Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Dennisport Beach House

Dennisport Vacation Rental - ID 11148
5 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 1 queen, 3 doubles, 4 twins
Beach: 20 Feet Depot St. Beach and Beaches are Depot Street/Raycroft and Inman. West
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 14 years, 7 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Spacious Cape House

We have been renting on the Cape for years. This year we found this lovely home to escape to after quarantining for so long. To say we had the most perfect weather is an understatement. Lots of time spent on the beach. The house is spacious and with 6 adults and two toddlers we never felt cramped. There is a beautiful yard that the kids played on. In fact we had a splash pad for a few of those hot days. Though many restaurants were not open for eat in, we did have take out a few nights. We packed lunches for the beach and grilled for dinner. The location is superb! A short walk to several beaches and restaurants. While we were there we were able to grab a drink at the outside dining area of the Ocean House which is now open. Sat on the ocean and listened to some great music. All in all we hated to leave. I am highly recommending this house to anyone looking for a great Cape Cod experience. The owner Laurie is a pleasure to deal with and most helpful with any questions you have.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Jan 2020
Great house, prime location

We just spent our fourth summer vacation at this beautiful house. It is impeccably maintained, very cozy, extremely well equipped and across the street from the beach! It sleeps 12 which is wonderful for our large family. The bonus is that the Tiki Bar is across the street and Sundae School is a short walk away for nightly ice cream. We are already looking forward to returning next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Stamford, CT
Member since Aug 2014
Good family reunion escape house

Booked this rental for a family reunion and I was not disappointed! A quick walk (less than a min) to the beach. Plenty of room, great kitchen and great BBQ in back yard. We enjoyed our stay, and will be back if we plan another!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Dec 2015
House so great we want to go back!

All of the reviews for Laurie's house are completely accurate, and the house is wonderful, so I won't waste any time on repeating. But I will comment on the strange and amazing way in which this great Cape house is both private and public at the same time. It is walking distance to beaches, has a resort across the street and is surrounded by many other homes. Walkers and bikers are passing on the roads continuously. It's wonderfully vibrant and accessible. But at the same time, as I sat with my family on one of the two outdoor tables on the back patio, or in a fun circle in the front or side yard, the yard was large enough and just far enough from the road to make us feel privately comfortable. It's hard to describe, but I felt that we had the best of both worlds; privacy to enjoy our family time but while still being right in the middle of the summer Cape atmosphere. We have never repeated at a house before, but I think with this find, we would be silly not to. It's absolutely perfect.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Bethany, CT
Member since Aug 2015
Fantastic House!

Hi Laurie,
Another great vacation at the Cape staying at your beautiful house. We have rented several houses before and came back to this one as it is one of the best locations, most spacious and most well equipped houses. We love the recent upgrades (kitchen and upstairs bathroom are fantastic). Everything we needed was there. Great ocean breezes, a simple walk to the beach, and a beautiful house made it a wonderful vacation for us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Cleveland, OH
Member since May 2009
Wonderful house

This is a wonderful vacation house. It is spacious and bright. The fully equipped kitchen has been renovated making it a pleasure to prepare meals in. This house is meticulously maintained. The bedrooms are all very comfortable with plenty of room for families to spread out. The patio and picnic tables were a gathering spot for our family as was the large living room and dining room. It is a 1 minute walk to the beach and a 5 minute walk to Sundae School for ice cream. It was a great home for our vacation and we are looking forward to returning next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Stamford, CT
Member since Aug 2014
Cape Cod Oasis

Hi Laurie! Thank you so much for opening your lovely home to us. It was just perfect for our three generations vacation. Your home is spacious and clean with many updated amenities. We especially enjoyed the AC given the hot and humid week we had as well as the very short walk to the beach. You are hospitable and responsive and made the rental process so easy. Thanks again - See you next year!





Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Ballston Lake, NY
Member since Jul 2013
Perfect Family Vacation

This house was perfect for our family vacation....10 adults and two toddlers had a blast preparing and eating meals together and all watching TV or playing games in the evening. Beautiful updated kitchen! Close to all our favorite activities and of course the beach!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
West Springfield, MA
Member since Dec 2012
Easy & Comfortable!

Hi Laurie! I just wanted to take a second to thank you again for making our stay at the house so easy. The location was great for our group, especially since we came in from seveal different parts of the country and arrived by multiple means of transportation. Getting to the transportation center to pick-up and drop-off folks was a quick and painless trip. Our daily activities took us all over the Cape and the central location really worked out well. Not to mention that the beach was a one-minute walk when we wanted to dip our toes in the ocean.

We were super comfortable in the house and appreciate that you've provided everything one would need to live life there. The new patio in the back was a regular hang-out for our group and we enjoyed cooking on the grill too. The wi-fi worked flawlessly and helped out tremendously when people needed to sort out and confirm return travel plans.

Most importantly, I want to thank you for being readily available and prompt in responding to any questions I had regarding the property and our stay. Your quick responses as our travel plans fluctuated on the arrival day were very appreciated and really helped to set the relaxed tone of our time in the area.

Thanks again! I won't hesitate to pass your information along to anyone looking for a place in the area and will rent from you again if given the opportunity for another trip.

Be Well!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Austin, TX
Member since Feb 2013
Great Vacation House!

Hi Laurie, we had a great vacation at your house this summer. It was perfect for my girls weekend and family vacation rolled into one! The house had plenty of room for everyone. Just a short walk to the beach every day and close to all the restaurants, ice cream and activities that we like to go to, made it so convenient for us. The house is very nice and spacious and the A/C is an added bonus. Loved the new kitchen! We also made a few trips to the Tiki Bar across the street...excellent frozen drinks! We would definitely rent from you again. Thanks!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Plainville, MA
Member since Jan 2012
Our family vacation

Hi Laurie, I wanted to take a minute to let you know that our vacation at your house was great. All the upgrades that your family did to the house are beautiful. The total renovation to the kitchen (which we cooked in every night) is very impressive whether it is the brand new appliances or the extra cabinet/counter space. Also the flooring came out spectacular and the new furniture is an added bonus. With all that being said, we collectively agree the best feature was the central ac, due to the fact that it was ninety-five and humid when we arrived. Although the house is great, what we like about it the most is its location. Being so close to the beach is a huge asset for little ones and adults alike, either for food, bathroom or just relaxation at the house. The kids, as always, played game after game of whiffle ball in the yard, and the short walk to the Sundae School is appreciated by all. I also wanted to thank you for your total professionalism and immediate return with answers to my questions and concerns. Our family would not hesitate to rent from you in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Auburn, MA
Member since Aug 2012