Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Pristine Retreat in a Central Location

Oak Bluffs Vacation Rental - ID 24822
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: Less than 2 miles to Sailing Camp Park
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 6 months
18 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great trip!

We had such an awesome trip! The house had plenty of room for a family of five to stay comfortably! The house has an amazing living room which was perfect to sit back and relax in. Our family would absolutely recommend this house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Hi,

Thank you for the wonderful review and we were so glad that you enjoyed yourself! Yes, the living room was designed to be super comfy and relaxing. Wait until next year when the already great outdoor space becomes even better. Hopefully we can work something out for next season!! Until then... enjoy!

Christopher

Member since Sep 2018
Vineyard House Review

Absolutely beautiful home in a great location. Nicely landscaped with a large deck and patio. The outside shower is wonderful. Very thoughtful owners...Everything you need to make this your "home away from home" is right there!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the property and that it matched everything you wanted! We do try to provide everything to make the home a destination, rather than just a vacation property. Glad to hear that you may be returning next year!!

Colchester, CT
Member since Feb 2020
Relaxing Time with Family

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this property. The home has everything you need for a worry-free vacation: clean, comfortable and close to Stop & Shop. The owners are responsive to questions you may have throughout your stay and make every effort to ensure their house feels like home. We'll be returning again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for the wonderful review. While we always strive to keep our home ultra clean, we were especially vigilant during this pandemic. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and made use of the property. Stay tuned for some exciting updates to the already wonderful yard next year. See you next year! In the meantime, enjoy!

Washington, DC
Member since Aug 2020
Wonderful stay!

This property was one of the best we ever rented. After years of staying on MV we couldn't have been happier. The yard was beautiful and relaxing, just a great spot, especially in a year where many activities were canceled. Guess what? We didn't even miss them. The living area was spacious and the kitchen had everything you need. It was a true private retreat. We have already told the owners (who are great by the way) that we will be back, for sure.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves. The yard is very peaceful and it is truly a retreat! We know there were concerns over the events being canceled on island, so we are elated that you still had a wonderful time. I recall you asking about the kitchen because you love to cook, so super happy that it met all your needs. Glad to have you back next year in your new home away from home. Thank you for choosing our property again next year!

Washington, DC
Member since Aug 2020

We loved staying in this home! Bring your own sheets and towels - but the floor mats in bathroom and kitchen hand towel is provided. It had all the comforts of home, and more! Nice stove and pans there and great Tupperware for making a lunch to bring to the beach. We rented bikes and the bikes paths are right outside this development. he two bedrooms upstairs are both queen beds and two twin beds in one bedroom off the kitchen. We will stay there again for sure on another trip to the vineyard. Thank you

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Kirsten M
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our best home rental on the Vineyard so far! We would love to return again next year! Beautifully decorated and fully stocked kitchen with everything you need. Spacious bedrooms and closets with hangers! Plenty of living space and close to Oak Bluffs, Vineyard Haven & Edgartown! Thanks for a pleasant & comfortable stay!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Jessica B
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful vacation home with great amenities. Chris has done an amazing job with the property. The grounds are meticulous and the outdoor deck and dining space are fabulous! The indoor living space is spacious and beautifully decorated. Great family home!! Communication was easy and Chris was extremely responsive.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Art R
(Homeowner Entered)

The owners have thought of everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The property is well manicured with high end outdoor furniture and grill. We loved the outdoor shower after beach days! Inside is super clean and comfortable. Kitchen has literally anything you could possibly need for meals and cocktails. The neighborhood is very convenient to explore the island while being tucked away on a quiet street. Highly recommend!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Amanda T
(Homeowner Entered)
ID 24822

An absolute majestic week at a beautiful home. Everything inside and outside was class personified. We are greatly looking forward to our return in 2020.
Lou Gaspari

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Owner Response:

Lou,

Once again thank you for renting the property! As you know we work hard to keep the house fresh, year after year. Working on some things this year that we hope you will enjoy next year. We are glad that you had a great week and look forward to your return.

Lakewood, NJ
Member since Oct 2019

This is truly one of the best residences we"ve stayed in on island. To say Chris and LaVerne think of every possible thing, way before you arrive, is an understatement. So clean, bright, beautiful - modern yet cozy - we really cannot say enough around how special they made our week. They were beyond accommodating, sweet and thorough.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2019
Khairah W
(Homeowner Entered)
Lovely home with well appointed features

This home is very lovely, quiet and spacious! All of the appliances are modern and in good working order. You will spend most of your time on the beautiful deck enjoying friends and family or having coffee, lunch or dinner there. They added a spacious sitting area this past year, which made for a fun yet cozy place to watch TV, play games and enjoy family time. It’s only a few minutes from the airport and about a 15 minute drive to Oaks Bluffs downtown and the beach. All of the bedrooms are spacious and well appointed. The ceiling fans and AC units kept the home nice and cool on those hot MV days.

This is my third year returning to this home, and every year the owners have improved various features making it an even more welcoming place every time! All of our friends who visited us during our stay loved the place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

We are so lucky to have wonderful guests like you returning year after year. We know how much you enjoy the property and amenities. We are happy that you love the new space and central A/C. Until next time, enjoy!!

Olney, MD
Member since Apr 2015
Idyllic Retreat

We stayed at this idyllic property in July. This was a tranquil setting, far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the town centers but close enough to get there quickly. We really enjoyed the home and plan on staying next year again. The owners really keep it clean and fresh and it has all the amenities you could ask for...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

So happy you enjoyed your time. We received your request for next year and have penciled you in! We are looking forward to next year.

Brooklyn, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Peaceful and relaxing!

Wonderful home, peaceful and relaxing. House is well maintained, spacious, and beautifully designed for a comfortable stay. Large deck and bonus outdoor shower is a plus! Close to restaurants, beaches, bike trails, and many other activities. Great place to stay!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Sparta, NJ
Member since Jul 2018
Peaceful retreat

I love staying at this property! Very quiet and secluded but near all the things we love about the Vineyard. The house is well appointed and quaint. I especially love the outdoor shower--I use it even when we haven't been to the beach. The house is the perfect size and it's great that the kids (or kid in my case) can be on a different floor than the grown ups. I hope to return for the third year in a row!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you have enjoyed the property, and we love having you as a guest. We think that you will really love all the updates for 2018, including the new living space and expanded deck! The outdoor shower, although it is already great, will be updated as well. Hope all is well and look forward to having you as a guest again.

Austin, TX
Member since Nov 2017
Peaceful, Well Appointed Cottage-Style Home

This was our second year staying at this property. We absolutely enjoyed the outdoor sitting areas, the cool breezes on the patio, and the landscaped surroundings. It looks small from the outside but the 3 bedrooms, 2 baths and upgraded kitchen are very well appointed and very spacious. The upstairs bedrooms have air conditioning which we only used late in the day.There was no need to use A/C at night. There was plenty of room for five guests and excellent owner amenities including a Welcome manual, guides and maps to MV locations, free internet and wi-fi. This location is accessible to bus service, bike paths, shopping, the beach, and Oaks Bluff, Edgartown, and Vineyard Haven.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Janet, thank you for the review. We are so happy that you returned this year and that you have enjoyed the property once again. As you know, we are always adding new amenities so that whenever guests return they are treated to a little something different and will be doing so again next year. We love making our guests happy and to help them feel that they are truly on vacation! It was our pleasure to have you in our home.

Olney, MD
Member since Apr 2015

Thank you for allowing us to rent your beautiful home again this year. We loved that you constantly are updating and making the home more enjoyable each year. We love the new planting and, of course, the grounds. What a comfortable home! We appreciate all the work that you have put in to make this home a destination. We will surely be back next year!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Nicole H
New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks again for allowing us to rent your beautiful home. It's incredibly well-appointed, in a super location. We had a great week there and will happily recommend it to others.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
A A
(Homeowner Entered)
A Peaceful residence with lots of amenities

This home was wonderfully appointed and located in a very peaceful and quiet community at the edge of Oak Bluffs. Perfect location for family time, reading, walking, and riding bikes. The kitchen was spacious and well appointed with modern appliances and lots of counter space. The bedrooms were spacious and had plenty of closet space. We really enjoyed the outside and spent most of our time on the deck or optional cookout area laughing and talking. Close to shopping and only a 15 minute drive to Vineyard Haven, Oak Bluffs downtown, or to Edgartown. We enjoyed it so much we have asked to rent this property next year. Truly a Gem of a property!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Owner Response:

Janet, we are so happy that you and your guests enjoyed the property. It was wonderful that you were able to really enjoy the outdoor grill and space. We received a wonderful handwritten note from one of your guests on how much they enjoyed themselves and that really made us smile. It was a pleasure to make our property available to you. As you countdown to next year, we are happy to tell you that we have already added some updates which we think will please you and your guests. We are dedicated to always improve on the property to keep it fresh and make the experience even better than the year before. Until then have a wonderful year!

Olney, MD
Member since Apr 2015