Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming, Spacious Cape in Private Woodland Setting
West Tisbury Vacation Rental - ID 10884

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins, Crib
Beach: 4 miles to W. Tisbury Lambert's Cove Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 12 years
Contact details:
  Email Ted Belazis
Contact Ted Belazis, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (703) 819-1496.
Please mention Property ID# 10884 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

July 8, 2017. We're here again at our rental house in West Tisbury. This is the 20th year at the same house and we've been coming here way before that. Why? Our house is cozy, comfortable with a big, private back yard and deck. It's a hundred yards or so from an idyllic bike path that runs for miles and miles through a pristine pine forest. Can you smell those pine needles? I could go on but I think i'll just let my photos explain why we are drawn back to Martha's Vineyard over and over again. See you on the bike path! - Stacey

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Stacey W
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Had a great time and the house was just what we were hoping for. We have been to other venues and been disappointed but not with this vacation. Lynn and I appreciate the condition and care that was represented here. In fact, we would like to stay for the same time frame next year....

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Cal H
Warwick, New York
(Homeowner Entered)
A wonderful spot!

We had a perfect week at the Belazis house in West Tisbury. The house was wonderfully comfortable and the yard is really enchanting. We loved having access to Lambert's Cove beach - so perfect for little kids - and the private association pool, which was great for a quick dip before dinner. The house is very private, the kitchen is well stocked with equipment, and our family (ages 70, 66, 35, 35, 3, and a baby who turned 1 at the beach!) enjoyed every minute. Be sure to bring all toiletries and everything you'll want for the kitchen (vinegar, etc.), and enjoy!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Cambridge, MA
Member since Dec 2015

This was our first trip to Martha's Vineyard, and we could not have had a better time. Your house is so relaxed and comfortable, and the perfect home base to explore the island. Our two young boys loved the deck and the yard. We cannot wait to come back again. Thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Elizabeth L
(Homeowner Entered)

We had such a wonderful time in MV staying at your house. We played board games, grilled, relaxed on the hammock and made wonderful memories. We visited the pool, went to the beach and explored the island. The house was beautiful, it had everything we needed and really helped make this a wonderful trip. We would love to stay again.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Andrea B
(Homeowner Entered)

A Beautiful secluded home on the Vineyard. This home is simple but clean and very homey. It's very well maintained and has a great yard. The owner is extremely nice and attentive. Highly recommended.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Dan E
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We can't match the (W. family) - not quite - but this was our 12th visit and perfect as always. Love what you've done with the front garden, and in fact, the profusion of flowers: perfect. We look forward to our return in 2015.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Joe and Carol T
Muncie, Indiana
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you again, Ted and Jane for making this week as magical as ever. Seventeen years and Counting!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Matt W
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for maintaining such a beautiful home in Martha’s Vineyard. We all had a great time. We really appreciated how quiet and tranquil the setting was. Being away from a main road enabled my children to have a lot of freedom. They loved riding their bikes on the cul de sac.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Jackie R
(Homeowner Entered)


Our Home Away From Home: Just came back from our July 2011 visit to our beloved Martha's Vineyard and our West Tisbuy (rental) home. We've rented at this house for many years and have enjoyed it each and every time. We always find it in pristine condition (and we've been to other places about which we cannot say the same thing).
It's a cozy and comfortable MV house with a beautiful backyard; secluded, peaceful and quiet. The house is equipped with just about anything you might need for a perfect week on the island. There's a well-equipped kitchen, dining tables inside and out, a brand new Weber gas grill for cooking some just-caught seafood, TV (which we rarely use), radio and cd player. And, oh yes, just in case you feel you can't be totally on vacation - there's a wireless router with speedy internet access to keep you "connected." There's also a very-close-by tennis court and large swimming pool for your use. The best part - the house is situated just yards from the Cornellus State Forest with its fabulous bike path - an achingly beautiful bike/ped path that runs through open meadows and pine forests. Our morning trek takes us from the house to 7A (a new coffee/takeout spot) behind Alley's General Store - 5 miles each way. It's paradise! We hope to return many more times in the years ahead. Thanks to Jane and Ted for providing the perfect getaway - a home away from home.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Mathew W
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

It would be difficult to convey to you just how wonderfully the house worked out for us for our son’s wedding. It was above and beyond in every respect. Pleasant, light-filled, capacious, well-stocked, clean. And it was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay there very much. We’ve been to the Vineyard very little before, but now we are smitten.




Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: August 2011
Jeanne O
(Homeowner Entered)

A Perfect Weekend. My friends and I stayed at this home for a weekend in late September. We were visiting Martha's Vineyard for my son's wedding and our stay at this home only added to a perfect weekend! The home was clean, the furnishings were top-end and tasteful, and the yard and surrounding areas were immaculately maintained. The owner was a pleasure to work with and was honest in his dealings with me. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, centrally located home to stay in while visiting Martha's Vineyard then this is the place to be!

Date of Stay: October 2009
Date Submitted: August 2011
Daniel O
Natick, MA
(Homeowner Entered)