Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Up to 70% Fall Discount! 8BR/4 BA Priv Beach, AC, Walk 2 All
New Seabury, Popponesset, Mash Vacation Rental - ID 16151

8 BR
4 ½ baths
Sleeps 20
Beds: 2 kings, 1 queen, 2 doubles, 10 twins, Loft, Inflatables, Pack n play
Beach: 600 feet, 3 minutes flat walk to our Private Beach Popponesset Beach and 600 ft- 3 min walk to priv. section of Popponesset
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Don
Contact Don, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 881-7438 (Primary - Cell), (860) 881-7438 (Text Message).
Please mention Property ID# 16151 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Cape Cod Family Vacation

We recently stayed at [these properties], and I just want to say that the properties were immaculate. We had 14 people for a family vacation to Cape Cod, and the two houses were perfect. A large lot with plenty of parking, a short walk to the beach and a short walk to the Popponesset Marketplace. The one minor issue we had (a smoke alarm went off in the middle of the night) was handled by both the owner and the local property manager quickly and with no fuss. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to any large group. My wife and I hated to leave.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Marietta, GA
Member since Jul 2019
Fantastic Family Vacation!

Fantastic family vacation and many memories to bring home! We were looking for something that could suit 17 of us and these two properties combined couldn't have been more perfect! Both properties are clean, adorably decorated and full of everything you may need! A VERY short walk to the private beach was fantastic for coordinating nap times and down times as each family needed it. Biking and walking trails for all to enjoy and the downtown market with live music most nights is just a two minute walk away. Great for ice cream for the kids, mini golf, the most amazing lobster roll at the local restaurant. Golfing is also two minutes away but we did not play as we were just having too much fun relaxing on the beach. Don, the property owner, was MORE than helpful prior to and during our stay, extremely responsive and helpful for anything needed. I would highly recommend this vacation to anyone! Thank you, Don, for a wonderful trip!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Very cool, Nikki! I appreciate all of the feedback.

So happy to have had you guys and hope you will return in the fall or next season. Remember that we do rent the homes separately in the off-season!

You were a real pleasure to have as guests and glad the property worked out so well.

Don

Portsmouth, NH
Member since Apr 2018
Perfect Multi-Generation Retreat

Totally enjoyed our large family vacation at this property. There were 18 of us, ranging in age from 11 months to 84. Enough space for everyone to congregate together and eat together, and not feel on top of each other - at all. Totally casual and comfortable homes -- with air conditioners that worked perfectly. Easy to walk to the Beach and the Village, and the Poppy Inn is also a 4 minute walk away.

We literally barbequed 6 nights - and the grill is right off the kitchen. The homes are well stocked and easy to work in. And the living room/dining area of the main house worked for all to sit and eat together.

Finally, the owner and the property manager were both super helpful and made sure our entire group enjoyed the stay. Thanks again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Los Angeles, CA
Member since Nov 2010
So this is Cape Cod....

If you want the perfect CC vacation experience, this is it. This has to be the cutest/coolest neighborhood on the Island. And the House feels like the perfect complement. It's clearly all newly remodeled and beautiful with all the new age digital home, yet has the local and seasoned vibe of the area.

Perfect walking distance on a private path to the village (morning coffee and goodies, lunch burgers and options, dinner and raw bar options, activities and rentals for the family). Or point south and you're on the beach!

You'll be seeing me again soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Seattle, WA
Member since Sep 2017

Below is a string of 5 Star reviews we received on another website. These are all BEFORE our 2017 full renovation.

Judith E. said...
Aug 16, 2016
What a fantastic location for large families!
Wharf Avenue, Mashpee, MA, 02649, United States
Date of Stay
Jul 1, 2016
The close proximity of the two houses made it possible for us to get together with our whole family. We had lots of fun outdoor dinners and sports activities on the large property as well as memorable times and meals at the Poppanesset complex right up the path!
My Response
Glad you had such a great time. Thanks for the great feedback! Hope to have your family back again!
Sharon W. said...
Jun 11, 2016
My kids and grandkids had an amazing time!
Wharf Avenue, Mashpee, MA, 02649, United States
Date of Stay
May 26, 2016
Having both houses side by side worked out perfectly for our large family vacation.
My Response
So glad your family enjoyed themselves! Thanks for the great feedback! Hope to have you back again!
Ellen C. said...
Aug 8, 2015
Great for families!
Wharf Avenue, Mashpee, MA, 02649, United States
Date of Stay
Jul 31, 2015
I stayed with my extended family in both cottages for a week. 7 adults and 5 kids (ages 1.5-9 years old) fit easily and comfortably in the houses. The rental process was extremely easy. It was reassuring to be in contact with the direct owner, who was patient and willing to answer all of our questions ahead of time. Each house has 3 bedrooms off the living quarters - one larger with a single big bed, and two smaller with two twin beds. The larger house also has a gigantic master suite with king sized bed, en suite bath, and a loft with tons of additional sleeping space, if needed. Both houses are bright and cheerfully decorated, but not so much that you can't easily make it feel like your own home away from home. The Popponessett marketplace is a 5 minute walk along a wooded trail - one part of a larger trail system that is great for getting a long walk in. The marketplace has everything you'd want - gift stores, ice cream, mini golf, restaurant/wine bar - just enough to be a fun place to go, but not over developed. The trail to the marketplace goes right past the property, so during "rush hour" you can hear people chatter, but it was always quiet by a reasonable time. Actually, the houses are probably the two most private places in Maushop Village (a private beach community on the edge of a golf course). There is a large flat lawn, which is awesome for the kids to run around. It was really easy to entertain - with the two grills and lots of seating. The beach is amazing for kids. It is a 5 minute walk, mostly on a paved path. The sand is soft, and there are enough shells to gather to keep the little ones interested (although not the biggest variety of shells). The water was so warm - probably close to 80 degrees. There are a few rocky patches, but once you get out a way it's completely sandy. The waves are easy to manage - not very high. You can stand in the water pretty far from shore. We definitely needed beach umbrellas (we used one from each house, provided with the rental) and we were happy we had brought our own beach tent - the sun is bright and there is little shade. The kids had a great time digging a giant hole and building sand castles. Between the houses, the proximity to the market and the beach - and the wonderful quality of both - we can't recommend this place enough. We hope to come back soon!
My Response
Thanks for such a thorough review....couldn't have said it better myself! We appreciated having your family and hope to see you back again next year!
Christopher B. said...
Aug 16, 2015
Location, Location, Location - Perfect for Familie
Wharf Avenue, Mashpee, MA, 02649, United States
Date of Stay
Jul 24, 2015
We have stayed at Don's property two year

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Multiple 5 Star Reviews S
(Homeowner Entered)
Great for large familes

Having both houses side by side made for a wonderful 2 weeks. Our family includes families with small children and a family with teenagers. The short, easy walk to the beach was perfect and there was always something for everyone at the Marketplace. The houses are at the end of street so there is no traffic which makes it nice for the kids to play as does the huge side yard. We've stayed at Don's properties for 2 years now and hope to return in the future. Don makes the booking process easy and both he and his property manager are always just a phone call away. Highly recommend as you won't be disappointed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you, Linda! It was great having your family back again this year and we look forward to seeing you next time! You are such a wonderful guest! Thanks also for taking good care of our homes! Don

Park City, UT
Member since Aug 2017
Great for Families!

I stayed with my extended family in both cottages for a week. 7 adults and 5 kids (ages 1.5-9 years old) fit easily and comfortably in the houses. The rental process was extremely easy. It was reassuring to be in contact with the direct owner, who was patient and willing to answer all of our questions ahead of time.

Each house has 3 bedrooms off the living quarters - one larger with a single big bed, and two smaller with two twin beds. The larger house also has a gigantic master suite with king sized bed, en suite bath, and a loft with tons of additional sleeping space, if needed. Both houses are bright and cheerfully decorated, but not so much that you can't easily make it feel like your own home away from home.

The Popponessett marketplace is a 5 minute walk along a wooded trail - one part of a larger trail system that is great for getting a long walk in. The marketplace has everything you'd want - gift stores, ice cream, mini golf, restaurant/wine bar - just enough to be a fun place to go, but not over developed.

The trail to the marketplace goes right past the property, so during "rush hour" you can hear people chatter, but it was always quiet by a reasonable time. Actually, the houses are probably the two most private places in Maushop Village (a private beach community on the edge of a golf course). There is a large flat lawn, which is awesome for the kids to run around. It was really easy to entertain - with the two grills and lots of seating.

The beach is amazing for kids. It is a 5 minute walk, mostly on a paved path. The sand is soft, and there are enough shells to gather to keep the little ones interested (although not the biggest variety of shells). The water was so warm - probably close to 80 degrees. There are a few rocky patches, but once you get out a way, it's completely sandy. The waves are easy to manage - not very high. You can stand in the water pretty far from shore.

We definitely needed beach umbrellas (we used one from each house, provided with the rental) and we were happy we had brought our own beach tent - the sun is bright and there is little shade. The kids had a great time digging a giant hole and building sand castles.

Between the houses, the proximity to the market and the beach - and the wonderful quality of both - we can't recommend this place enough. We hope to come back soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

Thanks so much for the great feedback!! We work hard to keep our guests happy! Hope to see you guys again next year!

Don

Member since Jan 2015

We had a great time at your property. What a great location, of your specific cottages at the end of the cul de sac... so near the beach and town, and well conceived organization of the two buildings and its privacy. Just wonderful. Thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: February 2014
Bob S
(Homeowner Entered)
We had a great time

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property, we rented both houses to attend a family wedding at the Popponesset Inn. The houses have all the amenities of home - kitchen, laundry, A/C and we all loved the outside showers. The yard is private and we enjoyed many mornings and evenings around the patio table. The beach is beautiful and clean. There are great trails to walk, run and bike. The neighborhood is very nice and relaxed. A big plus is the ample parking this property has compared to others in the area. The location is a short walk to the beach, the Popponesset Inn, and the Marketplace, we walked everywhere. Additionally, Mashpee Commons is a short drive away for shopping and dining. There are also a multitude of golf courses nearby.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Mansfield, MA
Member since Dec 2011

We really enjoyed our time in Maushop Village and especially at these cottages. They were clean and had everything we needed - all the modern amenities with the true charm of the Cape. Wonderful location - within a few minute walk to both Popponesset Marketplace and a private beach. We were very happy with our selection and would definitely go back to these same cottages.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Dan F
Marlboro, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We have been renting these homes for the past six years straight and have enjoyed them tremendously. Our family loves the fact that the beach, the marketplace, the bike trail, mini-golf and great restaurants are all within a few minute walk. Yet, there is such privacy, safety and exclusivity to the area – it is just a perfect spot for families. And, the houses themselves are a great blend of old Cape Cod charm, plus they are spotless, fully updated and have all the modern amenities we need for a great vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Paul & Susan C
Franklin, MA
(Homeowner Entered)