Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Stunning 5BR Designer Home on 3 Acres, Cozy Cottage, or Both
Tom Nevers Vacation Rental - ID 19138

5 BR
7 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 1 king, 3 queens, 2 twins, 2 Futons, Pac 'n Play
Beach: 1.1 miles to Tom Nevers Beach
Guest Reviews: 21 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Lauren
Contact Lauren, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (914) 525-4485 (11AM - 11PM EST).
Please mention Property ID# 19138 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
21 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Absolutely Fantastic!!
Left on 01/01/2013 for a stay in June 2012

We traveled to Nantucket with four other couples in June 2012. It was the first time any of us had been to this quaint island, and we all loved the week we spent together in Ron and Lauren's home. It was beautiful and spacious, and they were very responsive to our needs. Even though there were 10 of us, the home was so open and accommodating, that we never felt crowded. We used the kitchen for several meals, and there was ample room for cooking and dining. The home is about two miles from the village of Sconset, which was our favorite place on the island! We rented bicycles for the week, and when we didn't want to ride the bikes, we walked about five minutes to the bus stop, which was a great way to get around. Nantucket was our home base for the week, but we traveled to Cape Cod by ferry for a day trip, and we also flew to Martha's Vineyard for a day trip. We would recommend visiting both of these places, but Nantucket was by far the best place to stay for the week! We loved the secluded location of the home and the big wrap around front porch, where we spent most of our evenings! Although nice and private, the location is still very close to everything. It was,by far, one of the best vacations any of us had been on!!!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Julie H
Norwalk, Iowa
(Homeowner Entered)


Such a wonderful home in a gorgeous setting! I felt like we had our own inn. I loved looking at all the features of the house and Lauren -- you did a splendid job on decorating ....
Pattie & Harry, Easton, MA
Lonnie & Sandy, Westwood, MA
Kerry, Bill & Devin, Franklin, MA
Sarah, Christoph, Jacob & Hannah, Heidelberg, Germany

Date of Stay: April 2012
Date Submitted: May 2012
Pattie S
Easton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved this warm, beautiful, spacious Nantucket classic. My wife and I stayed with six other adults in this large, very comfortable home. It is located in a very quiet, relaxed area but with easy access to both town and to the beach. The home was very comfortably decorated and the homeowners were exceptionally gracious. The kitchen was large and modern. The family room was very inviting, comfortable with a big screen TV. All of the bedrooms were large with comfortable beds. I would unequivocally recommend this house for a couple, group or a family. Outstanding!

Date of Stay: November 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Evanston, Illinois
Member since Nov 2011

We had a GREAT time here! Beautiful area, beautiful weather, & BEAUTIFUL HOUSE! Thanks for the memories!
Allie, Phyllis, Patti, Lauren, Ida and Denise

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Phyllis K
Conway, AR
(Homeowner Entered)

A dream honeymoon!

Everything was beautiful and wonderful. We enjoyed each evening listening to the crickets and watching the honey-colored moon rise with the wind brushing our cheeks. A dream honeymoon for us. Ron and Lauren were wonderful!! Thank you.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Dardi & Larry H
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

A week full of wonderful memories on Nantucket. Beautiful home, gracious hosts, and many laughs! Thank you for making this such a special week for friends and sister to share.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Elizabeth, Mary Ann & Gail F
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time – Your house is lovely and in such a perfect spot. We all hope to come back next year. Thanks so much!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Sean & Terry, Matt & T S
Glastonbury,, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Another wonderful week enjoying the "Nantucket Life"! The house is as amazing as we remembered. The whole family wanted me to let you and Ron know that they thoroughly enjoyed the stay at the house and what a great setting it is. The cottage was a special treat for the upcoming newlyweds. Thanks again for another great vacation on our favorite island.

Fondly, The __________s

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
David & Tara W
Norwich, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Great House! Very Clean and well maintained!! We had great weather and a fabulous time. Great place to stay to experience the Nantucket life.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Bob & Anne Marie, Laurie & V
Bay Shore, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Everything was wonderful! It was an experience going thru a Nantucket hurricane. The views of the ocean were spectacular! We were so comfortable with the house. Ron and Lauren are great people -- we'd love to return -- minus the hurricane.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Melanie M
Brookville, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

A hidden gem in Tom Nevers!

Privacy, proximity, comfort and charm...this property has it all! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and truly appreciated the spaciousness and overall layout of this beautiful custom house in Tom Nevers.

Great value for the $$, too...similar houses we looked at were priced significantly higher.

Hope we can make it make it back in the future!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Ray and Lisa L
Stratham, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful summer vacation! We loved your house and the kids really enjoyed the yard. It was a great spot. My 4 year old cousin learned to ride his bike on Sunday, which will be wonderful memory. Maybe we will come back next year. Thanks.

P.S. Thanks for putting in the ladder to the widows walk.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Rob & Kara, Mike & M
Saunderstown, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

Celebrating our 50th Anniversary with our family was especially wonderful in this beautiful home and setting. We appreciated the thought and good taste expressed everywhere. Thank you.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Nancy & Jim R
Milford, MI
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is awesome. We really enjoyed our stay here. We'll be back in the future. Thanks for everything!

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: May 2011
The California Girl s
San Francisco, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing . . . better than described! I would recommend this place to just about anyone. The price is very good for what you get. The home is beautiful. I just wish that I owned it! :)

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
CeeEllePee B
Los Angeles, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

This home is really beautiful. The attention to detail in the trim, tile and cabinetry is impressive. Owners very attentive to tenants' needs. Easy to find location and very fair rate.

Date of Stay: October 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Benjamin H
Hanwell, New Brunswick, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

"Absolutely delightful home . . . weather was great . . . We had a wonderful time! The house is fantastic, a great place to relax and enjoy the 'Nantucket Life.'"

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
David and Tara W
Norwich, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

"Both families had a great time staying at this special house carefully built by Ron. The weather, beach and Nantucket activities created great memories for us! . . . We've been coming to Nantucket for 20 years, and this was the best house we've ever stayed at!"

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Keith & MaryEllen, Maureen & J M
Manchester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"Thank you so much, we really enjoyed the house. Fantastic! . . . Beautiful kitchen with brand-new appliances . . . Fantastic backyard with great hammock . . . Spacious home and great for multiple couples and families . . . Liked the feather-bed in the master bedroom a lot . . . Very accommodating and kindly responsive landlords . . . Thanks to you and Ron for being so accommodating and having us!"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Cameron L
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"Beautiful house! Great job, Ron!"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Donald and Michelle R
Weymouth, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"The house is Gorgeous and the setting is so peaceful!"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Kelly D
Weatogue, CT
(Homeowner Entered)