Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Amazing Nantucket Oasis With Hot Tub, Sauna and FireTable!

Tom Nevers, Nantucket Vacation Rental - ID 11855
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins, One sofa bed, toddler bed
Beach: One mile to the South Shore Beaches
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 6 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful property!

This trip was our first time visiting Nantucket and we loved our stay at Sea Castle. It was far enough from town to feel like an escape from the crowds yet still close to everything we wanted to do. The property is impeccably maintained and was exactly as listed/pictured. We found things to be very well-stocked, extremely clean and comfortable.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Member since Sep 2020
Delightful Stay

We enjoyed a wonderful Nantucket vacation staying at this comfortable Tom Nevers home. The owner was very welcoming, sharing helpful island information before our arrival and gifting a welcome basket with yummy treats at our check in.

The bedrooms were very comfortable and kitchen well supplied with cooking, serving and storage items. The 2 full bathrooms plus outdoor shower made getting refreshed after a day at the beach very convenient.

I loved my daily morning walk to the local and quiet Tom Nevers beach and we all loved our visits to the many quaint treasures throughout the island.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Canton, CT
Member since Aug 2021
Magical!!

We had the most amazing vacation! This is by far the most well-appointed vacation home we have ever rented. The owners literally thought of everything. From the fantastic welcoming gift, to the daily fun of enjoying the beautiful house, this was our favorite vacation ever. We used the hot tub every day and had cocktails on the deck every night.

I highly recommend this vacation home to anyone and everyone!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Sarasota, FL
Member since Sep 2019
Seacastle review

We had yet another amazing stay at Seacastle! The house is gorgeous and Christine is an amazing host leaving us welcome gifts and all of her island tips for us. She is so helpful we would highly recommend this property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Castleton On Hudson, NY
Member since Jun 2021
Perfect Stay at Sea Castle

My husband and I stayed at Sea Castle for a week in celebration of our 1st wedding anniversary and my birthday. The house far exceeded our already high expectations! As we walked through it for the first time, we just kept saying, "Wow!" The house is incredibly clean, stocked with everything you need, and decorated down to the smallest details. Christine was an incredible host, from the packet of Nantucket information she mailed to us ahead of time, to the wine, cheese & crackers, birthday cake and welcome gifts she left for us upon our arrival. Having use of a private hot tub felt so luxurious, and we spent almost every night in it gazing up at all the stars--it was honestly perfect. My parents came for one night, and said it was the nicest rental on Nantucket they have ever stayed in (they have been going to Nantucket since the 70s). They already want to stay there again next year. If we are lucky enough to visit the island again in the future, we would stay at Sea Castle without hesitation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you so much Amanda for such a lovely review. We take such pride in trying to make everything perfect for our guests, and your gratitude is validation that we succeeded! We hope to see you back next summer; stay safe and well!!!

Member since Jul 2020
Amazing home on Nantucket!

We had the perfect stay on Nantucket in this home. It was perfect for our family, with all the comforts of home, especially for our little ones. It was so close to secluded Tom Nevers beach! The house has tons of privacy and beautiful decor, not to mention the comfy beds. We have a home in Cape Cod, but we are converts, totally in love with the island and cannot wait to travel back to the Smith's home. Lastly, the owners we very attentive, local and friendly.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Member since Jun 2020
SeaCastle

This is our fourth stay at SeaCastle. We absolutely love staying here! The home is clean and well appointed. The owners are lovely and responsive. The yard is a good size and it's close to Tom Nevers Beach. I can't recommend SeaCastle enough. You will not be disappointed staying here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Newfields, NH
Member since Apr 2018
Sea Castle - Nantucket

We had a great time for our second consecutive year at Sea Castle! Just like last year, everything was clean, comfortable, and the house was in great shape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Cincinnati, OH
Member since Aug 2020
Wonderful Week

Our family truly loved Sea Castle. The owners are so kind and attentive to any questions. All the appliances and the grill worked great and our boys loved the yard and hot tub. TVs and internet worked perfectly. The weather was cool so we enjoyed opening the windows and letting the breeze blow through. Can't wait to plan our next visit to Sea Castle and Nantucket.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Concord, NC
Member since Jul 2020
Wonderful stay

We had such a wonderful week at Seacastle! The house is perfect, well stocked, comfortable and convenient. It was quiet (although my kids weren't always!) and so peaceful. Christine was the best host, fresh cut flowers throughout the house, wine and cheese left for our arrival. We will definitely be back!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you so very much!!! I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer, and we hope to see you guys next year!
Christine.

Raleigh, NC
Member since Jul 2020
Such A Magical Place

Christine made it so easy to have a magical week. She thought of everything in advance, from sending maps and restaurant guides before we arrived to having a cold bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived. We can't wait to go back next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
New York, NY
Member since Jun 2020
Amazing Nantucket Rental

Last month, we spent a wonderful week in an absolutely beautiful home perfectly situated in lovely Nantucket. We've rented homes in both Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket over the past 20 years, and this by far was the most exceptional, beautifully furnished, fully stocked amenity-wise home we have ever rented. We are seasoned travellers with a young child, and we would recommend this home without any hesitation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you so very much, Ray and Beth, for this lovely review. We strive so hard to make every guest's experience the best. Your home away from home! We hope to see you next summer!
Christine and Karl

Glen Ridge, NJ
Member since Sep 2013