Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Five STAR Newly Renovated Home in New Seabury/Walk to Beach

New Seabury, Mashpee, Poppones Vacation Rental - ID 20636
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 3 twins, (Bunk beds with trundle )
Beach: 0.7 mile Popponesset Spit Beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 1 month
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great stay!

We had a fantastic time at the house! It is open, bright and beachy. We walked down to the beach everyday, it was an added bonus Lee provides chairs/towels/cart to use. All we had to do was show up with our clothes and we were all set for the weekend.

Lee was incredibly responsive and helpful! It was truly a pleasure renting from him. Lee makes sure you have a comfortable and fun stay!

We will be renting again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Dover, MA
Member since Aug 2021
Newly renovated house but could be much better

We stayed at this house for one week in August. The house is beautiful, bathrooms and kitchen are all new, there is no musty smell typical from cape old cottages. Beds are comfortable and fairly new. Towels and bed linens are good. I overall think this is a family home not equipped for rentals. The sofas are kind of beaten up and not comfy, the only 3 chairs in the house are old too. The kitchen is poorly equipped with old teflon lined pots and pans. There is a lot of stuff in the cabinets and kitchen drawers but nothing really useful (2 full drawers of screws?). Our entire time we had problems with internet connection, which is important when there is no phone coverage in the area. The closeby beach is beautiful, but if you have smaller kids it is kind of a long walk pushing the stroller on the way back and it is not allowed to drive there, not even drop off or pick up. The outdoor patio is nice but we never stayed out there as it was full of mosquitos.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you for acknowledging that our rental cape home is new and beautiful. We completely renovated the home from top to bottom and have spent a lot of time making it feel as comfortable and cozy as possible for everyone to enjoy.

I am sorry that the weather was not perfect during your vacation. Fortunately, the house was not booked for the following week and I was able to offer you a two day extension and later start date at no cost to you due to the potential impact from the storm. Unfortunately, we cannot provide refunds for every guest where the weather does not cooperate.

I do feel that I addressed your concerns regarding the internet as rapidly as possible. The home is equipped with the fastest internet speed available through Comcast Xfinity, the top internet provider in the area. When you notified me that you were having issues with slow internet connections, I immediately called Xfinity and was told that there was an issue with the local network in the area and that all customers were affected by this but that Xfinity would resolve the problem soon. As a result, I offered to extend your stay another full day at no cost to you due to the inconvenience caused by Xfinity.

I take extreme pride in having the house prepared and fully stocked with everything a renter would need. Our kitchen has pots, pans and a full cookware set that would allow a family to prepare a home cooked meal including a lobster dinner. At your suggestion we will add a set of stainless steel cookware for next season. Many renters have previously commented that the "home is fully stocked" and confirmed that the home contains everything one needs for their vacation from preparing meals to all the gear needed for a day at the beach to board and card games for rainy days.

I'm sorry that you did not find all of our brand new down filled sectional and couches to your liking. The down filled sectional and two large couches in the home are all high end pieces that were newly purchased in 2019. They are in excellent condition and extremely comfortable, so much so that one recent guest requested the exact make of the sofa so that he could purchase the same one for his home.

Unfortunately, this was one of the wettest summers in history and mosquitoes were a problem across all of Cape Cod this year. If you had voiced your concerns to me, then I could have told you where we keep the citronella candles and offered to have electronic mosquito traps sent to the house. I will however take note to have electronic mosquito traps installed for outdoors in preparation for next season as the weather is so unpredictable.

Finally, it is unfortunate that you did not enjoy the walk to the beach. I did inform you on your initial inquiry that it was a 10-12 minute walk to the beach and that they do not allow drop offs or pickups. This helps reduce the traffic in the area and keeps the beach from being overcrowded. We do provide two adult bikes with a beach trailer and a beach pull wagon to help with the trip to the beach but for families who would have difficulty walking 10-15 minutes we advise that they drive to South Cape Beach which is just as beautiful and is only a short distance down the road.

Sincerely,

Lee

Member since Feb 2017
Fantastic Rental!

Cannot say enough about this place! Is so much bigger inside. Very spacious with two large hang out areas. The entire house is newly renovated and it looks great. Easy walk or bike to the spit for beach days. This house includes all the amenities you could ask for!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Hi Jeneen,

Thank you, I hope start of school is going well.

Best,

Lee

Member since May 2021
Outstanding Vacation Rental

My family and I had an outstanding time during our 2 weeks down the Cape. Lee was great to work with; awesome communicator, extremely accommodating. The house was in perfect shape, we had everything we needed for our vacation. Extremely clean, comfortable, and exactly as advertised. Would recommend Lee and his property to anyone considering a vacation in New Seabury.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Hi Dan,

Thank you for the kind words. Sad that summer is almost over.

Best,

Lee

Norwood, MA
Member since Aug 2009
Mashpee Rental

Lee's house was so clean and perfect for our family. Lee was very easy to communicate with and was really helpful throughout the rental process. I highly recommend this property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Hi Aaron,

I am glad you and your family had a great time.

Best,

Lee

Arlington, VA
Member since Apr 2021
Family friendly accomodations

We stayed in New Seabury in late June. The house worked well for us as we have two teenagers (a girl and a boy) who each had their room on one side of the house. The primary bedroom was on the opposite side of the house, with a bathroom, which gave us a level of privacy.

The house has all the modern amenities one would want and the kitchen was well stocked. The outdoor grill and outside seating came in handy when cooking in and the backyard was private. The location is great, close to the beach and shopping.

Overall we had a great stay and would highly recommend it to others.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Westford, MA
Member since May 2021
New Seabury Rental

We enjoyed our four-night stay and were especially impressed with the cleanliness, comfort and openness of the well equipped kitchen an d living room areas. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathrooms were clean and well equipped. as well.

We would recommend the installation of grab bars in the walk-in shower and instructions for the operation of the eco thermostat in the living area.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Hingham, MA
Member since Sep 2020
A beautiful home away from home

This property is perfect for a relaxing vacation. The house is beautiful and very clean. It has everything you would need during your stay and the kitchen has all the tools for making any meal. The family room has great seating for the whole family to relax comfortably. We loved how the master bedroom was on the opposite side of the home from the other bedrooms to give added privacy. The area is quiet and the Spit beach is one of the most beautiful on the Cape. We even were able to use their chairs and sand toys. The outdoor shower was convenient for getting the sand off after a nice beach day. We loved how close we were to the Popponesset Marketplace and Mashpee Commons.

Lee was a very responsive and accommodating host. This was by far our favorite property that we were lucky enough to rent and we hope to stay again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Hi Ann, Thank you so much! I am glad you had a wonderful week. I look forward to hearing from you next year. Have a great year. Lee

North Grafton, MA
Member since Jun 2014
Wonderful vacation rental

We had such a wonderful time & loved the house. Great location, beautiful renovation, great spaces for hanging out indoors & outdoors. The house was meticulously renovated and spotless and comfortable for both adults and kids. Perfect Cape house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
New York, NY
Member since May 2020
Perfect Cape Home

My family and I have been coming to Popponesset Beach each summer for about ten years. We love the beauty of the area and kid friendly vibe. This year we were super lucky to find this home. Even though the photos of the property on the website were impressive, it far exceeded our expectations once we arrived. The home is immaculate, comfortable and tasteful. The floor plan is open and airy. Everything seems brand new. The kids loved hanging out on the large comfy couch while meals were prepared in the open kitchen. Two full baths make it great for a family. The outdoor shower is a glorious thing after a day on the beach. It's a short bike ride to the local beach "the spit" were you can enjoy the beach or the quieter inlet were kids can wade and hunt for crabs. Also, South Cape Beach is just a couple miles away and is stunning as well with it's nature preserve. The marketplace is a must for ice cream, pizza, the best lobster rolls on the cape, drinks or kids dancing on Friday night. Mashpee Commons is a short drive for more restaurant options, shopping or bowling. This is one of my favorite place to make family memories. The owners were great and easy to deal with. We are already looking forward to next year. A can't go wrong choice.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Darien, CT
Member since Aug 2013
New Seabury—Great Rental, Great Vacation

From the moment we inquired about availability to our last day of vacation, Stephanie & Lee were wonderful hosts —promptly answering any questions as well as making sure we had everything we needed and enjoyed our stay.

The house is beautiful, clean and tastefully decorated. The owners put on an addition with a new bright and spacious family room, main bed/bathroom as well as laundry area. The kitchen is also brand new and very well equipped. With two separate family/living rooms, a dining room, and a large kitchen island there is plenty of space to spread out. It was hot during the week of our stay and it was great to come back to an air conditioned house! The neighborhood is very quiet, safe and great for walking/running/biking.

Popponesset beach is within walking distance and private to the neighborhood. Even during peak vacation season, it was never too busy, especially during the week. The owners provide a buggy, beach chairs/umbrella and beach towels. On the way to the beach is a club area with a playground, field and basketball hoop. Our older children enjoyed walking over to play ball with other kids.

Popponesset Marketplace is very close. It has mini golf, a few stores/restaurants and an ice cream place. There are also concerts on certain nights. Mashpee Commons is a short drive away with several restaurants, a variety of stores, and a supermarket.

We had a wonderful vacation and truly enjoyed staying in this house!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Danbury, CT
Member since Jul 2019
New Seabury Rental

We had been renting this home since 2011, but the last two years it was unavailable due to renovations. It was definitely worth the wait!

The owners have completely renovated the home. It was gorgeous with all new counters, cabinets, bathroom, recessed lights and a great room with an amazing entertainment system.

Our son is now old enough to bike to the beach. They provided beach towels, chairs an umbrella and a pull cart that our son love to pull to the beach with his bike.

He also loved biking down to the beach club to play baseball and basket ball. There were plenty of kids his age to keep him occupied.

We enjoyed biking on the Cape Cod bike trail, going to the market place for dinner and listening to live music and most of all spending the day Kayaking around Popponesset island.

The hosts were great, the house was fully stocked and we felt at home from day one.

We will definitely be renting again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Perfect Cape House, Great Location

This house worked out perfectly for my husband and I. The owners were extremely accommodating with our arrival and departure times The house itself is the quintessential Cape Cod home. The central A/C was great to have as well. The bedrooms are both large and comfortable. The neighborhood was very quiet and private and just a short walk or 2 minute drive to Spit Beach, which was wonderful. I would highly recommend this house and look forward to renting here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Member since Apr 2014
Summer Rental 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful home for a week this summer. The home is so neat and clean and we felt very comfortable there. There was plenty of room for my husband, myself and our two daughters. The location is great- very close to the beaches and we love the Popponessett Marketplace (the girls really enjoy the Putt putt). The neighborhood is very quiet and we enjoyed going for a walk after dinner at night. We had a great time and look forward to staying here again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Brockton, MA
Member since Jan 2007

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely home, the owners are very nice and quite helpful. The house was very clean, comfortable beds, new TV and all new appliances! Its a great place to stay for a small family or couple. New Seabury has alot to offer and its in a nice quiet neighborhood and close to the beach. Highly recommend and will plan on staying again! Thank you.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Salem, NH
Member since Jul 2011

We had an amazing time during our vacation last year. The house was perfect for my husband and our son. The location was in a very quiet and in secluded neighborhood. The house is located on a dead end street, so there is very little traffic to worry about with the little one. The house was spotless, well furnished and the beach was only about a 10 minute walk away. The owners provided a beach cart and chairs for our use which made the beach trips a breeze. The nearby beach "the spit" has both an ocean side and bay side for swimming, playing and fishing. The fishing was great with plenty of strippers, blues and scup to catch from the shore. At night we went to the market place for dinner and live music. We enjoyed our stay very much and our son keeps asking if we can go back to the beach house. We have already booked again for next year!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: May 2012
Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since Jun 2010