Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Main House and Adjoining Cottage - Great for Large Families
Dennis Port Vacation Rental - ID 18302

5 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 15
Beds: 5 BRs: 1 king, 2 queens, 2 doubles, 3 twins
Beach: approximately 5/10 mile to Sea Street Beach
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Brian E. Sullivan
Contact Brian E. Sullivan, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 997-8919 (cell), (617) 773-7089 (home office).
Please mention Property ID# 18302 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Elana P. said...
Sep 14, 2016
-
AWESOME FOR OUR FAMILY!!
348 Lower County Rd, Dennis Port, MA, 02639, United States (449139)
Date of Stay
August 27, 2016
Helpful votes:0/0
WE arrived in stages, since we are a big group, one family that is now spread in 5 different locations... 3 of our 4 children now have their own families, and all got together to plan this vacation for 16 of us. Our son found Brian's place, everyone agreed on it; and by the time my husband and i arrived, everyone welcomed us to our 'compound'. ALL CONTACTS WITH BRIAN HAVE BEEN WONDERFUL. He is kind and completely available for all and any questions/concerns. Loved meeting his wife and daughter as well as we were leaving. The 2 houses worked very well for us. We all ate dinner together each night in the big house, and loved the outdoor spaces; the porch, the firepit and the yard provided lots of opportunities for play, conversations, hanging out. We would LOVE TO COME BACK again next summer, having fallen in love with the house and all that Dennisport has to offer. Thank you Brian for an amazing vacation!!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Elana P
New Haven, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Excellent house and location for family vacation
Date of Stay
August 20, 2016
Helpful votes:0/0
This home is perfect for a few families to get together. It was my grandaughter a graduation party/family reunion and we had a blast. Very clean, roomy, 10 minute walk to beach. Back yard awesome for kids, fire pit cozy after beach days. Close to stores and amusements. Everything you need at house beach chairs, umbrella, etc, plenty of bathrooms, beds, and towels. Washer and dryer if needed. Couldnt think of a thing and owner very accomodating and helpful with nearby restaurants etc would definitely go back!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Roxy D
Raynham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Sandra C. said...
Sep 6, 2016
-
Having the main house and cottage on the same property was the perfect setup for our family!
348 Lower County Rd, Dennis Port, MA, 02639, United States (449139)
Date of Stay
August 13, 2016
Helpful votes:0/0
This was our first vacation as a family since our kids have grown, married and now have children of their own. We were 10 adults, 6 children and 1 infant and there was plenty of room for everyone! The kitchen in the main house easily accommodated this crowd and so did the kitchen table. The living and family rooms provided plenty of space for everyone to hang out. But, best of all, Mima and PopPop were able to escape to the peace and quiet of the cottage every night! Brian was so pleasant, helpful and responsive to all of our questions. The houses were clean and well maintained. With so many people, it was really great to have the 2 outdoor grills and the outdoor (hot water) showers. They were a huge hit - the kids actually asked to take showers! And, we all enjoyed sitting around the fire pit at night. The perfect setup for families with young children. They all enjoyed the yard and we were only blocks from the beach so definitely bring your bikes. Most of us rode them to the beach, with beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, snacks and the baby packed in the minivan. It was also convenient having the fresh fruit & vegetable stand across the street (their corn on the cob is delicious and they also stock dairy & snack essentials). Of course, walking down the block to "Sundae School" every evening was something we all looked forward to. Also, lots of other things to do within a short drive - paddle boarding, kayaking, fishing at the lake, charter boat fishing, golf, the inflatables water park and go carts. We'll definitely go back!!!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Sandra C
Baldwin Place, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Barbara D. said...
Jul 20, 2016
-
Clean and nice
Date of Stay
July 2, 2016
Helpful votes:0/0
Everything was great! Brian went above and beyond to make sure we had a great week.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Barbara D
Lakeville, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Meaghan G. said...
Jul 14, 2016
-Best Family Vacation Spot EVER!!!
Date of Stay
June 25, 2016
Helpful votes:0/0
BY far, this was the most fun my family has had on a vacation. Brian is the best.. he provides literally EVERYTHING for your vacation. All you need is your clothes, and shoes. The main house is meticulous, and HUGE. The smaller house a perfect addition. I would recommend this rental to anyone looking for a family reunion. Can't ask for better service. Can't wait to go back next year!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Meaghan G
Norwood, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Winner!!!

Brian was a pleasure to work with, the rental was clean and accommodating. The backyard is amazing for fun with family/friends. The location was great for easy walking everywhere.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Braintree, MA
Member since Mar 2016

This is very suitable for large family gatherings on Cape Cod.The owner is very accommodating
Date of Stay
May 26, 2016
Helpful votes:0/0
The house easily met our needs for a family event held on a recent weekend.The property readily accommodated our housing requirements, as over 10 people slept in either the main house or separate cottage which is also on the property.Dinners were very enjoyable,as there are places to eat at a large table ,in a large kitchen,and also at the deck outside the main house. Also,there are two relatively new propane gas grills., and the kitchen has all the necessary utensils,dishes,and silverware .The main living room is very spacious,as we were able to fit over 20 people for a special family meeting.The huge backyard is very unique,as it has a big fire pit,and ,unfortunately skunks which we saw on several occasions.Abide by the owner's instruction to close all the doors at night in light of this.We were able to safely park,5-6 cars in the driveway which abuts Lower County Road,a busy thorofare.A well known ice cream parlor is within walking distance. The owner drove all the way from Boston to greet us, give us instructions ,and review house rules.We had a clogged up toilet which was immediately fixed by an area handyman.The house is located within a few miles of Route 6,and the Cape Cod Rail Trail.
My Response
Oh My !! What a review !! Just a couple of comments : 1st, you can't possibly fit over 20 people in the main living room unless you're all standing up like a choir. Not 15, not 10. These were very nice people that were brought together for a very solemn gathering. For those familiar with the Cape, Lower County Rd is not exactly a busy thoroughfare as you would consider Route 28. It can be busy primarily because of the ice cream parlor, Sunday School, after the beach day. Once you turn into my driveway and drive to the end, the backyard is entirely fenced in. As for the skunkies, those are my friends, Herb, Carol, Johnny, and Frankie. I miss them dearly, but promise to never invite them back again !!

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Carlin C
Medford, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Ankit S. said...
Oct 20, 2015
-
Excellent location and excellent host
348 Lower County Rd, Dennis Port, MA, 02639, United States (449139)
Date of Stay
August 8, 2015
Helpful votes:0/0
The house is great for large groups and families. The house has several great amenities such as a fireplace, a large dining room for social gatherings, etc. Proximity to the beach was also fantastic, and we totally took advantage of that! Separatley, Brian was a fantastic host! He went above and beyond to recommend us places to go, and essentially made sure that we had a great time at Cape Cod.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Ankit S
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful spacious home and great host
348 Lower County Rd, Dennis Port, MA, 02639, United States (449139)
Date of Stay
September 5, 2015
Helpful votes:0/0
A group of 15 graduate students from Boston stayed at Brian's home in Cape Cod over Labor Day weekend and we absolutely loved it. It was spacious and clean, had plenty of outdoor space, 2 large grills to BBQ, a great fire pit for late night conversations, several couches to hang out around the house, and the beach was only a 10 minute walk away. Brian was very accommodating to our needs and I could not recommend his property more highly.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Ravneet U
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

judith paterick said...
Oct 16, 2015
-
Location, location, location!!!
348 Lower County Rd, Dennis Port, MA, 02639, United States (449139)
Date of Stay
August 29, 2015
Helpful votes:0/0
We stayed at this property the weekend of 8.29.15. The owner (Brian) was extremely friendly and very accommodating making sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The house is beautiful and stocked with everything you need, including an ice maker for drinks on the beautiful deck. Great for large families- you will have plenty of room and not be bumping into each other while renting this house and adjacent cottage. The lot is very large and private- it has an awesome sitting area with Adirondack chairs around a great fire pit (wonderful for smores) Plenty of room to play for kids and/or adults. Excellent location and close to many activities on Cape Cod (Whale watches, boating, parasailing, etc) well within a 15-20 minute drive to most locations. Also, walking distance to ice cream shops, restaurants, beach, etc. We look forward to renting again and highly recommend it! Thanks Brian for our wonderful vacation!
Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Judi F
Middleboro, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

My extended family (7 adults and six children of various ages) were very comfortable in this house, which had everything we needed. It's only an easy 10 minute walk to the back - bring your bike! The included beach parking pass was a nice bonus and we used it almost every day to ferry all of the stuff we wanted - included beach chairs, umbrellas etc. that the owner so nicely provides for us. Plus, it's next to the famous Sundae School - my kids loved that and the pizza restaurant. I'm sure I came back with an extra five pounds. That being said, we grilled and or cooked dinner almost every night on the grill on the main deck, had a great fire in the fire pit on the last night and roasted marshmallow. Plus the owner made everything easy - the house was clean, he was available on mobile if we needed anything (we didn't.) We thought it was a great fit for our group.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Tourists without a Car, Age 55+

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Stephen H
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a GREAT week at this property. My siblings and our combined 5 kids (ages 8 to 1) stayed comfortably here. The backyard was huge and great for the kids to play--the fire pit was also a bonus! We also loved being able to walk to the Sundae School and farmer's market right across the street. Very close to several great beaches. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Chelsea B
Ridgewood, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

We (large extended family of 12) stayed at this property the weekend before the 4th of July this year (2015). The owner (Brian) was extremely friendly and very accommodating making sure we had everything we needed for the week. The actual lot is very large so the kids had plenty of room to play. Great location too with a manageable walk to the beach and the #1 ice cream shop on Cape Cod (Sundae School) right there too. So close to many activities on the Cape. We would definitely stay at this rental home again and highly recommend it!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Tim F
Grand Blanc, MI
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Location, Great House
We stayed in this house last August, and thought it was fantastic. The pictures do not do it justice. With 3 separate families vacationing to Cape Cod together every year, it is not always easy to accommodate our needs (ages range from 4 to 64). But, this house was perfect for our group - lots of open space and seating, wonderfully large and flat backyard, and the kitchen is nicely quipped. It was exceedingly clean, and devoid of clutter, which we loved. The owners are very accommodating, and whenever we had a question or concern, they responded immediately. The separate cottage, only a few steps away from the main house, was a hit for its privacy and quiet. We definitely recommend it.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2014
Lisa J
Albany, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Aug 14, 2014
-
Very comfy-for-large-family home
348 Lower County Rd, Dennis Port, MA, 02639, United States (449139)
Date of Stay
August 2, 2014
Helpful votes:0/0.
We rented this house for my extended family. We were 7 adults and 8 kids (ages 4-13). I must say we all were very satisfied with the overall setting of this home. It is quite large and spacious enough so that the kids had their own play area and us adults had ours. The added guest house is a wonderfull addition, very cozy, fully equiped, just perfect. Not to mention the 2 outdoor showers, what a great idea, especially for the hot summer days of Cape Cod. The huge backyard made it easy for the kids to ride their bikes, play frisbee and the likes; this is a huge outdoor area. The location of the house made it easy to walk to a small, quiet beach, to a farmer's market and also to a nice cafe. Plus, it was a short driving distance from the endless beaches of the Cape. We would defenitively go back to this house and I highly recommend it to others.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2014
Marie-Helene B
New Richmond, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)