Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Modern Home, 5-Star Reviews. Walk to Priv Beach, Shops, More

New Seabury, Mashpee Vacation Rental - ID 7665
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 4 twins, Extra Bed: Queen Size Inflatables
Beach: 600 feet Popponesset Beach and 600 feet to private section of Popponesset Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 14 years, 2 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great place and great spot!

My family and I stayed at 10 Wharf for a long weekend in September. We were attending a wedding at the Popponesset Inn. Our original rental fell through at the last minute and I was so thankful to find this gem. Don turned things around quickly for us and was a pleasure to work with. Once we saw the place and location we were so thankful our other rental did not work our. House was great! Sparking clean and plenty of room. We could walk to the beach or down a short path to the marketplace. Honestly could not have been a better place or location. We would love to come back in the summer! Thank you Don for sharing your beautiful place with us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Owner Response:

Hey Kathleen! Thanks for finding us too! Glad we were able to help you out of that jam - we'd been fully rented for 4 months prior and your timing was impeccable. And yes, cmon back spring summer or fall - and remember, we have 3 homes up there so we can accommodate groups of all sizes. Bookmark our site and be sure to book early to get the week you want The URL is:

Www.Newseaburyvacationhomes.Com

Don


Member since Oct 2020
Great Location, Great Owner, Clean & Accommodating, Updated Space!

Family of 4 - parents and 2 young adults in early 20's - spent a week here and thoroughly enjoyed the space. Location is amazing - can walk back and forth to the beach easily. Beach was beautiful, private for the homes in this area only. We are very nit-picky about cleanliness and were assured by the owner before we got there that it would be acceptable and he was right. The kitchen and bathrooms (most important rooms in a house) were updated, appliances in great shape. A stacked washer and dryer, and more storage space, were cleverly hidden in the master bathroom behind a chic barndoor that slid over the shower /tub space. Living space and bedrooms were comfortable and there was lots of natural light during the day.

Due to the pandemic, we stayed in a lot, instead of going out to eat. Our son is a chef and was able to make full use of the fully-equipped kitchen nightly, serving gourmet, several course meals. After dinner we took nice walks in the safe neighborhood and watched TV together on the nice big sofa. Everyone slept comfortably at night and we used the kitchen again for feast-type brunches in the mornings.

The beach gear (chairs, umbrella, cart) were in great shape and we made use of them on our daily excursions to the beach. Before our visit and throughout our visit, the owner was extremely communicative. Answered all our questions in detail, and responded right away. Anything he said he would do to accommodate us, he was true to his word and did. Very nice and honest man. I could see how during non-pandemic times this location is even better due to its close proximity (walking distance) to shops and restaurants. There were tons of biking and walking trails throughout the neighborhood as well and my husband explored some of them on his morning runs. We had a really nice family vacation and would definitely go back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Owner Response:

Lori and Marc, thanks so much for the thorough review! You you guys were really awesome guests and I am looking forward to having your family back next time. Remember that we have 3 homes in the neighborhood and we are open spring summer and fall. Keep my website handy for the future:

Www.Newseaburyvacationhomes.Com

Have a great fall!

Don

Member since Sep 2020
Escape from it all

This was truly a perfect location. So close to the beach, so close to the market, great walking and biking paths, we couldn't have asked for more. The owner was extremely accommodating and responsive. The house had everything you could want or need. Would definitely stay again!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks for being such awesome guests, Rachel! Hope to have you guys back at any (or all) of our 3 homes in New Seabury - Spring, Summer or Fall!

Keep our private site (www.newseaburyvacationhomes.com) bookmarked and stay in touch! Don

Holliston, MA
Member since Sep 2020
Fabulous house and vacation!

We had a wonderful week here. We are two families of 4 and were very comfortable in the house. The house was immaculate and cosy with a great central family room. The beach access was definitely the best part, only a few minutes walk away and we felt safe in the current environment (everyone was wearing masks and keeping far apart). For days we didn't feel like cooking, the market place restaurants were very convenient to have close by. We would love to come back next year!

Also Don was great to deal with, very responsive to questions and the admin part was very smooth, thanks Don!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

So glad you guys had a great time Shalini! I hope to have your group back again!! Don

Member since Jun 2020
Super cozy, convenient and comfortable cottage

Spent a long weekend at the cottage with my wife and two small children. Absolutely perfect location with an easy stroll the the beach and the convenience stores. My kids also had a blast chasing all the bunnies around the front yard. Great weekend. Fantastic house for all, but especially great for those with small children. Would highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks for being our guests Shaun! Glad the kids had a blast. Hope to to see you guys back again! Remember we own 3 homes at www.newseaburyvacationhomes.com in case you need more space next time. Don

Member since Jun 2020
Really cozy and intimate cottage

We rented one of the cottages. It was light and airy and very clean. Plenty of room for both family time and private time with a spacious family room-kitchen and separate bedrooms. A short walk to a great private beach. We really liked the early season, we had the beach to ourselves. Plenty of other activities too in Mashpee and Falmouth. We will definitely be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Ipswich, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Great House, Great Location

We were fortunate to find this gem of a property available in one of Cape Cod's best locations. The house is in fantastic condition and is in a very quiet, yet convenient location. This was a perfect fit for our family of 4. The owner is also a true pleasure to work with. On top of it all, when the temperature went over 90 degrees, it was great to click on the central air conditioning!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thanks, Joe. Glad you loved it, and we enjoyed having your family. Come on back soon!!

Member since Aug 2018
Lovely clean home

What a lovely and spacious cottage home. This home is by far the best we've rented in Maushop. The owner has taken care to make it lovely and comfortable. We will certainly consider returning to only rent from Don! We enjoyed our stay and the comfort and cleanliness of the home. Thank you, Don, for giving us the opportunity to rent your cottage!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thanks, Susan! I really enjoyed having you and glad you loved the home. I put a lot of thought into the layout and quality and am so glad you appreciated it!

Hope to see you again in the fall for a long weekend or next year! Don

Member since Jul 2018
So this is Cape Cod....

If you want the perfect CC vacation experience, this is it. This has to be the cutest/coolest neighborhood on the Cape. And the house feels like the perfect complement. It's clearly all newly remodeled and beautiful with all the new age digital home, yet has the local and seasoned vibe of the area.

Perfect walking distance on a private path to the village (morning coffee and goodies, lunch burgers and options, dinner and raw bar options, activities and rentals for the family). Or point south and you're on the beach!

You'll be seeing me again soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: April 2018
Avon, CT
Member since Apr 2018

We really enjoyed our time in Maushop Village and especially at these cottages. They were clean and had everything we needed - all the modern amenities with the true charm of the Cape. Wonderful location - within a few minute walk to both Popponesset Marketplace and a private beach. We were very happy with our selection and would definitely go back to these same cottages.

Dan F, Marlborough, MA

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Dan F
Marlboro, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We have been renting at New Seabury Cape Cottages for the past six years straight and have enjoyed both homes tremendously. Our family loves the fact that the beach, the marketplace, the bike trail, mini-golf and great restaurants are all within a few minute walk. Yet, there is such privacy, safety and exclusivity to the area – it is just a perfect spot for families. And, the houses themselves are a great blend of old Cape Cod charm, plus they are spotless, fully updated and have all the modern amenities we need for a great vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Paul & Susan C
Franklin, MA
(Homeowner Entered)