Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Ocean View, Beach, In-Ground Pool, Triton Way, Private Chef

New Seabury Vacation Rental - ID 4138
4 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 3 kings, 2 twins, 2queen sofabeds,portacrib,2rollaway
Beach: 3 miles South Cape and Be at the beach in 5-10 minutes
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 19 years, 1 month
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Outstanding Stay

Property was clean, comfortable, and had plenty of room and then some for 5 adults and 3 kids. Plenty of amenities at the house to stay in, but also close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and the beach. Kids enjoyed the books, toys and games. Really terrific stay. Hope to be back again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you very much, We enjoyed meeting your family

Chatham, NJ
Member since May 2021
Beautiful home for large group

The Triton Way home is beautiful and spacious and we enjoyed our stay here. The owners go out of their way to make sure renters have everything needed to enjoy our time there. This was our fourth stay in 15 years and while the owners have made lovely enhancements to the house itself, the yard area needs attention. I was dismayed to find breaking or broken pool side chairs and lounges and many of the rafts and other pool toys were broken or on their final legs. Lastly, there is a number for someone to call with questions during your stay. For the first time, we needed to do that (no beach flag) and the contact was not only unable to help us, but seemed surprised and inconvenienced by the call.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for your review of your stay in late August of 2019. Also thank you for bringing those items to our attention. We now have a new property management company and poolside chairs and pool items are now rechecked each Saturday.

I have also been available to deal with any issues that might come up and have done so over the years we have been renting with excellent results.
George

Westwood, MA
Member since May 2019
Amazing

Our family had a great time on our 2018 vacation. Our group consisted of various ages and needs (I.e. 8 weeks, 4 years and wheelchair bound). The List home was able to accommodate everyone from the baby equipment, beach and riding toys to the amenities . The weather was not cooperating but the home provided everything from the pool to enough room and space to accommodate everyone’s needs.

Highly recommend and if we venture north in the future would consider the Triton home our first choice.

George was very instrumental in making a pleasant visit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

We are so happy that our home was able to provide a safe, friendly environment for your entire family's needs. All of us need a chance to spend time together with our loved ones in the busy world we all live in. Thank you for choosing our home to do that in.
George & Barbara

Member since Sep 2018
House near ocean in New Seabury

This house was large, well furnished, in great condition, located near the ocean and we enjoyed our stay and expect to return next year. We rented in early June and the weather was fairly cool. Our family of 6-8 included 2 grandchildren ages 2 & 5 who live in Texas so the heated pool was a huge hit. Even us New Englanders found a heated pool to be a great asset. We also walked the nearby beach on several days. The kitchen is well equipped with modern appliances.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return next year.

Doing multi generation family visits to our home is just what we do in our own family, which makes great memories for all.

Concord, MA
Member since Feb 2018
Great spot to stay for a New Seabury Wedding!

My son just got married in Mashpee, and his reception was at the New Seabury Country Club. This beautiful home was our family's "home base" for the weekend. The men got dressed here. We had many good memories here all weekend. We loved the deck and pool. We enjoyed the great room and kitchen since we hosted people throughout the whole weekend. Thank you for letting us borrow your lovely home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Norwood, MA
Member since Oct 2017
Lovely and Comfortable Home

We spent a week with our grown daughter and her family (2 young girls) in this lovely New Seabury home. The house was extremely roomy -- in fact, there was a bathroom that we didn't discover until our last day there. Beds were very comfy. The area was delightful with lots to do and all the conveniences of shopping close by. The kids loved the local mini-golf each evening. The beach was a short drive away and we were able to park fairly close with the stickers that were provided by the owners. If we had been closer and within an easy walk for the kids, we would have spent more time at the beach. The pool was spotlessly clean and we spent many hours there enjoying the sun and water. Kitchen was wonderfully stocked with everything we needed. Washer and dryer were in the basement and worked well. The driveway was a bit inconvenient for two cars to use - we often had to back out if the other car was in the driveway. Parking in the spot near the house was tight to get into and, when the driveway was blocked by other car, it was worse to get out of as the driveway was a bit steep and not straight out and abutted a rather narrow lane. If we had only one car it would have been fine.

There were a few minor snags along the way- house phones not working, cushions of all outdoor tables were very moldy smelling, and the garbage cans in back were full of unbagged smelly garbage from previous renters. The owners were in Europe while we were there and the person who was supposed to take our calls and solve problems didn't answer the phone and her voice mail was full during our entire stay. So we worked it all out ourselves - cell phones were used instead, and we ate inside in the roomy dining room rather than on the deck. We dumped our bagged garbage as instructed and as fast as we could. Nothing that was a deal breaker and we still had a great time. I think that if the owners had been home, we would have had all the issues addressed quickly. They were very responsive in every other way.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our home and thank you for the information you provided. We used your comments to improve things. The outdoor cushions have been cleaned and are set out to dry each week. We have also changed our trash pick schedule and cans to prevent trash from being an issue. The phone service is provided by Xfinity and should have worked unless the service was down for a period of time.

I was surprised to hear that parking was an issue for two cars as we have a 90' circular drive with a pull off. The west end of the driveway also is wide enough for two or three full size cars.

We hope to see you again.

Stow, MA
Member since Feb 2016
Lovely Home

Our family stayed here over Labor Day weekend, and we couldn't have been happier with the house and location. The house is located in a beautiful neighborhood and was plenty large enough for our small family and a few guests who made a day trip up. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook at the house when we weren't eating out. The kids (4 and 7) loved the pool and only came out to go to the beach or the nearby Marketplace. The beach was very close and the parking pass was great. We met owner George, and he was very gracious. Thanks, George and Barbara, we look forward to staying again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you Steve & Karen,
We are always pleased when a family is able to have an enjoyable stay at our home and we look forward to your return visit.

Mansfield, MA
Member since Feb 2013
Triton Way

Wonderful large family home! Our family enjoyed all the space and amenities the home offered. This is our third year renting from George and Barbara, and we have already rebooked for 2014.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

We enjoying having your family stay at our homes in New Seabury,
Thank you.

New York, NY
Member since Jan 2011
A beautiful week...

This New Seabury home is spectacular! And, more importantly, the owners are lovely, accommodating and wonderful. My husband and I held our wedding reception in New Seabury and have rented almost every summer since then (2002). This was our first year renting this beautiful home. It is well situated (walk to beach and close drive to marketplace), it sleeps SO many people (which was important to us because we were vacationing with a few families), and every person associated with this property (owners, house cleaner, property manager) were absolutely wonderful. The owners let us drop off our food a little bit earlier than check-in because we were already in New Seabury; the house cleaner kindly washed the refrigerator immediately so that I could put away all of our cold and freezer foods; and the property manager was very professional and attentive to our needs and air conditioning problem. We accidentally broke a plastic bin in the refrigerator and no one made a big deal out of it. The owner merely stated, "It's under warranty. Please don't worry." The spacious house, gorgeous pool and HUGE backyard make this property THE BEST we've stayed inside New Seabury - in TEN years! And, the amount of toys (yard, pool and beach) make this vacation SO EASY if you have kids. Our 6 and 2-year-olds wanted to move in - permanently! Also, the weather was picture-perfect! We really loved this home and everything it had to offer. And, the owners couldn't be any nicer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Owner Response:

We are so pleased that our home assisted in making you family vacation a wonderful experience.

Norwell, MA
Member since Apr 2010

We have stayed at this property for the last two summers. The first year we rented for 2 weeks and, because we had such a wonderful time, we rented for 3 weeks this past summer. The location is perfect - it's on one of the most beautiful streets in New Seabury and is across the street from the ocean and beach access is just a short walk away. You can walk to the Marketplace and Popponessett Inn - but we always drove as it's easy to park and takes only a minute to get there. We stayed with our 4 boys (4 and under) and would typically walk to the beach in the morning, come home for lunch and then spend the rest of the afternoon in the pool or in the very large fenced in back yard. It's a salt-water pool which was great for the kids as they didn't come out smelling like chemicals. The pool is perfect, with a shallow end for the kids which is separated from the deep end by a floating rope. Just adjacent to the pool is a fantastic outdoor shower. Our kids would go from the shower to the pool and back again all afternoon. The pool is entirely fenced in and at night we secured the gate with a padlock in case any of the little ones decided to take a late night swim! The house itself is very open and airy. There is a first floor master bedroom with its own bathroom just off the kitchen. The kitchen is very up to date with stainless appliances and granite counter tops. On the other side of the house there is an office area and sitting area with a pull out couch. My sisters stayed there when they visited and were grateful for the french doors that separated the sitting room from the rest of the house as my kids were awake every morning by 6am! Upstairs there are 2 good sized bedrooms and a full bath, a sitting area with a pull out couch and TV as well as a separate master suite with a beautiful stone shower and jacuzzi tub. Near the entrance to the master bedroom there is another set of stairs that takes you to the tower room at the top of the house. This room is very cool - with windows on 3 sides so you can see to Martha’s Vineyard. This room also has a pull out couch. As you can see, the house has an open floor plan, but also has a number of places to get away to the extent you want a little privacy.

The owner, George, was always available when we needed him, but respected our privacy.

All and all it was a perfect vacation home for our large family.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Mc Lean, VA
Member since Oct 2009

Our family is in Florida ,Mass & New York. We needed a large home to sleep 14/16 people. Seven grand children(and parents) ages 9 yrs to 17 yrs old came celebrate a 50th wedding anniversary.Horse shoes,badmitten and am olympic size swimming pool delighted everyone.Tthe beach is a ten minute walk and Mashpee Commons offers food and shopping for all. Thanks George for all the wonderful memories. The Freilich Family

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: April 2012
Lake Worth, FL
Member since Sep 2010