Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

1930's Bungalow In Town
Woods Hole Vacation Rental - ID 19125

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 queens, 1 double, 3 twins
Beach: 3/10 mile to Stoney Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 9 years
Contact details:
  Email Debbie
Contact Debbie, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 862-3887, (781) 771-3417.
Please mention Property ID# 19125 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect house for the family, great location

We have been coming to Debbie's place for a few years, and keep coming back. It has all we need, great bedrooms, perfect location to walk to town, never have to drive anywhere - walk to Pie in the Sky, eat, walk to Stoney Beach, swim, walk to MBL and WHOI, learn...

The house is classic cape, everything works, is clean and well-kept and it has the essential outdoor shower. We are a family of 5 and we have plenty of room to spread out and be comfortable. The bathrooms are luxury (not typical in a classic cape house) and there is a walk in shower and downstairs bedroom for my mom.

Debbie is always a pleasure and the beach toys, towels, and all the gear are just what you need - no more, no less...the charcoal grill is good for the more hardcore (but Debbie, those of us more lazy would love the gas option :-)...no worries, my real preference is to eat out! Can't wait for another great year this year....

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Old Chatham, NY
Member since Feb 2016
We love it!

This is our real home away from home and our third year at Debbie's. Rooms are big, mattresses are just right (important for some of us). The kitchen is well equipped. Air conditioners work well when we need them. The porch is screened and we can use it a lot. The backyard is fun when we want to change. And the place is close to everything -- beaches most importantly. Debbie is fabulous! The house has a nice history we are happy to be a part of even if for just a short time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
Portsmouth, NH
Member since Feb 2019
Lovely cottage, fabulous location

We had a wonderful week staying in this home. The cottage was spacious, clean and well-equipped great breezes, but when it is too hot, there is also AC! The landlord was very responsive and friendly. Whether you know and love Woods Hole the way we do, or are going for the first time, the location simply cannot be beat. A short walk into town or to the beach. We would definitely stay here again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Geneva, NY
Member since May 2011
Great!

A lovely 50-year-old house with memories and character, but nicely updated (modern kitchen, bathrooms, appliances, central air). Easy walk to Woods Hole eating and activities or Stony Beach.

The upstairs looks tiny in photos, but we were pleased to find lots of space up there. Lots of thoughtful touches — little handwritten labels to point out things you might miss, detail house info and local attractions in the house notebook.

Plenty of good vacation stuff: boogie boards, two sea kayaks, restaurant menus. Nice cross breezes at night; we usually used A/C only during the August days.

Wifi was a little flaky, slow to connect, but basically worked.

Debbie was very quick to reply to emails before and during our stay! We appreciate all the effort she puts into the house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Lyme, NH
Member since Aug 2016
Awesome!!

Please rent this house..you will be extremely happy. I wish I could own such a beautiful, updated, spacious and centrally located home. Debbie, the owner, is very nice to deal with. This property really feels like home. We had the best experience here. Our party consisted of age group 18 to 52 and everyone loved this house and walking 5 minutes to ferry to MV, great restaurants, coffee houses all on the water. Landfall restaurant is a must, especially if you love big fat belly clams!

This home is the perfect choice for your vacation. We are definitely renting here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Stoneham, MA
Member since Apr 2010
Great Vacation! Kids loved it!

We were able to make our first trip to Cape Cod and lucky enough to stay in this vacation home in August! We loved the house! The screened in front porch was perfect for reading, morning coffee & relaxing. The house is so clean and gave us room to spread out and really enjoy our time together. We had absolutely everything we needed and hope to stay here again the next time! The bedrooms are very comfortable, the bathrooms are really nice and updated, and there are more amenities than I can describe. This home is so close to town, a short walk away to have a meal, take the Martha's Vineyard ferry, pick up some things at the market, and ride to the lighthouse and bike on the very scenic bike path. It is located in a very quiet area. Debbie the owner was so responsive and easy to get in touch with as we planned our trip. This one is a winner!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Member since Aug 2014
Wonderful Family Memories

We highly recommend this rental property...it is a perfect location: walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants and ferry to Martha's Vineyard. The house is charming and very comfortable and equipped with all amenities needed for a relaxing and fun vacation. We particularly enjoyed the front porch, back yard and grill. We hope to rent again this very special cottage.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Easton, CT
Member since May 2011
Great for a family

The house is extremely well cared for, and the owner has many personal touches that improve the experience. On the whole we found it extremely pleasant. The house is very well situated geographically, and has many amenities above and beyond those reported in the ad.
Pros:
- air conditioners in many of the rooms
- well stocked kitchen, easy cooking
- grill downstairs with charcoal and grilling implements
- very pleasant front porch
- the kayaks would have been great if we had some way to get them to the ocean (they are quite large)

Cons:
- two of the bedrooms upstairs have only one twin, and one of the bedrooms is more of an attic space. This didn't prevent us from using them and it wasn't unpleasant, but it wasn't clear from the photos -- the stairs are very steep.

All in all, a great vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Owner Response:

Thanks for mentioning the stairs. They are steep, but fortunately there is a downstairs bedroom for those who cannot do stairs.
As to the bedrooms upstairs, there are only two: one with a queen and one with a twin or a set of twins. I move extra beds from the storeroom to accommodate whoever is coming. But to be clear, there is no fourth bedroom in our house.

Menlo Park, CA
Member since Mar 2011
We loved the place

Our primary wish was to be an easy distance from Stoney Beach and the village, and we enjoyed this house so much, especially the screened in porch and the very serviceable kitchen. It is well kept and easy to keep clean. We were a family of four (two small children), and everyone was perfectly happy!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2012
Portsmouth, NH
Member since Aug 2012

The home is very homey, immaculate and well maintained. The location is fabulous. It is walking distance to a very nice beach, the town of Woods Hole and the ferry to Martha's vineyard. It is close to the town of Falmouth and the bike path that my husband and daughter took advantage of. We had a great time and highly recommend this rental. Carrie"

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Syosset, NY
Member since Aug 2009

This well maintained home is obviously loved by its owners. What is not mentioned in the ad is its splendid vacation location and a large capacity for easy in-out storage of bicycles. Location from downtown Woods Hole: A fully equipped kitchen exists (mentioned in the ad) and for vacationers it is also an easy stroll to restaurants and other points of interest along the waterfront in downtown Woods Hole. Bicycle storage: Both secure and out of the elements, bikes can rest inside the house directly on the lower level with ready access through the back door."

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Lynnwood (Alderwood Manor), Washington (State)
Member since Aug 2010