Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Renovated Naushop Home with Community Pool and Tennis

Mid-island, Naushop Vacation Rental - ID 24172
3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 4 twins, pack 'n play crib
Beach: 1.5 miles to Surfside Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 4 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Vacation House

We had an excellent stay at this property for a week before the July 4th weekend. The location and size was perfect for a family of 4 with 2 active young boys. We loved exploring the Naushop and surrounding neighborhoods, using the pool and tennis courts and the amazing Discovery Playground about a 10 minute walk from the house (right from Naushop on Old South Rd).

The house was clean and had all of the amenities we could ask for (beach toys, chairs, boogie boards, A/C, kitchen stuff). The backyard was really sweet and we loved the patio. The neighborhood is so pretty and we loved having access to pool and tennis as well as being so centrally located on the island. We found some excellent restaurants close by as it was near impossible to get a reservation at many restaurants in town that week. We loved Fusaro's which was BOTH kid-friendly and delicious and Nantucket Meat & Fish Market for takeout breakfasts (the starbucks coffee, bagels and donuts were really excellent).

I would highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Milton, MA
Member since Jul 2012
Thank you for a terrific property

Sue's Naushop property was an absolutely fabulous stay for my wife and I in September. Naushop is centrally located on the island, making town, Sconset, and the South Shore Beaches extremely convenient.

At home, Sue presented a meticulously clean house that captures the Nantucket ethos with modern functionality. Best of all, however, was the backyard oasis that lent itself to perfect morning and afternoon relaxation. We loved everything about our time there and hope to be back again this spring.

Above all else, Sue is a genuinely nice and caring person who brought a level of personal accommodation that truly made the stay a great and comfortable experience.

I can't say enough about Sue and her house! Thank you, Sue!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: February 2021
Nantucket, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Great house and homeowner

The house is very clean and comfortable. Communication with the owners is very good.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Chagrin Falls, OH
Member since May 2010
Terrific Nantucket Experience

I brought my three sons (11, 9, 3) to Nantucket and the house was terrific. The backyard was perfect and we had access to a playground and pool which definitely came in handy when the kids didn't want to go to the beach. The house is clean, in a great location and Sue is a terrific person. She did everything I asked her to prior to arriving including helping me secure ferry rides for my car. I highly recommend this home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
New York, NY
Member since Dec 2018
Perfect Nantucket Family Home

Would give this 6 stars if we could.

We had a terrific week in this home. Very clean, comfortable and well cared for. The yard is perfectly flat with a great outdoor shower. Our kids could not have been happier, which made Mom and Dad happy as well. The pool/tennis/playground at the clubhouse was just what our kids needed each afternoon after spending the mornings at the beach. I would recommend this home without reservation.

Also - working with the owner, Sue, was simple and easy. She is responsive and very helpful.

We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Charlestown, MA
Member since Feb 2017
Clean and Comfortable

We rented for a week and really enjoyed our stay on Nantucket. The home was perfect for my family with three small kids 7, 4, and 2. We most enjoyed spending time in the back yard which was fenced in and safe for our kids to play. The home was well equipped with more than everything we needed to have a comfortable week on Nantucket. The only thing missing was a brush for the grill.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Hingham, MA
Member since Nov 2017
Naushop Stay

This is our 2nd year staying in the Naushop house and everything worked out perfectly! The pool and tennis court access was a blast. The outdoor shower is amazing and such a great way to clean off after a day at the beach. Sue does a great job communicating details about the property and was able to answer any questions we had. Thanks for another great year!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Bedford, NH
Member since Feb 2016
Clean, comfortable stay

Nice rental. The home is clean, uncluttered and comfortable. The backyard is lovely for relaxing and reading a book on the hammock. Owner provides beach, pool and tennis accessories, so you can leave your stuff at home. Great central location, and you can enjoy the Community pool when it's not a particularly good beach day.

The area is quiet and well maintained, neighbors are friendly. If you don't have a vehicle there is "The Wave" that will pick you up nearby and drive you to numerous spots on the island.
We had a very enjoyable stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Lynnfield, MA
Member since Jun 2007
Naushop Nantucket House Review

Our stay at Sue's property was fantastic! The location was perfect for biking to the airport diner, into town and the beach! The backyard was so relaxing and just perfect to hang out in after a day at the beach. The pool and tennis courts were perfect for the kids to enjoy every afternoon. Sue was great to work with and made our stay on Nantucket just perfect.

Thanks so much!
KD

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Bedford, NH
Member since Feb 2016
Lovely home, beautiful island

We, a group of ladies from Atlanta, had a fabulous time at this lovely home. Great space, host, and location. Sue was so easy to work with and helpful! I can't wait to return. We loved Surfside - an easy bike ride - and town wasn't far at all either.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Atlanta, GA
Member since Mar 2011
Fantastic stay!

Fantastic stay in Naushop! Super clean and well appointed home. It is even lovelier than the photos depict. The mid-island location is great. So convenient to everything. An added bonus is the community pool. We traveled with two teens who loved taking a dip after a day of sightseeing and before dinner. The neighborhood is quiet, peaceful and comprised of beautiful homes. Morning walks were wonderful. Finally, Sue was a joy to work with. She answered my (many) emails and always made herself available. Do not hesitate to rent this beautiful home. You'll have a great stay!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
W Hartford, CT
Member since Mar 2007