Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming & Private Escape on the Bike Path and Near Beaches!

West Tisbury Vacation Rental - ID 19914
5 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 4 queens, 1 double, 3 twins
Beach: 2.5 miles Lambert's Cove Beach and 0.5 mile pool; 2 mi Seth's pond
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 9 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great house, great yard!

This is a great house with a great yard. Pictures don't do it justice. Accommodated our family of 5 with plenty of room to spare. Renovated basement is a great private apartment in itself. Yard was huge and located on the bike trail. Neighborhood is quiet and woodsy. Didn't think we would use the community pool but we did and the kids loved it. The owners were very accommodating and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Atlanta, GA
Member since May 2014
Just what was needed

The house is spacious, well kept, most pleasantly decorated, nicely equipped. The furniture (including the beds) are clean, comfortable and are just what one wants from a vacation house to help foster that relaxed and get-away feeling. A question came up during the visit, and I reached out for an answer and received a very rapid and most helpful answer. We started the trip knowing we needed to "just get away and to do without a care" and that's what we got...partly because the Vineyard is so nice but also because the property is so nice. The location is convenient to so many things just, yet again, making for a relaxing stay. I tell you: next time I am on the Vineyard, I am staying here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Concord, MA
Member since Aug 2020
A lovely, spacious home!

We had such a marvelous time at this house! We had tons of space for six people, spanning three generations. The kids (5 and 3) played nonstop in the play area; everyone had privacy; we enjoyed the fabulous kitchen/grill, and especially the outdoor lounge area and hammock. Access to Lambert's Cove is a must for our MV vacations, but this might be our favorite vacation rental so far (out of 5)!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: November 2018
Cambridge, MA
Member since Dec 2015
Great home, perfect location!

We just came back from a week in this wonderful home. The house was large enough to meet our needs. We are a family of 5 with kids age 10, 9 and 7. Our parents came for two nights, and there was enough space for us all. We really enjoyed the outside space....the yard is huge and the bike path is right in the back yard so we took advantage of that.

The home was very clean and updated. We really liked this location being so central to any part of the island. The beds were very comfortable, and the ceiling fans and large sliding doors in the bedrooms and living area made the house very breezy and nice for sleeping. We were worried we would be hot with no ac but were pleasantly surprised how cool the house felt. We had so much fun in MV and will definitely be back next year! Worth every penny.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Milton, MA
Member since Jan 2017
Amazing place for a family

We stayed here for our first family vacation with 5 adults 2 toddlers and a dog. It was a beautiful, spacious house. When we stayed, a tropical storm was just off shore, which kept us inside a couple days which was fine. There were games and toys, so no one minded. The kids loved the swing set. Every morning, that was the first place they went while breakfast was prepared. We had an aspiring cook in our party, so large sit down breakfasts and dinners were an everyday thing, and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, serveware, and cookware. An added bonus was baby proofing, outlet covers and a baby gate at the bottom of the stairs. The house was centrally located so visiting every part of the island was a breeze. Private and quiet. Every night we came home, there was always wildlife to be seen, deer, rabbits, and turkeys which the kids loved. We visited Lamberts Cove our last two nights for the beautiful sunsets and a late swim. By far the best beach on the island. The pictures don't do this place justice. The decor was lovely, and all the rooms were huge. Lots of closet space in each room. Highly recommend this home to everyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Jun 2016
A Perfect Family Vacation Home

We could not have asked for a more perfect family vacation home on Martha's Vineyard. It was a hit with us and our three young boys!! They especially loved the Playscape, spacious backyard, and the close proximity to the bike path (it's literally steps from the yard). Upon waking, my boys ran right to the backyard to swing and climb and play. The house was clean and spacious and perfectly laid out for a young family. The outdoor shower and patio furniture were a big bonus. We dined outside almost every evening. The kitchen is well-equipped making meal preparation easy. All of the appliances were relatively new and totally spotless. The property is so private you cannot see or hear a neighbor. (And hopefully, no one could hear us :) The home is centrally located, so no spot on the island is too far. We loved traveling into the various towns but were glad we could return to a quieter part of the island at the end of the day. We visited several beaches, Long Point Preserve being our favorite. We enjoyed swimming in the association pool as well. Jean was easy to reach via email and always responded in a timely fashion. We loved our stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Mar 2015
Week of Dreams

Had a wonderful experience with renting this home. The owner was very responsive and helpful with the many questions I had before we arrived....best beaches, restaurants, activities for children, etc. The house was very clean and easy to keep clean. The photos of the rooms give a good idea of what to expect, but the quality of everything is better than anticipated. There was no lack of towels, dishes, pots/pans...and again, quality better than good.

The central location on island was a perfect home base to explore up & down The elements that drew us to rent this home: the patio, play area, pool access, bike path - ended up insignificant to us...we had a great time nonetheless. This house has a lot to offer, more than listing shares!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Roseland, NJ
Member since Feb 2014
Superb and Special

Our family first rented this property in the summer of 2012 for 1 week and we had such a lovely time that we rented it again in the summer of 2013 for 2 weeks! The home is updated with a higher end kitchen, appliances and decor. While decorated very nicely, it is still cozy enough for a family with 2 kids (a young teen and junior teen) to enjoy without feeling like you were in a museum. In fact, our family loved spending time together in the family room and sharing meals around the table or out on the patio. The location is private but not secluded. We loved the amenities that come with the home -- bedding and thick towels among them. The children enjoyed visiting the pool. By far, a huge draw for us for this property is the private beach at Lambert's Cove. We visited there often and cherished the white sand, beautiful water and splendor of that part of the island! We love the location of this home to access uptown and downtown and the warm feeling of being in the town of West Tisbury where we have run into celebrities, and run 5K races in the neighboring town. Vacationing at this home allows us to enjoy our active lifestyle as well as shopping, sightseeing and relaxation. This home is kept very clean and the grounds are lovely. The pictures do not actually reflect how nice this home is...which is actually okay because when you get there, you get a superb and splendid surprise!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Columbia, MD
Member since Nov 2013
A beautiful and gracious home

My sister and I just spent an incredible week on the Vineyard with her three children. We were thrilled with the house from the moment we arrived. The owners have gone out of their way to make it as guest friendly as possible, and we had everything we needed for a great vacation. The house is spotless and very well laid out so that there is plenty of room for relaxing. The backyard contains a deck and a fabulous wooden swingset that the children could not get enough of. The house is in a secluded area, and very private, but close enough to the main road that it was never difficult to get to town. We have been coming to the Vineyard for 50 years, and this is definitely a place I would return to.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
New York, NY
Member since May 2012

I guess all good things must come to an end, and so we're beginning our preparation for our departure tomorrow. We had a glorious week- due in no small measure to our stay in your spacious and comfortable home. It truly was a great week and we do love the house. We are hoping to return next year....

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Nicole F
West Harford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We had such a wonderful vacation on Martha's Vineyard thanks to your beautiful, comfortable and relaxing home. What a wonderful get away. We will definitely be back!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Travis F
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest review from Carol B on 10/5/2011 for a stay in September 2011.
"I’ve had the pleasure of staying at a number of great MV places over the years and this is my favorite. It strikes a wonderful balance of cozy cottage ambiance with the modern conveniences of home. Its living spaces are warm and inviting, the sun drenched cottage kitchen inspires you to whip up your own island special. The large, flat back yard perfect for volleyball, badminton or crochet and right on the bike path! The bedrooms each have their own personality and provide a relaxing island retreat. You cannot go wrong choosing MV any time of year and staying here will make your island get-a-way extra special!"

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: March 2011
Woburn, MA
Member since Mar 2011