Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful Post & Beam House in Lawrence Pond Association
Sandwich Vacation Rental - ID 22911

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 4 twins, 2
Beach: 400 Yards to Lawrence Pond beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Lynn & George Barnett
Contact Lynn & George Barnett, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (203) 830-9584 (George's Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 22911 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

A very nice property in a quiet neighborhood, with easy access to Routes 6 and 6A for getting around the cape and shopping and movie theater close by. Owners very flexible and responsive to addressing minor issues during our stay of several months.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
Patti A
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

More than pictures could tell. Beautiful location close to a pond (2 min walk) which grants private beach access. Lovingly equipped combined with modern amenities. We, family of 4, enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
Simone B
(Homeowner Entered)

This home is roomy and very clean. The back patio was a welcome place to relax at the end of the day. The nearby lake (a 5 minute walk) is wonderful! The kitchen is fully stocked and makes it easy to be together while the food is prepared. I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
Brookfield, CT
Member since Mar 2013

Just Perfect!
My husband and I rented this house for a couple of months while we were house hunting in the area. The house is in a lovely neighborhood with easy access to Lawrence Pond. The house is very charming, clean and tastefully decorated. The kitchen is modern and up to date and very well appointed. I particularly enjoyed sipping a glass of wine or a cup of coffee in the breezeway. The backyard has a nice patio and outdoor shower which we were able to take advantage of due to the warm Fall season. The owners, Lynn and George, couldn't be nicer! They were very friendly, flexible, attentive to our needs and full of information about the area. Highly recommend!

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Patty J
(Homeowner Entered)

Great vacation home with a lot to offer
Our family of four stayed at the house for four weeks in August 2017 and loved every minute of it. It's very clean, large, well maintained and the owners are a pleasure to deal with. The house is in an upscale neighborhood that really has a great family vibe. If you have kids they can ride bikes in the road without issue as the residence drive slowly and safely. It's really in the perfect location with the pond association down the road and Sandy Neck not too far away. Shopping is close so its easy to find food and entertainment but also far enough away so it doesn't feel like you're in the thick of things. They have a large outside shower that we used exclusively and the basement has a pool table and ping-pong for the kids.The grill's in great shape and the patio in the back is perfect for a glass of wine in the evening after the kids go to bed. The washer a dryer are a definite plus and the kitchen is well appointed. We've rented a bunch of homes at the Cape over the last 10 years and this is by far the best. We honestly cant wait to go back!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Joshua P
(Homeowner Entered)

Third time..even more charming!
Cape Cod in August! I have returned to this lovely home for the third time and I have to say it is all that the property owners say and more..Arrived during an extreme heat wave, not a common occurrence on the Cape, so finding a comfortable, air-conditioned place to relax and unwind was great! One of my favorite spots of this home is the screened breezeway, perfect spot to read, enjoy a morning coffee or evening cocktail..with a view! Another favorite has to be the outdoor shower, following a paddle and swim at nearby Lawrence Pond, just steps away..and nearby historic Sandwich with many local events, unique shops and good eats is a delight. The breathtaking Sandy Neck beach which goes on for miles, never feels crowded and the sunsets are amazing! If after too much activity, you just want to stay in..this good sized, updated kitchen is perfect for cooking up your catch (or purchase) of the day and kicking back to watch some Summer Olympics, or do a puzzle or read a book, or just sit outside by the firepit, roasting marshmallows and the sounds of the cape in the background...aahhh. You wont be sorry...I'll be back. Thank You!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
Liz C
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect vacation home
We stayed a week in this wonderful property. From the first day there, we felt right at home. The property owners are amazing and very helpful. I second to all the preview reviews and I am looking forward to come back to the Cape and stay in this property again.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children.

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
Caro C
(Homeowner Entered)

Almost magical!
We stayed at this lovely house in August of 2015. The house has so many lovely features, including the outdoor shower -- great water pressure and so much fun -- and the lake just a few steps down the street, which in the mist felt like something out of a fairy tale. Great to swim in! The washer/dryer was so convenient. The kitchen is beautiful and fully equipped, and the A/C units in the master bedroom and the living room worked well. The backyard was very relaxing with the grill and firepit, the neighborhood is full of attractive homes, and it was very convenient to lots of mid-cape destinations. Only caution -- don't rush down the staircase -- one stair is a bit shallow and we had a couple of close calls. We didn't try out the tub but it looked inviting.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2018
Kathryn R
(Homeowner Entered)

Rent this!
We stayed here for a week this summer. I really cannot say enough about this property. It is a cozy yet updated home. Home, not what you would consider to be a 'rental'. There was plenty of comfortable space for us and our three children. Beautiful sunsets, walk to immaculate pond, in a gorgeous neighborhood. Great town, less than 10 minutes to closest beach....We especially loved the modern kitchen, outside shower, and spacious backyard with perfect landscaping and fire. Beds, linens and furniture were what you would want in your actual residence. Owners were readily available for any question. Also perfect for a couple or group of friends wanting some time away. Rent this property!! You will NOT be disappointed!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.Rent this!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2018
Kelly S
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful and CLEAN!
Our family of 5 stayed here in August, and we had the best time. We wanted to get away with our kids before they went off to college, and we wanted to just spend time together. This home allowed us to be together and travel around to attractions easily. It is so comfortable and has a beach feel too. This home is very clean and has a great kitchen. My husband loves to cook, so we had some great meals! We also loved the back patio to star gaze at night. I would come back again!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2018
Sue P
(Homeowner Entered)

Fabulous holiday home
We stayed at this property for a week this summer, with our two children and parents from the UK. We had a fabulous week and the property was a big part of the success of the vacation! The home is beautiful, with a cozy, cottage feel, but all the amenities you could want. The kitchen is modern, the furnishings are excellent (both inside and out) and there is a great outdoor shower (which was both practical and a lot fun for the kids!). The garden is lovely and within a few minutes walk, is a beautiful pond with a private beach. Our children had a great time, with activities for them to do both inside and outside of the house. The local towns are great and the property is well positioned with restaurants and beaches just a short drive away. The owners were really helpful and very keen to ensure we had everything we needed. I would strongly recommend this property for anyone wanting a relaxing break, in a beautiful, peaceful location.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: January 2018
Justine S
(Homeowner Entered)

Home away from home
We had a wonderful time staying in this home away from home. The photos of the home are beautiful but the experience you have walking in the front door is really special - you just want to plop down on the comfy couch and take it all in. The home is bright, clean and cozy. The house is filled with country charm and has character that you just don't find in a vacation . We especially loved sitting on the patio in the early evenings with a class of wine. Plenty of privacy without being far away from amenities. Beach was very close and family friendly, Owner was very easy to work with and we felt it was a great value for the price. Would highly recommend it to a friend or family member to rent.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: January 2018
Amy M
(Homeowner Entered)

Terrific cape cod vacation rental!
Stayed for weekend with a girlfriend and this was such a pleasant and relaxing place and yet there are so many amenities if you desire. The house is cozy, but updated and feels like home away from home! It is convenient to much of what Sandwich has to offer and yet secluded if you just want that "cape cod" solitude, the surrounding neighborhood is well kept and having access to own beach is a bonus! Sandy Neck beach and historic Sandwich are some favorites, I would recommend this property to friends or families for a weekend or as long as you can stay!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: January 2018
Liz C
(Homeowner Entered)