Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Half Duplex Near Mayflower Beach
Dennis near Mayflower Beach Vacation Rental - ID 13835

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins, master bedroom fits Pack n Play,
Beach: Feet and yards, NOT miles Bayview Beach and 5 houses from Residents' beach on Bayview Rd
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Jane
Contact Jane, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 637-8360 (home), (203) 640-3506 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 13835 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful Cottage

This was our 18th year returning to Jane's cottage. Our children consider it their "home away from home." The cottage has everything you need, and the location and ease of access to an amazing beach are unsurpassed. The new air conditioning was a welcome addition.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Waterbury, CT
Member since Jul 2019
Ideal Property

Perfect for singles or a family! Spent the weekend with my teenage daughters. The weather was the best we’ve ever experienced at The Cape. So close to the beach. Well maintained and very clean. Will be back!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Cheshire, CT
Member since Aug 2014
Home away from home

This is now our 9th year renting this home and our kids would go nowhere else. This home has become our home away from home for our yearly Family Vacation. The convenience and accessibility would be unmatched anywhere else. Jane is so pleasant to work with yearly. We look forward to next year. It can’t come quick enough.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Framingham, MA
Member since Aug 2018
Literally the best location to rent with small kids

I have had the privilege of renting from Jane for the last few years. You cannot find a better location to rent on the Cape with small children. Being only 5 houses away from the beach allows you to walk back to the house periodically throughout the day. So the nap and bathroom breaks and restocking of beach refreshments are only a 2 minute walk away from the perfect beach for small children. Bayside Beach is safe enough to sit back and watch your children from a distance play in the sand, tidal pools and or the calm lake like ocean. We spend most of our day at the beach and then come back to the house, take a shower in the outside shower and then go out to eat. This house is walking distance to two great restaurants in Dennis and an extremely short drive with no traffic to five more great restaurants. On top of being in literally one of the best possible locations in Cape Cod, renting from Jane couldn't be any easier. She is truly a pleasure to rent from. We will be coming back for the foreseeable future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Monroe, CT
Member since Aug 2018
Paradise!

This is the perfect spot for a large family or a smaller group. There is ample room. Short walk to the beach and local restaurants! It has a great outdoor area to entertain at the cottage too!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: March 2018
Waterbury, CT
Member since Sep 2014
Yearly family vacation spot

We have been renting for 8 years and wouldn't go anywhere else. Short walk from the beach with all the comforts of home. Jane is absolutely wonderful to work with. We appreciate the opportunity year after year to vacation here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Framingham, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Great rental and location

Great rental and walking distance to the beach. Have been renting for 10 years. We look forward to it every year . Lots of fun!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Thomaston, CT
Member since Jul 2017
Great location.

Fantastic cottage super close to the beach. Plenty of parking. Great outdoor shower. Plenty of room. Highly recommend it. The owner is very accomodating and a real sweetheart.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Bristol, CT
Member since Aug 2015
Great spot to stay!

This is a great place to stay when on the Cape. A few houses from the beach, a short walk to Chapin's testaurant, down the road from the grocery store, and in a quaint little neighborhood. I love the cozy set up. The patio is a great place to enjoy meals and play games. I will definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Waterbury, CT
Member since Sep 2014
Perfect Week

My family had a great vacation. We spent a week at Jane's property, and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Jane was very easy to work with and was available to answer any questions we had. The house had everything we needed. The kitchen was very well equipped, and the patio and grill were great for outdoor dining. The house is just a short walk from Bayview beach, which is a residents only beach next to Mayflower beach. While we witnessed others driving around the neighborhood looking for parking places, we were close enough to be able to walk from the beach to the house to use the bathroom, get lunch, etc. (5 houses away). The beach itself was amazing. Our kids loved the clear water and the tidal pools.

In addition to the close proximity to the beach, this home was ideal for walking to local restaurants and ice cream. We walked to breakfast on most mornings to the Underground Bakery and the Dennis Mercantile. We also took advantage and walked to dinner a couple nights to Chapin's as well as Gina's by the Sea.

We had a great week, in a great home, in a perfect location. We can't wait to go back for a weekend in the fall.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Southington, CT
Member since Aug 2014
Overall Extremely Satisfied!

Great location! Steps to the beach - you will be happy with such a short walk if you have little ones. Very clean and well maintained property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2014
Cheshire, CT
Member since Aug 2014