Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

''Go Local'' in our Clean, Private & ''Oh, So Cute'' Cottage

Tom Nevers, Nantucket Vacation Rental - ID 22618
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 queens, Other Beds:none
Beach: 1 mile to Tom Nevers Beach
Guest Reviews: 60 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 8 months
60 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great stay at cute cottage in Tom Nevers

My husband and I stayed at Christine and Bob's cottage for about a week in late September/early October. It was wonderful. The cottage was extremely clean, comfortable, cozy, and conveniently located. We really liked the two levels and all the space it gave us. It was easy to get around to several parts on the island in our rental car and we loved how quiet it was versus staying in town. The cottage is about a 5 3-5 minute drive down to the beach and we spent many mornings and sunsets walking along, enjoying the views and seals.

Christine and Bob have thought of everything when it comes to ensuring their guests are comfortable - extra blankets, beach towels, coolers, chairs, coffee, tea, other kitchen items, etc. They also treated us to some fresh tomatoes, cucumbers, muffins, and cookies. Any time I thought, oh it would be great if they had XYZ, it was pretty much always provided. This made our trip extremely easy. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to couples or two couples looking for a relaxing place to stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Owner Response:

We appreciate the wonderful remarks you gave detailing all that our cottage has to offer. The location of Tom Nevers East, the relaxed and quiet outdoor setting of the area, easy access to town, bike paths and beaches and our honest efforts to offer you a clean, comfortable "home away from home" during your vacation week. The garden was at a good point with an abundance of cukes and tomatoes and basil to share for a refreshing Island treat. (I wish we could grow bacon!!) We know that it takes a lot of planning, time and money to take a vacation and we are so happy to provide our fantastic cottage to enhance your Nantucket experience.

Member since Aug 2020
Perfect getaway

Thank you to the Collettis for the perfect Nantucket getaway for our honeymoon! We couldn't have asked for better or more attentive hosts. The house is absolutely beautiful, comfortable, clean and cozy and Christine made sure that every amenity we needed was available to us, right down to chilled beer glasses in the freezer, cranberry muffins for a snack, and fresh cucumbers from the garden!! I've been coming to the island for eighteen years and this was one of the best stays I've ever had. Christine made everything easy and stress free. We are so looking forward to coming back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Wow, it really is a great honor to be considered one of the best places you've stayed at in almost 20 years! We know COVID19 derailed so many of your wedding plans and we were happy that you chose our place for your honeymoon retreat. The best part of choosing Nantucket as your honeymoon destination is that you'll be able to celebrate anniversary after anniversary by strolling down the cobblestone streets, riding out to Madaket, to see the sunset, walking the Sconset Bluff, biking the Moors, playing in the surf or just sitting at a quiet beach again and again and again. Nantucket's magic is only enhanced when LOVE is involved! We are excited for repeat guests...it feels good to share..

Waldwick, NJ
Member since Sep 2020
Great Stay in Tom Nevers

What a great trip to Nantucket. We stayed at the "Oh So Cute" Cottage for 10 nights in Sept 2020, and it was almost perfect. Christine and Bob were so accommodating to our needs after our original rental cancelled due to the current Covid situation. They even allowed us a few additional nights that we were going to stay in hotels!

The cottage was spotless upon arrival, and have everything we needed for a great trip - kitchen items, linens, towels, and the beach equipment we used as much as possible. The grill worked great for the few meals that we had at home. The neighborhood is beautiful and quiet, it was great for getting out and about on our rental bikes. It was also a perfect location to take a quick ride to Sconset - Don't miss the bluff walk! - but also perfect for a little longer ride towards Town.

Our party of 3 loved the cottage set-up, with a quiet area for reading (and some competitive card games!) downstairs, and a seating area for those that wanted to connect to reality via the TV. Beds and chairs were comfy, AC worked great to keep the humid ocean air outside. And Christine/Bob were great hosts. They gave us a great tour of the place when we arrived - after 8pm on a Weds! - and even left us some great muffins for our first few breakfasts. They were available whenever we needed, yet we always felt on our own the whole time. If you want a quiet, secluded, Nantucket vacation, while being close enough to reach everything quickly - Sconset, beaches, Cisco, town, etc, this is your place. We hope we can make it bACK next year. Thank you Christine and Bob!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

What a very thoughtful, detailed review!. We are so grateful when our efforts to offer a wonderful vacation getaway are appreciated. It is fun to meet and greet the guests and find out what draws them to the island and our cottage. We know that sharing with others your thoughts on what made the cottage special to you seems to help potential travelers feel more confident in their booking when they see a listing that has been rated and reviewed and they get the feeling that the cottage is as described and as nice as others have commented. It really is a helpful marketing tool for us and greatly valued and appreciated!

Schenectady, NY
Member since Jun 2012
Beautiful cottage stay in Nantucket

Christine and Bob's Nantucket cottage is a dream. It is equipped with everything (and more) that you could need. The beds are comfortable, and Christine and Bob have thought of everything - the chocolates were a particular treat. The cottage is in a relaxed, charming and peaceful setting, and is bright and spacious inside.

Christine and Bob are truly the most generous, kind and thoughtful hosts. We'd be incredibly excited to stay with them again in their charming cottage. Hugely grateful for their generosity during our time with them.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

It's really satisfying to know that our guests always seem to be the perfect match for our cottage. Having conversations prior to booking about all our expectations is very important to us. When it is time to have your Nantucket R&R vacation you will know that 2 Sandpiper Way will always be "clean, quiet and oh so cute!"

Boston, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Can't wait to rent again!!!

Christine's cottage was fantastic in every way. My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier - we hope to make it a yearly tradition! Great location on the island (centrally located to many beaches, just a few minutes to quaint downtown Siasconset), privacy, and spectacularly clean. The furnishings are so classically Nantucket we fell in love with the house immediately! The interior and exterior of the home were spotless, and we were even welcomed by sweet gifts. Christine met us to go over the house, and was extremely responsive with any questions we had. The beds were wonderfully comfortable, fully stocked kitchen/grill (including basic groceries/spices, etc). We look forward to renting here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for the wonderful and descriptive 5 star review. We are so happy that you had the honeymoon of your dreams on Nantucket. You'll always remember the YEAR 2020 for sure and we hope you'll find little grains of sand in your luggage next time you use it and think of the many luxurious, lazy hours and days you had on this special island.

Glastonbury, CT
Member since Mar 2016
We'll be back!

This has been our 3rd cottage stay for our Nantucket vacation. The cottage is the perfect choice ! The cottage is very clean, with a true Nantucket feel, it has all the amenities you may need to enjoy your stay. Plenty of room, and you will love the outdoor shower! A 4 min. drive to Tom Nevers Beach which is one of the best, and a short ride or bike ride to Sconset! We will definitely continue our tradition with such wonderful hosts Bob and Christine.


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Another great 5 Star Review from two of our favorite summer people! Very much appreciated. We are so happy that this summer of Covid19 did not derail your vacation plans. Nantucket's great outdoors has so many out of the way spots to enjoy: beaches, walking and biking trails, conservation properties, little hideaways and of course our cozy, quiet , clean and air conditioned cottage. We hope you'll keep the island in mind for next year.

Lancaster, NY, usa
Member since Jan 2010
Wonderful, Quiet Cottage

My partner and I spent 20 nights in this cozy cottage and it was just perfect. Everything we needed for our extended Nantucket getaway was there - beach chairs, beach towels, coolers, outdoor grill, washer/dryer and a lovely outdoor shower! The cottage itself is very private with a sunny yard with lawn furniture, a propane grill, and even a clothesline (which we loved using). The kitchen had all the amenities we could have wanted (coffee maker, blender, lobster pot, etc).

The cottage is in the Tom Nevers area which we hadn't heard of, but it turned out to be a fantastic location. We loved the beaches closest to the cottage, but everything on the island is so close that we made regular trips to Sconset, Cisco and town. Rob & Christine were so sweet and so accommodating. They gave us maps, biking and hiking recommendations, beach tips and restaurant advice. They are true island locals so their recommendations were all on point!

This cottage is a hidden gem and a great value on an island where rentals are typically way out of our price range. We absolutely recommend this place and hope to return if they'll have us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review. You really hit upon what makes our cottage so special and we could tell you were appreciative of the "little things" we try to do for our guests. We enjoy sharing the secret bike trails, beaches and walks that gives you a true sense of the hidden gems on the island. Night prowling around the neighborhood is a special treat when you can can take pleasure from the night sky, the nocturnal animals and the sheer sense of being in the natural world. Looking forward to seeing these two awesome vacationers next year!

Brooklyn, NY
Member since Jul 2020
Wonderfully private and clean house!

Well-equipped, immaculate home for a private getaway in the Tom Nevers area of Nantucket. Hosts Christine and Bob greeted us with cookies, lots of information about Nantucket, and their warm hospitality. Great place for a couple's getaway!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Owner Response:

We were very happy that you chose our cottage to have some R&R on Nantucket. It's great meeting the interesting people that make the effort to travel to the island and we are glad you could explore and enjoy the slightly quieter time of September. You were great guests!

Minneapolis, MN
Member since Feb 2019
Perfect Spot for Us

My brother and I have been coming to Nantucket for our annual fishing break for over 30 years. We've stayed at a number of places around the island, but Bob and Christine's cozy cottage has been our best spot so far. Its set up and equipped for ADULTS - couples or two fanatical fishing nuts like us.

Kitchen has everything real cooks will need, including food processor, coffee grinder and plates and things for eating at the beach. We never go to town or eat out, except our last night, so a properly equipped kitchen is very important to us. Christine gets an A in kitchen.

The cottage is extremely well designed and built from top to bottom, and Christine's attention to details of what to have on hand is second to none. It's quiet and very private and a nice area to sit outside to chill for cocktails and whatever. Its easy to keep clean even if you spend 8-10 hours at Great Point everyday, like we do, and return with lots of sand and beach debris. Great outdoor shower, beautiful garden with lots of home grown veggies they share.

And finally Christine has an incredibly complex and extensive music collection she has set up on an iPod player (never seen one of these before) that will only require you to have an advanced degree in how to use the player, but lacks nothing for amazing play lists to satisfy even two music snobs like me and my brother.

The only problem I have with giving this review is that now they will get discovered, we won't be able to get our favorite weeks, and they raise their prices. In which case, I take everything I just said back. We love Christine and Bob and will keep coming back for many years to come, as long as we can still fish when we are two really old farts.



Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you for a terrific review. Much appreciated.

Stratford, CT
Member since Aug 2017
Property ID 22618

This has been year two for us staying at the cottage. Rob and Christine are the best hosts you could ever want. They are both very accommodating to all your needs. The cottage is just BEAUTIFUL! Very homey, and exceptionally clean! There is enough space for everyone to have a bit of quiet space if needed. The cottage is centrally located so you are not far from anywhere you want to go on Nantucket. Peaceful and serene during the day and evening. Only about a mile from Tom Nevers beach which is beautiful and not overly crowded. Our stay was a bit longer this year. But went by too fast as always. Another beautiful vacation on Nantucket. Looking forward to next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

We are so happy that you were able to return for a second year and you managed to have an extended vacation. Your 5 star review means a great deal to us and is very much appreciated. Thanks so much and see you next year!

Lancaster, NY
Member since Sep 2013
Best of Both Worlds

Having vacationed in Nantucket for many years, the property was a welcomed surprise and immediately provided a feeling of relaxation. The tranquility coupled with the recreational access to the beach and bike path make the property truly the "Best of Both Worlds". Thank you again, Christine and Rob, for your incredible hospitality. You have a true gem.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Columbus, OH
Member since Jun 2009
Great Cottage

Christine and Bob are kind, gracious, and knowledgeable hosts. They welcomed us with smiling faces, homemade cookies, and suggestions for exploring the island (including alerting us to yard sale, fun!). The cottage is very clean and well-appointed (toiletries, coffee, beach towels, etc are already there for you), the wi-fi is really fast and the available cable channels are vast (even Netflix). It is a very quiet and private setting. Very close to Tom Nevers Beach, we were lucky enough to see 10 wind surfers in action there. We really enjoyed our week on island and were completely comfortable in this Tom Nevers cottage.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Owner Response:

We appreciate the wonderful remarks you gave detailing all that our cottage has to offer. The location of Tom Nevers East, the relaxed and quiet outdoor setting, easy access to town, bike paths and beaches and our honest efforts to offer you a clean, comfortable “home away from home” during your vacation week. We know that it takes a lot of planning, time and money to take a vacation and we are so happy to provide our fantastic cottage to enhance your Nantucket experience.

Member since Jan 2019
Very Nice!!

This was our first visit to Nantucket and we were very fortunate to have found this special place. Christine & Bob were very helpful and informative on places to eat and things to do and see. Their place was awesome...the pride in ownership showed in the cleanliness, quality and attention to detail. The location was great, and we enjoyed a nice bike ride to Sconset. We would highly recommend it and hope to return soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Owner Response:

June is a great time to visit Nantucket. Buying an oversand vehicle sticker for Great Point and supporting the Trustees of Reservation is such a great way to explore the natural beauty of the island, have a little picnic day and chill at the beach. The shops and restaurants are appreciative of your business too as they ease into the summer season. The cottage is a wonderful space to unwind from your busy life and we are always are happy to offer suggestions to help you enjoy the area in the quieter months.

Tolland, CT
Member since Apr 2019

We had a great time on your island. Your house was just perfect!
Thank you for your hospitality, including cookies, shellfish, prosecco, tomatoes and fish stories.
We leave relaxed and full of energy.
Merci beaucoup!

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Brigitte L
Canada
(Homeowner Entered)
Ahhh-mazing

Well let me start by saying that Christine & Bob were the most gracious & friendly hosts. After only speaking with them for a few minutes I felt as if we were great friends. The cottage is perfectly located on the island with easy access to many beaches, town, market, etc, via a short drive. It is cute, clean, comfortable & well appointed, they have taken care to think of all the small details from an Ipod loaded with great music, toiletry amenities, a kitchen stocked with every utensil, dish, pan & pot you need to make a perfect meal, a few necessary food supplies like condiments, creamer, sugar & more, free wifi, & even a small dish of candy in the living area. All the details they put into the property made it feel like I was at a home away from home, from the outside shower to the BBQ, laundry area & outside relaxing & eating area. They also supply you with beach chairs, towels, umbrella & cooler so you can travel light. The property is quiet, peaceful & very connected to nature.

We enjoyed our coffee & tea each morning overlooking the trees and garden area.. I was heartbroken to leave & wanted to stay forever! We will definitely be returning in the years to come. This cottage is the kind of place where you can retreat for a relaxing, healing & romantic break from the hustle of reality. Also during the peak season when the island is bustling with activity, you feel a million miles away from anyone, you can take a nice walk or bike ride through the neighborhood barely seeing a single person. I cannot say enough good things about our time there. I thank & appreciate Christine & Bob for their exceptional hospitality. I HIGHLY recommend staying there.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Mar 2018
Charming Nantucket Cottage

First and foremost, our hosts Bob and Christine were the best! Very cordial and informative for any info you may need to know about the cottage and Nantucket. They were both there to greet us the day we arrived and were wonderful hosts. The pictures are great, but the cottage is even better in person. The cottage was very clean and neat. It had all the things you need to have a wonderful vacation! We have been coming to the island for 24 years, and this has been by far one of the best cottages we have ever stayed in. Close to many beaches, and not far to take a nice bike ride to Sconset or catch a sunset! We hope to come back again next year! Just wonderful!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Wow, it really is a great honor to be considered one of the best places you've stayed in over the past 2 decades. We appreciate that you chose us for your well deserved vacation, and since many people get that island fever that hits every winter, rest assured that we have the cure come spring, summer and fall. We love repeat guests...it feels good.

Lancaster, NY
Member since Sep 2013

5 stars!
This was our first time visiting Nantucket. It was a celebration trip for our 25th Anniversary and my 60th Birthday. Since we didn’t know anything about Nantucket we chose this quaint cottage in Tom Nevers because of the many 5 star reviews and the pictures the owners posted. We were not disappointed! It was perfect for us! The pictures do not do it justice and in person the cottage is even lovelier! In addition to being very clean and well-maintained the cottage is secluded and quiet with a beautiful yard surrounded by trees, bushes, grass, bunnies and the owners’ garden. Christine and Bob live on the property but we could not even see their house because of the trees. They are wonderful hosts, very welcoming and always available if we needed them. They built this beautiful cottage themselves and gave us a tour when we checked in and stopped to say goodbye at checkout. We had Christine’s fresh-baked muffins to greet us and she had spices and starters and even a little herb garden to help us during our stay.
The cottage is quaint and rustic with exposed wood ceiling beams, wood floors and sky lights letting natural light filter in. It is 2 story with one bedroom and TV room on the second floor, and sitting area, well-equipped kitchen, bathroom and second bedroom on first floor. Both bedrooms have very comfy queen beds. The cottage has ultra quiet wall mounted air conditioners that kept the rooms very cool and comfy. The cottage is small enough to be cozy but large enough to stretch out and relax. There is a laundry area in the basement and an outdoor shower with hot and cold water for washing off after a day at the beach. The cottage has fresh, pure, great tasting well water. The water pressure in the showers, sinks and toilet was fantastic!.
Tom Nevers East is a quiet, peaceful community on the eastern side of the island. We had a car as we drove from Youngstown, Ohio so we could easily get around and explore. I would suggest a car if one were to stay here. Tom Nevers beach is about a mile from the house and it was a quiet, private beach. Christine has beach gear (umbrella, chairs, etc.) available for renters to use. The town of Sconset is nearby and is a great place to visit. Nantucket center was a short drive from the cottage but is very busy in the summer and we were glad we were staying at this cottage.
We had a fabulous, relaxing time at the cottage. We would love to visit again and recommend it to those who cherish peace and quiet.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Nancy and Bill B
Youngstown, OH
(Homeowner Entered)

It can be easy to find a cottage on Nantucket for a week or more. But to find the one property that meets all of your wants? My wife and I were very fortunate to locate a two story cottage with all the bells and whistles. Downstairs and upstairs bedrooms with Queen sized bedding. A fully stocked and spotless kitchen. A brand new gas BBQ. A large flat screen with voice-activated search in a very comfortable viewing room. Washer and dryer. A comfortable living room with great stuffed chairs with iPod music a foot away. Five minutes from an un crowded beach. All the beach gear you need: chairs, beach towels, umbrella, cooler, and mats. And, acres of forests, an occasional rabbit, with quiet and calm. Also, the owners are terrific. This is a win on all counts. Go for it!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Steve & Janice M
NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Girls' Getaway!

This trip was planned as a relaxing getaway for my best friend and me. Both of us being from CA and having no idea where to stay on the island, we literally hit the jackpot with our random choice of location; Tom Nevers Beach. We found a lovely private cottage built by the owner, located adjacent to their house in the gorgeous neighborhood at Tom Nevers Beach. The cottage is charming, quiet and has been kept in impeccable shape down to the spotless painted white basement. It is well appointed and has wonderfully comfortable beds and pillows. The kitchen is also well appointed. Christine was so kind as to provide the essentials for our first morning, i.e., coffee, filters and cream as well as a plate of welcome cookies and a couple of iced tea drinks! Very hospitable indeed.

Christine is always willing to provide recommendations for great restaurants, sights and reliable services if you decide not to bring a car. We’d like to say a special “Thank you” to Bob of Beachcomber Transportation for rescuing my backpack!

This cottage was a cozy delight.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for your detailed and enthusiastic review. We are very glad you gals decided to visit our little island on the East Coast! Bob and I are so very pleased to offer vacationers a short time in our special cottage. It means a lot to us when folks like yourself appreciate our efforts and we certainly hope you get to return another time.
Oops spoiler alert …our area known as Tom Nevers East is one of the island’s best kept secrets. It has a neighborhood feel for your walk around with quiet enjoyment of the outside space, birds and bunnies, occasional deer and abundant sky. Tom Nevers Beach is just a mile down the road for you to enjoy a quick dip and to soak in the sun and sounds of the surf. A slice of heaven!

Member since Sep 2017

This cottage was perfect for what I needed for my stay! Just big enough to be nice and roomy, just small enough to be a cozy cottage and be relaxing. On private lot with plenty of privacy, but still gets a bunch of sun. I like to cook and the kitchen was more than prepared for that. Super comfortable beds, and a big open living room with a large TV where you can unwind at night. Christine and Bob were very welcoming and hospitable during my stay and made sure I had everything I needed. Christine makes good cookies and a really good meat sauce too! My best stay on the island yet!

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: May 2018
Tim D
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Adorable Clean Escape!
My fiance and our friends were lucky enough to rent this little cottage over LDW. Having grown up on island, I'm pretty particular with where I choose to stay and this little abode exceeded all of our expectations! Its setting is quiet and serene and the property and home are so well maintained! Anything we might have forgotten was stocked in the house, beach chairs, coffee (score), plastic cups, etc. Highlights for us were the scenery and privacy, cozy TV room, proximity to Sconset via bike path and the beautiful outdoor shower! We couldn't have been happier with our choice! Its the perfect escape for anyone! Thanks again to the Colletti's for the warm welcome, the wonderful stay and the treats! We can't wait to come back.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Rob & Whitney M
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Great cottage in Tom Nevers
My husband and I rented this cottage for our honeymoon. We had been to Nantucket before, but Christine was so helpful as soon as we had booked the cottage, she sent us recommendations for getting to the island, and as our trip got closer she kept us updated on everything about the cottage. They take pride in their home and you can tell, everything was clean, and well maintained. They were around all week to help us with questions and suggestions, they even had champagne and muffins waiting for us upon our arrival. Tom Nevers is a little far from town, but we had our car and had no problem getting anywhere. We also liked how close they were to the bike path, and it was a quick ride to Sconset. We would recommend this cottage to anyone, and hope to return soon!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Kristin C
Marlborough, Mass
(Homeowner Entered)
Nantucket Dream!!!

Wow, what a vacation! Christine & Bob's cottage and grounds were immaculate (pics & description are accurate but do not do it justice!). They truly thought of everything down to the last detail. Loved the welcome note, homemade pound cake and mini bottles of prosecco, yum! You can really see the pride they take in their home. It was such a pleasure to be their guests. Christine & Bob were so friendly and quick with helpful suggestions to make the most of our stay.

The location and neighborhood are perfect, a close bike ride or drive into town, but the backyard is its own private oasis! We enjoyed a great BBQ session one night and dinner under the stars!

If you're thinking of staying on Nantucket, your search is truly over!!! We can't wait to come back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Owner Response:

Thanks for your fantastic comments and the appreciation you have for the “little things” we try to do for our guests. We love keeping the yard in great shape so guests can enjoy the sounds of nature, feel the green grass under their feet while relaxing with a cool drink and a good book. Alfresco dining also seems to be a special treat. Looking forward to seeing these two awesome vacationers next year!

Astoria, NY
Member since Jul 2015
A Wonderful Place to Stay!

We had a wonderful stay in this Nantucket cottage! The house has a very comfortable feel with exposed beams and very comfy furniture. There is a fully stocked kitchen, everything you need for the beach, a washer and dryer, every toiletry you need, and there was even a homemade dessert waiting for us when we arrived!

The location is just outside of the town of 'Sconset where we would ride our bikes and go to the beach. It is also right near Sankaty Lighthouse which offers great views and a great sunset. Then we would come back to the cottage and be surrounded by trees, relax, and cook on the grill. Nantucket offers many activities for a relaxing vacation and this wonderful place to stay just made our vacation perfect!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your perspective on your vacation. You really hit upon what makes our cottage so special and hopefully those reading your 5 star review will get the feel for what we try to do for our guests. We appreciate that you chose us for your well deserved vacation. We hope you got a little sand in your shoes and will be back another time.

Providence, RI
Member since Apr 2017

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your wonderful place! I hope to be back for some leisure time with my wife soon.

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: May 2017
Brian G
Ann Arbor, MI
(Homeowner Entered)

Charming and Lovely Cottage-We just stayed at 2 Sandpiper Way for the second time. The first was for our minimoon and just last week for our babymoon. We love this cottage and the location. It's a close drive to Sconset, a few beaches and about 10 minutes to town. Christine and Bob are also very kind and keep a lovely cottage! We look forward to going back soon for more memories!

Date of Stay: April 2017
Date Submitted: May 2017
Allan M
Darien, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We LOVED our visit! The place was so welcoming. We walked the whole island and just loved it all!
Thanks for all your hospitality.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Micki J
OH
(Homeowner Entered)

My husband and I just returned from our stay in this wonderful cottage. We have stayed in many places around the island and this was our favorite in this price range. The house is so lovingly maintained by Christine and Bob. They met us on arrival to give us a tour of the house, vegetables from their garden, a bottle of wine and a plate of delicious cookies! Everything is sparkling clean. The bed and linens are very comfortable. The sitting area off the upstairs bedroom is beautiful and very comfortable for relaxing on a rainy day. Christine has provided a good assortment of books and magazines. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking, there is a nice grill just outside the kitchen door. The yard is so quiet and peaceful for enjoying time outdoors. Great outdoor shower! It is very shaded with the sun just peaking through the branches. The sitting area overlooks their beautiful garden. Christine has thought of every last detail inside and out to make guests comfortable. Bob was always eager to hear our fishing stories when we met in the driveway. We really enjoyed getting to know this wonderful couple and learn their perspective of this beautiful island. We felt so welcome as they are very friendly but not at all intrusive. The location of this home is wonderful as well. In a neighborhood of well maintained homes with a lot of privacy, just a short bicycle ride to a quiet beach, and a nice ride to Sconset as well. It was a perfect place to relax and we can't wait to return again next year.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Kerry D
Mass
(Homeowner Entered)
Well-Appointed Delight!

Christine and Bob seemed to have thought of everything! The house was meticulously kept, even nicer than pictured, and no detail was neglected. We arrived to chilled champagne and homebaked cookies, and later were gifted with homegrown basil, tomatoes, and cukes from the owner's ample garden. The fridge was well stocked with condiments, the kitchen had a broad selection of cookware, and the bath even had some basic toiletries. Laundry detergent was also provided. The leafy, quiet, and relaxing location was an easy bike ride from Sconset. Beautiful woodwork throughout added nautical character. Highly recommended!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

It is great having such “low impact” guests such as yourselves. Enjoying the island on bike, relaxing in the yard, seeing the stars, appreciating our garden goodies. What’s not to love about the summer?

Winchester, MA
Member since Jul 2016

We enjoyed our brief stay in your cottage and hope someday to return. It is one of the best built places we have ever stayed in on Nantucket. Thank you for the goodies and Prosecco...memories of Florence. All appreciated.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Maureen M
Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect Relaxing Nantucket Vacation Home

My husband and I had a wonderful relaxing vacation - it felt like a second honeymoon! Christine met us as soon as we arrived to welcome us and show us around. The cottage was just perfect, fully equipped kitchen (including a large lobster pot), air conditioning, beach supplies, gas grill, refreshing outdoor shower and a even place to hang damp beach clothing. It was just perfect - even better than as depicted in the photos. The setting is very quiet and serene, yet close and convenient to bike paths, hiking trails, beaches and town.

The cottage was very clean and had all of the comforts of home. With its nicely finished woodwork and exposed beams, it had a comfortable rustic feel. The homeowners were wonderful hosts, friendly and personable giving us insiders advice on places to go, the best beaches, and things to do. We enjoyed the homemade cookies too. We highly recommend this cottage for a perfect Nantucket vacation. Thank you for a lovely week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

We appreciate the wonderful remarks you gave detailing all that our cottage has to offer. The location of Tom Nevers East, the relaxed and quiet outdoor setting, easy access to town, bike paths and beaches and our honest efforts to offer you a clean, comfortable “home away from home” during your vacation week. We know that it takes a lot of planning, time and money to take a vacation and we are so happy to provide our fantastic cottage to enhance your Nantucket experience.

Oxford, CT
Member since Jun 2008
Perfect home away from home!

This house has it all! The house was beautifully decorated and has a gorgeous, secluded location, but easy to get to. Everything you would need was there, washer/dryer. , well outfitted kitchen and grill. All beach needs were addressed too, chairs, cooler, towels. The homeowners were so nice, informative and helpful when needed. I would go back in a minute (didn't want to leave!) location is close to many beautiful beaches. Highly recommend staying here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you for your terrific 5 star review. You were great guests! With so many choices for rentals we were extremely happy that you chose our cottage to stay in. Reviews such as yours, with the description of the property, the location and amenities we offer sure do make a difference to vacationers and helps us meet and greet wonderful people who appreciate our special place on the island. We look forward to seeing you again.

Member since Dec 2013

We had an amazing vacation. The home was very welcoming, clean and neat as a pin. My daughter described it as a magical fairy house. As we first entered the driveway the green trees surrounded the drive and the house was sweetly nestled in. The owners had a beautiful garden and the bunnies would always be hopping around it eating grass. We spent a lot of time in the yard. There were colorful Adirondack chairs and also an antique iron table and chairs. We would sit out there for almost every meal. Christine had herbs in a colorful pot right there if we wanted to use them. Everything we needed for cooking on the grill was supplied and propane refills are there if you need it. The outdoor clothesline was handy for when we came back from the beach. Christine and Bob had chairs, towels and a beach umbrella for the beach so you don't have to lug those over on the ferry. The kitchen had everything you needed for cooking and Christine started us out with condiments, oil, bags, foil etc. to get us started. The house had air conditioning units which enabled us to keep out any pollen in case you have allergies (and yes I do) so my allergies did great here. The area is so beautiful with the natural vegetation left around all the houses and long dirt driveways leading in. It was like stepping back in time. We really liked how it wasn't full of mansions with manicured yards but natural and SO beautiful. Christine suggested many places to visit. Sunset at Sankaty Lighthouse, sunset at Madaket Beach, hike to Altar Rock (park in the third parking area for the shortest walk), sunsets at the Serengeti Fields off Milestone Road. There are so many different types of landscape here: moors, grasslands, beach, serengeti, and forest. Spend time to explore the island to check it all out. Walking around the downtown area is fun and the architecture is so beautiful and the cobblestone streets are quaint - just be careful of the one way streets if you are driving. There isn't a lot of signage on getting to specific places so pick up a good road map at the Visitors Center on Federal Street. My favorite spot was Sconset -it was like another world. The roses covering the cottages were in full bloom in June . There is a cliff walk along the front of the houses that starts in town between houses (no signs so just explore) and goes for about 1/2 mile. Cisco brewery/winery/distillery is a fun afternoon. We will definitely be back to this Island !!!!!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Cathy C
Enfield, NH
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect!

The only way to describe this cottage is 'Perfect!' The cottage is tucked away in a beautiful, secluded spot, it was quiet, peaceful and just perfect! The interior decor was a perfect balance of tasteful and cozy! Christine has thought of everything... every room was covered with perfect attention to detail. From the supply of condiments to the detailed instructions on how to operate each piece of technology - she covered everything and more. She also greeted us and made us feel completely welcome and wanted. Even shared some of Bob's incredible garden! :)
There was nothing that we wanted that she hadn't already thought of.
I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone who wants to experience the magic of Nantucket like a local. Thank you. Bob and Christine. for an unforgettable, perfect week!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you for your terrific 5 star review. We were very happy that you chose our cottage to stay in and use it as your home base to enjoy your time on Nantucket. We look forward to seeing you again. You were great guests!

Ogden, UT
Member since Sep 2015

We were first-timers to Nantucket, and we fell in love with the island and with this cottage! We loved the privacy of the cottage’s location. As city-dwellers, we found it a true getaway. We also loved being close to beaches (with seals!) where we were nearly on our own, as well as the proximity to Sconset and Sankaty Lighthouse. Just as our hosts promised, the lighthouse offered great views of the island. The hosts were terrific (and even shared some fresh veggies from their garden + homemade cookies!) and very responsive. The cottage is adorable.… pristine, picture perfect, and stocked with everything we needed or wanted. The cottage was our base for a perfect week—we can’t wait to return!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
David C
NYC
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful Nantucket rental

Had a terrific week in Nantucket and loved Christine and Bob's home. Clean, well appointed, with a lovely yard and all the necessary amenities made for a perfect rental. We especially appreciated the home made cookies upon arrival, the access to tennis courts (and racquets, balls), beach equipment and washer/dryer. AC made the house comfortable and a great retreat after a day at the beach. Thanks for a great vacation spot!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Thanks for your positive comments and the appreciation you have for the “little things” we try to do for our guests. We do enjoy keeping the yard in great shape so guests can enjoy the sounds of nature, just relaxing with a cool drink and a good book or alfresco dining. The air conditioning makes for a great night’s sleep! Hope to see you next year.

Shrewsbury, MA
Member since Jan 2009

Tom Nevers Loveliness
Nestled in the "woods" of Tom Nevers, Bob and Christine's property is a gem. Surrounded by trees, a delicious garden and a beautifully kept yard this cottage is a lovely refuge.
Fall asleep in complete darkness and stillness, and wake early to chirping birds. A well equipped kitchen and grill, it's perfect for the home cook. Christine gets you started with condiments and coffee ... and if you are lucky, home baked cookies!
For those not familiar with Nantucket, Tom Nevers is removed from the main town. I'd recommend a car since the town shuttle/bus service doesn't venture down Tom Nevers Road. The beach is close for those ocean lovers.
Bob and Christine are great hosts - available if they need them, leaving you alone if you don't. A lovely getaway!!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Angela N
Toronto, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

This cottage was utter perfection for our honeymoon. Christine and Bob had prepared home-made cookies and had mini bottles of champagne for us to celebrate when we arrived.
The cottage was spotless. Any amenities (shampoo, soap, cleaning supplies) had been thoughtfully provided - from experience, this is not always the case.
The outdoor shower is glorious - we used this every day when we got back from the beach.
The cottage is a little removed from the bus stop, but if you have bikes, it is no problem. It is a quick ride into the charming village of Sconset (~10 minutes). We brought a car and bikes so it was very easy for us to manage, though you would definitely be fine without a car.

Christine and Bob were the perfect hosts - they had everything we could have wanted, and we absolutely loved honeymooning at this place!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Caroline & Petar L
Concord, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

What a great place to stay. The house was nice and inviting upon arrival. The house was stocked with the essentials for the first few days. We found coffee and basic staple supplied in the fridge. Christine met us at the dock the night we arrived on the boat. The house was clean and comfortable. The setting in Tom Nevers was quiet and secluded. Nice place to get away and enjoy the island. The house had everything you could need and want to enjoy a great getaway. We found renting bikes a great way to enjoy the island and travel with. I would stay here again and probably will. Beautiful home in a beautiful setting.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Rich R
Colorado
(Homeowner Entered)
1st week of June

It was great. The house was roomy. It had two living areas and two large bedrooms. Great place to stay for a getaway.We had everything we needed. The weather was cool in the 50s and it was rainy some days. However, Christine gave us some good tips to check out different places on rainy days and sunny days. Enjoyed the visit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Owner Response:

June is a great time to visit Nantucket. The weather can be iffy but there is still plenty to do as you explore the natural beauty of the island. The shops and restaurants are appreciative of your business too as they ease into the summer season. The cottage is a wonderful space to unwind from your busy life in the “real world” and we are always are happy to offer suggestions to help you enjoy the area in the quieter months.

Indianapolis, IN
Member since Dec 2014

We did enjoy the cottage and had a great time. Will definitely keep you in mind if we decide to have another couples getaway.

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Joe M
NH
(Homeowner Entered)

We Love Nantucket! Thank you for a wonderful week in your cottage. You both were most gracious and we will always remember this experience.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Dan and Caroline B
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for your hospitality. Everything was great.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Chris L
NY, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for an authentic & wonderful Nantucket vacation experience. The cottage was everything we were hoping for. The location was perfect for access to the Milestone bike path and Sconset beach.
Your two bedroom cottage was clean, comfortable and well equipped. We enjoyed leisurely brunches and dinners in the comfort and privacy of your secluded and charming yard. The beds were comfortable and both indoor and outdoor showers were great. The WiFi and cable TV worked perfectly. We also enjoyed the ipod player and music. The umbrella, beach chairs, and cooler made for a great time at the beach. We couldn’t have wished for better weather!
Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality. We highly recommend the cottage at 2 Sandpiper Way!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Andrea and Ed K
Tampa, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great stay! The house has everything you could need--including a grill and outdoor shower.
The house is comfortable and is just a short drive from everything: the beach, grocery store and downtown. We were very comfortable and the owners were some of the best neighbors I've ever had.
Can't wait to come back! Loved it!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Andrew & Eric on business R
Waltham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

I helped arrange this vacation rental for a couple of co-workers (who really enjoyed the cottage!). Christine was very kind and accommodating in every way. She answered all the questions I had regarding the house prior to the rental, and it was really a pleasure to speak with her to arrange this rental. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a nice vacation rental for a small group of people!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
David K
Waltham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved the cookies...Awesome.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Greg A
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Christine & Bob are the most hospitable hosts to this magnificent cottage. It is in a private, calming setting on the magical island of Nantucket.
There are many amenities to enhance your stay. The rooms are large with high ceilings and rustic beams. I especially like the large television loft with comfortable couch and a big screen TV.
Bob & Christine are always there for you to lend a helping hand. She also leaves great treats-yum.
Choose this lovely cottage...you won't be disappointed.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Kim C
Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

The place is very clean and comfortable and located in a great spot, free from traffic and loud noise. Love your home and would definitely consider staying here if I visit Nantucket in the future.

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Terine S
Jamaica
(Homeowner Entered)

Quaint and quiet, the cottage is the perfect retreat for a relaxing week on Nantucket. It has all the comforts of home wrapped in a charming setting. I look forward to returning!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Rebecca D
Concord, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for a wonderful week!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Tim B
Oregon
(Homeowner Entered)

Your tomatoes were unbelievable

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Heather D
living in, China
(Homeowner Entered)

Great cottage-nicely appointed with anything & everything you would need for a beach vacation-from fully equipped kitchen to beach towels, chairs & umbrella!
The location in Tom Nevers East is perfect (as long as you have transportation) for it is close to "Sconset & Town and even though our favorite beach is Madaket, the other side of the island, that was very do-able too.
The setting of the cottage is great, tucked away in a pretty, quiet location. It is obvious that owners Christine & Bob take pride in the cottage & want their guests to enjoy it too.
Best testimonial: Would come back! Thanks so much!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Joanne and daughter C
Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

We had an amazing week on Nantucket starting with your warm welcome on Sunday. After getting off the ferry & driving out of town, you will recall it was quite misty, arriving at the cottage was just wonderful.
Everything was perfect, in fact beyond what was expected from your website!
The house was quiet, comfortable & very well equipped. The beds were very comfortable & the upstairs sitting room a real stunner. We are longtime Cape Codders but I think this rental has worked its charm on us. We will be back!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Ewa S
Montreal, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Our hosts were gracious & the accommodations surpassed expectations. The house was comfortable and well equipped, secluded and quiet in a garden setting yet close to the beaches in the Tom Nevers and Sconset areas. May many more guests find rest and peace in this most pleasant hideout on Nantucket Island.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Father Fred X
Virginia
(Homeowner Entered)

Loved the grill. Excellent location-nice, isolated & quiet

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Father Michael W
Rhode Island
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great Nantucket vacation thanks to Christine & Bob. The amenities they provided were excellent--from the comfort of the cottage right down to the great music CD selection. A private location with beautiful beach & bike path nearby. Our only regret was that we didn't rent or two weeks!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Paul M
North Shore of Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Pictures don't begin to do justice to the private setting & spacious comfort of this inviting cottage. Christine & Bob anticipated our every need and created a wonderful atmosphere of hospitality. The cottage is perfectly decorated & outfitted. We loved the serene Tom Nevers East location that provided easy access to beautiful beaches, the bike trail & close proximity to Town. We enjoyed the plush accommodations, the attention to detail & the natural wonder all around us in the private yard.
We loved the tranquil retreat.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Mary L
North Shore of Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Loved all of the details of the wonderfully decorated house-especially the upstairs bedroom & great cedar closet. I found myself instantly in vacation mode. I loved the music selection & was excited to be able to play a few songs from my own iPod as well since there was a docking station. Tom Nevers East was the ideal location for a mix of low key relaxing yet an easy trip to town if you want to check out the Nantucket night life.
As a runner, I enjoyed the many miles of winding roads within the neighborhood association. We had a great time riding bikes to Sconset...check out the blueberry muffins at the Sconset Market!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Brenna and Kelly M
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Such a great trip all around & the perfect place to stay. We love Nantucket & can't wait to come back. Thank you for everything!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Greg M
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)