Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Water View, 2/10 mi to Beach, Dogs Allowed

West Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 23084
3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 queen, 3 doubles
Beach: 8 houses (2/10 m.) to South Village Beach
Guest Reviews: 21 reviews
Time active: 8 years
21 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Relaxing vacation

We had a wonderful week at your lovely home. Everything exactly as described - very clean and comfortable! We especially enjoyed reading on the great deck and watching the bunnies run around the yard!

Checked out some of the local restaurants and had some great dinners and even did takeout lobster from the Swan River Seafood Market - which was excellent. Nice gas grill but we were lazy so we ate out - it was a lot of fun!

Thank you for sharing your home- it was so nice being right near the ocean. Hope to return next summer!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Owner Response:

Hi Donna,
I am so glad that you liked the house and the location near the ocean. I love the bunnies too except when walking my dog because he wants to chase them. We would love to have you back next year. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.

carol

Torrington, CT
Member since Jan 2007

Thank you for sharing your home with us. Beautiful Fall and view.

Thank you.

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Dennis and Maureen b
florida
(Homeowner Entered)

House was perfect, had a great time with the family and exploring local restaurants. Outdoor shower was the best!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
John, Yanirus and Kate b
(Homeowner Entered)

Vacation 2020 was a hit at the beach house! Jet skis, parasailing and plenty of beach time make for a great week!
See you next summer!

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Marie C
Worcester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Love this time of year on the Cape! We will be back!

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: November 2020
Tom L
(Homeowner Entered)
Great Vacation Home

We had a wonderful vacation in your home. The location is perfect, it was a big help being able to walk to the beach with little ones. Our family loved it. Thank you for sharing!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for the review. We love the location and the fact that we do not need to worry about buying a beach pass and trying to secure parking at the beach. My Dad had the house built in this location since he had 6 children and he did not want to have to drive to the beach or purchase lunch out. We appreciate you taking care of ht house and leaving it in such great condition!

Thanks again,
Carol

Member since Apr 2015

We had a great week at your house. We loved the location to! It was perfect having the beach so close by. Hope to be back next year!

The Hutchinsons.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
T H
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your wonderful house on the Cape. We had a wonderful family vacation with out grandson from Seattle and our daughter and her husband,

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
T o
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful week! You have a lovely spot here in West Dennis.

Have a happy and healthy 2015. Hope to see you in 2016.

the Collins

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
M C
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great week. We loved the short walk to the beach. It was especially nice having the air conditioners during this muggy weather. Thank you for sharing your house with us and making our dog welcome.

The Barry's

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
M B
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a very nice and relaxing vacation this week. It was so nice to be able to walk to the beach anytime. The beach was wonderful! Thank you for sharing your house with us :)

The Martineau family.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Kristine M
(Homeowner Entered)

Great vacation! Beautiful location! thank you.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Jean B
Milton, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful family vacation in your beautiful cottage this week! Such a pretty spot & it was nice the beach and Swan River so close! Thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Tom H
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful home & beautiful location. We had a wonderful family vacation. Thank you.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Anna H
(Homeowner Entered)

We've enjoyed our week in W. Dennis! The beach and sunsets are wonderful! Thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Alan M
Portland, Me
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for having us at your house! We had a wonderful time down here for Memorial day! We hope to come back!

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Jack B
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for accommodating our last minute request. The location was perfect - got to walk to the house renovation and then to the beautiful beach.

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Gail M
Buffalo, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time. You provided everything we needed. So nice to walk to the beach and not have to worry about parking. Thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Nancy M
Wilmington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time here as a family with this very nice home and the beach to lounge on. Thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Cindy F
Apalachin, Ny
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house and location! We had a great time, so sad it's over!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Lori S
Norwood, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for the beautiful beach and the comfy cottage. We had a wonderful stay..

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Eileen C
Hanover, MA
(Homeowner Entered)