Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful home-on the beach!! Breathtaking view!
Onset Vacation Rental - ID 13129

3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 4 twins
Beach: across the street
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 8 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Jaz
Contact Jaz, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 221-7137.
Please mention Property ID# 13129 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect vacation home!

Cannot say enough good things about this vacation home. It was spotless and had everything you would need for a large family. Complete kitchen with all the utensils, dishes and pots and pans. Great bedrooms with comfortable beds.. But the most amazing thing is the view of the sunset from this property. The private beach is wonderful for youngsters and old alike. We rented kayaks in Onset one day, and another day we rented a speed boat.

Everything you need is in Onset. Wonderful restaurants. It's a beautiful village to walk around while eating ice cream. Another plus with this location is that you don't have to cross the bridges. It's a quick ride to Boston and Logan Airport. During the week, you can cross the bridges without a lot of traffic. Make sure you have the pizza and salad at Marc Anthony's also the Cape Cod Lobster Roll on the main street has the best lobster salad sandwiches and other lobster dishes. There are two ice cream stores. If you venture out on the Cranberry Highway, you can eat on the water at Capt Al's. Delicious fried seafood and something for all the kids. We had the best vacation!!! A perfect spot for families and couples. Also Jaz was very helpful!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Sagamore Beach, MA
Member since Apr 2010
Perfect vacation home

Best rental home we have ever stayed at. We have been renting every summer for the past ten years, most fun and family bonding we have ever had, thanks to your beautiful, warm house. The location is excellent for walking to the beach across the street and a short walk to Onset village. The space and layout was perfect for family and quiet time. The porches were relaxing to have lunch or at night to gaze off at the stars and listen to the ocean. Truly loved our visit and look forward to planning a return visit

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Raynham, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Vacation rental review

Wonderful house right across the street from the bay. The house is very clean and well appointed with everything you need for a wonderful vacation. Easy walk to the pier or into town for a bite to eat. We definitely recommend this property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Encinitas, CA
Member since Jul 2017
Beautiful Onset Rental

Just beautiful! I can't say enough great things about this beautiful 3 bedroom home on the water in Onset. I live in Wareham and I am very aware of the Onset area and beaches. Needed an extra house for my growing family for Memorial Day weekend and this was perfect!

The kitchen was unbelievable along with the rest of the house. The entire house was immaculate. Great porch area for the kids to play and adults to stay dry during the rain and most certainly a great place to watch the the sunsets.

The beach directly across the street from the house was a great place for the kids to play and fly kites. Less busy than the main Onset Beach area just down the street.

Great place for families and girls weekend away. And the owner was great to work with. You certainly can tell she cares about her property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: May 2017
West Wareham, MA
Member since May 2017
The Best R&R Vacation

We had the pleasure to stay here in 2016 (family of 5), and our stay was even more than we hoped for. The house was beautiful, immaculately clean, and had everything we needed, from beach chairs to cookware, A/C, bbq grill, and all with a spectacular view! (Master suite is perfect.) A stroll across the street to the private beach delivered kayaking, sunbathing and snorkeling. The Onset area offers some great little shops, restaurants, and quaint small-town New England atmosphere without being burdened with Cape traffic. We all had a great time, not a single complaint (even from the teens)! We'll definitely be back! Thanks!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Member since Jan 2016
This home is beautiful, close to everything and our family LOVED it!!

Honestly, the roof top deck is spectacular at night for sunsets over the water. Covered porch downstairs in the rain is wonderful too. Small beach right in front of the house with kayaks. Our son did some fishing there or walked up to the larger beach (4 minutes) & town pier where he caught a 3 lb striper! Summer fun! Plenty of beds, bathrooms and parking for our cars right in front of the house. Honestly, the owners are great to deal with. Jaz is immediately responsive to any emails or questions. We had to miss it this summer with our schedule but will be back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Auburn, MA
Member since May 2017
Family Vacation

We absolutely loved Jaz's waterfront home in Onset. Our older son and two daughters loved the beach and Nana and Gramps treasured the week with them. We have a younger son who had just graduated from high school, and since we are somewhat local to the area, he was able to have friends visit as well.

Everything is provided in the house. Beds were comfortable. Excellent restaurants close by. Couldn't have been better.

Try it. You'll like it..

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: June 2017
Plymouth, MA
Member since Jun 2017
Great house!

My family stayed here for a week in July 2015 and July 2014. It was a beautiful house, spacious and well laid out, convenient to downtown but in a very quiet neighborhood. Located across from a peaceful, secluded beach, the sunsets were gorgeous, and the water was warm. Highly recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: May 2017
Buzzards Bay, MA
Member since Jan 2013
Beautiful house

We rented the house for 2 weeks for my daughter's wedding. The house was immaculate, spacious and has a wonderful view. The rooms are large and the master bedroom is amazing. We had all 7 bridesmaids plus the bride get ready in the master bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen had a nice view with an eat-in counter plus a large dining table. The house is on a one-way street with low traffic and no noise. The beach is across the street with easy access. You are an easy walk away from Onset center with a park, restaurants and of course more ocean. You can relax on a balcony off the master bedroom and watch the sunsets, which are always amazing.

I would highly recommend this house. We loved staying there and hope to stay again sometime.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: May 2017
Scott, LA
Member since May 2017
Vacation House Rental

The home is spacious and has all the amenities appreciated today such as central A/C, dishwasher, whirlpool tub, and upper and lower decks to mention a few. The owner (Jaz) was very friendly and efficient sending us the contract and access details well in advance. The $500.00 security deposit was returned promptly. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks, Jaz!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Owner Response:

Glad you loved it! Thank you!

Middletown, NY
Member since Aug 2013
Cape Cod Getaway

Our family wanted to venture north on vacation for a change and found this beautiful home on-line located in Onset, Ma. Upon arriving we found all the emenities and comforts as described by the owner on the internet. Helpful hints from the owner guided us on where to go and visit. The house was spacious with an open kitchen floor plan. The 3 separate bedrooms and full baths allowed for even more comfort and privacy. But the best was sitting on the balcony late in the day with a cocktail watching night fall. The quaint town of Onset added to the relaxed atmosphere. Good food, local activities, and daily excursions, e.g., playing golf, whale watching, renting kayaks, boat trips, and just laying on the beach were exactly what the doctor ordered. We hope to return in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Hammonton, NJ
Member since Aug 2012

Guest review from Patrick McGrath on 8/17/2010 for a stay in July 2010. "We had a wonderful time here - five of us and still plenty of room. The house was a great size, very clean and very well equipped and an immensly enjoyable, relaxing and comfortable place to stay. The location was second to none , with the beach literally on the front porch - fantastic for the kids. Dinner and sunsets on the porch were fantastic. Onset itself is lovely, welcoming and homey plus everything is close by in a few minutes drive. We'll be back soon."

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Ireland
Member since Oct 2009