Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

''Gulls Way'' - Waterfront Custom Home on Private Beach

Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 1994
4 BR
5 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 kings, 1 queen, 4th bedroom has a Queen pull-out
Beach: On private beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 22 years
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fabulous stay!

We feel so fortunate to have found this house after our previous vacation had been canceled due to COID. Everything in the description and the reviews perfectly described this house. It was fully stocked with not only the essentials like cleaning supplies and paper products, but also so man "essentials" like beach toys, games, chairs, kayaks, bikes etc. The beds were so comfortable, the bedding and towels like new, and the location cannot be beat. We have been coming to Dennis for years, but this house far exceeds any of the others we have stayed in.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Scarsdale, NY
Member since Apr 2020
Relaxing beach house experience

We have stayed at several waterfront properties in Dennis and this is our favorite. It is private yet accessible to great services and outdoor activities. Big enough to host all of the family. Can't wait for next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Sudbury, MA
Member since Dec 2015
Gull's Way July, 2020

We have been vacationing at Gull's Way for several years. Everything that is stated in the listing is absolutely true! The house is always impeccable. There is a large great room with beautiful views of the ocean from every window. The kitchen is stocked with all the utensils you would need to make fabulous meals. Tops for us is the large furnished deck with unobstructed views of the most beautiful sunsets. The house sits on a bluff with direct access to a beautiful white sand beach with crystal clear water. It is a long stretch of private beach so it is never crowded. It is also a perfect beach for taking long walks, which we do often. The owners have provided everything you need for fun - kayaks, paddle boards, beach chairs, bikes etc.. You really don't need to bring anything for recreation, or relaxation. We highly recommend Gull's Way for your next summer vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Wellesley Hills, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Perfectly Perfect

For the 5th year in a row, we rented Gulls Way for a few weeks of "Cape Time" with our adult children and grand children. Amidst all the COVID craziness, it felt 100% normal enjoying the beautiful white sand beach, dinners overlooking the bay from both inside the house and from the deck tables, sunset cocktails. The house is perfect for our family - with literally everything you need to enjoy vacation provided by the homeowner. This has become our favorite family getaway!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Pembroke, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Exceptional Stay!

We loved our stay at Gulls Way. This home is beautiful and so comfortable and the location couldn't be better. We stayed with our grown kids and their spouses, who loved taking the kayaks out nearly every day. A very relaxing week, couldn't have been better!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Wheaton, IL
Member since May 2020
Beautiful!

If one is just looking for a beach shack to knock around in for a couple of weeks, this truly is not the property to select. Just the price (including a new 13% Taxachusetts levy) should make that clear. This property does not come cheaply, but in the final analysis it is worth every penny. This is a beautiful and impeccably maintained house with over-the-top amenities. How about five kayaks, three paddleboards and various other seafaring contraptions, all in perfect shape? How about eight bicycles in the spotless garage? How about three beautifully appointed bedrooms, plus a very attractive loft? How about ample and lovely, but practical, furniture throughout the house? How about a kitchen that is so well laid out, organized and supplied that it merits Better Homes & Gardens consideration? Every drawer and every cabinet in the kitchen (and there are many) is precisely and neatly labeled, so finding just the needed device is a snap. How about, among all the spices, condiments and sauces, five different brands of Balsamic vinegar in the cabinet over the stove? Enough—one could go on and on, and I haven't even mentioned the beautiful, idyllic beach.

Upon completing his walkthrough of the house and property on the first day of our rental, our 15-year-old grandson pronounced, "When I'm older and have enough money, I'm going to buy this house and live in it year-round." His sentiment was widely shared.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Annandale, VA
Member since Aug 2019
Excellent Location

We visit Dennis every summer and this is one of our favorite houses. The recent upgrades to A/C and entertainment made it even more enjoyable. We would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for the perfect mix of private and public vacationing.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Sudbury, MA
Member since Dec 2015
Highly Recommend!

We have been vacationing at this property for several years, since our children were very young. It is our summer home away from home. Everything you need for your perfect beach stay has been taken care of. There are kayaks, paddle boards, beach chairs, plenty of towels, etc. There are also several bikes, a fully stocked kitchen, and a cool, quiet finished rec room in the basement in case you need a break from the sun. The beach is gorgeous with white sand and clear beautiful water and perfect for long walks. Watching the stunning sunsets from the enormous new deck are the highlight of the day. We highly recommend it. You will not be disappointed!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Wellesley Hills, MA
Member since Aug 2019
Another Great Summer Vacation at Gulls Way

This was our 4th or 5th summer vacation in a row at Gulls Way with our adult children and grand children. The weather was perfect, the beach was beautiful with white sand down to the low tide mark (no rocks or the marshy clam flat stuff you get further down Cape on the bay side). Beach chairs, paddle boards, beach kayaks, boogie and skim boards all available for use.

Then into the outdoor shower, get the grill started, make cocktails and enjoy sunset after sunset after sunset over Cape Cod Bay.....and pictures for the scrap book and social media.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Pembroke, MA
Member since Jul 2019
A slice of heaven for a truly memorable vacation

My wife and I have stayed at Gull's Way more than once, and every visit is a delight--we love our vacations there. The house is situated for maximum views--the beach during the day and magnificent sunsets at night. Every amenity is available--kitchen and baths are well stocked. Appliances work perfectly. The outside grill is great for cooking fresh fish from nearby markets. Bikes and boards are available, too. The decks outside are fantastic for enjoying the outstanding view and celebrating sunset with family and friends with a glass of wine. The house throughout is absolutely spotless and comfortably furnished, lots of space to spread out, and many televisions. It's a pleasant walk or short drive into charming Dennis with many quaint shops, good restaurants, delis, and bakeries. Many markets are nearby as well. The location is mid-Cape on scenic Route 6, with many historic small towns nearby and a lovely drive into Provincetown for whale watching. We are looking forward to another visit soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: April 2019
Tarzana, CA
Member since Apr 2019
A perfect week

We love coming to Gulls Way every year. The location is perfect on the beach and the house has everything we could want. Our kids' favorite week of the year is when we visit the Cape. Whether jumping off the big rock, riding the kayaks, searching for crabs or just hanging out on the beach, everyone has a great time. Can't wait to go back to Gulls Way.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
West Newton, MA
Member since Aug 2016
A Very Special Place

This is a very special place. Our family, with three very active boys, has been vacationing at this house for over 10 years. In short, it is the perfect spot for a family beach vacation. The property overlooks a relatively quiet section of one of the Cape’s most beautiful beaches and there is kayaking, swimming and walks on the beach at low tide just down the stairs from the deck.

The house is modern, very clean and well maintained and has plenty of space to spread out when indoors. We don’t have to bring much because it includes sheets, towels and plenty of beach gear, kayaks, paddle boards and even basic bikes. The kitchen and bathrooms are modern, but with the grill and the private outdoor shower just off the deck, we spend most of our time outside. The location in Dennis is a short bike ride from tennis, ice cream, and a few restaurants.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Sudbury, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Five Stars!

We have been vacationing at Gull's Way for several years. We love it! It is always the highlight of our summer. The house is beautiful and perfectly maintained with attention paid to every detail. It is right on a gorgeous, expansive, private beach, which we think is among the prettiest on Cape Cod. The property and house provide stunning views of Cape Cod Bay, and the sunsets are spectacular! The house is fully equipped with anything you may need for cooking and grilling, or beach fun with plenty of beach chairs and towels, and our favorites: kayaks and paddle boards. The owners really have thought of everything, and every year we visit it is just perfect. Our summers would not be complete without our time spent at Gull's Way.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Wellesley Hills, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Gulls Way, Dennis, MA

An absoultely terrific seaside Cape Cod property! Our family of 8 stayed here again this summer and enjoyed all that the home has to offer: great rooms for family meals and gatherings, enough space for people to be by themselves when they want some alone time, fabulous sunsets over Cape Cod Bay, a terrific outdoor grill which was used just about every night, plenty of beach toys for grandchildren and adults to play with (paddle boards being the big hit!), and only 25 steps or so to the beach...and air conditioning for those hot nights when the ocean breeze decides not to blow.

To complement all that is the fact that dealing with the owner and property manager is like working with friends. They could not be more gracious!!!

We have rented in this area for the last 25 summers and, all things considered, Gulls Way is the best time and experience we have had!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Pembroke, MA
Member since Jul 2019