Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Private Beach On Nantucket Sound

West Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 13018
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 2 queens, 6 twins, One crib
Beach: 5 min (0.3 mile) walk to private beach on Nantucke
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 8 years, 5 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Lots of space and near beach!

Loved that it was big enough for our large family. Big deck out back too. Loved the outdoor shower! Walking distance to private beach as well as nice public beaches.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Brookfield, CT
Member since May 2020
Big house close to the Beach

We enjoyed our stay. Big house we had 10 people. We all loved the outside shower. Close to the beach walking distance for children. We would go back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Hannacroix, NY
Member since Apr 2020
Great family home

We had a great family vacation, especially in this pandemic year. The cottage was very clean and disinfected. We were given a multitude of guidelines, available open businesses, and tips.Great home for kids. A short walk to the beach, bike riding area, and a large deck to play on. The outdoor shower was a hit with the kids. We would definitely come back next year.

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Jan 2020
Wonderful Week in West Dennis

Our family of five enjoyed a terrific stay at [this home]. The house is in great condition, plenty of room for our gang of five. House would comfortably handle 10 guests. All the amenities for a great week at the beach: outdoor shower, washer/dryer, gas grill, dishwasher, big fridge, and plenty of space for a relaxing evening on the large deck as the sun goes down. Kitchen is fully stocked with every pot/pan and kitchen utensil you could possible need. Cable TV and very good internet service - I had to work remotely :(
A nice touch is the boardwalk path to the front door - knocks most of the sand off your feet before entering the house.
Excellent location - house is on a quiet cul de sac, but close to so many places: Hyannis, Chatham, Yarmouth, Harwich and all of the great shopping and activities available: awesome private beach on clear, calm, and tranquil Nantucket Sound (5-7 minute walk); nice walk/jog to the West Dennis public beach ($ to park in-season); 5 great golf courses within a 15 minute drive; Go-Carts (go for the gas ones not the electric); awesome ice cream at The Sundae School or The Creamery; 4 mini-golf courses within a 10 minute drive; scenic Cape Cod Rail Trail for biking and walking from town to town, great restaurants; fresh seafood markets; fishing (beach, piers, charter boats); Cuffy's for the souvenir T-shirt or sweatshirt and plenty of saltwater taffy stands and souvenir shops within short distance.

As my County Cavan father-in-law likes to say, "If you didn't have fun, it was your own damn fault!"

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Mahopac, NY
Member since Aug 2020
Great location and clean

My family has a great time at this beach cottage. It was very clean, updated and with all amenities. It was a 5 minute walk to a great private beach and close to stores, restaurants and groceries. We will definitely book again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for your review! Glad you had a good time.

Framingham, MA
Member since May 2019
Great Family Home

We stayed here the week of August 22nd, 2015. I looked at many places on line and this one was my favorite. Love the open floor plan. Plenty of room for everyone. Downstairs, two bedrooms with a queen bed in each room, open living room, kitchen, huge island and dining room plus a full bath. Lots of light and windows to capture the sea breeze. The upstairs bedroom with 4 twin beds is huge with another bedroom with two twin beds and a crib and a full bath. Good size deck and an outdoor shower. Plus plenty of parking.

Short walk to beach but we did West Dennis Beach (only because it was very hot and humid when we were there) which is a 3 minute drive. Stickers are available at the town hall, which is off the highway and is open weekends.

Quiet neighborhood. We are so glad to be going back again this summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Member since Jan 2015
Our Favorite!

This has been our favorite cottage in West Dennis... A short walk to the beach with lots of privacy and space. The house is nicely laid out for a large gathering of friends and family. It's always clean and well appointed. There's a great outdoor shower and a lovely deck to enjoy a glass of wine watching the sun set after a day on the beach. Just perfect!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Morrisville, PA
Member since Jul 2008
Family-friendly

A spacious and well-maintained vacation home with all the amenities. Open floor plan and large deck. Kitchen has all amenities. Easy walk to beach. Extended family has been coming here for 15 years.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Wethersfield, CT
Member since Feb 2016
Wonderful Cottage!

We've been renting this cottage for 4 years now....it's lovely. An easy walk to the beach, very spacious cottage and well appointed...and the owner makes improvements every year. We've never been disappointed! Beautiful views from the deck too!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Morrisville, PA
Member since Jul 2008
Family Friendly

This is a large, comfortable house on a cul de sac with an easy, short walk to the beach. We love the fully-equipped kitchen and the washer and dryer. There is plenty of space inside for the 10 of us, and the deck is very large too. Three generations of my family have vacationed here together for the past 12 years, and we will be back again this year, too!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Wethersfield, CT
Member since Mar 2013
Beautiful vacation home

We have rented this house for the last four years and they have been fantastic. It is a very spacious house with a well stocked kitchen. The deck is our favorite part of the cottage, great views and always a beautiful breeze. Two full baths and the outdoor shower make it easy for our big family to get ready. Easy walk to a beautiful beach.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Burlington, MA
Member since Mar 2013