Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Lovely Old Lady
Oak Bluffs Vacation Rental - ID 27415

5 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 5 BRs: 3 queens, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: Inkwell beach under a 1/2 mile
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Rick
Contact Rick, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 726-7628, (508) 509-8791.
Please mention Property ID# 27415 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great cottage and area

This place is great! The location is the best. We walked to town every night for ice cream and for dinner. My son and his friend were able to hang out down town at night. I didn’t worry because it was so busy with people. Getting our late night donuts at back door donuts was so much fun and of course delicious. The cottage had everything we needed, beach towels, plenty of beach chairs, great bikes, boogie boards, snorkeling stuff. It was perfect. I didn’t have to pack anything. At night we played cards on the porch. The neighborhood was great and the neighbors were friendly. I went for my 4 mile run from the house to east chop light house. It was great! Perfect location and great cottage! You will definitely be happy. The owners were great. They emailed and telephoned right away when we didn’t know the combination to the bike locks. They made sure we had everything we needed!! We miss the island already.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thanks, Jen. Hope to see you again soon.

Gloucester, MA
Member since Jul 2018

Great location, great amenities! Perfect stay!

We had such a great time at this cottage. The location couldn’t have been more perfect - walkable to everything! The kitchen is fully stocked, the shed is stocked with all beach necessities and towels are provided. The outdoor shower is awesome! The owners are very easy to work with. Overall, we had a great week in this home - we will be back in the future :)

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Middleboro, MA
Member since Dec 2016

Great house and great location! Loved the front porch hanging w the family and dancing !135 Circuit Ave, Oak Bluffs,
Rick and Julie were very helpful with our stay. Our family had a great week.Response

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Cumberland, RI
Member since Mar 2018

This is our second year staying in this cottage. It is so well equipped, it cut back on our need to pack a lot. The owners ensure you have everything you need and respond quickly to any questions you have. I highly recommend this cottage. You won't be disappointed.Response

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Manheim, PA
Member since Jul 2018

This is the first time I have rented a house on the Vineyard, and I am hooked! The Leo cottage is in the perfect spot, not right in downtown, but close enough to to walk there in five minutes. Also about a ten minute walk to the beach. House is so comfortable and well decorated. Not over the top beachy, nice mix of antiques also. Plenty of room. And the porch. Cannot say enough about that porch!! Thanks so much for a relaxing and memorable week.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
Cranston, RI
Member since Jul 2018

First let me say that Julie and Rick were terrific to work with. I had initially booked a family trip as a holiday gift. A few months later my son who works in the news announced that due to the timing of the political conventions he would not be able to join us. I immediately contacted Julie and she traded her family's week with mine. I was just so appreciative of their flexibility. Now onto the week. We were 6 adults and everyone had their own space. We especially loved sitting having coffee or drinks in the evening on the big porch. We investigated the island had great beach days and enjoyed live music at The Tabernackle. The home had everything we needed to have great family meals. Writing this I am wishing I could be taking an outdoor shower this morning. I have decided that wherever I retire an outdoor shower is a must. Also the neighbors were terrific. The location is close enough to walk to everywhere, restaurants, shops, beach but not right in the middle of the gingerbread homes so you don't have to deal with sound from people sightseeing. Great home, great hosts, great stay!Response
Mary Alice C. said...
Aug 30, 2015
You are family when you stay at Julie's house!135 Circuit Ave, Oak Bluffs, MA, 02536, United States
Linda P. said...
Aug 11, 2014
Awesome home, convenientl

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
Lois R
New Vernon, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

THIS COTTAGE IS PERFECT,NOT THAT YOU CAN CALL IT A COTTAGE AS ITS VERY LARGE WITH ENOUGH ROOM FOR EVERYONE .FROM THE LARGE BACK YARD ,TO THE MANY BEDROOMS ALL DIFFERANT,THE WRAP AROUND PORCH AND THE INCREDABLE LOCATION RIGHT ON CIRCUT AVE. WE HAD THE TIME OF OUR LIFES!! THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
Carver, MA
Member since Jul 2018

Julie's Oak Bluffs Cottage is the quintessential Vineyard place to stay. Our multi-generational family made this lovely place our vacation home for the past 2 years. Julie cannot do enough to create a warm, welcoming & relaxing vacation experience. The perfect porch to people watch as you sip morning coffee. An easy walk to town, the ferry, marina, shops, restaurants, church, beach & playground. This immaculate home lends itself to everyone coming and going all day. No need to pack up a car & coordinate schedules, thank goodness! We enjoyed family cooking in the open kitchen and outside grilling the worlds freshest fish. We loved lingering over dinner in the backyard garden around the large patio table. Taking an after dinner stroll back to town for ice cream or to the beach to watch the sunset was another favorite, why? Because you can, you're so close, you just want to! The perfect ending to a perfect day! Thank you Julie! We look forward to our next visit! Highly recommended by The Cole, Laycock & Taft Families

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Mary Alice C
Canton, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We had an absolutely wonderful time at our stay in this charming Martha's Vineyard home. The layout of the house works so nicely, and the big front porch is a huge plus. The backyard is perfect and has a big outdoor table area, which combined with the Weber gas grill, makes for some fun barbecues. Some members of our group had to work while on vacation, and they enjoyed the Wi-Fi capability out on the porch. The location of the house is ideal; close enough to town to get there with a short walk, and convenient because everyone can come and go as they please with so many great spots to get to without a vehicle. The owner, Julie, clearly takes great pride in this home and was attentive to every detail and question that we had. We highly recommend this property!!!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: December 2016
Linda P
N Kingstown, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

I chose this wonderful home to celebrate a milestone birthday celebration with friends and family. The house is within perfect walking distance to EVERYTHING!

We hosted 3 nights of activities to include hosting a cocktail hour on the front porch for 25 guests, a back yard clambake, and game night. There were several homes rented for the occasion, however this house was the main attraction location.

5 bedrooms that were PERFECT. Outdoor Shower, PERFECT. Location 2 minute walk to town/5 mins to beach...PERFECT. Stocked Kitchen...Perfect. Storage Roome stocked with everything you'll ever need for the beach including 4 Bikes...Perfect!

The owners attention to detail....PERFECT!!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: December 2016
Cheryl D
Ledgewood, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

The cottage was excellent, well kept, clean, roomy and extremely convenient to Oak Bluffs. Stocked with most everything we needed: towels, dishes, bikes, games, etc etc. Large porch for relaxing and nice little backyard. Washer and dryer very convenient! The owners were very helpful and responsive. The outdoor shower is awesome. If anything kept it form being perfect it was the double beds, would have been nice to have a queen. I'd go back in a second though!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: December 2016
Glastonbury, CT
Member since Jul 2018