Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Home Away From Home on Cape - Perfect Getaway for Families

Centerville Vacation Rental - ID 22818
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins, bed rail available for a twin bed
Beach: 3 miles (7 minute drive) Craigville Beach and 4 miles (less than 10 min drive) Dowses
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 5 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
The perfect weekend getaway!

The house was so beautiful. Everything was very clean and well maintained. We had a great trip!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Centerville, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Can't wait to come back!

We had a wonderful stay in late August.  The house was impeccably clean, spacious and open, with a great neighborhood and yard.  The yard was a hit with our kids, who loved the swing set and slides (like having your own playground!) and bunnies that came to visit every day. The deck and outdoor shower were great and used often.  We took walks in the neighborhood and saw wild turkeys and enjoyed exploring the area.  The beach pass was extremely helpful on a holiday weekend when public beach parking filled up.  Thanks to the beach pass Lynn provided, we were able to get into resident beaches on crowded beach days.  

Lynn, the homeowner, thought of everything to make our stay comfortable!   If we had questions or an issue, she was responsive and so helpful.  The house was bright and cozy.  We enjoyed the updated kitchen, beautiful modern bathrooms, and the 2nd living room with another TV was a great play area for the kids.  The house is central to great restaurants, ice cream, Hyannis mall and other shopping, and multiple beaches only 10 minutes away.  We will definitely rent this home again, and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.  

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Member since Dec 2019
Great stay. Highly recommend.

Our family rented this property for one week in late August. It was our second year renting at this location and we have enjoyed our stay both times. The house is clean and well maintained with an excellent wi-fi connection. The house is centrally located in Barnstable, making it easily accessible to Hyannis, major supermarkets, several outstanding restaurants, attractions, and both the bay and sound beaches at the Cape. We would recommend this property to anybody looking to stay at the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Parsippany, NJ
Member since Jul 2019
Cape Cod Rental

My wife, daughter, son in law, and granddaughter stayed there for the last week of July. The home was clean, centrally located, very comfortable, great back yard and deck, and in a good neighborhood. The landlord was helpful and informative, and we felt at home. We highly recommend this property, and would rent there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Shrewsbury, MA
Member since Mar 2020
2019 Summer Vacation

What a great home, plenty of room, very clean, with huge backyard for children to play. Quick five minute ride to Craigville Beach. Owners were great, very easy to work with and very responsive. I would definitely rent this house again

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Framingham, MA
Member since Aug 2015
Cozy Cape Cod Rental

We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation at this cozy Cape Cod house. Lynn was very easy to work with, professional, and responsive. We enjoyed spending time at the house with its comfortable deck, modern kitchen, comfortable bedrooms, updated bathrooms, and convenient washer and dryer. The playground was nice for young children. The house is very conveniently located for different activities around the Cape. We would highly recommend this house to others.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: June 2018
Member since Sep 2017
Perfect vacation!

My family rented Lynn's house for several summers and we and our kids always look forward to returning every summer. Lynn is a wonderful host, always accessible, very attentive to details and completely in tune with the renters' needs.

The house is very spacious, comfortable, impeccably clean, beautifully furnished and decorated and very well maintained. The kitchen is well organized, washer and dryer work great and the house is well equipped with everything we need for a relaxing vacation. The backyard is truly amazing - large, well kept beautiful lawn with a great deck, bbq grill and fun playground for the kids. The enclosed outdoor shower is so relaxing and enjoyable after a long day at the beach.

The house is very well located on a quiet residential street but within minutes to all the beaches and attractions. Landlord's beach pass that is provided is a real bonus as it allows access to all the Barnstable/Hyannis beaches.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: June 2018
Member since Feb 2015
Home away from home for your vacation

We have rented this property for several summers now. Lynn is a wonderful hostess and is very helpful and attentive to guests. The house is spotlessly clean every time we arrive, very comfortable, well equipped for cooking and other needs, and is perfect for our family. It is so comfortable we really feel like we can exhale and begin our vacation right away when we first walk in the door! Our youngest will swing forever on the swing set out back or get right down to playing with the toys provided in the family room. The back yard is spacious and great for playing with the kids. The back deck is very relaxing, and we use the grill almost every night for cooking dinner. The updated bathrooms are beautiful, but we all prefer the enclosed outdoor shower after a day at the beach. Very relaxing! The washer and dryer are great, and the kitchen is also well appointed with everything needed to cook meals at home.

We love having the beach pass included and having the freedom to explore different beaches in the area. Hyannis is also a short drive for rainy days or dinner out. The Centerville Library and Four Seas (amazing homemade ice cream) are even closer. There's a yoga studio in town for those who may want to relax even more by taking a class.

We would highly recommend this rental to others for a memorable and relaxing vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: July 2018
Clifton Park, NY
Member since Mar 2011
Comfortable and convenient!

This home is roomy and well equipped. Convenient to stores, beach, lake and Route 6. Large yard with kid friendly playground equipment and a furnished deck for outdoor entertaining. Very good washer/dryer and kids playroom. Great family rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: June 2018
Honolulu, HI
Member since Dec 2014
Cape Review

This large ranch house had everything we needed for our vacation. The house was very clean, had updated modern and comfortable furniture. The owners were very accommodating when we had another last minute family member join us.

The large washer and dryer on the first floor was extremely convenient. The grandkids especially liked the playscape in the backyard. Nice large deck made eating dinner outside enjoyable. Convenient location to grocery stores and Lower Cape beaches. We have rented many different houses on the Cape over the years, and we have found that this house is worth renting again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: June 2018
Belchertown, MA
Member since Feb 2007

We were so fortunate to have found this place to stay for our vacation. There was more than enough room for us with our two young boys and with my parents for a week without being on top of each other. The backyard was huge with a great playground and patio. It was nice to be in a quiet neighborhood without constant partying happening at all hours of the night as well. The house was very clean and well maintained. Lynn was very responsive and easy to deal with which was very refreshing. Family members that live on the Cape couldn't believe how great this house was for the price given it's central location and the amount of space.

It was a quick drive to Craigsville Beach (our normal mid cape standby), but it was also close to Dowses Beach (both work with the beach pass we were provided). Dowses was by far our favorite with kids -- lots of shells, other families and moon jellies (jelly fish with no stingers which you can catch). It also has a bay with a beach on the other side of the parking lot where the kids could catch crabs and is calm even if the ocean side is rough. Make sure to hit Cape Cod Inflatables (outdoor wet and dry bouncy house park), Hyannis Whale Watching, Four Seas Ice Cream, Baxter's, Wimpy's and Spanky's Clam Shack too!

We would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it for anyone with young children. My parents would stay there as well even without kids since they loved the quiet neighborhood and that the house did not have any stairs.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Bethany J
Ogden Dunes, Indiana
(Homeowner Entered)

This property was exactly as advertised. We have two young boys who had a wonderful time in the spacious backyard, and especially on the great play structure. A short drive to a beautiful beach and FREE parking thanks to the beach pass! This home was comfortable and felt "lived in" and homey and well cared for. It was obvious that other children had enjoyed growing up here. Of all the properties we've rented through this site, Lynn was the most thoughtful and responsive owner and prepared a wonderfully detailed "welcome to our home" document that helped us navigate the home and the area.
Thanks for renting your home to us!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Allison G
Leominster, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a very nice house in a well-kept, quiet neighborhood. Lynn is great and very attentive to any issues that might arise during the stay. It is within easy driving distance to Craigville Beach. It has a wonderful backyard with a climbing structure that kids will love. We recommend it highly.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: February 2015
Frank W
Natick, MA
(Homeowner Entered)