Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Newly Renovated East Chop Home. Walk to beach and town!

Oak Bluffs, East Chop Vacation Rental - ID 32946
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 2 doubles, 1 twin, pack and play available
Beach: 3/10 mi To The Jetty Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 6 months
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

The property was as advertised. We really enjoyed our stay here and loved the proximity to the dog beach and Oak Bluffs downtown. The property was clean and had all the amenities one could ask for.
Airbnb guest

Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Eric G
Columbus, Ohio
(Homeowner Entered)

The property was as advertised. We really enjoyed our stay here and loved the proximity to the dog beach and Oak Bluffs downtown. The property was clean and had all the amenities one could ask for.
Airbnb guest

Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Eric G
Columbus, Ohio
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for hosting us at your home! We had an amazing week! Your home is truly lovely and the location couldn't be better. We could tell you thought of everything from ice packs to labeling everything. We really appreciate the high chair and bib for our son. We would love to come again next year!"

Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Erin O
Medford, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

All went well and we were sad vacation was over. Everything was great! The house was comfortable and in a great location. We walked to East Chop beach a few days and most nights walked into town. Thanks we really enjoyed your home!

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Caroline C
Reading, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I recently rented this beautiful home in Oaks Bluff. We had a wonderful time. The house is extremely clean and comfortable, plenty of room for everyone. This is our second time at this house and will definitely go again. We had beautiful days touring the island and cozy nights on the porch. This house had everything we needed for our family vacation. I would recommend this house to everyone I

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Colette R
Kingston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

My family stayed here for 2 weeks this summer, and can't say enough wonderful things about the home! The house is well maintained, clean, and cozy. My 2 year old loved sitting on the swing and hanging out on the deck. The beds were comfortable and there is air conditioning in every room. We loved going to the nearby local markets, and then using the grill in the backyard for our meals. The location is great, and walking distance to both the harbor and Oak Bluffs center. Deb is a fantastic host, quick to respond to questions/concerns, and we could tell she puts a lot of care and pride into her home!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Heather R
New York, New york
(Homeowner Entered)
Williamson Family Vacation

My wife and I have rented on the Vineyard for years. The location of this property is outstanding! A quick walk to downtown Oak Bluffs, Jetty beach and the beautiful homes along East Chop are great for a morning walk or run. The house is clean and comfortable for 6 people with AC units enough to cool the entire home. You will especially like the front porch which provides comfortable seating, evening lights and a cool breeze. We spent a lot of time hanging on the porch. The upstairs balcony is a bonus also! Nice quite neighborhood for a relaxing vacation. Outside shower is awesome!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Mar 2018
Great Spot

Loved staying at this East Chop rental. Fantastic location - it's a quick walk into OB via the marina, and also a short walk to Jetty Beach, which is great for swimming and watching the ferries come and go. Street is quiet and neighbors all friendly. The house is recently refurbished and very comfortable - kitchen supplied with everything you'll need, beds comfortable, AC window units are a good bonus as it was very hot during our stay. Both porches provide great spots for relaxing outside. Debra was a great host and very responsive. Highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Feb 2007

Great Location! An easy walk to harbor, downtown and beach. Also very close to great running/biking trail along the water. Great communication and very clean and well -stocked house. Quiet neighborhood and street. Great overall. 5 stars on Accuracy, Cleanliness, Check-in, Communication, Location, Value. 5 Stars overall on Airbnv

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
David M
North Havven, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

5/5
Wonderful stay on Martha's Vineyard
Perfect location! The home is within walking distance of Circuit Ave and the East chop lighthouse. Just walk 50 feet from the home for an ocean view. The owner is very responsive. It was wonderful to take our dogs with us. We greatly enjoyed our stay.
12/06/2018 at 6:54 PM

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: July 2020
Jordan C
VRBO
(Homeowner Entered)

5/5
Clean, Comfortable, Close to Everything!
This house was absolutely perfect for a family getaway to Martha's Vineyard. This was our 6th time visiting MV with our family and this house was by far, the best house we have rented. The entire house was immaculate and comfortable for everyone. We also loved how we could bring our beloved lab with us! We loved having coffee on the deck of our choice and relaxing on the porches after the sun went down. You can walk to Circuit Ave and it's a short walk to Jetty Beach. If you rent this house, you will not be disappointed. Deb was so easy to work with and easily accessible with any questions we had. It is just perfect!
09/03/2018 at 4:33 PM

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: July 2020
Lisa C
VRBO
(Homeowner Entered)

5/5
This one's a winner!
Hate to share because I don't want to have everyone competing with me to rent this property. Love the location - quiet beautiful street yet a short walk to everything. The house is lovely and very well appointed. We lacked nothing. We would love to return.
07/28/2019 at 5:44 PM

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2020
Eileen H
(Homeowner Entered)

5/5
East Chop Gem!
This immaculate,welcoming and updated home is a Vineyard must. A perfect location. So easy, to walk to the beach, town and ferry. The sunny and beautiful kitchen makes entertaining a breeze. The bathrooms are pristine and gorgeous!! The owner makes every amenity possible! Beach chairs,bikes, beach toys, a great grill and luxury porches make this spot a vacation winner! Not to mention a yard! I found Deb, always to be responsive and so polite! Run, don't walk to this wonderful vacation rental!!!!
07/07/2019 at 11:59 AM

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2020
Michael V
(Homeowner Entered)

5/5
Perfect - wish we could have stayed longer!
Steps from a lovely view of Oak Bluffs harbor, this East Chop home was perfect for our recent stay on Marthas Vineyard. The home was very clean and well appointed with a cute nautical theme throughout. The kitchen was well equipped and included new appliances. Lots of extra touches made our stay even more enjoyable. A nice beach cart was available for our use and included beach chairs and umbrella. We also took advantage of bikes that were there. We especially appreciated the outdoor shower that we used often after returning from the beach. When the weather permitted we used the upstairs deck (one of the 4 outside sitting areas) to drink our morning coffee. Our cocker spaniel also enjoyed that deck - spending a lot of time watching the neighborhood squirrels. The owner was very responsive and we had no issues with communications from early inquiries about the property right through checkout. We highly recommend this property and would definitely stay again.
06/23/2019 at 1:31 PM
You responded on 06/23/2019 at 5:38 PM
Thank you so much for such a thorough and thoughtful review! I greatly appreciate it! Hope you rent again and have better weather!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2020
Wendy G
(Homeowner Entered)