Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Great 4Br/2Ba ''A Stroll To The Beach'' Cottage Dennisport

Dennisport Vacation Rental - ID 23009
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 queens, 4 twins, Pack n Play (BYO sheets for crib)
Beach: 1/2 mile walk Raycroft Beach and 6/10 mile Glendon Rd. Beach
Guest Reviews: 42 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 6 months
42 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
3rd Stay

This was my 3rd stay at this wonderful cottage. The owners really care about the property and continue to upgrade and update. This trip was just with my mom and we had a great time at night just relaxing on the comfy couches and watching movies on the large tv.

Fantastic restaurants, shopping and sightseeing are all within a few minutes drive. The beach is within walking distance. Can't wait for stay #4 with my husband and children in 2022.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Beverly, MA
Member since Sep 2020
A stroll along the beach

A stroll to the beach, literally......so many choices for the beach. A great place if you are planning a vacation with extended family. Sleeps 8 very comfortably! Along with many beaches there are many many restaurants! You will not be disappointed. So come and Stroll along the Beach!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Haverhill, MA
Member since Sep 2018
Perfect Place for a Beach Escape

Location! Location! Location! It truly is a short stroll to Sea Street Beach, The Pelham House, Sundae School, and many more places- but beyond location- it's also a nice private retreat- beautiful backyard and patio- quality gas grill- outdoor shower-washer/dryer- plenty of parking- all with a unique indoor set-up that essentially has two master suites, two bathrooms, and two rooms with twin beds. We stayed over two weeks- which included a "brush" with hurricane Henri- and the homeowner couldn't have been more attentive and concerned. We will stay here again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Don, thank you so much for the positive review. We are so happy to know you enjoy the property and your time on Cape Cod. We look forward to seeing you again…

Medford, MA
Member since Jun 2014
Great vacation!

Thank you for offering such a great vacation rental! The house was perfect for us (5 adults). The house and shed were stocked with all the items we needed! We really enjoyed the backyard and the outdoor shower. Nice short walk to the beach! Woolfie's was a great recommendation in the house binder - great iced coffee, baked goods and breakfast sandwiches (and a short walk away). The house was clean and had plenty of room! Communication and information from the owners was excellent! We would highly recommend "A Stroll to the Beach"!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Sheryl we are so glad to hear you had a great time and enjoyed our home. We would love to see you back next year!
~Karin and Scott

Dudley, MA
Member since Mar 2021
Picture perfect!

This house was perfect for our time there. Everything we needed was there and exactly as pictured. Very comfortable home with plenty of room. Having the beach within walking distance was an added bonus!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Suzanne we are happy to hear your entire family had such a good time on Cape Cod. We would love to have you back in the future!
take care,
Karin and Scott

Member since Aug 2021
Great place to rent

The location was great. It was well maintained and very clean which is nice. Plenty of room for everyone to sleep.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you so much, we are glad you enjoyed the home and the local area attractions, this trip was a long time in the making! We would love to see you back again...
Karin and Scott

Cohoes, NY
Member since Sep 2019
Loved walking to the beach

We loved that the rental property was within walking of the beach! Great location! It was spacious for 6 of us staying there and clean. Having beach chairs and an umbrella available so we didn't have to bring them was a nice bonus.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'd love to see you again, in the future.
Karin and Scott

Dennis Port, MA
Member since Jul 2021
Our Stay at A Stroll to the Beach

Although the weather was not all accommodating, we had a wonderful place to stay in Dennisport. The house was perfect for the size of our family. The beach was a short walk away as we utilized the beach chairs and amenities as we strolled to the beach.

The accommodations were perfect for our much needed week away at the Cape. We visited Mayflower Beach, ate at Grumpy's (highly recommended), dined at Clancy's and had a wonderful dinner at Red Nun with great Irish music.

Overall the stay was wonderful. Thank you Karin and Scott.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

Dawn thank you for the feedback and review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our home and town! You found some of our favorite spots during your vacation.
Hope to see you again in the future,
Karin and Scott

Westborough, MA
Member since Mar 2021
Excellent week

A great week on Cape Cod and the home is nicely located central within the island which makes it easy to reach all points of interest. This home also provides a short 5 min walk to the local beach. We had a great time learning about and seeing the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

We are glad you had a great time with us and enjoying Cape Cod after many years away!

Wilmington, DE
Member since May 2021
Fabulous!

This house was perfect! It had everything we needed for our cape vacation. We were two families with small children and there was plenty of room for all of us. Karin was super helpful with suggestions for things to do, what to bring, what the house had in stock.

We walked to dinner, to the beach and the house is right next door to some of the best ice cream we've ever had. Great backyard with hammock. We cooked amazing dinners, cozied up after a long day at the beach and an outdoor shower. Definitely no frills, but it was just what we needed!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to seeing you again!
~Karin and Scott

Roslindale, MA
Member since Apr 2021
Best kept secret....

We enjoyed our stay in Dennis Port and Cape Cod..... .....The owners were helpful and available....

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Springfield, PA
Member since May 2021
Cozy and comfortable

We had a very relaxing weekend even though the weather did not cooperate. The house is clean and comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked. The area is beautiful and the beach is a short, enjoyable walk from the house. We would definitely rent here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Rehoboth, MA
Member since May 2014
A perfect getaway!

We had the opportunity to take a last minute vacation; with Covid we haven't been to the ocean all year and it was taking it's toll! I did a lot of searching to find a property that was affordable, close to the beach and had the space we needed-not an easy feat on the Cape. This met all of our criteria and then some! My daughter who is doing virtual learning right now had a dedicated bedroom for her schooling which was nice and we all had plenty of space to spread out. We have stayed at many rental properties and this was by far the cleanest; the owners put a lot of pride into the home and it shows. Karin is a delight, she texted to make sure we had made it in ok and to check in to see if we needed anything. She was so laid back and I knew from the very beginning we would have a great time. The house has everything you could ever want; games, good pans, a nice backyard, 8 minute walk to the beach, some beach and yard toys. The only thing missing was a babysitter ;)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Owner Response:

Patti, we are glad that you and your family enjoyed yourselves. Fall is a great time to enjoy Cape Cod! We would love to have you back anytime in the future. Thank you

PS we are doing some off season improvements this week, and will share photos when we are done!

Easthampton, MA
Member since Sep 2020
Great Stay!

Wow, what a great location! The house was very clean and ready for us. Scott and Karin are amazing hosts and we will definitely be back! Enjoyed close proximity to the beach and evenings on the patio deck. Must try the fish and chips at Classic Seafood, just down the road. Get plenty of extra tartar.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Hudson, MA
Member since Sep 2020
A Stroll to the Beach

I have rented from Scott and Karin for many years. They are very accommodating. They have thought of everything. Great location. Mid Cape. If you have extended family you want to vacation with, this is the place for you! Two bathrooms and it sleeps 8.


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Haverhill, MA
Member since Sep 2018
Great weekend getaway!

The house is very cleanly with many beds to sleep us all! House was only a short 10 min walk to the beach so we didn't even have to pay for parking (that was a plus)! Beach was family friendly and very relaxing. We loved all the amenities of the house that included all the beach equipment in the shed, indoor features, and the outdoor shower especially! Right next door to an ice cream stand. We loved staying at this house and hope to return in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Dennis Port, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Great week in Dennisport!

My family and I had a great week staying at Karin & Scott's house in Dennisport. The house was very clean on our arrival and everything was as advertised. For our beach visits we took the "stroll" to Sea Street beach, which was perfect for us. Perfect house for larger families (we are a family of 6) and convenient to walk to many places.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Kingston, NY
Member since Jan 2021
Quarantining on the Cape

We were thrilled to have an opportunity to vacation during this crazy year. The location is perfect, easy walk to the beach and ice cream, with a farm stand around the corner, and many options for day trips around the Cape. We brought plenty of food to eat in every day, except for our giant seafood fest that we bought locally. The cottage was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed. We finished each busy day with cocktails on the private back deck.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Boxford, MA
Member since Sep 2020
Stroll on The Beach

This turned out to be a perfect location and size of property for my family. I am considering a 2 month rental for next Summer.

The house is a little tired. The linens and towels need replacing. The two sink areas are confusing.The beach accessories need replacing. I would come back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us on Cape Cod, Marion. I actually have new couch slip covers on order but their delivery has been significantly delayed (Covid?). We will be sure to check out and replace any tired out beach chairs, and the bath linens, as well.
Thank you for the suggestions,
Scott and Karin

Longboat Key, FL
Member since Jun 2020
Take a Stroll to the Beach!

We had such a wonderful stay! If you are looking for a charming true Cape Cod house experience that is near the beach this is it! The house has most things that we needed which was so helpful and allowed us to not have to bring a great deal of supplies! Our family loved the outside shower and the hammock the best! The entire area is ideal for visiting some of the best beaches on the cape and walking to the famous Sundae School ice cream shop! Sea St Beach is one of our favorites and is a short walk down the street. Karin and Scott are just great hosts and were so nice to communicate with about our stay - we hope to rent again as we already miss it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Jun 2020
A Stroll to the Beach

Our stay for the 4th of July week was beyond fabulous. A much needed getaway and a very homey, comfortable setting. Convenient to the beach and surrounded by lots to do, places to dine and entertainment and shopping aplenty. The "Stroll to the Beach" was roomy, clean and snug for our family to gather and safely enjoy. Many wonderful memories were made during our delightful vacation...memories to be cherished for years to come.

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Kathy and Mark thank you for spending another week with us and we are happy to hear that it was everything you'd hoped it could be!
Take care and see you again Next year...
Karin and Scott

Avon, MA
Member since Jan 2020
Dennisport four bedrooms

Excellent house, my wife and four granddaughters, has two bathroom, outdoor shower, washer/dryer, dishwasher, room air in bedrooms, everything you need. You can walk to a small beach, the major beaches require a car. Right behind the Sundae School. House was very clean, great backyard and deck, gas grill. Parking for two to four cars. Zero problems

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Northborough, MA
Member since Feb 2014
Great location, clean and well equipped

The property is in a fabulous location and the Dennis beaches are lovely. Karin and Scott are excellent hosts. The place was exceptionally clean and well stocked. The backyard deck was a nice place to relax and we all enjoyed the outdoor shower! Will certainly come back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Owner Response:

Melanie, we are glad you had such a great time on the Cape and at our home. Thank you for being our first visitors post pandemic as well! We hope to see you again, soon.
Take care
Karin and Scott

Somerville, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Great retreat

We had the opportunity to stay here right before COVID shut Cape Cod down. It was such a peaceful stay. There is so much space that this rental is perfect for a large family or two families traveling together. The beds were super comfy. My daughters loved their twin bedroom. The home is within walking distance to the beach and a very short drive to shopping and restaurants. Can't wait to return to this rental someday during the high season. The owners have thought of every amenity you could ever need. They are also very responsive if you have any questions.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: March 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Beverly, MA
Member since Sep 2020
October weekend

We rented this house for our October weekend on the Cape rather than a hotel room. Great decision! The weather kept us guessing, rainy, sunny, cold, warm....but the house was very comfortable, clean, and in a perfect location to walk to the beach and local restaurants. We got some good advice from Karin and Scott about some Cape Cod attractions, festivals, and things to do as well.

Thank you!

Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Owner Response:

We are glad you all had fun, Pam! And hope to see you back on Cape Cod again.
Take care,
Karin and Scott

Delmar, NY
Member since Feb 2014
Great Family Vacation

House was very comfortable for five adults and two kids. We loved being able to walk to dinner and ice cream after rinsing off at the outdoor shower. Karen and Scott were great hosts and had gave us all the info we needed to have a great stay.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Erica, we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and would love to have you back in the future!
Karin and Scott

San Francisco, CA
Member since Apr 2019
Excellent Host and Great Cottage

Karin and Scott are great hosts. The four bedroom cottage is a hidden gem, and just what our extended family needed, with plenty of room and great fenced in yard. Clean and well stocked with the basics. My grandson loved the outdoor shower. The cottage is centrally located to the beach, restaurants, bike trails, Sunday School ice cream and grocery store. Perfect for our week down on the Cape.

Thank you
Donna and Mike

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you all again for weathering the storm and we are so glad that you had a great time. Hope to see you back again soon....we are offering a special for return renters! If you want to book a Fall weekend or Summer 2020, let us know before 12/1/19 and receive a 10% savings off of our 2020 rates.
Karin and Scott

Salem, NH
Member since Apr 2019
Fun on the Cape

The cottage was perfect we had plenty of room, there wasn't anything we needed that the house wasn't equipped with. The back yard is where we spent time catching up and relaxing after a day trip or a day at the beach. Having the grill out back was great we cooked out most nights it was very convenient. The home owner created a great binder of local information which was very helpful if you are not familiar with the Dennis area. I would recommend this rental, we enjoyed ourselves.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Peabody, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Much more than imagined

Very nice location, deliciously close to the Sundae School Ice Cream, Wee Packet restaurant, The Sailing Cow restaurant, need I say more. I escaped with only gaining 2 pounds. The house was great, roomy and comfortable. A very relaxing backyard, set off enough to maintain a quiet area. The 2 full baths along with the outside shower made for an easy no hassle clean up time after beach as well as wake up time, nobody bumping into each other and no waiting. And at risk of repeating myself, the location is great but then that area of Rte 28 has so much to offer...Mini golfing at Pirates Cove to Breakfasting at the Keltic Kitchen; Go-Carts, arcades, bumper boats and bumper cars. We enjoyed all we could and then we enjoyed a little bit more. The accuracy of listing was on the mark; house was clean, the homeowner was very helpful and available for our needs and questions, I have not stopped talking about our vacation and our stay. I have praised the house and the 'weneeedavacation' site to everyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Bridgewater, MA
Member since May 2016
Great location!

We had a wonderful stay at "a stroll to the beach." It was so easy to walk to the beach day and night. We were also able to walk to dinner and ice cream on many nights. We loved the deck and hammock!! The house was very clean and many of the essentials were provided. We highly recommend a stay at this property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Pembroke, MA
Member since May 2019
Girls weekend

Stayed at this property for the weekend and it was a great location .Beaches, restaurants and shopping all close by. Cottage very clean and well appointed with very nice patio deck out back and large enclosed outdoor shower.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Member since May 2019
Vacation

Our stay at the cottage on Sea Street was wonderful. We enjoyed all that the home offered. Complete inside and out including a deck to relax on. The beach is only a short walk away and ice cream is just around the corner. We found the cottage to be centrally located to other beaches, shopping and sight seeing. We totally enjoyed our time at Sea St and would recommend this comfortable cottage to anyone. Hope to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Merrimack, NH
Member since Sep 2018
Wonderful Vacation!

We want to thank you for opening up your lovely beach home to our family for vacation! Your home had a lot to offer; plenty of space, a full kitchen, a beautiful deck & yard with outdoor shower & hammock - and most lovely of all, a short walk to the beach! We hope to return!!
Best,
The Brown Family

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Northfield, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Handy location, pretty good amenities

I stayed here with 6 other friends and family members. It was great having 2 full bathrooms, tho there are shower stalls only, not tubs, which makes leg shaving a trick.

It's in a great location - an easy walk to the beach, Sundae School ice cream, Royal Pizza and The Wee Packet restaurant and gift shop.

This was a duplex, so it's a bit of an odd setup - but it was fine for us. Only the 2 queen bedrooms have a/c units. There's a big a/c in the back kitchen/dining area, but it wasn't enough to combat the heat and humidity of the Cape in August. The twin rooms and the living room were uncomfortable.

There's a nice, big fridge, plenty of dishware and such, and having sheets and towels there saved us the trouble of bringing them. Also great to have beach chairs and umbrellas for our use.

The back deck has a big table and chairs and was a great place to sit in the evening with our ice cream. There was even a hammock.

Overall, a good place to rent, tho they need to put in central air or more room a/c's.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Kathy, thanks for the feedback. It was certainly an exceptionally hot and humid week, setting records across New England and the Cape. We are sorry about your discomfort and will consider your suggestion for more a/c. So glad that you enjoyed the other amenities of the house and property. We hope to see you back again in the future!

Pepperell, MA
Member since May 2016
Beautiful property with lots to offer

This is a lovely, well-kept rental property in a quiet neighborhood. It offers easy access to a very nice beach and has a large private backyard. We enjoyed having our morning coffee and most of our meals outside on the back deck, where there is ample seating for a large family. The outdoor shower is perfect for cleaning up when returning from the beach. Other perks include a hammock in the shaded backyard, games and books for rainy days, strong WiFi, and two well stocked kitchens. All in all this is a beautiful rental, and we plan on renting this house again in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Ronkonkoma, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Great house in Dennisport!

Great house with excellent beach, ice cream and town access. Owners easy to connect with and our families had a great experience on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Chelmsford, MA
Member since Jun 2008
Great family time

Love this home. Well stocked and close to the beach. Plenty of room for everyone. Walk to great ice cream and food! Great outdoor space for cooking and eating. Love the outdoor shower -- large space with hot and cold water!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Cindy and Ed, thank for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your week with your family. We hope to see you back again and to be able to share future updates to the property with you.
Thanks again,
Karin and Scott

Manchester, MA, Usa
Member since Oct 2017
Sea Street house

Another wonderful vacation has come and gone for the Colonero gang! We love this house most of all because of its location and easy access to many things like shopping, good restaurants, mini golf, the beach and the Sundae School. The addition of the deck was a perfect “plus” as we actually used the backyard for meals and it made a quiet place to read. Great place!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Gloria, thank you for your feedback. We were particularly looking forward to it as you'd seen and rented the house "before". So glad we could create the outdoor living space for you to enjoy.
Looking forward to seeing you again...
Karin and Scott

Southington, CT
Member since Apr 2014
An Outstanding Vacation Location!

We planned a very last minute vacation and this house was perfect. It was very clean and a perfect location for family. A quiet and spacious home. Karin & Scott are very gracious hosts. They were very responsive and maintain a beautiful property. Breakfast at the Wee Packet, Ice Cream at the Sundae School, sunrise and sunset at the beach. All within walking distance. This is the place where to want to be for a relaxing vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Gene, you and your family are dream renters. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon.
Thank you,
Karin and Scott

Member since Jun 2018
Just Perfect!!

The location of this immaculate home was ideal for walking to the beach, right next door to Sundae School and a comfortable walk into town. The owners were extremely helpful. This home was beyond well-equipped and just perfect for our needs - Cannot wait to book again. Thanks so much!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Member since Mar 2017
Great get away weekend

This house has everything you need! Plenty of sleeping areas and niclely stocked and decorated. Close to beaches and restaurants. Can’t wait to stay again this summer bringing my whole family!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Manchester, MA, Usa
Member since Oct 2017
Excellent Location! Great space!

We wanted a quick weekend getaway without having to spend the weekend driving around. This house was perfect! Located a few blocks from the beach and with many amenities in walking distance, this fit the bill. We walked to playgrounds, the town center, the library, and out to dinner.

We were two families and split the cottage—2 beds/1 bath per family—so it worked out fabulous! House is well equipped and very clean. Backyard is spacious with a nice grill. Scott and Karin also provided lots of great advice to nearby activities, although we enjoyed the quiet beach!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Owner Response:

Wilson Family, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Thank you,
Karin and Scott

Somerville, MA
Member since Oct 2017