Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Scorton Shores Year Round Home w/Central AC & Private Beach

East Sandwich Vacation Rental - ID 33355
3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 3 twins, Futon, upper bunk twin
Beach: 1/4 mile to our private beach Scorton Shores
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 9 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Our Family Getaway!
We had an amazing time! We needed to get away during these COVID-19 times and school learning remote days! It was such a much needed break for the 5 of us! The homeowner was great with her recommendations on things to do and places to eat! We fished, went to the beach, shopped a little, went to a cool bookstore and relaxed at the house! We reached out to the homeowner a few times and she responded within minutes and was happy to help! Thanks! We'll definitely book again!

Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Carolyn R
Abington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful home and location
House is exactly as advertised and literally neat as a pin and extremely well organized. We loved the walk to the beach and there is lots of good food close by. Great stay!

Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Abigail O
Brookline, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Comfortable Cape Escape!

Great home and location for a quiet retreat. Private beach area is close and very scenic. Clean, roomy and well appointed living space. Beach supplies on hand also!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Winsted, CT
Member since Mar 2014

Great Experience & Beautiful Beach!
Rhonda truly cares about the experience that her guests have. The communication is amazing and the house is just as described. Having access to the private beach is a huge plus, and the neighborhood is incredibly friendly. Would absolutely recommend!

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Kortney O
Rochester, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Love the Cape
What a great house and location. The private beach is a great plus , since it costs $20- $25 a day for all the other beaches. Had some fun ping bong tournaments downstairs. My son did not know my husband was so good at it!

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Carol P
Stratford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful Vacation!
This vacation was a wonderful experience - from our very first interaction with the owner, to the cleanliness of the home and amenities. Rhonda was a delight to work with. Very responsive and helpful. She has put a lot of time and love into her home and It shows. The house was large enough for my 2 teenagers to have their "alone" time and then all we spent mornings and evenings in the living room (it was surrounded by large picture windows and provided an amazing breeze). We played ping pong quite a bit and cooked several meals in the very well-appointed kitchen. Not too far from the beach, and we could easily walk. The neighborhood was quiet and the house felt quite private. The beach was also not crowded at all, which was a relief due to Covid-19 concerns. Thank you for a wonderful week. We will definitely be returning!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Holly K
Westborough, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
A Hidden Gem with Private Beach Access

This is our second time staying at Scorton Shores. The house is very clean, well-appointed and in a great location. Of course, we loved the access to the private beach (passes are supplied) which is a short walk or drive! It was never crowded and is a great beach for kids and taking walks. Outdoor shower after was terrific! The outside deck was a favorite place for coffee in the morning. The house is very private and the neighborhood quiet. Sandwich offers many restaurants; there is a grocery store nearby, terrific thin crust pizza and ice cream too. Rhonda is very helpful and a great communicator. It is always a pleasure staying here and we expect to do so again. A hidden gem!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
East Setauket, NY
Member since May 2010

Annual family trip
Gorgeous, clean location with all of the comforts of home. Rhonda cares about her guests and it shows!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Margaret V
Irvington, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Great stay in Sandwich
The house is clean, well-appointed, and just as described. Rhonda did a great job of communicating with us, even talking us through how to connect our teens' gaming system on the first night. Lovely location, great beach and all around pleasant stay.

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Cara D
Arlington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful getaway
We had a great time! Rhonda's home was very clean (crucial during COVID). The best part was the beautiful private beach and ease of access (rental comes with a beach pass and parking pass). The beach was perfect for our group of kids because it was never crowded and allowed for plenty of social distancing and privacy. We appreciated Rhonda's communication both before and during our stay and she had some great local recommendations. We hope to return next summer!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Jessica K
West Newbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great week!
We had a great week on the cape! The house was very clean and the beach was never crowded. Perfect for our toddler!

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Pam S
Reading, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great property. Great location. Great property owner.
Super clean and well-equipped home. Rhonda is very attentive to making your stay enjoyable. She will help in any way possible. Home is nicely decorated with plenty of room for several guests. The sitting room is awesome for morning coffee. Large outside deck and patio sitting area. Very private property in a quiet neighborhood with great access to private beach area. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: November 2020
Tony D
South Abington, PA
(Homeowner Entered)