Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.
Oak Bluffs Vacation Rental home in Martha's Vineyard MA, 1/10 mi to Oak Bluffs Town Beach | ID 34083

''The Legacy House'' - A Historic Beauty near beach & town
Oak Bluffs, Historic Copeland District Vacation Rental - ID 34083

5 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 1/10 mi to Oak Bluffs Town Beach
Guest Reviews: 2 reviews 2 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2022/23
 
Summer 2023
 
Off-season 2023/24
 
Off-season 2022/23
$4,000 - $6,100
Summer 2023
$5,900 - $8,600
Off-season 2023/24
$4,000
Off-season 2022/23
 
Summer 2023
 
Off-season 2023/24
 
State and local taxes of 11.7% will apply
Listed by Cheri
Active
2+ years
Property ID 34083
Description

Description

2 Blocks - walking distance to the Inkwell Beach! Walking distance to Circuit Avenue, Ocean Park and Oak Bluffs ferry. Peaceful, tranquil, historic neighborhood walking distance to all the attractions of Oak Bluffs. Lovely home and available for Summer and Autumn 2022.

New state of the art kitchen and modern bathroom upgrades. Unique space with so much personality.

Large front sitting / family room, dining room and 5 bedrooms. Wrap around porch and ample off-street private parking. Great layout for 2 families. 2 full bathrooms - one on each level. Large rear deck with outdoor shower.

2 blocks from the tennis, pickleball and basketball courts. Perfect location to enjoy sunrise and walk to the polar bears in the early AM.

Bedrooms:
Bedroom 1: King Bed (upstairs)- Large room, ceiling fan, lots of windows and space, flat screen with cable
Bedroom 2: Queen Bed (upstairs)- Large room, ceiling fan, private 2nd floor balcony
Bedroom 3: Double size bed and twin bed (upstairs)- Smaller room, set with 1 double and twin bunk bed combination also with a pull-out trundle. Great for kids or one adult
Bedroom 4: Twin (with trundle bed to sleep 2) (upstairs)- Smaller room, ceiling fan, set with 1 twin and a pull-out trundle. Great for kids or one adult
Bedroom 5: Queen (downstairs) - Large room, ceiling fan, ground floor level, flat screen with cable

Towel and linen rentals are the responsibility of renter. No towels or sheets supplied. No pets of any kind.

Excited to build relationships with families looking for a perfect location to visit each year. Reach out soon!
read more show less

Location

Location - Oak Bluffs, Historic Copeland District

Nearest beach: 1/10 mi to Oak Bluffs Town Beach

41.4522589 -70.5565299 0
Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

1

Additional availability info: This is a Sunday to Sunday vacation rental.

Payment Methods: Zelle, Venmo (no transaction fees); and personal checks

Additional Pricing Info: Towels and Linens not included; renter is responsible. State and local taxes of 11.7% will apply

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2022/23
    7 nights
  • Summer 2023
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2023/24
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown

Calendar Last Updated: November 18, 2022

next
  • Price NOVEMBER 2022
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30      
  • Price DECEMBER 2022
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price JANUARY 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price FEBRUARY 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28        
  • Price MARCH 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price APRIL 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $4,000  30            
  • Price MAY 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $4,000    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $4,000  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $4,000  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $4,000  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $5,500  28 29 30 31      
  • Price JUNE 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $5,500          1 2 3
     $6,100  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $6,100  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $6,100  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $7,100  25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price JULY 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $7,100              1
     $7,100  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $7,100  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $7,100  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $7,100  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $7,500  30 31          
  • Price AUGUST 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $7,500      1 2 3 4 5
     $8,600  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $8,600  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $6,500  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $5,900  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $5,900            1 2
     $4,000  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $4,000  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $4,000  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $4,000  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price OCTOBER 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $4,000  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $4,000  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $4,000  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $4,000  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $4,000  29 30 31        
  • Price NOVEMBER 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $4,000        1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price DECEMBER 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price JANUARY 2024
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price FEBRUARY 2024
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29    
  • Price MARCH 2024
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price APRIL 2024
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
  • Price MAY 2024
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price JUNE 2024
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
next
Amenities

Amenities

  • Walk to a salt water beach Walk to a salt water beach

  • Central air Central air

  • Outdoor shower Outdoor shower

  • Washer&dryer Washer&dryer

  • No Pets No Pets

  • Internet Internet

  • Bathtub Bathtub

  • Deck, porch or patio Deck, porch or patio

  • BBQ-grill BBQ-grill

  • Yard Yard

  • TV TV

  • Cable/satellite TV Cable/satellite TV



    Green Amenities

    6
    • ENERGY STAR appliances ENERGY STAR appliances

    • LED lighting LED lighting

    • Filtered water Filtered water

    • Eco-friendly cleaning supplies Eco-friendly cleaning supplies

    • Recycling Recycling

    • Reusable grocery totes Reusable grocery totes

    Reviews

    Guest Reviews

    2 reviews
    Have you stayed here? Write a review
    The good and the bad about the Legacy House.

    Some good and some bad about the Legacy House.

    GOOD:
    The house now has 3 powerful air conditioners.
    The house has two kitchen sinks.
    The TV's and living room were and porch were very good.
    And the one parking spot is appreciated.

    BAD:
    Only 3 of the bedrooms are suitable for senior citizens.
    The other 2 beds are no good.
    You must walk thru someone's room to get to the bathroom.
    And step down to go there, you may fall.
    My cousin, 81 years old did fall and went to the Hospital.
    The cloth washer and dryer did not work (request a small refund).
    Also trundle beds are for children.

    Max people is 6!
    6 Senior Adults Only.

    Sincerely,
    Bob Davis
    show more show less

    Date of Stay: August 2022
    Date Submitted: October 2022
    Owner Response:

    Bob - Thank you for your review and stay at our home. I think you mentioned on of your guests was staying with us for a 2nd time this summer. We love repeat guests!

    We appreciate you mentioning the upgrades we have made including the top-of-the-line air conditioners and other amenities. The washer/ dryer unit has been repaired; we are grateful to our guests for bringing that to our attention so we could get it remedied.

    Our house is a family home and we do have a guest room with a bunk bed. We agree with you, we would not recommend that bed for older guests. There is a queen-sized bed along with a queen-sized pull-out couch on the first floor that we would have been perfect for your cousin. In total there are 3 wonderful queen-sized beds and 1 king, one single bed and the bunk beds. Any of the other adult accommodations would have been much better choices for your family member.

    As a side note, you mention the trundles, but we don't list the pull-out trundles as part of the adult accommodation count. Particularly the one you leveraged for your cousin that slides under the bunk bed. They are a bonus intended for families with children and need to be thin enough for sliding under the other beds. We were surprised to hear you used them for an adult, particularly someone older. We would have strongly discouraged you from doing so. They are for young cousin sleepovers as part of summer fun, not for adult use.

    These houses are centuries old with charm and quarks. The bathroom upstairs does have 2 entrances and one has a clearly marked single step down. Some renters choose to lock that door if the pass-through entrance is not ideal for them. It is a connivence but not required to be used as there is a second entrance to the bathroom.

    We were glad to hear your cousin was in good health and hope you enjoyed your time on the island. Thank you again for taking the time to share about your experience. We hope your family was able to make lifetime memories.
    show moreshow less

    Elizabeth, NJ
    Member since Dec 2009
    Beautiful home in my happy place.

    Much like most homes in MV, they are known for their charm, location, comfort and accessibility. The Legacy House does not disappoint. From walking into the home to spending nights chatting with those walking past from the comfort of the porch. The location is great and the energy you get when walking in is one that makes your vacation in my happy place a magical one.

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: July 2021
    Date Submitted: November 2021
    Owner Response:

    We appreciated your review. Glad to have you as our guest.

    Jersey City, NJ
    Member since Nov 2021
    About

    About Cheri

    Member since:
    10/30/2020
    Reviews:
    2 reviews
    Response Time:
    Over two days
    Response Rate:
    100%
    Our family loves Martha's Vineyard and we are excited to share our home with you. Leave us a note in our guest book, so that others can share their special memories with you.

    What is special about this property?
    In the center of the Historic Copeland District, this home's history is intertwined with Oak Bluffs. Central to the beach and Circuit Street, it has been the summer vacation home to the owner families for generations.

    Contact
     
     
    Your Email
     
    First Name
     
    Last Name
    Describe Your Dates
    Phone (optional)
    # Guests
    Adults
    Children
    Done
    Describe yourself, what you're looking for, and ask questions!
    Message
    Not from the United States?
    Country
    Send As Guest
    Clear Form