Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beachfront Studio -- Take ferry from Boston (no car needed!)
Provincetown Vacation Rental - ID 7741

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 2
Beds: 1 BR: 1 queen
Beach: beach front
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 13 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Jane D. Benjamin
Contact Jane D. Benjamin, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 797-7791 (Before 8 PM EST).
Please mention Property ID# 7741 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Sandpiper in Provincetown

I loved my stay at the Sandpiper and returned for a 2nd vacation because it was situated in a fantastic location in Provincetown --- a short walk from the ferry and right on the harbor beach, absolutely in the middle of EVERYTHING. The space is tastefully and comfortably decorated, and walking out on the deck with your morning coffee to take in incredible views is priceless. It was a pleasure renting from Jane --- I enthusiastically recommend it! Sandy, from JP

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: April 2017
Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since Apr 2017
Wonderful Ptown Cottage

Sandpiper gets a ten! What a wonderful little cottage, right smack on the water and off Commercial Street, Provincetown's central eating, shopping and strolling location. We loved the efficiency and comfort of the cottage, as well, and, with its dedicated parking spot, it has everything we wanted. We have booked another week for this summer and can't wait to return "home." Thank you, owner!.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: April 2017
Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since Apr 2017
A Little Slice of Heaven!

I boarded the ferry at the Boston Harbor and watched the sky morph into a kaleidoscopic sunset as I journeyed to Provincetown for the very first time. My accommodation for the next week was beyond my expectations. Sandpiper was sparkling clean, bright and cheerful with skylights. Picture the functionality of a Japanese home; a small space optimized to create a mini oasis. The shower pressure was even better than my own in NYC! The condo was perfectly located to allow you to walk out into the action, or opt to stay tucked away down a beautifully landscaped lane.

Everything about P'town delighted me! Atmosphere, sand, fabulous food, people-watching and endless options for activities. Personally I recommend renting a kayak, a wee walk down the beach and spending an incredible day out on the water. What's really special about staying at Sandpiper, and its location in P'town, is that you choose how much to take in. It may be reading a book inside or walking out into the bustle of P'town. Or, it may be that you want to lounge on the private deck with beach access, sip drinks as the sun sets, and calculate how you can stay even longer the following summer... Be prepared to be amazed! Thank you, Sandpiper!

Rosalie O'Connor
New York City

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: April 2017
New York, NY
Member since Apr 2017
Always enjoy staying at the Sandpiper!

Last summer was our second time staying at the Sandpiper. My husband and I agree that the Sandpiper has basically everything we could want in a P-town rental (i.e. beach access, centrally located in town, easily accessible, private, quiet, beautiful surroundings, off street parking, etc.). The studio is well maintained and has air conditioning! I personally wish the studio were a bit bigger but we really don't spend that much time indoors anyways, so it really does not matter that much. We are staying there again this summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: April 2017
Rochester, NY
Member since Apr 2017
Hidden Gem

I loved my stay at Sandpiper. First, the location is unparalleled: it was a short walk from the ferry, an easy stroll to the town's center and a few steps to the beach at the end of the deck. Everything we wanted was literally right outside our door.

Inside, our home for the week was tastefully decorated and, though compact, offered every amenity we needed. The thoughtfully chosen furnishings are attractive and comfortable-- the sofa bed is by far the best I have ever slept on. It is also easy to pull out and store, transforming the room quickly and easily from living room to bedroom and back again.

Having such a lovely indoor space is a plus, especially when the weather is less than ideal. The other amenities: a dedicated parking space 2 blocks away, a private, shared deck and beach chairs, and a common washer/dryer are also a plus.

The owner was helpful and responsive when questions arose. She is also knowledgeable about the town and can offer suggestions on dining and other activities. I highly recommend Sandpiper and cannot wait to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: April 2017
Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since Apr 2017
Ideal Retreat!

Sandpiper is perfectly located on a secluded, flower-lined lane in downtown P’town. From the front door, you only walk a few steps to the left to be in the heart of the commercial district or a few steps to the right to be on a quiet private deck on the water. Sandpiper has everything you need. It’s delightfully designed to be efficient and attractive, and the ideal retreat after a day of immersing yourself in all the fun that P’town has to offer. We'd go back in a heartbeat!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: April 2017
Quincy, MA
Member since Apr 2017
A Secret Marvel

This is one of the best places we have ever stayed in our 40 years of renting on Cape Cod. The studio is fully equipped, nothing is lacking. This was surprising for such a small space. We cooked most of our meals there and found everything we needed. I will come back again and again. It was quiet even though it was right off Commercial St. The other tenants were a companionable lot and we made friends immediately. Drinks on the deck at 5, group cookouts. Just step off the deck onto the beach. Library is across the street. We were able to get a card and rent videos and books. Art everywhere.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Bedford, NY
Member since Jan 2008
Fabulous

Small and cozy, beautifully appointed and painted and decorated. And SO clean. Pots and pans and cooking stuff galore. Storage everywhere, so despite its wee size the two of us were able to unpack completely, without tripping over shoes or extra bags. The bathroom also has plenty of storage, so again, complete unpack onto the shelves and no worries about the deodorant or toothbrush taking an unexpected dip in the loo when one is moving around the bathroom. VERY quiet, and a nice feeling of privacy. And yet right in town - a mere 1-2 minute walk from great coffee, food, shopping. Breakfast and dinner on the deck - lovely view of the harbor - great dog watching and people watching.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Haydenville, MA
Member since Aug 2012

"A real-life Goldilocks story . . . I have stayed in many Ptown spots from 1978 - the present enjoying the magic of this special seaside town in all its seasons. For me, finding the Sandpiper was like finding the 'just-right' bed in our Goldilocks story, except I am a male without a hint golden locks , there were no bears and it was not only the bed that fit, but the entire dwelling! I have returned to this sweet, authentic and well appointed oasis for the month of September for the past 5 years. The Sandpiper offers a true Ptown experience, nestled on the harbor in a secluded, quiet, flower laced little collection of story book cottages. Although the Sandpiper is literally only steps from the excitement of Ptown's infamous Commercial Street, it is tucked behind larger structures which have the effect of making the quaint hustle and bustle of Commercial Street vanish entirely. The peace this affords the Sandpiper is amazing for such a central location. Imagine coming home to a cottage on a harbor drenched in piercing blue by day or ripples of silver moon by night. I assure you, an involuntary 'Ahhhh' can't help but leave the lips as you wind down the path to the Sandpiper. This little Ptown cottage has it all and Annette is as special in spirit as she is as a smooth and accommodating landlord. Take it from Goldilocks, this special and spiritually charged harbor side hide-away is exactly "just right". Ahhhh, counting the days till I return . . . "

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: May 2011
New Haven, CT
Member since Jan 2007

"This is a lovely little place just for 2. It has easy access to Commerical as well as the beach. Have been staying here for several years and will continue to. Has just the right little touches to make it a great stay. Donna Lawn, Peabody, Ma"

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Peabody, MA
Member since Jul 2009

Your place was perfect! It was amazing that we were only 50 feet from the
hustle and bustle of Commercial Street, because as soon as we walked down the
brick steps that all disappeared and it was a completely different world. To be
so close to everything, yet so easy to get away from it is amazing.

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
John H
Miamisburg, Ohio
(Homeowner Entered)