Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming, Steps to Town & Beach, Central Air
Oak Bluffs Vacation Rental - ID 12643

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 3 queens, 3 twins, Daybed/Trundle
Beach: 10 minute walk
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Joe
Contact Joe, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 290-9640.
Please mention Property ID# 12643 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Love this house
I just returned from my third annual stay at this MV house. I love it so much I just committed to a fourth year!

The location is perfect - a short walk to the shops and restaurants in town and a short walk to Ocean Park and the beach. There is a market about a block away too. The owner definitely takes great care of this house and each year we are surprised with awesome, modern updates. It's rare to find an MV house with so many modern conveniences - central air, washer/dryer, dishwasher. The bathrooms are updated and there is a grill and a huge porch. Part of the porch is covered and it's great on days when it's raining at bit and you can't get to the beach. The house is always very clean and the owner is great and very responsive.

I can't say enough great things about this house. It has become my summer home away from home!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Rasheedah T
Washington, D.C.
(Homeowner Entered)

Loved this house!
I just returned from my annual Girl Getaway on Martha's Vineyard and THIS house helped make it one of my best trips yet. The location is PERFECT! Short walks to stores, restaurants, activities, beaches! Although we had one, You do not need a car. The owner was incredibly accommodating from my initial contact throughout and was very responsive. I actually did not even need to reach out to him during our stay because everything we needed was right there for us. From the modern appliances to decor to the updated rooms. We lounged around the house during the hot days perfectly comfortable b/c of the central a/c. It was all perfect. We were a group of 6 woman and one 17 year old and we fit very comfortably....side note 2 women shared the lower floor bedroom with the trundle bed and mentioned it was bit tight according to them. We had a wonderful breakfast out on the patio and discussed our day on the porch at night. We are EXTREMELY disappointed to find out the house was already booked for the week in 2017 :( but know whoever is renting will enjoy the memories they create. We definitely look forward to renting THIS house again in the future.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Frances H
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect family getaway spot
My family spent a week at this beautiful home this summer. The amenities are fantastic and it is in a prime spot to be able to walk downtown after days out and about on the island. We went to different beaches each day and it was relaxing to know we could come home and not have to drive. The house had everything we needed including appliances, a grill, linens, towels (you need to bring your own beach chairs and beach towels). The huge washer and dryer in the kitchen was a HUGE plus with a bunch of teenagers going to the beach everyday. The outside shower was another huge hit. I would definitely stay at this house again.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Lara T
(Homeowner Entered)

Epic/awesome
Perfect is the only way to describe this property. Photos are spot on and shot with no wide angle lens. Beautiful hardwood floors. Great kitchen w everything you could think of but there were far too many restaurants to try and not enough days. Grilling would have been nice if time had allowed. One week goes fast. Bedrooms were so comfortable, love color and decor. Mattresses so comfortable. Heat and air worked as you expected, although we did not try heat and seldom used air. The most beautiful weather blessed us with not one cloud. Flowers were like a photo. So close to town of Oak Bluff you could walk if so inclined. Safe neighborhood. One night I did see a skunk, I have never seen one in the wild and was so excited. Spa bathroom upstairs. Everything spotless. Sat on deck w umbrella when we were at house day and night. Washer and dryer came in handy. Landlord was very responsive throughout.

Needless to say I plan to return, can't wait. May even take my husband next time. Went with girlfriends from high school this time.

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: July 2017
Diane C
Morehead, SC
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful and most comfortable home for vacation!
I love this house! Three girlfriends and I stayed here for a week in September and had a ball! One of the girls who could not go up and down stairs had the room on first floor with day bed and it was perfect for her. We loved the front porch! Enjoyed our coffee in the mornings out there and cocktails in the evenings. Several mornings one friend and I walked to Tony's Grocery Store for great coffee and fresh pastries while others slept. The location was so convenient to restaurants, shopping, water, and park. The house had a washer and dryer which helped us be able to pack lighter. Bathrooms were great and had wonderful outdoor shower as well. I would highly recommend the house to anyone who visits Martha's Vineyard and we loved the area of Oak Bluffs which is where the house is. People there could not have been friendlier or more pleasant!

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: July 2017
Carol B
(Homeowner Entered)

Home Away From Home
My family and I had the pleasure of renting this property for a second time this past June and from the moment we arrived and saw the brightly colored umbrella on the porch, we felt like we had come home. On our first trip to Martha’s Vineyard in June 2014, we rented this property and had such a great time, we returned again this year. On both occasions we had a fantastic stay and look forward to returning here in the near future.

From the onset, my communication with Joe was great. He was extremely helpful and very responsive to my many emails and requests. The house is beautifully maintained as Joe is continually working to improve and upgrade. As an example, when we stayed in 2014, the house had window ACs and this year he had installed central AC. It’s very clean, cozy and comfortable and is exactly as depicted in the online pictures. There were six adults in our party and we had more than enough space. The bedrooms were quite comfortable and the downstairs area provided many comfy sofas and chairs for relaxing, watching TV, playing games, etc. The HE washer and dryer was a huge plus for us and we loved the wrap around porch where we could hang out in the mornings and have our coffee and people-watch or enjoy a barbecue in the evenings.

The area is very quiet and peaceful, and the location is fantastic – within easy walking distance of downtown Oak Bluffs with its shops and restaurants, the waterfront, and the beach. Nashaweena Park is on one side of the property and is perfect for early morning strolls and late evening walks. Overall, my family and I have no complaints and we loved our vacation at this house; a great time was had by all.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2017
Audra F
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful Home In A Great Location
I recently returned from a fantastic week in this wonderful home in Oak Bluffs. The property is exactly as advertised with modern touches, yet still manages to maintain its charm. It is obvious that the owner has taken good care of the property and the recent updates are evident, all resulting in a very comfortable stay. The upstairs shower is a little tight, but the tub is amazing; there's a full shower on the main floor; and I can't say enough about the outside shower. On top of all that, the property is really just a short walk to the heart of Circuit Avenue or the beach. The minute we walked in we knew we would be back for another stay at this property. We have already started discussing next year's trip to the Vineyard and I only hope this property is available.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: July 2017
Nicole B
Rego Park, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Location!
My family and I rented this property for the memorial day weekend and absolutely loved it ! It's within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants on Circuit Ave which was great for our morning strolls to get coffee. We had more than enough room and everything was super clean. Joseph was very accommodating and easy to work with. We didn't have any issues! We look forward to renting this property again.

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: July 2017
Ashley B
NYC
(Homeowner Entered)

Nice Place, Great Location
We had a great time staying at this house. Everything worked out well. The location is perfect in that it is quiet yet a really short walk to town. There is a cute marketplace a block away called Tony's. Also a block away is the restaurant Smoke-n-Bones. We would stay at this house again.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2017
Linda W
Cheshire, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

A great house - the owner takes pride
This is a fabulous house that as been well taken care of. The location is great. It's close to the beach, downtown Circuit, the library and a convenience store that's a half a block away.There is a wrap-around porch that's great for relaxing or people watching.

The modern amenities such as easy access Wifi and a washer and dryer (located in the kitchen - hooray) makes this home a wonderful place to spend your vacation on Martha's Vineyard. We will back !

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: July 2017
Gabrielle S
(Homeowner Entered)

...30 Minutes Before Departure
Well, my bags are packed and I'm sadly ready to go....but first I want to share my sentiments. In short, my friends and I had a wonderful time here on the vineyard and living in this wonderful home framed our entire experience. I rented Joe's lovely home for two weeks and I can only pray that he will find a way to make me a distant cousin so I can own this home one day...lol! But seriously, Joe's home is everything that he has listed it to be. It was perfect for the rejuvenation and relaxation that I needed. What is not listed in the details is the the tender loving care he has clearly invested and the comfortable and the overall character of the house and this historic neighborhood. From the time that I secured the lease, Joe has been attentive and responsive. If there is question you may have or anything that you need, just send Joe an email. I encourage all who will respect and care for this lovely home to reside here.....except during the two weeks that I will return next year.....Enjoy:-)

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: July 2017
Sabrina L
NYC
(Homeowner Entered)

Great House--close to everything that matters
My husband and I rented this house for a week with another couple. It was perfect and met all of our needs. Half mile to the beach, Circuit Avenue shops and restaurants, with a neighborhood store around the corner. Great sun room and wraparound deck. Fab brand new HE washer and dryer. Great spices and other basic supplies provided. Best part was the responsiveness of the owner. He called the first day we were there to make sure everything was okay. When we learned it was going to be unseasonally warm, he had an air conditioner installed. He had the next door neighbor also check in on us. Overall, a wonderful house, wonderful experience and wonderful owner.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2017
Elize B
(Homeowner Entered)