Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Stunning Oceanfront Cape Home - Truly a Beach House

Sagamore Beach Vacation Rental - ID 10931
3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 kings, 2 twins, Queen EZ Bed and 2 pack n play crib
Beach: Ocean Front on Sagamore Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 7 years
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Super Special Beach House!

Like many others, my friend and I had to change our original big vacation plans this year due to COVID. We decided fairly last minute to go away together with our husbands to Cape Cod. When we came across this Sagamore Beach rental, we were a bit hesitant at first since it was not over the bridge, however, we rented anyway since the setup that was shown looked to be just what we were looking for in a rental. Boy, we weren't disappointed at all! This super special beach house delivered on all of our expectations and then some! Everyone really enjoyed the relaxing stay and greatly appreciated having a private beach with few people around just steps out the back door.

The home was immaculate and the homeowner, Pamela, was very responsive and super helpful with everything we needed. We truly felt it was the perfect spot as you were not near the crowds but could get to everything to do on the Cape within minutes. If we were to ever vacation in that area in the future, we would definitely want to stay in this house again. Spectacular 'plan B' for our alternative vacation plans this year!

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Owner Response:

Hello Christine,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Beach House, we're thrilled that it worked out for you and your friends. Sagamore Beach a little hidden jewel not known by many however close to everything on the Cape. We love our property and so happy that you did as well.
Hope you Ladies get to your Plan A spot soon!
Be well,
Pamela

Member since Aug 2020
A Peaceful and Private Holiday Vacay!

We rented this home for the 4th of July week during the summer of the Covid-19 pandemic. The house was immaculate and put us immediately at ease, knowing the owners take their responsibilities in this new era extremely seriously. With two oceanfront bedrooms, and the private beach so immediately accessible, we had no need to do anything but enjoy each other's company and relax! The neighborhood is lovely and great for long walks/bike rides and the the house is truly equipped with all that you will need for a peaceful and private family getaway! A wonderful vacation home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Hello Barbara, thank you for taking the time to review our Beach House and we're thrilled you enjoyed your vacation. We are taking Covid 19 very seriously and want all of our guests to feel comfortable and safe. Enjoy the rest of the summer and we hope to see you at the Beach House again!
Be well, Pamela and Charlie Garcia

New Haven, CT
Member since Jul 2020
Great Value, Great House!

Looking for a house that gives you user friendly beach access and has all the amenities you can think of, this is it! We have rented over 20 different homes in our years staying on the Cape and this one is tops on the list. The large deck expands your living space and the outdoor shower is a bonus! The kitchen is fully stocked with all that you would need and the house provides linens, beach towels, and beach chairs! If you think that not crossing the bridge is a negative then think again. Unless you need to be in the heart of Route 28 activity because you have children that need to be constantly doing something, this house saves you the headache of traffic and still has the beach! Our two families with three teenage children had a lovely week, and I guarantee you will too.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Hello Julie, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We love our Beach House and want our guests to feel at home. Thank you for your input, I appreciate any recommendations that can make out guests stay better, we will definitely consider your suggestion.

It was our pleasure to have your and your family and I trust you will enjoy Florida! If you are ever in the Cape Cod area again it would be our pleasure to have you.

Be well and Safe Travels,
Charlie and Pamela Garcia

Latham, NY
Member since Jan 2012
"The Perfect Cape Cod getaway"

We rented this house for a week in August, and we were extremely pleased we chose this rental property! It far exceeded our expectations! The home is spacious, very clean, comfortably furnished, and well appointed. It is beautifully decorated to give you that true "beachy" feel. The large deck had plenty of seating for the entire family to gather for meals, game playing, quiet evening talks, and star gazing. The views from the upstairs balcony were beautiful, a perfect "Cape Cod" scene with the water, sea grass, beach houses, and of course, the American flags flying in either direction as far as one can see!

The sunrises (and moonrises) were absolutely breathtaking. The location was perfect for those wishing to take advantage of all the Cape has to offer, if you could tear yourself away from the fabulous beach! Just steps away from the house, the private beach was sparsely populated, a fantastic place to spend the day swimming, jumping waves, exploring, or taking long walks. Pamela and Charlie have made every effort to assure that their guests have a wonderful stay and without a doubt, they have succeeded. Our thanks go out to them for opening up their home to us and allowing our family an amazing and memorable Cape Cod vacation. This place truly is "a little slice of Heaven"!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Oneida, NY
Member since May 2015
Heaven On Earth!

Perfect family vacation! The Beach House is absolutely beautiful! Warm, cozy, and full of all that you need for an ideal beach vacation. The beach is just a few steps away. Ocean views are spectacular. Truly a piece of heaven on earth!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Owner Response:

Hi Michelle,
Thank you for your review and we're thrilled to be able to accommodate your family vacation. We're looking forward to having you again next summer! Happy Fall and we'll see at the Beach 2016!

Burnt Hills, NY
Member since Sep 2015
Our 2nd trip

We really enjoyed our stay at the beach house for the 2nd year in a row. When traveling with two kids under 2, finding a good vacation spot is impossible but this house had every single thing we could of asked for down to the kiddie chairs on the deck! You only need to bring your clothes. The private beach can't be beat and the location is a joggers paradise as it's right next to the canal. We already booked for year number 3!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Owner Response:

We're thrilled you enjoy our Beach House as much as we do. Thank you for allowing us to host your annual family vacation; we trust each year will be better than the last. Looking forward to seeing you at the beach! Best, Pamela & Charlie

Ballston Spa, NY
Member since Aug 2013
Wonderful days on the beach

We recently stayed at this beautiful beach house. The house is wonderfully furnished with big towels and lots of beach chairs. The kitchen was fully equipped so cooking was easy. Waking up to the beautiful sunrise every morning and enjoying a cup of coffee on the deck was spectacular. We had unseasonable weather that made the time there so much better. The beach is quiet, lots of stones so wear your flip flops, and you can walk for miles. Working with Pamela was seamless. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Owner Response:

Hello Rylee,
We're so glad you enjoyed our Beach House and would love to have you visit again! Thanks for taking the time for the review. Looking forward to seeing you next year.
Kind regards,
Pamela

Member since Jul 2014
Wonderful

We had a terrific stay at this beautiful and well equipped house. The house is extremely attractive, clean and has everything you need, including internet. Seagrass and a private beach out back and beautiful gardens in the front. Truly wonderful. I don't want to leave. Hallie

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Arlington, VA
Member since Jul 2014
Beautiful and Relaxing Stay

We again enjoyed another beautiful off-season stay at this wonderful house on Sagamore Beach. The new owners have made some nice upgrades to the house and even left the stairs to the beach in for the winter. The house is well maintained and appointed. A well stocked kitchen made for easy breakfast preparations. The beds were comfortable, and our daughters enjoyed the high speed internet.
The miles of sandy beach make for fantastic walking and sea glass/shell seeking.
We are looking forward to our next stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Gates Mills, OH
Member since Nov 2008
Nice house, cute, but the AC did not work…Hot, Hot Hot

The location and the house were wonderful. The problem we had was that it was a HOT HUMID and drizzly weekend when we arrived and the AC did not work. The house was sticky from the humidity and very uncomfortable to sleep. I know it is now under new ownership and I only home they fix the AC as it is a great spot...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to your past experience, and I hope you will compare it to your new experience this year.

Yes, the property is under new ownership and we have gone to great lengths to update it in order to accommodate our guests. There is new central air-conditioning, washer, dryer, pots and pans, flat screen tv, advanced cable, wi-fi, game consoles, etc. This is our home away from home and we want you to feel the same way. If there's anything we can do to accommodate your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Kindest regards,
Pamela & Charlie

Waterford, CT
Member since Sep 2012
Home By The Sea

We had a fabulous stay!!!! The location is peaceful but accessible to everything Cape Cod.
Restaurants, shopping, whale watching, boating and many beautiful beach walks with treasure discoveries. The only thing we missed was not being able to have a bonfire.
We love the Cape and have stayed at several different places. We love Sagamore Beach the best. Less hustle, unless you want the bustle!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: March 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Like you, we love a fire, however it's against the law on the beach because of the sea grass:( We're working on an alternative for the fire and hope that you will be able to visit us again. We hope to meet you at the Beach!
Kind Regards,
Pamela Garcia

Niagara Falls, NY
Member since Mar 2015