Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Stunning 4 Bedroom 3.5 Bath Home with Amazing Water Views
Provincetown Vacation Rental - ID 11517

4 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 3 queens
Beach: 1/10 mile to bay beach (across the street)
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Ted Cormay
Contact Ted Cormay, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 290-9630.
Please mention Property ID# 11517 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Oasis house is a gorgeous home with not one little personal detail left out. Upon arrival, Ted meet my children and I, helped bring in luggage and gave us a very detailed tour of the home. Fresh flowers and chocolates in every room! The views are beautiful and his gardens are amazing. He even grows herbs for guests to cook with. My kids loved the pool and adults loved relaxing on the decks or in hot tub during the evening. Ted shows Definite pride in ownership of this home. We will be beck again for sure.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
Susan T
Providence, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

We were a group of 6 adults who had just run the overnight Ragnar Relay race from Hull to Provincetown, so we were looking for some well-earned relaxation time. We were very pleased to find that the Oasis house really is a true oasis! The owner Ted welcomed us with a thorough walk-through of the house explaining everything in detail. He made us feel spoiled with all the treats he arranged, as noted in other reviews. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub, heated pool, comfortable beds, and other luxuries which helped us recover quickly. We were glad to be able to park both the full-size vans we had rented for the race at the house, as parking in Ptown is challenging.

The views from the house and deck were amazing, and it was an easy walk to the beach. We also walked to town which is a couple of miles away, but then you do earn whatever treats you find there. We ended up cooking most meals at the house since the giant kitchen, outside grill, and festive dining room all were so inviting. We feasted on lobster and other local seafood found at great prices by following Ted’s recommendations. From the first inquiry about the house, through our stay and afterwards, Ted was most helpful with our many questions and a few minor issues. He was very accommodating in working through the logistics of unknown arrival time due to the race. He made us all feel at home in this true oasis. Thanks, Ted!!!

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
Helle V
(Homeowner Entered)

The home was a perfect representation of the town: beautiful and eclectic with a caring and thoughtful owner ...Ted Cormay. Ted welcomed us to the home personally, and was immediately available for any issue, question or simply to provide a restaurant recommendation. Upon arrival, there were fresh cut flowers abound, bedside chocolates and neatly folded robes on every bed. The amenities make it feel more like renting a spa, with pool, hot tub and sauna, rather than someone's income property.

I would recommend Oasis House to anyone and everyone...

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Stefan D
(Homeowner Entered)

We spent 2 wonderful weeks in oasis house in June. The house is really not like a holiday rental - feels more like a fabulous house you are borrowing from a cool friend - eclectic furnishings/paintings etc. We had our teenage children plus friends with us and they spent hours in the pool/hot tub. we loved sitting on the balcony reading and looking out at the sea view. Kitchen was great (and also had lovely views). The owner, Ted, was really helpful, answered any questions/sorted any minor issues. Provincetown itself was perfect for a holiday with teens - they loved heading downtown themselves. I think there is a bus just at the end of the road but it is also a lovely bike ride into the town.

This was a lovely family vacation spot for us but would also be great for a family reunion or a few friends vacationing together. We've been on some great holidays but all 3 children rated this the best.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Mary H
(Homeowner Entered)

We met Ted (the owner) upon arrival who gave us a tour of the house and property, which was super helpful! We were so impressed with all of the amenities, additional details (like bath robes and fresh flowers), and the overall hospitality. To say the least, this house exceeded our expectations. The photos do not do justice to this beautiful gem in the heart of Provincetown. Thank you Ted for a wonderful experience! We can't wait to rent this house again!

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Caitlin T
(Homeowner Entered)

We arrived at Oasis house and everyone was so excited! It was beautiful and clean and such wonderful, thoughtful touches. The house was beyond our expectations! Ted was extremely helpful and available for anything that we needed. The highlight of our weekend with friends celebrating my partner's 60th was a fabulous catered dinner party at the house. It was spectacular! Everyone loved their bedrooms and the living space allowed us to spend hours hanging out and relaxing. We had lovely walks on the beach and we enjoyed walking Commercial street as things were opening up for the season. I have no reservations about recommending this wonderful Oasis for any group looking for a home with style and comfort and a place to make special memories!!

Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Stephanie R
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family had the most amazing few days in this gorgeous house. The pictures (although gorgeous) don't do it justice. The house is immaculate - everything you need and then lots more. We used the steam shower, hot tub and sauna -- all terrific. Ted, your host, could not have been better -- he met us and helped out with logistics and recommendations. The beach is a short and beautiful walk and the views from the deck....extraordinary. We will be back. And soon.

Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Lisa D
(Homeowner Entered)

Ted was gracious enough to let us hold our wedding reception at his house, which took place towards the end of our week-long stay. Upon entering the house, we gasped at how airy and light and large the space was. (The photos do not do this house justice.) That breathtaking surprise was repeated every single time anyone walked through the door. With so many comfortable and scenic areas to lounge and talk and laugh, a well-stocked dream kitchen, and the luxuries of a pool, hot tub AND sauna, this house was absolutely perfect for entertaining.

Others have mentioned Ted's attention to detail-the lovely touches, such as the robes, flowers and chocolates. But we would also like to mention that Ted, from the jump was so surpassingly helpful and informative with the logistics of our event. This was a very special moment in our lives and this house and Ted's kindness played a great part. Looking forward to coming back year after year to enjoy the house and Provincetown.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: December 2016
Kambui O
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family had the most amazing few days in this gorgeous house. The pictures (although gorgeous) don't do it justice. The house is immaculate - everything you need and then lots more. We used the steam shower, hot tub and sauna -- all terrific. Ted, your host, could not have been better -- he met us and helped out with logistics and recommendations. The beach is a short and beautiful walk and the views from the deck....extraordinary. We will be back. And soon.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: December 2016
Michael D
(Homeowner Entered)

This is our second year staying at Oasis House. Last year we stayed for two weeks. This year we stayed for 4! It is the most wonderful place in Provincetown or on The Cape for that matter!

This home has it all! Ted is a gracious owner and has thought of everything! From the fresh flowers in the rooms to the chocolates by the nightstands! Don't miss the chance to stay at "Oasis House".

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: December 2016
Bill G
(Homeowner Entered)

The home and owner Ted are both very welcoming and accomodating. The house had everything needed for a relaxing and comfortable week. The pictures of the place don't even due it justice. We were amazed at the appearance of the home and all the amenities. Even though there are neighbors the property seems very secluded with fantastic views from the upper deck. The evenings were cool enough that we could enjoy the fire place that opened to both the dining room and living room. Even the decor provided entertainment as we roamed from room to room admiring the paintings and unique accessories. I would recommend this home to anyone and hope my family and I can enjoy it again in the future.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: December 2016
Mary W
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful house! My extended family stayed for a week in mid -June and it couldn't have been more perfect. The house is big enough to have time to yourself in one of the 4 bedrooms or the many different decks or come together in the large well appointed kitchen or large dining room. And so many amenities! the pool, hot tub, sauna, fireplace, big bathrobes, etc, etc. The owner, Ted, was also extremely helpful.

Hope to be able to stay here again!!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: December 2016
Sean C
(Homeowner Entered)

e were a bachelorette party of 9 women. We had an amazing time in Ptown. The Oasis house was great, pretty roomy for all 9 of us. The house was beautiful. The bedrooms were decent sizes. The only recommendation I would make to the rooms was that the master was next to the 2 other queen rooms. The master had nothing in it besides, king bed Not sure why it was the master. The queen bed that had the TV and bathroom, should of been the master, it was big enough to fit the king bed.

We spent most of our time on the outdoor decks(that is now covered-doesnt show that in the pics) that over looked the ocean- absolutely great in the morning with Mimosas. The pool was a great size for us. We were alittle rowdy at times, but didnt get any complaints from the neighbors. The house was very well maintained. Jacuzzi, Sauna and outdoor shower were a great bonus. Beach was within walking distance. A bit down hill but we made it down the stairs.

Downtown, you definitely need to drive or take a taxi. Taxi is $6 a person flat rate. Downtown is great. Lots of restaraunts and shops. Would definitely recommend The Red Inn for dinner, absolutely amazing food. Bar- Governors Tavern- had ok Kareoke. We seen a drag show. Not worth the money at all. All they wanted were tips. If they actually sang instead of lip sang, it would of been much better.

Otherwise i would definitely recommend this house. Ted was very nice and help ful. Gave us tips on what we could do down town and restaruant that we could go too.

You wont be disappointed in renting this house.

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: December 2016
Sophia P
Springfield, M
(Homeowner Entered)

We're a group of seven women who get away from it all at least once a year. Oasis House, by far, was our best getaway ever. Ted met us upon check-in and showed us around the property, which was very helpful. We felt very welcomed by him, and by all his little touches, like the robes, chocolates, and fresh flowers. The home is stylish, but comfortable. Ted has a wonderful decorating eye. The amenities - sauna, hot tub, pool, gourmet kitchen, fireplace, etc. are unparalleled. We could stare at the views of the ocean on one side and the dunes on the other all day. I can't say enough about Oasis House. It's a wonderful retreat and us seven will be back!

Date of Stay: April 2013
Date Submitted: December 2016
Peggy H
Wakefield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

The Oasis House in Provincetown was the perfect summery luxury beach rental. We have traveled and rented homes all over the world, and this gem rivals anywhere we have stayed. Ted meticulously cares for manages this beautiful property, and the result is a private house with the feel of a 5 star resort. The house was immaculate and had everything we needed. Any questions or issues were attended to immediately by. Some of the highlights which made this the perfect house for us include:

- Spectacular views which can be enjoyed from the comfortable upper deck with well appointed outdoor living area.

- Beautifully decorated. This nice was as nice as our own home in most ways. The extensive artwork collection in the house makes it not at all like a typical vacation rental.

- Large kitchen with everything you need, perfect for entertaining.

- Comfortable with plenty of AC and ceiling fans (indoors and out).

- Wifi throughout house so I could work (when needed) while the family played.

- Pet friendly. It’s not quite the same for us without our dog. Both the house and Provincetown were extremely dog friendly. She could sit on the patio with us at most restaurants, and she was welcomed on the beautiful beaches.

- Pool and Jacuzzi. We had out toddler with us and it was nice to just be able to relax by the pool if we didn’t want to head to one of the beautiful beaches (Herring Cove or Race Point).

- Proximity to town. Another review that said this was far from town gave us pause, but it’s really like a 10 minute walk in exchange for being out of the hustle and bustle. It was the perfect location.

- Restaurants in the area. Some vacation areas have garbage for food, but we had outstanding meals in Provincetown (Victors) and further afoot on the Cape (Macs Shack in Wellfleet is not to be missed). We really appreciated all of the information at the house guiding us to great markets and restaurants.

- Essential Rentals dropped off a crib and stroller for use during our stay, so we didn’t need to haul them down with us.

I could go on and on. Thanks Ted, and we will be back! I’d also love to rent this house in the offseason for a winter holiday get away.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: December 2016
Stephen V
(Homeowner Entered)