Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Bright & secluded 2BR 2BA condo in Mashpee/New Seabury

Mashpee/New Seabury Vacation Rental - ID 30850
2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 2 twins, Queen Sofa Bed
Beach: 1.5 Miles to South Cape Beach
Guest Reviews: 19 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 4 months
19 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Awesome!

We stayed over the weekend of the 11th for a wedding. The place was spotless and the owners could not have been more accommodating.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Marblehead, MA
Member since Mar 2021
Quiet, clean comfort

John and Sue were the perfect hosts for their bright and sunny unit. The four of us enjoyed their spotless home and especially appreciated their nimble reply and resolution to any inquiry. Their care and attention to this rental is obvious. We enjoyed the squirrels, chipmunks and occasional bunny. Heartily recommend this rental to anyone seeking quiet and comfort with the best of the Cape a short ride away.

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you Craig and Deena for the 5 star rating! So glad you were able to connect with friends while staying in our home. How wonderful for you that the weather was perfect during your vacation. We'd be happy to have you again in New Seabury!

Member since Apr 2021
Cranberry Hollow

We certainly enjoyed our stay at the Cranberry Hollow. John and Sue were terrific to deal with. The condo was in immaculate condition when we arrived and they were eager to help in anyway possible. A bonus was sleeping in an incredibly comfortable bed in the master bedroom. Highly recommend!

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Dave and Robyn we're so glad you are rested after your vacation on the Cape. Thanks for staying with us and please come again.

Tarrytown, NY
Member since Jan 2021
Beautiful condo

Our stay at Sue and John's condo was excellent.
Their wonderful greeting set a great tone for the week.
The condo is very clean and pretty, has excellent amenities including AC and washer/dryer and stocked kitchen. The bedrooms were a great size.
The location is excellent.
Sue and John were very responsive and all and all it was a great week.

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Thanks for the wonderful review Allana! We were happy to have you and your family at Cranberry Hollow. Please contact us again for your next New Seabury vacation.

Waban, MA
Member since Mar 2021
Very Nicely decorated Mews condo!

We rented this place for the month of July. The condo is very nicely decorated and has everything you would need! We would definitely stay there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Michelle and Nicholas,
Thanks for staying with us and for treating our home so kindly. We look forward to meeting other members of your family in October 2022. Best of luck as you prepare for your daughter's wedding!

Londonderry, NH
Member since Jun 2016
Cranberry Hollow, New Seabury

Our family had a wonderful time in New Seabury at Cranberry Hollow. The condo was perfect in every way.

Immaculate, every possible thing you could want or need to enjoy Cape Cod. Location was excellent, minutes from two very nice beaches.

Sue and John were excellent to deal with. If a 10 star rating was possible, Cranberry Hollow would receive 10 stars!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

Pam, thanks so much for the 5+ star review and for taking such good care of our home! We"re very happy that you love New Seabury & the Mashpee area as much as we do. We look forward to your return.

Sutton, MA
Member since Jan 2009
Family time

We arrived to find an immaculate and welcoming home. The light and airy living space was perfect for our family get together. The beds were very comfortable and the layout allowed the part of the family with an infant to have their own space. The kitchen was well-equipped making food prep easy. There were also great suggestions for restaurants with take-away service. The Mews was a pleasant place to walk and the proximity to the state park was an added bonus for beach hiking. We would be delighted to stay here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2020
Date Submitted: January 2021
Owner Response:

Ned and Barb we were so happy to host you as you visited Cape Cod for the first time. We're sure the memories you made with your beautiful new granddaughter are priceless. Glad the weather was perfect for hiking and star gazing! Thank you and come again!

Holland, MI
Member since Jan 2021
Tranquility found!

We very much enjoyed this condo and the very helpful and attentive owners! This place is spotless and SO inviting and makes for a very peaceful stay. Everything you need is nearby yet you feel you are miles and miles away. Very quiet at night, which we loved!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
North Dartmouth, MA
Member since Sep 2020
Perfection

My girls and I had a wonderful week. It was the perfect set up for us. Sue and John were awesome and very quick with their responses. The property was very clean and well taken care of. I highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Franklin, MA
Member since Mar 2016
Lovely Condo

Serene, clean and safe biking in the vicinity.
We had a wonderful stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
New York, NY
Member since Aug 2020
Wonderful time

We had a wonderful time staying in the condo. My family of 5 were very happy staying. It was beautiful, clean with the comforts of home. Would recommend this rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Fair Lawn, NJ
Member since Jun 2020
Met our high expectations

The comfort of the condo meets the highest of expectations. All needs are stocked, even down to the most necessary; a bandaid, that we forgot to pack. Central AC, dishwasher, washer and dryer is an absolute luxury in my book when it comes to vacation. This 2 floored, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom immaculate space sits right on a golf green that is most exquisite to sit and watch on your patio and drink coffee or cocktails. The condo could be a model for the complex, it is in pristine condition and absolutely spotless.

The owners deserve 6 stars out of five for their immediate response, welcoming hospitality and attention to detail. We arrived to a lovely message on a chalkboard, handwritten card, bottle of wine and even a gift certificate for ice cream for my daughter's birthday. We loved being ten minutes from Mashpee Commons, we ate amazing food there and shopped around a little. The beach and Poppy Market are quick drives or bike rides.
You will not be disappointed!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

We are as appreciative of your kind words as we were of the kind treatment of our home. So happy you were able to enjoy some family time away after all of the uncertainties of these past few months. We'd be happy to host you again next year for Liz's birthday! Be well!

Holliston, MA
Member since Apr 2018
Peaceful and relaxing

My husband and our three children had a wonderful time at John and Sue's lovely Cape Cod home. The house is clean and bright. The setting is woodsy with a private back deck. We had everything we needed and more at this lovely home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
South Burlington, VT
Member since May 2020
Great Place

The villa at New Seabury is both beautifully decorated and super clean. Loved it! The owners are accessible and caring.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

So happy to have had you back in New Seabury for your relaxing vacation! Thanks to you for your kind words in our guest journal. We would love to have you again sometime!

Mashpee, MA
Member since Dec 2001
Great stay over the 4th

We enjoyed the accommodations and the relative serenity of the surrounding area. Having access to beach towel and beach toys was a super bonus. We brought our 3 year old and she had a blast.

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

We are so happy that you were lucky enough to experience the 4th of July with your family on Cape Cod! Thanks so very much for treating our home as your own.

Roslindale, MA
Member since Apr 2018
14 week stay

We loved our time at Cranberry Hollow. Upon arriving in November, Sue and John were extremely friendly and made sure we were comfortable from details instructions in a booklet, to travel sized toiletries. They were always available by email, phone, or text. The home was very clean, bright, and had plenty of space for our belongings. We loved the king sized bed and the skylights in the family room and the master bathroom. We would recommend this place to anyone!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
Owner Response:

Kaitlyn and Drew, we were so happy to host you in our home while you were working on the Cape. Many thanks to you for taking such great care of our place! Happy travels and hope our paths cross again.

Member since Oct 2018
Cranberry Hollow

We absolutely loved our stay at Cranberry Hollow. The Condo was everything we could imagine and more for me, my husband and our 14 month old son. First, we loved the open floor plan and the wonderful light. Even on a rainy day, we opened the blinds and enjoyed how bright the condo was. The beach and coastal decorations were perfect for this Cape Cod condo. The condo also had everything you could imagine. We were pleased to find dental floss in a little toiletry emergency kit in the bathroom and straws in with the utensils for my morning ice coffee. We also loved that there were beach toys for our son! Sue and John were very easy to communicate with and made the whole vacation planning process seamless. We can’t wait to come back and visit!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Owner Response:

Britt, Doug, and Wesley, it was our pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you so very much for treating our home as your own and leaving it is such nice condition! We look forward to having you again next year.

Ballston Lake, NY
Member since Jul 2018
Quality Family Time Vacation

We arrived at this property with no problem (thank-you GPS). Check in was very easy and this property looked just as beautiful as showed online. Condo was very well kept and was supplied with many extras. We enjoyed some good home cooking and a great steak dinner on the grill. Beach was as advertised only a mile and half away. Extremely warm water. Our daughter and her friend enjoyed bringing their bikes.We took a nice boat ride to Martha's Vineyard and enjoyed bowling, tennis, and shops at Mashpee Commons. Can't forget great ice cream at Polar Caves.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

We were so very happy to have you as our guests. Thank you. How nice that you made such wonderful family memories on the Cape! We would love to have you again next year. Go Sox, Pats, Celts and B's!!

Framingham, MA
Member since Jun 2018
Great vacation spot

We had the pleasure of staying at the Cranberry Hollow for 3 nights in August. The home was bright,beautiful, well stocked with necessities. The owners were easy to communicate with and very flexible with our dates. We would highly recommend this condo as a perfect vacation spot.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

We were happy to have you as our guests at Cranberry Hollow. Thank you for treating our home with respect and leaving it in such nice condition. Would love to have you back!

Member since Mar 2017