Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Stage Harbor/Mill Pond/Crocker Rise/Water View
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 4558

5 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 16
Beds: 5 BRs: 3 queens, 7 twins, Queen sleep sofa, twin aerobed
Beach: 5/10's to Oyster Pond; 1 mile to Light House Beach
Guest Reviews: 49 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Paul K. McGrath
Contact Paul K. McGrath, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 439-9085, (781) 944-1418.
Please mention Property ID# 4558 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
49 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Wonderful wedding week

This is a wonderful house. When we arrived it was immaculate. It is spacious and very well equipped. There was plenty of room for everyone. The many seating areas are comfortable and inviting. The beds are also comfortable. Paul was helpful and available when we had a question. We never felt like we were in a rental. This truly is a home away.

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Melaine G
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful and Amazing property. VERY VERY CLEAN!

Our family loved their stay in Chatham. We brought our boat and were lucky enough to get a mooring at Stage Harbor. The kids loved going to the beach on the boat. We also brought our kayak. So much fun!! We loved the house and our best memory is with our grandkids preparing dinner for us and serving it on the deck on the roof. They loved preparing the dinner and the weather was perfect on the deck for a dinner outside. The house was wonderful for our family and the back yard was perfect for soccer games which the grandkids played every day after the beach. The town of Chatham is wonderful for concerts and art festivals which we enjoyed. And, who could forget shopping!!!! Loved the shopping and we bought Chatham signs for the entire family. Biking was great too but a little dangerous with so many cars. Thanks for the wonderful memories that we will have forever. The Sampson Family

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Anonymous B
(Homeowner Entered)

Love this spacious, special Chatham rental home!!

Our extended family has gathered for a family reunion in Chatham for many, many years and this home has been our primary location for 25 years, including the first two weeks of July this year. We love that the house is on the very private, scenic and centrally located Inlet Road, near Oyster Pond and town, and with access to the Mill Pond at the bottom of the road. The house itself easily accommodates 8-10 people in its five bedrooms, which for us means two families plus occasional guests. The big kitchen and screened sun porch are perfect for daily use, as well as for some of our larger family dinners and celebrations. We can’t forget a couple of other favorite amenities that we also take full advantage of – the outdoor shower (truly delightful, often with an afternoon breeze) and the large roof deck that is ideal for a daytime view of the area or evening drinks under the stars (more the latter for our family). The house also has a nice front yard and big backyard where our kids have grown up running around and playing lots of games. This is truly a special, spacious, well-appointed home — ideal for larger groups or a multi-family set-up like ours. We love this rental home!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Bill Z
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Wedding Week Location!!

We rented the Stage Harbor Water View property for a wedding week and were blown away with its accommodations, back yard, overall comfort for 12 of us and owner responsiveness…it was BETTER than the listing description!! We all spread out into various bedrooms and everyone felt they had great privacy and sleeping conditions. The home is expansive with great living, dining, TV and bedroom areas and the kitchen is large with everything you could possibly need for cooking, prep and serving. And the backyard is a highlight - many games and activities for both adults and children. We are already planning for a First Anniversary Celebration next year…. it was such a great time and we want to stay there again!!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Frank B
(Homeowner Entered)

Truly Exceptional Rental

This house was rented for a siblings reunion. The house was beyond what we expected: nicely decorated, very spacious, lovely setting. One never knows when renting online but we felt we hit pay dirt with this one. The accommodations are truly exceptional.

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Anonymous A
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect!

My son was getting married at a family home in the area and I was looking for a large home to accommodate my family(my husband and myself, my three adult children and their guests and my sister and brother in law) for several days. This house was perfect! Five large bedrooms and four full baths allowed for all of us to get ready for events comfortably. The living areas were very large and perfectly appointed- the house is so much larger than it appears in pictures! Paul was so informative and gracious! I would definitely recommend this property and in fact, we hope to rent again in the future.

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Janet E
(Homeowner Entered)

Spacious, comfortable, great location

We celebrated a 70th birthday during an extended weekend and it was the perfect location and house for it. Plenty of space for downtime, plenty of beds for everyone to sleep. We also had two small children and there was enough space and rooms for them to explore and quietly take a nap! Close to downtown and just a short drive to the beach/lighthouse. We thank Paul for being accommodating and available for questions. We would recommend it!

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Sarah K
(Homeowner Entered)

Spacious and beautifully decorated house

We rented the house over the President's Day weekend with another four families. There were 10 adults and 5 teenagers and we never felt cramped. There are multiple large living areas allowing the kids and parents to hang out without getting in each other's way. Every room was set up very tastefully and impeccably clean. We were caught in the blizzard that hit the region over the weekend, so we stayed indoors the entire time. The many windows and the gorgeous living area on the second floor gave us a first-hand view of the fury of nature. Never did we feel claustrophobic which could be attributed to the open and airy layout of the house. Everyone felt this was a great trip and we left enthusiastically talking about coming back again when the weather got warmer. We would definitely recommend this place to others.

Date of Stay: February 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Rahul B
(Homeowner Entered)

Classic New England Retreat

Our group of 10 ladies were completely at home in this lovely, meticulously groomed home. Everything was more than we could have hoped for......from the updated kitchen and baths to the stately parlor areas and grand master bedrooms. This home is easy to access from the main part of Chatham in a very quiet neighborhood. Close to shopping and great restaurants. I cannot imagine that anyone would not find it comfortable and inviting. Rather than feeling like a 'rental', it feels like visiting a dear friend in a tranquil setting. The owner is a dream to work with....available to answer any questions or concerns. No amenities are lacking. Bring your toothbrush and settle in. We all want to return.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: March 2016
Gail S
(Homeowner Entered)

Awesome Family Vacation

What a beautiful setting for an awesome family vacation! Our kids all brought a friend or two and had a great time just hanging out in the beautiful backyard playing games all week. The house was very spacious and cozy and the kitchen was a perfect size. The location made travel easy to all the local beaches and we could easily carry our kayaks down to Mill Pond. We would hightly recommend this home if you want to have your own "Awesome Family Vacation". Thanks to Paul who was extremely helpful before, during, and after our stay!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: March 2016
Kate S
(Homeowner Entered)

The furnishings and landscaping was first class.

The house enhanced our visit to Cape Cod. Close to Main St in Chatham and centrally located to the many beaches and activities of the Cape.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: March 2016
Dennis C
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect for large family. Plenty of room!

This property is in a great location, very quiet and close to downtown Chatham. Plenty of room for a large family. The yard was perfect for the kids to play and very nice outside area to sit and relax. My only downside was the lighting was not the best, too many switches to figure out! We would definitely rent this property again.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: March 2016
Jefferson M
(Homeowner Entered)

Exceptional Family Oriented Home - This beautiful, elegant home is located in Chatham, our favorite town on Cape Cod. Our family of 17 was very much at home spread comfortably throughout the many spacious rooms. The well-equipped kitchen, and the large family room adjoining the outdoor patio with the BBQ provided everything we could possibly want for a special birthday celebration. The large, manicured back yard was a great setting for the many children’s activities. The home is extremely convenient to shops, restaurants, and several local beaches. Inquiries to the owner prior to our arrival were promptly addressed, providing many helpful suggestions for us to consider. His willingness and generosity to accommodate a special request was greatly appreciated. Our family felt fortunate to have enjoyed such a truly lovely home. We left with many fond memories. We would recommend this home without reservation, and look forward to a return visit.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: March 2016
J Kenneth D
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful Spot - a spacious, comfortable and well equipped home. We were 8 people, 3 generations of one family, but the home could have housed several more with comfort. It is on a beautiful property, quiet and secluded, and yet a short walk to the town centre. We could not have asked for anything better. Highly recommended !!!

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: March 2016
Judy R
(Homeowner Entered)

A wonderful home for a family retreat or reunion!
What a charming home! Very cosy, spacious and clean, with a stylish impressionist look and feel to it. Beautiful kitchen and a great sunny patio. The grounds are astonishing! The location is great, very close to Chatham's main street, restaurants and hiking and biking trails. Even at this chilly April we enjoyed our vacation in this outstanding property. The response from the owner was fast and generous, we would love to come back to this jewel next time as well. We will highly recommend this home to our friends and relatives! Thank you Paul! Elana

Date of Stay: April 2014
Date Submitted: March 2016
Elana P
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Family Weekend!!
What a perfect place to spend the weekend with the entire family for a special birthday! We found it cozy and comfortable. The fireplaces were perfect, the roof deck was breathtaking and the claw-foot tub was the weekend favorite. I would highly recommend the home for any family or group. The house was everything we had hoped for as it easily accommodated the entire family in the spacious kitchen and family room, while at the same time provided plenty of beautiful rooms for us all to find a quiet nook. We built some great family memories and would all highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers
My Response
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Making cherished family memories is what it is all about.

Date of Stay: February 2014
Date Submitted: March 2016
Family V
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful home for big family or group of friends
!Beautiful home and grounds..short walk to town and Chatham Light...stunning views from roof deck! Multiple bedrooms and gathering spots provide opportunities for fun and games as well as quiet nooks for relaxation. Cooking around the island in the state of the art kitchen makes food prep a pleasure. This home was the ideal setting for our annual college reunion of friends!

Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Moira C
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful weekend! Golf, friends & great home.
This was the perfect home for our close friends and golf getaway. We all love the well appointed home, had everything we needed and more. We even watched our Red Sox win their way to the World Series!!!! Our favorite restaurant, "Impudent Oyster" was a hit for everyone. Cooked one meal in the great kitchen. We will go back again next fall.

Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Kathy G
(Homeowner Entered)

Excellent location and home!
The location was excellent and close to surrounding towns like Harwich, Dennis, etc. The picture do not begin to do the house justice. The house was beautiful and contained everything and any thing that you could wish for - from spices to games. It is a well maintained immaculate home that you'll be wishing was yours the minute you step in the front door. When you first pull up it looks like it is going to be a small home but when you walk in and go from room to room, you can't imagine where all the space comes from. Wish we had signed up for a full week instead of a long weekend but we are definitely going to try to make it an annual long weekend getaway if nothing else. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for some place to stay on the Cape. You will not be disappointed!

Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Maria D
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing vacation homeOh my goodness, what an amazing place. We booked this house as from the pictures and description it was everything we wanted (and that there was an Irish flag, and the owner shares the same last name :-) ). It was even more beautiful than expected. After our wedding, We had family from Ireland and CT staying over. Our first night we had 16 of us, and then 12 the rest of the week. The house was immaculate from top to bottom. It had enough space to fit everyone more than comfortably. We were able to cook and grill almost every night in the huge kitchen. We sat out on the beautiful rooftop deck some afternoons, and out on the patio every eve. The yard was pristine! Every day we took walks around enjoying the different sights. We were close enough to Main St Chatham, and grocery stores were convenient drive. It felt like a short drive to P-town, and other area attractions and there was also a number of beaches to choose from in any direction. We absolutely loved our stay here.

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Brian M
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect home for a reunionWe just returned from a wonderful reunion with ten college friends made perfect by this beautiful home in Chatham. The accommodations were just as described in the listing - only better! The location is convenient to beaches, town and restaurants and the views from the roof deck are gorgeous. On our daily morning walks we found charming ponds, beaches and lovely surroundings. The property is beautifully landscaped and very well maintained. The owners are gracious and always provided prompt replies and excellent recommendations. We hope to return with our family and another college reunion and highly recommend this property to anyone seeking accommodations for a large group.

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Mary Ann K
(Homeowner Entered)

Better than advertised-clean, spacious and elegant
This better than advertised home sits on a marvelous location and was clean, spacious and elegant. In my opinion there is no better place to vacation on Cape Cod than Chatham. We celebrated our 50th Wedding anniversary and this home and the owner were key to making the celebration a truly memorable one. The first week we had friends visiting, the second week our immediate family and the third week we took it easy. The owners attention to detail and interest in tenants satisfaction was the best. Our favorite restaurant was at The Wequasset Inn. The Chatham Squire was great for a "pop-in" lunch and Marions Pie Shop had some great treats. Birdwatching is also superb in Chatham with the nesting plovers and terns as well as the secretive slat marsh sparrows. I highly recommend this property to others and look forward to returning again.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Darwin W
(Homeowner Entered)

This property was perfect for our family vacation.
This was the first family vacation we have taken in many years and this house could not have been more perfect. The kids really enjoyed playing in the beautiful back yard. My husband and I stayed in the first floor master suite that had a connecting sitting room which was lovely. After a long day, it was nice to escape to this room. The location was also great. You felt secluded yet downtown Chatham was within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this house for a large family or any other group that is looking for a nice, roomy place to stay.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Pat D
(Homeowner Entered)

We had the most wonderful vacation in Chatham and one of the main reasons was this home. It was beautifully decorated with a personal touch that made us feel comfortable and at home! I have stayed in quite a few houses and hotels around the US and Europe and this one is at the top of the list. We had more room than we knew what to do with. I was travelling with 7 adults and 1 child and we could have had more people stay with us! The bedrooms were very spacious including two with large in suite bathrooms. There were also several sitting rooms for morning coffee, afternoon reading or to read a book. We were in town for a family wedding and hosted a gathering for 20+ people one evening and never felt crammed. The upstairs TV room also was a great spot for us to watch a ballgame and enjoy all the sunlight coming through the huge windows! And to top it off there was a huge roof deck with tables and chairs to enjoy the great views! The location is perfect as well -- it was a quick 2-3 minute drive into town and close enough for a leisurely walk. Paul was a very gracious host and provided extremely prompt responses to questions (I do not think I had to wait more than a few hours for a response). We were travelling with a 20 month old and Paul was able to provide a pack n play, booster seat, toys and more. I would recommend this to anyone (kids or no kids) looking to visit Chatham. If you are in search of place to stay and this is in your price range I would stop looking – I am fairly certain that you will not be disappointed. I hope to get back to Chatham and without a doubt would stay in this home again!!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: October 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Andrew C
(Homeowner Entered)
Fabulous Home

I spent a weekend at Paul's fabulous home in October 2012. We were a group of ten women who meet for a weekend away each year for what we call "GUYATIS." This house exceeded our wildest expectations! It is huge, beautifully furnished, incredibly comfortable and supremely located. The large gourmet kitchen is very well equipped for cooking. Gas fireplaces are conveniently located in many of the rooms. The house is impeccably clean, with a rooftop deck overlooking stunning grounds.This is by far the loveliest home we have visited, and hope to rent from Paul again in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Newburyport, MA
Member since Feb 2013

What a beautiful, well appointed, comfortable home. We are a group of 7 high school friends who get together every 2 years, and this was a wonderful spot to do so. Our favorite spot was the sun room, lots of seating space, great view of the back yard, and a warming fireplace. The kitchen is very well equipped. So many gathering spots within the house I'm not sure we even tried them all! A nice walk into town. Very quiet for sleeping. I highly recommend this home for any large group. Our favorite restaurant, Pisces, a short drive from the house. Great pub food at the Red Nun, with in walking distance. Lots of day trips ie. Provincetown, Nantucket, Hyannis, The National Seashore, within close proximity.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Anne B
(Homeowner Entered)

Kathy and I spent a week this fall in Paul’s Chatham Village home and we were extremely satisfied with everything. The grounds are immaculate, the interior well furnished and exquisitely decorated. All amenities were of the highest quality. This would be an ideal home for a large group get together. The town of Chatham is quaint and close. We enjoyed long walks on Chatham Lighthouse Beach (close to home) where we were able to observe many seal pods cavorting in the ocean. (Ocean side). In fact we need to thank Paul for putting in a good word as we had fantastic weather. Highly recommended by us and we would love to go back. Kathy and Bill
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
William S
(Homeowner Entered)

I just returned home from spending a week at Paul's house in Chatham. We had 9 fraternity brothers (1970 grads) and wives who met there for a reunion. One couple is local, 3 couples stayed at the Cranberry Inn for a long weekend, and we had 5 couples in Paul's house for the week. Best vacation I ever had because all aspects were splendid. The house wants for nothing. It is beautifully decorated and extremely spacious. It is located in a secluded and quiet area with almost no traffic. We all cooked / dined at the house Sunday evening. The kitchen is spacious and well supplied with all your cooking needs (pots, pans, bowls, utensils, etc.) There are way more than enough place settings, glassware, etc. Seating was spacious also. The home accomodated our group with ease. The heating and air conditioning worked perfectly, we never ran out of hot water, and everyone said their beds were very comfortable. The two patios were used a lot and the roof deck patio is a perfect place to sip wine and watch stars on a nice evening. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained. The rear yard is expansive and secluded and looks as tho it could accomodate a circus tent. Sixteen electrical outlets are in the corners of the yard for all your outdoor needs. Six couples grilled chicken one evening on Paul's propane grill which was clean and worked perfectly. Many of us rode bikes or walked daily........walking to town was common. I recommend you visit the shops in Chatham, Provincetown (we explored, took the "dunes" tour which was super, and ate at the Red Inn (best filet I ever had). We golfed at The Captain's in Brewster and Cranberry Valley in Harwich? Both nice tracks. Ours was a non-stop week filled with laughter and camraderie........and too much food and wine. If you are coming to the Cape with a group, old or young, I would highly recommend Paul's house as a haven for your trip. Use your imagination.........this house can handle way more than groups such as ours. Paul, thanks for a fabulous Cape Cod vacation!!!!!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Rupert B
(Homeowner Entered)

The home is beautiful and the landscaping is fabulous. We had a group of 14 ladies that travel every year and this was their favorite home. The neighborhood is quiet and the home is close to everything. Even with 14 people, the home was so large we didn't even use 2 of the rooms. It had everything we needed, the furnishings were lovely, and we enjoyed the outdoor patio. The owner is extremely easy to contact and will provide help if you need it about the area or anything you need for the house. Our group highly recommends this home!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Cherry D
(Homeowner Entered)

The website description and photos were helpful, the house clean and well maintained. Paul was really helpful in the months leading up to the trip, answering questions about the house and the area. We entertained 14 family and friends, from Connecticut and Chicago area, comfortably in the house. Everyone had privacy and comfort, and there were several natural group gathering areas where we all could enjoy our time together. The house was beautiful, the setting peaceful, and provided a wonderful vacation spot for a large number of people. We would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Sandy F
(Homeowner Entered)

This house was a great choice for two large families to share. It is spacious and beautiful with a warm, comfortable atmosphere. Although the photos are accurate, the house is even better in person. The property was clean and well-maintained. We were in Chatham for a wedding, and Paul graciously allowed us to host a catered welcome party for guests who arrived a day early; the back yard was a perfect setting. He also went out of his way to return some items that were left at the house which we greatly appreciated. Our whole experience was positive and I highly recommend this property.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Joan K
(Homeowner Entered)

Thisis a great house for a large family get together and the owner was extremely helpful with all of our questions (my spouse and I are lawyers so there were many) House was as advertised in pictures. great location on quiet stret but near everything. We are 20 plus years Cape Cod vacationers and this was a first ratwe trip Hope to get back soon

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
bill v
(Homeowner Entered)

We rented this property for a family reunion that included ages from 70's down to a 4 year old. It was a pleasure to stay at this home, and all of us left there with a desire to return in the future! There was plenty of room for all family units, with many options for both privacy and large group dinners. The property is very clean and well maintained. Being an avid cook, I appreciated how well stocked the house is with kitchenware, dishes, and glassware. The house is beautifully decorated, the grounds are spotless, and is in a great location. Walk to town, walk to the beach, short walk to a great spot for birdwatching! Thank you, Paul for sharing your beautiful home!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Leslie S
(Homeowner Entered)

We were 10 people with many differences in lifestyles, eating habits, biorhythms, etc but the large home with many large sitting rooms and 4 bathrooms really made it easy. Kitchen and dining room very convenient and well supplied. Only disappointment was it was a little too far for us to walk to town.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Marji L
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our third time staying at this home with our extended family. It is very well equipped, and well located-clean and well maintained. It's 1 mile to the beach and 1 mile to the shops and restaurants on Main Street. There is plenty of room to spread out, or all be together in the nice sun room. Many outdoor spaces with lots of seating-the roof deck is great. It is in a nice private quiet neighborhood.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: April 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Lynn B
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our third time staying at this home with our extended family. It is very well equipped, and well located-clean and well maintained. It's 1 mile to the beach and 1 mile to the shops and restaurants on Main Street. There is plenty of room to spread out, or all be together in the nice sun room. Many outdoor spaces with lots of seating-the roof deck is great. It is in a nice private quiet neighborhood.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: April 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Lynn B
(Homeowner Entered)

We have rented houses on the Cape in the off season for several years and it was so pleasant to find one that met or exceeded our expectations and its advertisements. The house was immaculately clean when we arrived and had so much room for the kids to play in without getting too far away. The kitchen worked great for preparing some large meals and had most of the items we needed although we did bring some of our own larger pans to be safe. The town is within walking distance of less than a mile and the beach is even closer. We would definitely recommend the property to others and look forward to going back in the future.
Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: February 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Tom G
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house for hosting family reunions. Our group consisted of 9 adults and 5 children and everybody had comfortable arrangements. I was concerned our 2 year old twins would keep the others up at night but the large Study off the MasterSuite converted nicely to a private nursery. Plenty of spacious rooms with character. Great kitchen area/amenities. Nice yard for the kids to play outside too. An easy walk to downtown Chatham. LOCATION!. LOCATION! LOCATION! We can't wait to hold our Annual Family Reunion here again.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: January 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Patty R
(Homeowner Entered)

A group of friends rented this lovely house to celebrate a birthday and to enjoy Chatham during the Christmas season. The house accommodates a crowd wonderfully! We thoroughly enjoyed the upstairs family room and easily had a seat-down dinner for 12 in the dining room. It's also a great location - we were able to walk to town, Chatham Bars Inn and the Lighthouse.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers

Date of Stay: December 2011
Date Submitted: December 2012
Mary C
(Homeowner Entered)

bsolutely beautiful and fantastic place for our family get together. Great kitchen facilities. Three places to eat downstairs including formal dining room. Cooked in almost every night but took advantage of fantastic places to visit nearby. Close to Martha's Vineyard, Hyannis Port and Newport, Rhode Island mansions not to mention the local villages with so much charm. Restaurants nearby excellent. Fish markets will cook live lobsters and crack them for you to take home. Two of the large bedrooms had adjoining separate rooms as large as the bedroom itself. Large sunroom where all of us could watch television together (when there was time). Could never have had this much fun staying in hotels!!! All of the Guichets
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: December 2012
Emily G
(Homeowner Entered)

For the past 10 yrs. my group of college friends have been renting homes in popular vacation areas. This was our first time on Cape Cod. This home was perfect for the 5 couples, it is a beautiful home located in a lovely neighborhood close to town. The property is very private with a large parking area. The sunroom was a popular room, but we also enjoyed the rooftop deck, the 3 dens and living room. We all had bikes so were able to take advantage of the rail bike trail. We were able to walk to the lighthouse and beach. We took a day trip to Martha's Vineyard out of Wood's hole, one of the couples went to Nantucket with their bikes for a day. There are golf courses within a half hour drive. We went to the National Seashore parks and spent a day in Hyannis. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to friends. We all agreed that Chatham is the best place to be on the Cape. The owner was very easy to work with.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: December 2012
Beverly S
(Homeowner Entered)

For the past 10 yrs. my group of college friends have been renting homes in popular vacation areas. This was our first time on Cape Cod. This home was perfect for the 5 couples, it is a beautiful home located in a lovely neighborhood close to town. The property is very private with a large parking area. The sunroom was a popular room, but we also enjoyed the rooftop deck, the 3 dens and living room. We all had bikes so were able to take advantage of the rail bike trail. We were able to walk to the lighthouse and beach. We took a day trip to Martha's Vineyard out of Wood's hole, one of the couples went to Nantucket with their bikes for a day. There are golf courses within a half hour drive. We went to the National Seashore parks and spent a day in Hyannis. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to friends. We all agreed that Chatham is the best place to be on the Cape. The owner was very easy to work with.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: December 2012
Beverly S
(Homeowner Entered)

For the past 10 yrs. my group of college friends have been renting homes in popular vacation areas. This was our first time on Cape Cod. This home was perfect for the 5 couples, it is a beautiful home located in a lovely neighborhood close to town. The property is very private with a large parking area. The sunroom was a popular room, but we also enjoyed the rooftop deck, the 3 dens and living room. We all had bikes so were able to take advantage of the rail bike trail. We were able to walk to the lighthouse and beach. We took a day trip to Martha's Vineyard out of Wood's hole, one of the couples went to Nantucket with their bikes for a day. There are golf courses within a half hour drive. We went to the National Seashore parks and spent a day in Hyannis. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to friends. We all agreed that Chatham is the best place to be on the Cape. The owner was very easy to work with.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: December 2012
Beverly S
(Homeowner Entered)

Each year 9 ladies travel to different locations. This year we chose Cape Cod and decided to rent a home in Chatham as our base for exploring Cape Cod.We searched VRBO and were thrilled to find this home. Making arrangements with the owners was very easy. When we arrived at the home, we found it just as beautiful as the pictures on the website. The home is very large, centrally located and very well appointed. This home is an excellent choice for large groups.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: December 2012
Judith L
(Homeowner Entered)

This house made for an excellent week's vacation. The private street eliminates traffic worry and there was way more than enough room for two families. The house doesn't seem that big from the outside, however once you go in it seems to be an endless amount of space! Great location near lighthouse beach, close to oyster pond for a safe place for little ones to swim, as well as the main drag for shopping or a walk. Beautifully decorated as well. We've been to Chatham every year for the past 5 years and this was the best house yet.
Recommended for: Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: December 2012
James F
(Homeowner Entered)

We rented this house for the week after my son's wedding. We had my family come in from Ohio and there was more than enough room for all of us. We had an amazing week and the house had everything we needed. The house was clean and had all the amenities. I fell in love with Chatham and the house is close to town and the beaches. Renting this property was very easy and the process from start to finish was professional and all the information we needed was provided from beaches to shopping to deep sea fishing and whale watching and restaurants. I would definitely rent this property again and would highly recommend renting this home. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: December 2012
Sharon S
(Homeowner Entered)

A Truly Wonderful Experience Recently my friends and I vacationed for the first time on Cape Cod, and had a truly wonderful experience. Chatham is a beautiful and picturesqe New England town with good restaurants, natural beauty and lovely shops. Paul was the perfect host for our visit. In terms of the house, it is more lovely than the pictures depict. The rooms are very nicely appointed and spacious. It felt like home-very comfortable, clean and inviting. It should also be noted that the grounds are lovely as well. One can easily stroll to the water's edge or wander into Town. Thanks for your hospitality and sharing your beautiful home with us.

Date of Stay: October 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Linda N
Dalton, GA
(Homeowner Entered)

Spectacular House!!! What an absolutley spectacular house! And a wonderful setting for our 60th wedding anniversary with all the kids and grandkids. We were 11 in number and everyone slept well and played well-from cards and Boggle in front of the family room fire, or Bocci ball on the beautifully landscaped lawns or just sunning out on the rooftop deck or the comfortably furnished patios. We thank you for sharing this beautiful place with us and would love to return next year.

Date of Stay: October 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Bill H
Bethesda, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

Can't find a negative thing to say-GREAT experience Owner was easy to communicate with and everything went well. Property was spotless and had everything we needed. It should be said that there were other properties shown to us by a realtor that offered MUCH less for the same cost. Would return to this property in a heartbeat.

Date of Stay: October 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Sean H
Eastern, CT
(Homeowner Entered)