Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Light-Filled Cape Cod House Surrounded by Water

Sandwich Vacation Rental - ID 27248
4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 6 twins, Two of the Twins are a Bunk Bed
Beach: 4/10 of a mile to Sandwich Town Beach and 2/10 of a mile to Boardwalk Beach
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 10 months


Excerpt from Guest Book:

We had an amazing week at the beach and jumping from the board walk! So many cool things around you can walk to. Made friends with the raccoons around the campfire and saw all sorts of wildlife. Thank you!
Juliana & families

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Jenny & Matt D
Latrobe, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Excerpt From Guest Book:

Many thanks for your gracious hospitality! You have made our vacation comfortable and fun - great family time for all. We visited local attractions, restaurants & beaches. The highlight was the 6 year old jumping off the bridge & tubing in the river! Evenings on the deck were a nice cap-off to very active days! Thank you.

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Martin & Betsy H
Saunderstown, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

Excerpt From Guest Book:

We had a wonderful week at your home! Thank you for sharing. Morning coffee - evenings on the deck - jumping off the bridge - enjoying the fire pit & bocce court! It was a great time to hang w/our family & enjoy Cape Cod! Be Well!

The B___________ & The H_________

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Bob & Tracy H
Clemmons, NC
(Homeowner Entered)

Excerpt From Guest Book:

The J_______ Family (and friends) from Rochester, NY

Thank you for a fantastic stay in your beautiful home. it is the best vacation rental we have ever had. We truly enjoyed ourselves. The views from the home were great. We kayaked and spent time at the beach. The home had everything we needed. Due to a last minute cancellation, we needed to bring our dog - Little Lady. She had a good time too. Don is a great host and takes pride in his home. Thanks again,

Mark, Debbie, Madison, Lauren, Little Lady J____
Lyvia, Mark, Katie (friends)

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Debbie J
Fairport, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Excerpt From Guest Book:

The F_______ Family from Sea Grit, NJ

Another beautiful week in Sandwich, MA! Thank you to our hosts for sharing your special home. Our crew of kiddos loved our trips to the beach, seeing the seals in the water, watching the fireworks from the deck, and jumping in the new galaxy splash toy - a great addition! Looking forward to being back next year.

The F_____, O'M_____ & McH_____ Clans

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Jim & Chris F
Plymouth, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Excerpt From Guest Book:

Extended F_______Family from Sudbury, MA

Thank you for a delightful stay in your beautiful, well-appointed home. We enjoyed the unique peacefulness of the coastal marsh all around us. And Seafood Sam's!

Thank you, Don, for taking care of us so well.

Kathleen, Bob, Chrissy, Matt, Olive, Sophie, Kelly, Matty & Tucker

Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Kathleen F
Sudbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Excerpt From Guest Book:

P______ Family from Pennsylvania (originally UK)

A wonderful week at 3 Boardwalk! The home with its well curated character and charm has been the best vacation rental we have had in the USA. Don is very resourceful and everything has been carefully prepped and communicated. Top Marks as a VRBO host.

Thank you for a very relaxing time in Sandwich, MA, twined with Sandwich, Kent, UK where my maternal grandparents originate and my grandparents were married.

Cheers!

Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Julian P
Glenmoore, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Excerpt From Guest Book:

Thank you again for opening up your beautiful home to our family this Memorial Day week. We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to New England. The views are amazing and the home had everything we could possibly need. It was also conveniently located to everywhere we wanted to visit. We hope to visit again!
Thanks Again, The Alabama Girls Trip

Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Melanie K
Baton Rouge, LA
(Homeowner Entered)

Excerpt from Guest Book:

"We had another wonderful year! Lots of walks to town and the beach this year. Winston (dog) loved sitting on the deck & running around the back yard. Andrew (7 mos) enjoyed crawling all over with all the space. Hope to come back again next year. Sarah M---"

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Sarah M
South Weymouth, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Excerpt from Guest Book:

" Another great visit (2nd year in a row now!) Great weather and our family had a wonderful time spending time together. We loved seeing the woodchuck family again (and seems like they allowed some rabbits to join them). We also got to see some Great Blue Herons. Thanks again ! The H--- Family"

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Charity H
Greenwich, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Excerpt from Guest Book:

"Amazing house in a amazing location. Had such a wonderful time with family in this gorgeous setting. Many Thanks. Tom, Becky & Alice O--- London, UK "

:" Still a wonderful - our third year - vacation at 3 Boardwalk & this time joined by family (above!) Thank you! The O----'s"

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Caroline O
Ridgewood, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Excerpt from Guest Book:

" Dear Don and Margot, The care you've taken to meet our every need. The wonderful views of the salt marsh and sea landscapes, the space (and spaces) in the house, the beautiful setting, the outdoor showers!, and your gorgeous lawn and gardens, the ping pong table & children's (& adults) play things .... for all of these and more, thank-you, thank-you. We've enjoyed our week here immensely ... 4 sisters have been able to meet, with children/grand children (not all at the same time !!) - and memories have been made to take on wards With love from Kathy & James S----"

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Kathy S
Stratford Upon Avon, Warwickshire, UK
(Homeowner Entered)

Excerpt from Guest Book:

" What can we say? Perfect home in a perfect location. We had an amazing week - Thank You! J Y---"

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Jackie Y
Verona, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Excerpt from Guest Book:

"We wish the week never had to end. It was such a wonderful week at your beautiful home. We feel so blessed to have been able to celebrate my mom's 85th birthday here with a day at the beach and a dinner out on the water. The views are amazing as well as your lovely yard full of gorgeous birds. Being on the salt marsh was such a great experience We enjoyed kayaking, biking, taking walks to the beach and throughout your neighborhood. Our 13 year old Labradoodle named Max loved his first vacation. It was so nice to have him with us. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. Lisa G---"

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Lisa G
Wilbraham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Excerpt from Guest Book:

" This was our first time on Cape Cod - We had a most wonderful time. What a lovely home and perfect spot. Thank You. Bob & Ginger M----"

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Ginger M
Berkeley Heights, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Excerpt from Guest Book:

"We had a fantastic time here at 3 Boardwalk Road. The BEST weather ever!!! Enjoyed every inch of this lovely, lovely home. Thank You! Hopefully be back next season, God willing."

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Lisa D
Suffield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Excerpt from Guest Book:

"Cheers to another perfect week at 3 Boardwalk! We were thrilled to introduce yet another grandchild to your beautiful home this year and teach him the wonders of the Cape. A week full of sunshine, beach trips, laughter, and cocktails on the deck was the best kickoff to summer for our clan. Thanks for sharing your home with us again this year. The F----- Family."

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Christine F
Plymouth, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)