Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Waterfront Cottage on Oak Bluffs Harbor w/ Small Beach!

Oak Bluffs Vacation Rental - ID 9098
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins, TwinsConvertToKingSeeNotes.
Beach: 5 min walk The Jetty Beach and On harbor w/sandy beach; 5 min walk to ocean beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 16 years, 8 months
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great, Well Maintained Home

This house was a great place to stay. I think we spent more time on the deck overlooking the harbor than we did actually in the house. There were only four of us, but there is plenty of room for six.

The location can't be beat. An easy walk to the town of Oak Harbor and the Jetty Beach. Perfect place for a morning kayak paddle right outside the door.

House was very clean and well maintained.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Monaca, PA
Member since Jun 2021
Wonderful views

This is a well located waterfront rental within easy walking distance to quaint Oak Bluffs town.

The harbor setting afforded views of ferries, fishing and pleasure craft bobbing on their moorings, the occasional swans and ducks paddling past and a view of the public beach at the end of the street.

The house was both elegant and comfortable with beautiful artwork and fresh flowers. The tv and internet connections were good as was the water pressure in the three showers. The vintage kitchen was equipped with modern appliances. The washer/dryer was new. The master bedroom with its comfortable sofa and expansive views was large enough to serve as a second living area. The other two bedrooms are much larger than they look in the photos.
There is a large first floor deck with a very comfortable conversation area as well as nice outside dining area.

There are beach roses and a path to the water.
Laurie and Tom are responsive owners and a joy to work with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Member since Aug 2018

Our family had a wonderful time at the property. Plesantly furnished, clean, and well maintained. The retro sink in the kitchen was very cool! Easy walking access to beach and to Oak Bluffs. Close to town but far enough away that street noise was never an issue. The birds in the trees surrounding the property made sure that one never missed the beautiful sunrise over the harbor. We availed ourselves of the beach chairs, umbrella, and towels provided by the owners. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Denver, Colorado
Member since Jul 2011

We enjoyed our vacation on the Vineyard in this very lovely and very clean house on the harbor. The location was great as we love to walk and bike ride and kayak and also enjoy town amenities and this location allowed us to do it all. If we venture to the Vineyard again, we would definitely try to stay in this house again. Tom and Laurie could not have been more helpful.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Saint Louis, MO
Member since Jan 2011

Loved Loved this adorable house..so cozy & welcoming..thank you so much Tom & Laurie - we hope to return one day.

Date of Stay: May 2008
Date Submitted: March 2011
Charlotte R
(Homeowner Entered)

Great again! See you next year!

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: March 2011
Sharon K
(Homeowner Entered)

[returning renter] Beautiful...wonderful fall days. We love sitting on the deck, watching life in the harbor. Beautiful full moon on the harbor this week!

Date of Stay: September 2006
Date Submitted: March 2011
Lisa T
(Homeowner Entered)

Terrific here in paradise! Explored the beaches, lots of swimming, shopping & eating...enjoyed feeding the family of ducks..bunnies were so cute...Orange full moon at night was breathtaking...sitting on deck at night watching the harbor lights, there's nothing like it in the world! This is truly a home away from home! Everything is warm and welcoming...best times of our lives! Thanks for being so special Tom & Laurie!

Date of Stay: July 2006
Date Submitted: March 2011
Cathy G
(Homeowner Entered)

Spectacular! Lots of time cooling off in the water, shopping and eating! The full moon over the harbor & the peace & quiet made every day just wonderful - we have never been so relaxed! Thank you for sharing this wonderful place with us!

Date of Stay: July 2006
Date Submitted: March 2011
Annie S
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is really gorgeous! We loved the outdoor shower. South beach was wonderful, the fireworks were great, illumination night was beautiful! Lots of different beaches, great food, biking & fun feeding the ducks! Thank you for letting us stay!

Date of Stay: July 2006
Date Submitted: March 2011
Debbie V
(Homeowner Entered)

..repeaters from last year! ..love the changes you made to the house, thought it was perfect last year! Love the outdoor shower, watching the boats, feeding the ducks.. Hate to leave! Hope to be back again next year!

Date of Stay: July 2006
Date Submitted: March 2011
Sharon K
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful week..sat outside and had wine on the deck [looking across the water]..What a life!!

Date of Stay: July 2006
Date Submitted: March 2011
Barb O
(Homeowner Entered)

...beautiful sunrises from the upstairs bedroom...long walks around East Chop drive...had a wonderful week!!

Date of Stay: August 2005
Date Submitted: March 2011
Lisa T
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect Vineyard cottage in the perfect location! Enjoyed every minute we spent here!

Date of Stay: August 2005
Date Submitted: March 2011
Linda G
(Homeowner Entered)