Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Chatham-Stage Harbor-Walk to Town
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 10953

5 BR
5 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 5 BRs: 1 king, 2 queens, 1 double, 4 twins
Beach: 4/10 miles to Oyster Pond Beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 8 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Paul K. McGrath
Contact Paul K. McGrath, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 439-9085, (781) 944-1418.
Please mention Property ID# 10953 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Charming, Well-Appointed New England Home

Our family spent the Christmas holiday at the Cape in this beautiful, well appointed New England style home. It is large, warm and charming and on a lovely cul-de-sac with a large outdoor deck and back yard. The kitchen has all high end, up-to-date appliances and the bathrooms and bedrooms were clean and bright and very accommodating. The property manager was responsive and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back again in a heartbeat!

Date of Stay: December 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Shirli W
(Homeowner Entered)

Marvelous and beautiful well cared for home.

My family came down from Canada to attend a wedding in Chatham. We have been coming to the Cape for many years, but this was a most memorable stay and this beautiful home was a big part of the reason it was so memorable. It is a marvelous place and so close to all the things Chatham has to offer--the beach, fabulous downtown restaurants, summer theater, movie theater, boutique shopping galore. This home is a marvelous place with tremendous memories in its own right. It was very clean and had everything we could possible have wanted.Staying here was a joy and a privilege. I recommend it without hesitation for your family or extended family.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Anonymous C
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful property. I highly recommend it!

Wonderful property! The kitchen was outstanding and the bedrooms were spacious. We also really enjoyed the decks. The listing was accurate in terms of the amenities, layout, etc. The property was very well maintained especially the yard. We enjoyed all the ponds both salt water and fresh water and enjoyed the proximity to town. My only suggestion would be to have wider wifi access throughout the house.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Anonymous B
(Homeowner Entered)

Everything was perfect

This home was absolutely perfect. This is a beautiful, large home, extremely well maintained, very large bedrooms, plenty of room for all our family and friends to visit. The kitchen has every possible pot, pan, kitchen gadget you will ever need. We enjoyed wonderful evenings cooking at home in a large, open kitchen. This home is off the main road so all you hear while relaxing on the deck are the birds and see the bunnies hopping around in the yard. We rented bikes for an easy ride to town, Oyster Pond and Lighthouse beach. Working with the owner was a delight, wonderful people. The best part of this home is that it actually feels like home. The pictures on the wall, the newspaper clippings - you feel like you are visiting a wonderful family member that just handed over their beautiful home to you to enjoy for a week or a month. We hope to return next year! Can we order the same weather?

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: April 2016
Michael C
(Homeowner Entered)

A five star hotel wrapped in a rental

We have been coming to Chatham for years and this property was exceptional in all respects . The location is great with a great deal of privacy. The owner obviously takes great pride in this home . The outside pots were full of Fall flowers as was the inside with dried Fall arrangements. The house was spotless and from the guest towels in the powder room to the fresh soaps and full cabinets of replacement supplies, it was a true renters delight. We love to cook and the kitchen was well appointed as well as the bar. We had all our Chatham friends over on the deck and all raved about the house. The owners have a detailed instruction manuel which made it easy not to bother the owner. A well organized house and truely a wonderful vacation home and obviously well loved by the owner. Thank you for a wonderful week.

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: April 2016
Susan J
(Homeowner Entered)

Chatham at its best!

I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a large home near everything in Chatham. The home is quite large and very clean. We have little children and they loved the huge yard after a day at the beach. The deck is also enormous and great for entertaining though we were mostly entertaining 3 little children! There is a Weber gas grill that was awesome. The outdoor shower was also great for us because we could wash up all the kids all at once, saving time so we could enjoy cocktail hour a little sooner. There is a large washer/dryer room and an extra fridge in the garage which came in very handy. The house is about .5 miles from the center of town so it's not too bad a walk. The neighborhood is quiet, the home is on a circle of a road so it's not a "cut through" for anyone which again was great for walking/running the kids around the block. All in all it's a fantastic home and we hope to make it back soon.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: April 2016
Anonymous A
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful large Chatham home.

This Chatham house felt like a HOME! It was incredibly clean and spacious. We had a Father's Day cookout with our two families and guests. There was plenty of room for everyone and all the equipment we needed. We would go for walks each morning, going to the lighthouse then through town and back to the house. The views were incredible! We love Chatham too! The dining, shopping, and beaches were awesome. I would rent this house again in a heartbeat. Thank you for a great week!!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: April 2016
Patty C
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful location, beautiful home!

This is a wonderful home in Chatham. An absolute perfect location, walking distance to town, great kitchen, and an awesome backyard too! I would love to come back- wouldn't do it any other way!

Date of Stay: November 2012
Date Submitted: April 2016
Gabriel M
(Homeowner Entered)

this is a wonderful home in Chatham. An absolute perfect location, walking distance to town, great kitchen, and an awesome backyard too! I would love to come back- wouldn't do it any other way!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Monette H
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved it! The house was great--plenty of room to gather, but also to be apart! Beautiful kitchen, each bedroom was nice, wonderful to each have our own bath. The location was good, too--enough off the beaten path to feel private, yet convenient to downtown. Chatham is a wonderful town to visit. We went to Nantucket for a day, shopped there, and came home pretty much empty-handed. Then we shopped in Chatham and helped the economy quite a bit! It is such a treat to find locally owned stores with unique items rather than all of the chains in every mall in the country. The home is very clean and well-maintained, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is going to be on Cape Cod. It would be just great for a family with kids--nice big yard, pretty decks, a pond within waking distance. We drove around quite a bit, and thought Chatham was the best place to have for your center of operations. New England is just such a charming area. It's one of those places where everything looks just as pretty as it does in the pictures. People can be as busy or as relaxed as they choose. I hope we are able to return soon.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: April 2016
Mary N
(Homeowner Entered)

Terrific home and vacation for me and my family. Wonderful town, house and location.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Robert B
(Homeowner Entered)

My family rented this property for a week to attend a nephew's wedding. There were eleven in our party, including three year old triplets. We all felt very comfortable in the house and the kids really enjoyed the large yard. The beach was within walking distance, as was the Main Street. The kitchen was well appointed with plenty of dishes, pot & pans, etc. I would recommend this property, especially for families.
Recommended for: Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Judith K
(Homeowner Entered)

This home was ideally located, close to beaches and perfect for family gatherings. All bedrooms are quite spacious and beautifully appointed. Kitchen is fabulous with high end appliances, immaculate and well stocked with all conveniences of home. The setting is tranquil yet close to town with a well maintained yard and plenty of parking. There was a beautiful wrap around deck for outside living. We so appreciated all the attention to detail such as nightlights in bathrooms, tablecloth on outside table, beach chairs in gargae, and brand new trashcans. We especially loved the fifth bedroom with its own separate set of stairs which was great for our late teenage, young adult children, two of whom were celebrating their twenty first birthdays. They could come and go without disturbing the rest of us. They could also sleep until noon as they were in a different part of the house with their own space and air conditioner and could not even hear the early risers. We had four families together and never felt crowded. Everything about Chatham was absolutely charming and we cannot wait to return. We would not hesitate for a minute about renting this lovely and gracious home again.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Kathy D
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a beautiful home in a great location. The owner clearly takes much pride in the home and it is comfortable, clean, spacious, and perfect for a Chatham vacation. It is near to the town and beaches and yet is quiet and in a private setting. This is a large home and has lots of room for relaxing and group activities, as well as having plenty of space to entertain and spread out both indoors and on a large deck that overlooks a well-manicured lawn. There is wifi and even an office for those who, like us, could not completely escape from work's demands. The kitchen is magnificent and updated, and there is a grill for cooking out. We loved our stay there !!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Leonard D
(Homeowner Entered)

We have rented consistently for 3 years and can't wait to come back for the fourth. Feels like our second home. Well equipped, spacious, clean. The owners and property managers couldn't be nicer people to work with and have become friends. This is truly a special place.
Recommended for: Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: December 2012
Meridith R
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I absolutely loved our 2 week stay at 34 Inlet Road in Chatham. What a fantastic house! We loved that the house was so spacious and roomy. 5 bedrooms and 4 1/2 baths were key. It was never crowded when we were all together and there were plenty of places (inside and outside) to 'get-away'. Bathrooms are all immaculate. Every room in the house is well furnished, clean and bright. Nothing in the house is in disrepair. Kitchen is easy to cook in and appliances work well as does the outdoor grill. Deck is large and wonderful and yard is gorgeous, huge and manicured. Central air works perfectly and was much appreciated during the heat wave! Very nice that A/C has 3 zones. Attached 2-car garage is enormous and clean and we took advantage of the extra fridge. Garbage disposal was a cinch. Driveway easily fits 4 large vehicles.We loved that the house is on a very quiet circle. My family is very familiar with Chatham; we enjoyed the proximity to all of our favorite 'hot-spots'. We were able to easily walk into town; Stage Harbor; Oyster Pond; Church; Chatham As game; the park; Friday band concerts; the walking loop etc. Lighthouse beach and Chatham Bars Inn are about 1 mile away. Town is full of coffee shops, lunch spots and fabulous restaurants and gift shops. I could truly go on and on with lots of compliments for this home.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: December 2012
Douglas T
(Homeowner Entered)