Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cottage Retreat with a Whimsical Flair

Dennisport Vacation Rental - ID 15023
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 queen, 2 twins, futon
Beach: 1/2 mile to Glendon Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 6 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Clean and adorable cottage

Perfect rental for a small family. The front sun porch has automatic shades that come down to keep it cool during the day. The back deck is private and perfect for morning coffee. This cottage had everything we needed and was very clean and bright, which is hard to find on the cape in this price range. Fran and Franc were easy to work with and quick to respond to emails with questions. Great area with access to everything you need.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Marlborough, MA
Member since Jan 2012
Adorable!

The cutest cottage!!! Great location, near beaches, eats and shops. Each room is so cute and cozy. Hand painted furniture by owner, ceiling DNS, skylights, outdoor shower and that incredible screened in porch! We spent a lot of time there just sitting and chatting. Pictures don't do it the full justice. Just the cutest! Thanks for a great week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Jul 2018
Relaxing cottage with perfect location

A week may not have been long enough to fully enjoy all that this cottage and location has to offer. The pictures only tell half the story. This clean, fully stocked cottage has everything one needs to unplug on the Cape. The location is perfect for traveling up the Cape Cod National Seashore, taking a day trip to Martha's Vineyard, or remaining local within Dennis and Harwich. Plenty of great restaurants, coffee shops, and ice cream shops within a short bike ride or walk. Not to be overlooked!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Cheshire, CT
Member since Apr 2015
Fantastic- A must stay

Our family of 3, including a 1.5 year old stayed at this charming cottage this summer and absolutely loved it. It's the perfect Cape cottage, decorated beautifully and really sets the tone for a Cape Cod vacation. I highly recommend it. Clean, charming, nice and cool with all their ceiling fans, great back yard for playing/grilling, awesome screened in porch that catches great cool breezes ( I loved reading in there when the baby was napping) . Walking distance to breakfast/coffee places (Woolfies and the Sailing Cow are a must), the beach (Glendon Road), local trinket shops, convenient stores for quick stops, restaurants for lunch/dinner. Absolutely perfect. We can't wait to go back. You will love it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you, Leah. It's always nice to hear that our efforts are appreciated. Hope to see you again next season. Until then, all the best to you and your family.

Fran & Franc

Norwood, MA
Member since Apr 2018

We wanted to thank you very much, we once again had an incredible two weeks at your lovely Cape cottage. The weather was great and the beaches were spectacular! It was another perfect vacation.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: June 2016
Michelle C
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

We recently stayed in Dennisport at a cottage I found on line. I was not sure what to expect as sometimes pictures can be deceiving and what you think you are getting is not what you actually get. This cottage exceeded our expectations...... it was the cutest, most quaint and cozy little place I have ever seen! And in addition to that, it was close to the beach, immaculate, well stocked with everything we could possibly need. And the screen in porch was an extra added benefit which we enjoyed many hours on. Oh ya, did I mention how quiet the street was and the neighbors? As I said, it was our own little piece of Heaven on the Cape.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: June 2016
Susan C
Marlborough, MA, usa
(Homeowner Entered)

We spent a wonderful week in this lovely little Cape Cottage celebrating our 33 wedding anniversary. It has a fully equipped kitchen for cooking in, a new grill with all the utensils, movies, games and books for the quiet times or rainy days and within walking distance to the beach and restaurants. We enjoyed sitting on the deck for morning coffee and dinner in the evening and what a great outdoor shower! We would definitely stay here again. Recommended for Families with young children & 55+

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2016
Patti H
Diamondale, MN, usa
(Homeowner Entered)

This cottage is gorgeous. The pictures do not do it justice. The furniture and decorations were just wonderful, and the whimsical details put us instantly in the vacation mindset. Our children got a kick out of the mermaids and seashell especially.
Walking distance to the beach and the Swan River seafood market and to an ice cream shop, there were days we didn't even take the car out of the driveway.
Recommended for Families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: June 2016
Pamela D
North Chelmsford, MA, usa
(Homeowner Entered)

We very much enjoyed our stay in this lovely cottage! So clean, so cute and close to everything. We highly recommend it to anyone wanting to be within walking distance of restaurants, beaches and shops. The decor of the cottage is worth the trip. Beautiful hand painted furniture. Very cozy. We'll be back

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: June 2016
Paula D
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

I would like to thanks you very much for the wonderful Cape Cod cottage experience we just had. We truly enjoyed our stay in you pretty and very clean little cottage on the Cape. I was particularly impressed with the attention to detail; that you placed in decorating and outfitting the cottage. It has a very welcoming and appealing charm and we lacked fro nothing. I was most pleased with all the "little" things that were supplied that make all the difference... all we well thought out and greatly appreciated.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: June 2016
Marlene F
Orleans, Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Just a quick note to tell you that we absolutely love the cottage, you did an amazing job decorating and we really appreciate all the little touches that you thought of. Thanks for having us.... we really had a fantastic time and would love for you to put us down for next year.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: June 2016
Nicole C
Stow, Mass, usa
(Homeowner Entered)