Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Nantucket Retreat - 'Sconset/Codfish Park Steps from beach

Siasconset, Nantucket Vacation Rental - ID 17187
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double
Beach: 125' Sconset Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 4 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Amazing stay!!!

Amazing stay on Nantucket for a family of 4 with 2 young kids. House is great, has everything you need, and is in an awesome location in Sconset! Dolores is fantastic with communication. She even took the time to write a handwritten note to our son who was celebrating his 6th birthday at the house. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Jun 2020
Perfect little place

At the last minute, I sought out a cottage in Sconset so that I could be near family who spend the season on island. The owner of this cottage was kind and responsive. She had just gotten a cancellation so the timing worked out perfectly. The cottage, setting and experience of living there for a week were everything I had hoped for and more. Cozy, quaint, modernized enough but with enough of the old time feel remaining and surrounded by immense beauty. Spent my days exploring the area on foot and by bike while also idling peacefully by the beach, which is just a few easy steps away. Already dreaming of my return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Jul 2014
Charming 'Sconset Cottage

We've just returned from an amazing week on Nantucket. The weather was ideal and Eventide was perfect for us. The cottage is perfect for a small group looking for proximity to the beach. The ocean is a one minute walk away and the playground only 5 minutes away. The Summer House, the 'Sconset Café and the market are each a short but very pleasant walk away. Dolores was always very responsive to any inquiries or requests and a pleasure to work with. This is a great cottage to enjoy 'Sconset and everything Nantucket has to offer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Apr 2017
Jewel Box!

Positively DARLING! This seaside jewel box is absolutely perfect in every way imaginable! If you are searching for the quintessential beach cottage- this is IT! Immaculately clean, terrific space... just a minute walk to the beach! Lovely host/owner Dolores is 100% responsive and a delight to know! I can say without reservation that this was the most memorable week spent on island! We have spent 100's of days on this precious island and no property compares! "Good things come in small packages..." This petite, beautifully whitewashed and simply decorated 2 bedroom cottage is all you will ever need for the most enjoyable stay on Nantucket! 'Sconset is a true gem and to experience it is beyond words...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
New York, NY
Member since Aug 2017
Bright and clean perfect beach cottage

I stayed with my three college age daughters for a week in this perfect, simple cottage. I did quite a bit of searching and was so happy to have found this gem! The owner knows how to appoint a small cottage and decorate in a charming and casual way. Just what you need and nothing more, uncluttered and comfortable. We so loved the white painted floors and walls, outdoor shower and dreamy location.We spent time on the beach and easily walked back to our cottage to prepare lunches. Many evening walks around town and played tennis at the Casino,1-3 open to public. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Feb 2015
Great Sconset cottage

Lovely beach cottage steps away from the beach. Best of Nantucket is right here, a short walk from the beach, shoppe, foot trail - go fishing, sunbathing, or just do nothing. Great setup, highly recommend.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Ridgefield, CT
Member since Mar 2014
Cozy and well located

Eventide is wonderfully located in Codfish Park, cozy and clean. The owner is very responsive and a pleasure to rent from. We found everything as promised and were not disappointed. The three weeks at Eventide went by fast!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Merion Station, PA
Member since Jan 2008
Perfect

Eventide and Siasconset or Sconset (depending who you ask) are amazing places. The last time we rented Eventide was 19 years ago, and it was a rustic cottage then and we loved it fresh out of college. We returned this summer and it is now a lovely cottage and we are much much older with more discerning taste. It is charming, fully appointed, and has everything you would need for a great vacation. The porch/deck is steps from the beach and a walking up the hill to get a warm baguette from the Sconset Market is my kind of paradise. 19 years was worth the wait-- we fell in love again with Eventide and Sconset.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
New York, NY
Member since Oct 2014
Perfect Combination

Having stayed at Eventide many times thru the years, the cottage combines the quality and attention to detail necessary to comfortably enjoy a true oasis in the world - Sconset. I often say, where else can you experience the beach and the feel of the French countryside at the same time? The cottage and location is a conduit to such an experience and what I describe as the 'Perfect Combination." Thank you, Dolores, for your high standards and providing a destination that creates memories for years to come.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Columbus, OH
Member since Jan 2012
Perfect Retreat

The cottage was exactly as promised. Cozy and comfortable with easy access to beach and Sconset Market, Chanticleer, etc. Peaceful and quiet, the cottage was clean and bright, and we are so happy that this was where we spent our week on Nantucket! The homeowner was delightful to deal with, and we look forward to returning again and again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Katy, TX
Member since Sep 2013
Cozy, immaculate, beautiful setting

Hello - we have stayed here two years in a row. You can't ask for a more adorable setting in Nantucket. The house is beautifully decorated. It's small, but there is a place for everything. A shelf or hook just where you need it, and a very comfortable living room. Just steps to one of the most beautiful beaches. When you drive to town, it will feel like a major city after the quiet in Sconset. The Sconset Cafe and restaurant provide all you need for your stay. Community Yoga at the Sconset Casino and an art gallery make up this quaint neighborhood - the way Nantucket should be.

The owner of this home is incredibly friendly and accommodating, and you will find yourself very comfortable in this adorable home. Outdoor shower, front deck/sitting area and steps to Sconset center are all perks!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Middleton, MA
Member since Jan 2012