Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Short walk to the beach-Popponesset Spit! A house w/AC!

Popponesset, Mashpee Vacation Rental - ID 28767
3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins, inflatable double bed
Beach: Popponesset Spit beach approx 3 blocks
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
We had a great time!

We very much enjoyed our stay in this house. Location is great, the house is very clean and exceptionally well stocked. The hosts are very responsive and think about every small detail.
All of this and proximity to the beach made our vacation very enjoyable.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Member since Jun 2007
Delightful get away

Totally enjoyed our week here, wish it could have been longer. House is bright, sunny, lovely, comfortable, clean, well maintained. Owners were thoughtful and provided many extras. Appliances are new. Easy walk to "the spit". Can't wait to return next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Member since Aug 2018
Even better than advertised!

The pictures don't do it justice! The high ceilings, furnishings and windows make this house the perfect cape get away. The nearby beach is peaceful and beautiful, perfect for a day of lounging and swimming or a sunrise walk.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Sep 2020
Great stay!

We enjoyed our stay at the house. Plenty of space to spread out, clean and well furnished. Linens, towels, beach gear, stocked kitchen made our stay comfortable and relaxing. The house has a lot of character and is close to the beach (5 minute walk). House is older but all kitchen appliances are new and very clean!
The owners also leave a comprehensive write up for renters on your arrival of where to find items, where to go, etc. Also, a nice little gift upon arrival was useful with sanitizer, masks, etc. What a thoughtful touch!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Jun 2020
Beautiful Home, Perfect Location!

This home is your perfect rental. Fully stocked with everything you need for your week at the beach, except food and clothing! We felt at home the moment we walked in to the comfy family vibe. Close to beach, great area for biking, walking. This area of the Cape is a true gem. I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed our week here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Member since May 2017
So Much Fun!

We had so much fun at "The Spit". House was great. Owners very easy to deal with. We dealt mainly with Karen, she's great! Hope to stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Member since Jun 2015
Wedding Weekend

Our first time renting and we were very happy with everything!! What you see in the pictures is exactly what you get! Beautiful home and great location. This house has all the little extras that you may have forgot or didn't want to pack (beach chairs, towels, etc....) We were there for our daughter's wedding at the Popponesset Inn, and the location was perfect for all the back and forth stuff that went on. While on vacation a tornado came through it was very scary!

Karen was in contact with us immediately to let us know of the impending weather and after to make sure we were ok. The property is so well maintained they had very little tree damage and thankfully the storm didn't interfere with our vacation. My favorite part of this property is the short walk to the beach!! The Spit is so beautiful I really enjoyed my morning walks!! Thank you Karen for letting us enjoy your home!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Jun 2018
Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay!

We rented this location for a family vacation. All our three children are adults with the youngest being 22. They all had their significant others stay for all or part of the time being eight people for several days of the week. The house is excellent and easily accommodates eight people with plenty of space not to get in each other's way. The home was immaculately clean and furnished very comfortably. You do not need to bring linens which was a great hit. We have rented at the Cape for 25 years and this was the first time for us here. By far, this was the best property we have ever rented and we thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay. It is a three minute walk to the beach which is easy. The owners also leave a comprehensive write up for renters on your arrival that covers anything you ever wanted to know from the location of paper goods in the house to where all the best spots to visit in the area are. This was a huge help during our stay. Overall we rate this rental a 5 stars and if you have the opportunity to rent here we highly recommend it and hope to return ourselves.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks for the tip about the private beach to the right of the jetty. Everything to the left IS for public use and we'll make sure that's clear in the future. This year's beach association failure to get the public beach spread out made much of the beach unusable. That has never happened before, and hopefully won't again! Thanks again for taking such good care of our house.

Member since Oct 2018
Our Happy Place

We have enjoyed renting this property for years. It is a lovely home, walking distance to our favorite beach. The house is light and bright, clean and comfortable, Great area for biking, hiking, golf, shopping, and relaxing. Having A/C and a washer/dryer is a great bonus!

Date of Stay: April 2018
Date Submitted: April 2018
Bolton, MA
Member since Mar 2018
Wonderful!

This house is perfect for large families and friends! It is clean, modern, and has everything you need and is a walk to the beach! We recommend it and plan on staying again soon!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: April 2018
Scottsdale, AZ
Member since Apr 2018
Peaceful and Relaxing!

We have spent many family vacations at this beautiful home in Mashpee, MA. The home is always presented in very clean and presentable condition with fresh linens, towels and gas for the back deck grill! I highly recommend this Cape Cod home for a vacation stay, and the owners are a dream to work with. Enjoy!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: April 2018
Cape Coral, FL
Member since Apr 2018