Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

New Beach House w/Central AC & Pond Views
South Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 23265

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: Mayflower Beach, 10 minutes - 4 miles
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Sandi
Contact Sandi, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 508-5089.
Please mention Property ID# 23265 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect in Every Way

We loved our stay at this home. Our family has vacationed in Dennis for 15 years and this was our first year at this rental. Everything about this home was perfect: size, private, quiet and convenient location, bright and open floor plan, amazing kitchen, central A/C, laundry, and spacious front deck. The owners have taken great care and pride in this home providing all one would need for a successful vacation. We would definitely return to this house for future family vacations and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to rent in the Dennis area.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Maynard, MA
Member since Feb 2014
Great location and house!

We have been staying in Dennis for years, but this was our first time at this house! Everything was new and in great condition. The central A/C and new outdoor shower were fantastic. The house was well equipped with everything we needed. Plenty of space and great location! We were at the private Follins Pond beach daily, and got to the Bayside beaches in minutes from the house. The kids had a blast. Very close to Rte. 134 and easy access to get to stores and restaurants. I would recommend this rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Weymouth, MA
Member since Aug 2011
Sunny & Bright Cape House

We stayed at this lovely property for a week in August during a hot and humid spell. The central AC was a true luxury! The house was bright, airy, and beautiful, with a beach theme throughout the property. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the home; the owners use a cleaning service after each rental. The kitchen had everything you will possibly need if you decide to cook at home during your stay. I was pleased and impressed with the beach gear supplied in the immaculate basement of the home. The cathedral ceilings and multiple windows are a wonderful touch, making the "cottage" feel quite spacious and bright and give a touch of true luxury!

The owners are quite helpful and patient. My son forgot something at the cottage, and Ed was very helpful. He contacted the renters and found that they reside in our home town, and were willing to bring the item home next weekend and arrange for us to meet them to retrieve it. It saved us a much dreaded drive back to Dennis and home again...very appreciated! Had we driven back to the cottage, it would have been hard to leave :(

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Weymouth, MA
Member since Dec 2010
Charming Cottage

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this charming, immaculate cottage. It is obvious the owners take great pride in providing their renters all the comforts of home and more. It is centrally located with easy access to all Cape Cod attractions, yet it is in a quaint, quiet neighborhood. Would not hesitate to rent again and would highly recommend it to vacationers heading to the Cape for a peaceful getaway.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Cheshire, CT
Member since Aug 2018
Wonderful Rental!

We loved our stay at this home! The cottage was conveniently located to beaches, restaurants and shopping centers. The house included all the amenities of home. We especially loved morning walks through the neighborhood, dinner & drinks on the deck and incredible sunsets at the beach. The outdoor shower was great after a day at the beach, and we appreciated the central air as the weather was extremely humid during our stay. We would highly recommend this home if you are looking for an awesome stay on the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Watertown, CT
Member since Jul 2018
The Inn of the Double Happiness

We stayed at this property twice this year: once in June and once in late September. And we have stayed here several times before. The place feels like home. The amenities have improved over the years - now have WiFi along with DVD player and cable TV. Really comfortable beds, bright cheerful rooms, great deck with table and grill, nice back yard with shower. There are beach chairs and a washer/dryer. The decorations have changed a little bit over time, with new charming pictures and other wall hangings appearing. It's near all the shopping you could want, and not far from the beaches (Cape Cod Bay and Scargo Lake) and churches. It's my favorite place to stay on the Cape. We lost touch for a few years and tried other cottages, but none compared to this one.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Danbury, CT
Member since Apr 2016
Lovely House

We had a wonderful vacation on Cape Cod! The home was extremely clean and tidy. The owner Sandra and her husband were very quick to respond to questions during our booking period. The house was a very short drive to the main beach we like to go to, Mayflower, and a short walk to a lake. We would definitely return to the same house for future vacations on Cape Cod!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Canada
Member since Feb 2016
All you need for a perfect escape!

I have rented this house for several years, and the experience never disappoints - it really is the perfect place to escape and enjoy the Cape life every summer! It truly feels like a home away from home - this is not your run-of-the-mill vacation cottage. It feels new, fresh, clean and modern - from the decor to the amenities (including flat screen TVs, WiFi, air conditioning and a washer/dryer). It's full of light, with high ceilings and plenty of room both indoors and out and is conveniently located just 5 minutes from shopping, dining, and some of the Cape's best beaches. The owners are responsive, attentive to the little details that make a house feel like a home, and always ask for - and listen to - feedback from their visitors.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
New York, NY
Member since Dec 2014
Great house for a family

This house was perfect for my family with two small children, and we look forward to staying there again. Everything was in great shape and the house was very clean. And its location is VERY convenient to the hustle and bustle of rt 28 and the bayside beaches. Of the houses we've rented in Dennis over the past 4 years, this was the best!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Owner Response:

So happy you enjoyed our house at wonderful Cape Cod. We certainly hope you can make it back for another vacation at the Cape in the future. Meanwhile, enjoy Disney!

Norfolk, MA
Member since Jan 2014
Housekeeping and communication

Beautiful home with great location. I don't often rent homes, so I'm not sure what's standard practice, but the renters are expected to clean the home for the next renters. When I'm on vacation, I am not interested in spending my last half day housecleaning. More importantly, I need to have the home thoroughly and professionally cleaned prior my my arrival. Although the house was acceptably clean, I did have to clean a few things myself - a dirty bathmat, a sock left behind, spiderwebs outside one of my kids' room, and we had to purchase supplies that should have been there - dishwasher detergent, paper towels and trash bags. I would not do it again. After reserving the home with the deposit, I had questions about the contract and the cleaning expectations. I also couldn't remember all the bed sizes (I had lost the website link), and wondered about where to get the key - it wasn't mentioned in the contract. A few months before our reservation week, I sent my questions via email, but got no response from the owners. The Thursday night prior to our Saturday afternoon arrival (less than 48 hours), a standard welcome/information sheet was emailed to us and included the answers I needed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you for your most helpful comments. We continually strive to improve and take constructive criticism so that our renters can enjoy and relax during their vacation on Cape Cod. Based on your suggestion, we will be having a professional cleaner come in after each tenant. We will mail out our welcome/information sheet sooner than 48 hours as suggested. Good point. Glad you enjoyed the house for your Cape Cod vacation.

Marshfield, MA
Member since Feb 2014
Immaculate,

After returning to this location every summer for many years, my husband and I would recommend it highly to anyone looking for the perfect place to stay at the Cape. The house is immaculate, both inside and out, and is bright and sunny - with a "beachy" theme decor. With its fully equipped kitchen (with plenty of cabinet space), central air and open floor plan, it feels very spacious and comfortable. The washer & dryer are great to have, as is the outside shower and clothes line, for drying off wet bathing suits!

With Follins Pond, only a brief walk away, you're always near a beach, and when you return, the spacious deck beckons you to sit down and relax. The street is very quiet - no noise to keep you awake at night. Overall, the feeling of the house is that it is a great place to sit and relax and enjoy all that the Cape has to offer. It feels sunny and bright, even on a cloudy day. We look forward to our stays here every year, and look forward to many more Cape Cod summers here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments you had about our house at the Cape. We continually try to upgrade, improve, and make things as comfortable as possible for our tenants. We have enjoyed having you and your family and look forward to having you back each summer. Wishing you all the best in 2015 - summer is only 6 months away!!!!!

West Granby, CT
Member since Dec 2014