Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

2 BR, 2 BA Waterfront cottage steps from Private Beach

Marion Vacation Rental - ID 30689
2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: less than 100 feet to beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 5 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Dreamy house!

First of all, this is the most beautiful property EVER. The house feels like you are in a boat because of how close you are to the water, and the morning light over the water is really magical.

There are two beaches that are perfect for high tide swimming (but bring water shoes! I would say they are a must), and the surrounding property is awesome for walks. The house is really comfortable - not fancy if that is what you're looking for, but has what you need and is great for a family. The ACs work, the beds are comfy and Cathy makes herself so super available if you have any issues or questions. She is taking Covid precautions seriously and it feels like the perfect socially isolated getaway! Also, it happened to be Shark week while we were there and I was very thankful to be on the bay instead of the ocean side! The water is warm and safe.

You can use Instacart to get delivery from many different stores within a few hours (we did Shaws and Target), so you really never have to leave! The nearby restaurants did takeout so when we didn't feel like cooking we had great seafood within a half hour.

I would highly recommend and am hoping we can return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Brooklyn, NY
Member since May 2020
Beautiful summer house

The house offers the best ocean views! The deck is a great place to relax on a hot summer day. The house is clean, nicely decorated and well maintained. Quiet street, gorgeous water views, perfect place for a family vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Westwood, MA
Member since May 2020
Even Better than the Pictures!

Cathy's home is absolutely perfect for a quiet, relaxing vacation. The location is beautiful with views from almost every window. Swimming and kayaking right from the backyard! Ospreys and herons putting on a show each day! And plenty of great restaurants nearby. The house is clean, spacious and comfortable and the deck is perfect for barbecues. My family and I had a wonderful time and hope to stay here again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Danvers, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Amazingly relaxing and fun!

It is with great pleasure that I write this review for Cathy's cottage.

The property location is amazing! The views are spectacular. The size of the cottage is enjoyable, and it was immaculately clean.

The breeze is so relaxing that you really forget about time passing by. The private beach gives you a feeling of privacy and seclusion. You can hear the birds and the waves all day long. Kayaking is incredible at any time of the day. You can have dinner watching the sunset. I have been renting on the Cape for the last 10 years and this is the best property ever! I highly recommend this rental for anyone who wishes to relax with privacy and enjoy nature at its best!

The owners were really nice and sweet and very compassionate with a family emergency that arose before my stay. Thank you to Cathy and her husband.

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Rocky Hill, CT
Member since Feb 2020
View Doesn't Get Better Than This!

From the moment we arrived, we knew we had found the perfect spot! The view from the deck was exactly what we had hoped and the sunsets out front were beautiful. This home sits perfectly at the end of the street, in a quiet setting where you feel like you are in your own little world. The house was clean and had everything we needed. With three young children, we loved not having to pack up and go to the beach (although it was an option), we stayed right at the waters edge and took full advantage of this property. Plenty of ice cream spots around, including Oxford creamery (a short drive) and Capt. Bonny's in Rochester. We loved getting our coffee at Uncle Jon's near the Cumberland Farms and checking out the general store. Great food at Kate's Simple Eats in the center! We hope to be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Sharon, MA
Member since Feb 2019
This Place is Outstanding! Can't Wait to Come Back :)

This place is wonderful in many ways. The location is everything. The trip to get there is peaceful: no bridge traffic! The waterfront views are spectacular. The beauty is augmented by the appearance of Ospreys, Great Blue Herons and Egrets. The beach is a wonderful secret, great for swimming and finding seashells. Adjacent to the property is a Land Trust; wild orchids and other pretty flowers dot its pathways.

Along Rte. 6 you will find farm stands, seafood vendors, antiques, great restaurants (we recommend Turk's) – and no traffic. Downtown Marion is quaint with an upscale general store, café and clothing boutique. The Beverly Yacht Club is friendly, hosting many regional and national events. At the far end of Front Street is Silver Shell Beach, enjoyable for a little outing.
The house decor is delightful. There is plenty of space, giant windows, cozy chairs and couches. The kitchen is clean, fully equipped. The charming bedrooms furnished with comfortable beds. The outdoor deck is private with an additional dining table and outdoor shower. It looks out over the yard, lush with flowering plants and herbs. Beach chairs surround a fire pit at the edge of the sea grass. This place is outstanding. We had a wonderful time, would love to visit next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Westborough, MA
Member since Aug 2019
Marion rental

This vacation rental was a great place for our family. The home is very well kept & the outside view was spectaular. The homeowners were very pleasant to meet. Would definitely reccomend this accommodation. Only issue was some ants in the kitchen & living room area.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks for your recommendation! We’re so pleased you had a good experience. I noticed you had a rainy June week and that can drive those small sugar ants in. Thanks for the heads up!

Northampton, PA
Member since Dec 2018
Perfect family vacation

We are a family of four with a 2 year old and an infant, so we were looking for a relaxing get-away, on the water, with enough space and privacy to accommodate our sometimes boisterous family. The Marion Cottage was the perfect choice and I'm so happy I found it! The water views could not be better. So peaceful and beautiful. Several mornings were spent on the deck, bundled baby on my lap and coffee in hand! I was in my happy place to say the least. There is an osprey nest in view that was fun to watch and a great learning experience for our toddler. One morning we watched a deer swim across the water and run up on our little beach! It was pretty amazing.

We had everything we needed to properly and safely care for our little ones, with a full kitchen, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and laundry. The washer and dryer worked great and having it right in the master bathroom made the chore a breeze. There are no stairs inside the house, which made it a safe option. We prepared several meals in the house and really made the cottage our home for the week.

The location is technically just before you reach Cape Cod, so it is perfect for making day trips. It is not really walkable to anywhere, but there are tons of options for drives to local beaches and towns. We ventured out to Boston to visit the aquarium, Woods Hole, Provincetown, and Plymouth. On days we stayed local we visited Silver Shell Beach which was perfect for us.

On top of that, Catherine's hospitality was exceptional. She and her husband Steve met us at the cottage to show us around and even had welcome gifts for us and the girls. They made everything very easy and comfortable. I would recommend this rental to anyone looking for a home away from home in a gorgeous waterfront setting.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Clinton, NY
Member since Jul 2014
Cape Cod Home

My husband and I loved staying here . We flew in from a business meeting in a major city and so what a relief it was when we got to this quiet home on the inlet/bay. The windows in the living room very big and let in the whole view of the water . This home is located at the very end of a dead end street so absolute peace and quiet . We loved going out on the private deck in the morning, drinking a cup of coffee and watching all the fishing boats and big vessels in Tthe horizon. Every morning the pelicans had their meeting place out on the rocks and they were so fun to watch.

Our very favorite place to eat nearby was Turks Seafood Market & Sushi . My husband had their fish and chips and I had the fried shrimp basket. The seafood was so amazingly fresh . We could have eaten there every evening! While staying on Cape Cod we visited many places but a couple favorites.

Plymouth Plantation. Highly recommended as the people in each home were in costume and stayed in their role as the first pilgrims who landed on Plymouth Rock. So educational and truly a taste of what these men, women and children endured so long ago to survive.

One day we decided to take an hour trip to Newport, RI. where they had mansions built in the late 1800’s by people such as the famous Vanderbilt family who used this home (The Breakers) when they took their summer vacations. It reminded me of the famous Downton Abbey mansion and way of life long ago and was just fascinating to hear the history . Stunning doesn’t even describe this place. It was jaw dropping! We were sad that it was our last day and we got there later in the day so only visited two including The Elms because they all closed at 5. We loved coming home on our days out to our little haven .

Cathy ( the owner) Very kind and so easy to work with as far as reserving home and information about the area . We highly recommend this home if you are looking for peace and quiet surrounded by beautiful water view.




Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Member since Sep 2018
Would love to go back!

I had the chance to spend a week with my family (my husband, 3 kids – 15, 13, 11– and myself) at this cottage and we had a great time.

First, the house is very cozy and pretty well equipped. We BBQ every single day and it was delicious and easy. The grill is on the deck, outside the kitchen where you can slide the screen open to pass the food through the window. Very smart, which made the experience even better. Having breakfast and dinner at the deck table was delicious. We also enjoyed pretty much doing the s'mores on the pit at night time. My kids had fun doing it and the s'mores were delicious.

The house is so close to the bay that when you sit on the couch you feel you're in a boat. You can see the Bahia from almost everywhere in the house. So pretty and relaxing. Swimming in the bay was great too.

The supermarket is very close, like an 8-minute ride. There is a fish market even closer, a package store nearby, the KoolKone icecream shop is very close. The location could not be better. The house is on a dead end street, so it was very quiet. It was great jogging around.

The beach town is very nice, we also explored Onset Beach and some other beaches in the Cape Cod area. All beautiful beaches and towns.

Cathy was great from the very beginning until the end. We strongly recommend renting this house. We'd love to go back, and hopefully, we will.

Thank you Cathy & Family!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Vacation 2018

Just wanted to say what a wonderful vacation we had and a great part of it was your lovely home. We couldn't have picked a quieter, more peaceful place to stay. The incredible views from inside and outside were spectacular. This was our first visit to the Cape Cod area and weren't really sure where we were in relation to everything else. Although all Cape Cod locations were a drive away, it was all very doable and the benefit was that at the end of the drive, we would be able to relax in such a peaceful setting. We even had a fire in the firepit one night. Would highly recommend. My husband would go back tomorrow if he could.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
West Orange, NJ
Member since Jul 2018
Beautiful Views and Awesome Location!

This cottage had great water views from almost anywhere in or out of the house. The deck was probably the place we spent most of our time as it had incredible views and a nice breeze - even a retractable awning to provide shade when needed. At night the stars were amazing as it is in a pretty secluded spot (on a point, one side facing a nature preserve) . It is a simple cottage, so don't expect the most modern amenities but it does have everything you really need. Both both bedrooms were very comfortable and nicely furnished. The kitchen had a window that opened to the deck (grill area), which made grilling and serving drinks quite convenient.
The owners were friendly, easygoing, and very accommodating. They even provided essentials such as paper goods, spices, etc.
There is a small beach that is good for swimming or floating at high tide. A great area to explore by kayak. Very near the Stone Estate where you can take a scenic walk or bike ride during the week. Would say probably a great spot for a small family or a couple just trying to get away to a quiet place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Washington, DC
Member since Jul 2010