Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Immaculate 4BR, 2BA ''Stroll to the Beach'' Cottage
Dennisport Vacation Rental - ID 23009

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 4 twins, Pack n Play (BYO sheets for crib)
Beach: 1/2 mile walk to Sea Street Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Karin and Scott
Contact Karin and Scott, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (978) 270-9076 (Scott mobile), (978) 992-2630 (Karin mobile).
Please mention Property ID# 23009 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Vacation

Our stay at the cottage on Sea Street was wonderful. We enjoyed all that the home offered. Complete inside and out including a deck to relax on. The beach is only a short walk away and ice cream is just around the corner. We found the cottage to be centrally located to other beaches, shopping and sight seeing. We totally enjoyed our time at Sea St and would recommend this comfortable cottage to anyone. Hope to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Merrimack, NH
Member since Sep 2018
Wonderful Vacation!

We want to thank you for opening up your lovely beach home to our family for vacation! Your home had a lot to offer; plenty of space, a full kitchen, a beautiful deck & yard with outdoor shower & hammock - and most lovely of all, a short walk to the beach! We hope to return!!
Best,
The Brown Family

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Northfield, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Handy location, pretty good amenities

I stayed here with 6 other friends and family members. It was great having 2 full bathrooms, tho there are shower stalls only, not tubs, which makes leg shaving a trick.

It's in a great location - an easy walk to the beach, Sundae School ice cream, Royal Pizza and The Wee Packet restaurant and gift shop.

This was a duplex, so it's a bit of an odd setup - but it was fine for us. Only the 2 queen bedrooms have a/c units. There's a big a/c in the back kitchen/dining area, but it wasn't enough to combat the heat and humidity of the Cape in August. The twin rooms and the living room were uncomfortable.

There's a nice, big fridge, plenty of dishware and such, and having sheets and towels there saved us the trouble of bringing them. Also great to have beach chairs and umbrellas for our use.

The back deck has a big table and chairs and was a great place to sit in the evening with our ice cream. There was even a hammock.

Overall, a good place to rent, tho they need to put in central air or more room a/c's.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Kathy, thanks for the feedback. It was certainly an exceptionally hot and humid week, setting records across New England and the Cape. We are sorry about your discomfort and will consider your suggestion for more a/c. So glad that you enjoyed the other amenities of the house and property. We hope to see you back again in the future!

Pepperell, MA
Member since May 2016
Beautiful property with lots to offer

This is a lovely, well-kept rental property in a quiet neighborhood. It offers easy access to a very nice beach and has a large private backyard. We enjoyed having our morning coffee and most of our meals outside on the back deck, where there is ample seating for a large family. The outdoor shower is perfect for cleaning up when returning from the beach. Other perks include a hammock in the shaded backyard, games and books for rainy days, strong WiFi, and two well stocked kitchens. All in all this is a beautiful rental, and we plan on renting this house again in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Ronkonkoma, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Great house in Dennisport!

Great house with excellent beach, ice cream and town access. Owners easy to connect with and our families had a great experience on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Chelmsford, MA
Member since Jun 2008
Great family time

Love this home. Well stocked and close to the beach. Plenty of room for everyone. Walk to great ice cream and food! Great outdoor space for cooking and eating. Love the outdoor shower -- large space with hot and cold water!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Cindy and Ed, thank for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your week with your family. We hope to see you back again and to be able to share future updates to the property with you.
Thanks again,
Karin and Scott

Manchester, MA, Usa
Member since Oct 2017
Sea Street house

Another wonderful vacation has come and gone for the Colonero gang! We love this house most of all because of its location and easy access to many things like shopping, good restaurants, mini golf, the beach and the Sundae School. The addition of the deck was a perfect “plus” as we actually used the backyard for meals and it made a quiet place to read. Great place!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Gloria, thank you for your feedback. We were particularly looking forward to it as you'd seen and rented the house "before". So glad we could create the outdoor living space for you to enjoy.
Looking forward to seeing you again...
Karin and Scott

Southington, CT
Member since Apr 2014
An Outstanding Vacation Location!

We planned a very last minute vacation and this house was perfect. It was very clean and a perfect location for family. A quiet and spacious home. Karin & Scott are very gracious hosts. They were very responsive and maintain a beautiful property. Breakfast at the Wee Packet, Ice Cream at the Sundae School, sunrise and sunset at the beach. All within walking distance. This is the place where to want to be for a relaxing vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Gene, you and your family are dream renters. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon.
Thank you,
Karin and Scott

Member since Jun 2018
Just Perfect!!

The location of this immaculate home was ideal for walking to the beach, right next door to Sundae School and a comfortable walk into town. The owners were extremely helpful. This home was beyond well-equipped and just perfect for our needs - Cannot wait to book again. Thanks so much!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Member since Mar 2017
Great get away weekend

This house has everything you need! Plenty of sleeping areas and niclely stocked and decorated. Close to beaches and restaurants. Can’t wait to stay again this summer bringing my whole family!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Manchester, MA, Usa
Member since Oct 2017
Excellent location! Great space!

We wanted a quick weekend getaway without having to spend the weekend driving around. This house was perfect! Located a few blocks from the beach and with many amenities in walking distance, this fit the bill. We walked to playgrounds, the town center, the library, and out to dinner. We were two families and split the cottage 2 beds/1 bath per family -- so it worked out fabulous! House is well equipped and very clean. Backyard is spacious with a nice grill. Scott and Karin also provided lots of great advice to nearby activities, although we enjoyed the quiet beach!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Owner Response:

Wilson Family, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Thank you,
Karin and Scott

Somerville, MA
Member since Oct 2017