Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

The Vineyard’s Own “Chip & Joanna” Escape!

Oak Bluffs Vacation Rental - ID 33550
3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 2 miles Oak Bluffs Town Beach and 1.5 miles Eastville Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 8 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

We had a lovely time in your home-the bathroom for every bedroom was exactly what we had been looking for (for ages) and we now had it! The size and proportion and organization of each was great!
Your efforts to offer a comfortable and "carefully curated" interior was the best that we've seen in a cottage.
So much of your care, creativity and ambitions as a designer are everywhere. Your love for the Island, appreciation of family and professionalism is present.

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Karen S
Los Angeles, CA
(Homeowner Entered)
Chip & Joanna Indeed!!

After the eighteen months we've all had, the time on MV was especially sacrosanct. This home punched all the tickets for location, cleanliness and overall charm. My friends and I see coming back to this home again and again. While we had a smoke alarm issue that was annoying and not easily to remedied, we're already set to return.

The hosts are lovely people and have designed a really lovely place to vacation. It is really a gem!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Owner Response:

Thanks so much for your time to send a review! We look forward to your return again and again as well….this time without the smoke alarms firing!

New York, NY
Member since Sep 2020
Great week on the vineyard!

We greatly enjoyed our stay! The house was quaint and spacious, with a bathroom room to each room. The amenities were awesome, and we appreciated the detailed instructions that accompanied the AC remotes — those thoughtful touches go a long way. The upstairs patio and backyard deck were set up perfectly for relaxing and gathering with the family. And the decor was lovely — felt very welcoming and refined.

We definitely recommend and can't wait to stay again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Oak Bluffs, MA
Member since May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this beautiful home. We relaxed and were able to enjoy all aspects of the home. From the different outside spaces, breakfast nook, living room and more! Thank you for sharing your Labor of Love with us…
The Thompson's

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Ann Arbor, MI
Member since Feb 2020
Home away from home!

This house is the quintessential family getaway, with plenty of room for everyone to spread out inside and out! It's clear from the moment you pull up that the owners put a tremendous amount of love and care into the home. There are front and back decks, a yard with fire pit and grill, a simply spectacular kitchen, and incredibly spacious rooms! The house is just a short drive to a number of area beaches and downtown OB, there's also a walking/biking path that runs out front. This was the perfect place for my family to kick back and de-stress!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: December 2020
Owner Response:

We were so glad that you were able to escape for your Birthday Week!

Wilmington, MA
Member since Dec 2020
Simply perfect!

The house was truly perfect! We were a party of 6 and we were extremely comfortable and it was the perfect size for us. House is newly renovated with an awesome kitchen and tastefully decorated throughout! Great cottage feel! We had two 16 yo's and two 9 yo's. Each duo had their own space and their own bathroom! The master suite was amazing with a great comfy bed and private deck that my husband utilized everyday. Great sitting room where we snuggled up to watch movies.

The house was impeccably clean when we arrived. Karyn Hunt is a most gracious host! We had an early ferry at 830 am and she offered to let us check in at 10 am!!! She met us at the house and gave us a tour and she checked in on us during our 2 week stay!

My favorite times in the house was drinking coffee on the porch with my husband in the early mornings and having breakfast in that great kitchen with the family every day! Quality time like no other! OB and VH just 5 min away by car or quick bike ride in, but you could also walk into OB if you were up for great exercise...we did!!! Overall, awesome house and host! Would definitely rent again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Washington, DC
Member since Mar 2012
Perfect!

This House was Perfect for my Family of Four. However, the house could accommodate more guests. Each bedroom except the downstairs queen bedroom had two beds, and an extra pullout bed in the Master suite. The bedrooms were HUGE. The house had a lot of common areas to stretch out and relax. You can tell the homeowners put a lot of work into their home. Everything was modern.
Karyn was an excellent host. There were no issues at all regarding this rental.
Looking forward to staying at this property next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Charlotte, NC
Member since Jan 2013
Perfection

My husband and I travel frequently and rent houses each time. We can honestly say this was one of our favorites! Immaculate, comfortable, quiet and charming. The attention to detail is what makes this house truly a home. Communication with Karyn and Rob was seamless and very cordial which you don't often get with owners! Having central air was a big plus since the heat and humidity were high during our stay. While the home is located on a main road, you hardly know it as it's very quiet inside. Should we find ourselves back on MV, we would certainly rent from Karyn and Rob's peaceful retreat!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Dedham, MA
Member since Mar 2011
Best vacation ever!

I cannot say how much we loved staying at Karyn and Ron's beautiful home. It was perfect for our party (3 adults and 3 kids) and everything was so comfortable. We loved having 3 bathrooms and the central air was so nice considering we had some perfect summer weather during our stay. The house is extremely clean, comfortable, and definitely a well curated place to kick back after a day on island. We were pleasantly surprised by the back yard as well! Karyn and Ron were also wonderful to work with and helpful for tips on where to go for dinner, etc.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Aug 2020
Awesome home

This was an awesome place to stay! Great central location! Very comfortable. Nicely decorated. Firepit was a great addition. Hoping to rent it again in the very near future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

We're so glad that you had a nice visit!

Member since Jun 2019
Beautiful!

This home is centrally located and only a short drive to the ferry. It is apparent that the owners are truly talented, as the home is beautifully decorated and a cozy place for a large family or a small group "getaway". Highly recommend this property!

Date of Stay: May 2020
Date Submitted: May 2020
Andover, MA
Member since May 2020