Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Lagoon Chic 4 Bedroom Family Home

Oak Bluffs Vacation Rental - ID 33286
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: 500 steps Eastville Beach and Inkwell Beach 1.2 miles
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 2 years
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful Stay

We enjoyed our stay at Lagoon Chic. The house is beautifully decorated and well-equipped. It is located in a quiet neighborhood and is convenient to Oak Bluffs and Vineyard Haven. We look forward to staying again in the near future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: December 2021
Brentwood, CA
Member since Feb 2011
Pretty house in central location

We loved staying at this house. Our extended family of 8 was very comfortable—2 large bedrooms and bathroom upstairs, plus a master and twin room downstairs let us spread out. The yard is fenced and private. We grilled and hung out on the deck everyday. There are games, toys and books for kids of various ages, which our grandchildren loved.

A short walk down the street takes you to an entrance to the lagoon which is beautiful anytime of day. Very lovely spot.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: December 2021
Somers, CT
Member since Oct 2021
July visit

So happy with our stay at Tanya's beautifully decorated home! The location is quiet and located in a lovely neighborhood. We hit a week of mixed weather on the island and this house provided the comforts of home as well as the entertainment we needed with the basement ping pong table! The outdoor shower was great upon return from the beaches. Tanya was very responsive and accommodating to our needs. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation home with us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: December 2021
New Bedford, MA
Member since Jan 2021
Exactly as Described

Well, this family home allows others to enjoy being a family bc of all the comforts provided by the Trainors. The pictures depict exactly what you find in the home, but the thought makes you feel at home.

Having stayed in a number of homes since 1994 our family has experienced exaggerated and or boastful descriptions of all kinds, questionable accommodations where you wonder if the home is even safe to enter, the play on words about the exact location and then you stumble across homes like the Trainors.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: December 2021
Saugus, MA
Member since Jun 2008

Beautiful
Only drawback is bringing your own linens. The place is sweet. Comfortable. Great location with a car. Very quiet. We loved the place. Mom and dad are elderly and the home was perfect for them also.

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Maryellen A
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful home in a great location!
If you have the opportunity to stay in the Lagoon Chic home, you should definitely take it! The home is bright, tastefully decorated, and comfortable. In addition to the house being so fantastic (even better than the pictures!), Tanya was so incredibly accommodating, quickly replied to emails, and was a pleasure to "do business" with.

Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: January 2020
Jill D
(Homeowner Entered)

Wow!
This home is as beautiful as it looks in the pictures-bright, cheerful, warm and welcoming!

I honestly didn't think it was true until we got there. The price for what you get is just unbelievable. Centrally located to Edgartown, Oak Bluffs center and Vineyard Haven. We enjoyed day trips to the beach followed by ice cream before dinner, late night runs to Back Door Donuts, and morning jogs on a great running path to burn off the calories. I highly recommend this home. Tanya was extremely hospitable and accommodating. We couldn't have asked for more!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2020
Melinda B
Burlington, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Great, comfortable house in a convenient location!
This house served as a great home base during our stay on Martha's Vineyard. It was great! There were no surprises when we got there, the neighborhood was quiet with a nice walk to the lagoon at the end of the road. The rooms were all quite spacious and the house had all of the amenities we needed for a great stay! From the start Tanya was very helpful with any questions I had!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2020
Danielle F
(Homeowner Entered)

Family friendly!
What a perfect house for two families to stay for a holiday wedding! The decor was perfect. Very roomy family room with large tv. Pool table in basement was a huge hit. Huge bedrooms on top floor! Back deck with table and seating for 8-10 was perfect for dinners and relaxing in.

Fenced in backyard. What a wonderful outdoor shower after a short walk to the lagoon to look for seashells! Also not far for morning stroller walks with kids into Oak Bluffs. Overall we had a wonderful stay in this perfect rental! Highly recommend! Tanya was sooo easy to work with as well and was available for any questions!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2020
Maureen M
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful Property 5 Stars
The property was described very well and was clean and well maintained. Owner was very helpful with every detail. I would recommend this property to a friend or relative. We enjoyed the beach at the end of the street as well as the beach at Oak Bluffs and the southern shore. Oak Bluffs had good restaurants and things to do and see.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: January 2020
Susan B
(Homeowner Entered)

Very nice spacious home. Great location. Excellent, clean and comfortable. Walking distance to lagoon.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: January 2020
Emm L
(Homeowner Entered)