Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Oceanfront Home On Private Beach With Panoramic Ocean Views!
sandwich Vacation Rental - ID 5377

2 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins, Sofabed in Livingroom
Beach: Beachfront (East Sandwich Beach)
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Bradley Niziak
Contact Bradley Niziak, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 660-8729 (Home), (781) 710-9275 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 5377 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
18 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
What a view!

We loved staying at this place! Every room had a beautiful view of Cape Cod bay! Bedrooms great for families with kids as there is a queen and a twin. AC's in both! The downstairs had room for all and also those peaceful, relaxing views out of huge windows. The kids loved the private sandy area right next to the deck where we relaxed after a swim. Great gas grill. Would love to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Millbury, MA
Member since Nov 2013
Beautiful area, relaxing stay

For our annual beach vacation my family was simply looking for a nice, quiet beach for long walks, beautiful views, sociable neighbors, etc. We found it here on East Sandwich Beach. The house was more than adequate for our family of 4, and besides, who spends that much time in the house when you are literally 15 steps from the beach??

While the "sugar sand" portion of the beach is near the dunes and 2/3 of the beach near the water's edge is small stones, it's absolutely perfect for long walks, skipping stones and building stone castles. You can walk miles toward the Cape Cod Canal, and 0.7 mile toward the east. You can keep going if you're good with a short wade across a small channel.

Set your expectations high as that's what you're going to get here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Franklin, MA
Member since Jun 2014

Beautiful location
The location of this house is great and the ocean views are gorgeous. The house was clean and the kitchen is well equipped. Brad was exceptionally helpful and very responsive.
We had a great time there, I can highly recommend it.

Date of Stay: April 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Jorg S
Zurich, Switzerland
(Homeowner Entered)

Great cottage directly on the beach.
We had a good time staying at the cottage, walking on the beach and listening to the waves. The location was quiet and peaceful. Perfect for a short getaway to release some stress. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of Stay: April 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Sharon G
Hartford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)


My family just completed a stay at your beachfront property in Sandwich.
Thank you, we had a very nice time and the house is great especially the
view through the windows!

Date of Stay: April 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Jennifer A
Charlton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Awesome cottage, fantastic location
Right on the beach as advertised. Perfect winter weekend getaway, the fireplace was a highlight. Thanks to the owners!

Date of Stay: February 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Odowd H
Cambridge, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful first time cape cod vacation
We loved the little house on the beach. It was comfortable and warm. The beach in November was quiet and deserted which was great. We hope to be back.??

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Catherine C
Hopewell Junction, NY, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

The location of this house is great, it is right on the ocean. The house was just the right size for us. Brad was very helpful when I had questions.

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Althea H
Phonex, Arizona
(Homeowner Entered)

Great place for a week away!
We couldn't have found a nicer place to spend our time away! The deck gave us a great spot to drink coffee and watch the sunrise in the mornings. The beach is beautiful and private, and we really enjoyed being steps from the ocean. If you're looking for great breakfast and even better lobster rolls, the Marshland restaurant is the place to go. Thank you to the owners for the great suggestion! The owners are accommodating, attentive and a pleasure to talk to. Highly recommended!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Teresa T
Hartford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Excellent spot right on the beach!
Great stay. Brad was exceptionally helpful. Nice, clean place right on the water. Wonderful views and close to everything. Highly recommended and will visit again. Recommended for: Families with Young Children.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Ankur J
Shelton, Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

Fabulous Beach & Beach House For Children!
This year was our second time staying at the house. Perfect for our needs. We're a family of four, two small kids. The sand is right out the back door, which is exactly what you need with small kids. You can head right out, and come in for snacks, meals, toilet, naps, wardrobe changes, forgotten shovel... We got one of those sun shelter tents this year which I'd recommend too if you go in a warmer month. First year we went in May, which was great for exploring low tide in boots and sweatshirts, this year we did mid June, Warmer, kids loved it. Again, low tide is a fabulous time for wading, looking for crabs, etc. if your not familiar, you can google tide charts for cape cod. Just around sunrise out on the deck is so peaceful. Beautiful location. Recommended for: Families with Young Children.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Kristen C
Grafton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Another memorable stay
Me and my friends have rented this house several times, and it is our favorite place to stay in cape cod. Our latest stay was a fun experience as we had expected. I will definitely rent this house again next time I visit Cape Cod.

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Amol S
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"Home away from Home !!"

As the title suggests, this is truly our home away from home. We have been here multiple times and have enjoyed each and every stay. The location of this house is just perfect. It's only an hour drive from Boston and the to e.sandwich road is very scenic. The house has an awesome patio and a private beach. It is well equipped with all the equipments that you would wish for during your vacation. There are some good restaurants and brunch places around too. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a relaxed get away with some awesome seafood and beautiful landscapes

Date of Stay: April 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Vijeta S
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Home away from Home !!
As the title suggests, this is truly our home away from home. We have been here multiple times and have enjoyed each and every stay. The location of this house is just perfect. It's only an hour drive from Boston and the to e.sandwich road is very scenic. The house has an awesome patio and a private beach. It is well equipped with all the equipments that you would wish for during your vacation. There are some good restaurants and brunch places around too. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a relaxed get away with some awesome seafood and beautiful landscapes.

Date of Stay: April 2013
Date Submitted: July 2017
Fernando K
Cambridge, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"Fabulous Getaway!"

There are six of us, friends since grade school. We wanted a nice getaway but with so much going on in our lives we needed to stay close to home. This nice home on the beach was perfect. We walked on the beach, ran and biked around the neighborhood, made fantastic meals, went wine tasting in Truro and shopping in Province Town. We cried with joy when we heard from our children who were at the Boston Marathon. They were safe. We prayed for the families who were not as fortunate as us. It was great to be on the ocean, so calming & peaceful. I recommend this home and hope to return again, soon!

Date of Stay: April 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Cathy D
Portland, Maine
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing


My girlfriends and I stayed at this house and we loved every minute of it! The view was absolutely amazing. Waking up to the waves and the beach by your side is something everyone needs to do. The house was beautiful and cozy. Everyone needs to check in to this wonderful cottage.

·

Date of Stay: January 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Julia S
Framingham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Beautiful home, great location, breathtaking views, lots of fun....we cannot wait to come back!

We had an AMAZING time at the beach while staying in this home. The pictures depict everything so accurately...if anything, they do not do justice to the entire setting. The description of the beach given to us was also accurate...it is so serene and peaceful...it suited us perfectly! All of us loved this beach home itself which was clean, cozy, and provided the best views of the beach from EVERY room. We only left once during our stay to order food and hurried back to enjoy the experience. Our five year old son is already saying how much he misses it and our two teens had the time of their lives! Thank you to the owners, who exhibited nothing but professionalism from start to finish, for opening up their home and allowing others to enjoy the captivating surroundings...it was a priceless experience we will never forget and we hope to come back soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
East Rutherford, NJ
Member since Jul 2012

"Great home right on the beach! Can't wait to return next year! Home was clean and owner was very accommodating. Absolutely perfect! "

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Huntington Beach, CA
Member since Jan 2009