Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

*Spacious Luxury Home* Minutes to Beach. Brand *NEW* kitchen

South Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 24350
5 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 3 queens, 5 twins, One futon
Beach: Under 2 miles to Mayflower Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 1 month
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A COMPLETE vacation house

This home had an incredibly comfortable feel to it. The spacious kitchen/breakfast bar/dining area was a real treat for our group that included 2 professional chefs (and 1 self proclaimed cook!). We only went out to eat once, to the Brazilian Grill in Hyannis, which was super! The homemade meals were equally as good, or better, and it was so relaxing to eat in!

The open first floor was conducive to our entire group interacting with plenty of room to spare, and everyone could view the big screen tv if they desired.

Two full bathrooms allowed for 8 of us to have personal time without waiting, and the outdoor shower expedited it even more.

Which brings up our favorite among favorites - the back of the house - What a layout !! A sliding glass door opened from the dining area onto a large, completely screened in porch with a table and chairs to seat 8 or more. From there a door opened onto a spacious open deck with another table and chairs for 8 or more, and a very cool 3 way umbrella, if needed. At the other end of the deck is a real highlight - an enclosed outdoor shower with HOT and cold running water!! A gas grill is there as well, and 3 propane tanks so you should never run out of gas. Then one can take several steps down and be on the driveway.

There is a single car garage that is very well outfitted. A good many beach chairs, beach toys, umbrella, and even a pump are already there, therefore less to transport and more room in the car for the trip up and back!

A very pleasant surprise was a quality foosball table in the basement! And the view out the back of the house, despite lacking a true backyard, was most peaceful and serene.

Beaches, shopping, and recreational activities - golf, mini golf, arcades, batting cages, movies and more - are merely minutes away. This is most comfortable and relaxing place to spend a vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
W Hartford, CT
Member since Sep 2021
Wonderful Cape vacation!

This home had everything we needed for a perfect Cape vacation! We found the house to be very spacious, clean and comfortable. It is close to beaches, lovely restaurants and ice cream. We enjoyed relaxing on the screened in porch in the evenings after a long day at the beach. The home has a very nice outdoor grill and shower located on the deck. Also, the owners were very responsive and easy to work with. We had such a wonderful time that we plan to return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Mechanicville, NY
Member since Aug 2021
Beach house

Our family had a wonderful vacation in this home. It has plenty of beds and the kitchen is beautiful! Fully stocked with whatever you need. The screened in porch was a great place to eat or just relax. There are several beaches close by and lots to do in the area. We hope to visit again!

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
North Attleboro, MA
Member since Apr 2020
Ideal Little Cape Home

My family had an amazing week at this house. Homeowner was responsive and easy to work with. Upon our arrival the house was extremely clean, well organized, and with all the little decorations to remind you this was a beach house. Garage is fully loaded with beach toys (except boogie boards) for when the weather was good and plenty of board games/DVDs if rain ruined the day. Less than 10 min to Mayflower, Corporation, and Chapin Beaches (don't miss the sunset from Mayflower). 45 min from 90% of the Cape (try to make it to the Wellfleet Drive-in). Great house and great location makes for great memories with the family! Pictures/description are accurate so highly recommended if this works for your family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Jun 2020
Rental With Everything You Need!

Great rental in a perfect location for all things "Cape Cod." Easy access to Routes 6, 134 and the quieter 6A and Dennis Village. This home had more beds than we needed so everyone was comfortable. The kitchen had everything you need to relax at home....beautiful glassware! The screened in porch was fantastic for the few rainy evenings we had. we all sat outside and had dinner and played cards. The owner was available and responsive to our questions. Will definitely rent again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Westborough, MA
Member since Sep 2018
Aug 2019

We had a great week. The house was very clean and was stocked very well. The location was perfect. Close to all our favorite places. Mayflower Beach, Grumpys, Smugglers just to name a few. Loved the screened in porch and outdoor shower. There was no central air but the units worked well. The homeowners were easy to work with and will consider renting next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Jan 2016
Wonderful Week in Dennis

We had a wonderful time renting this home in Dennis. The place was very clean, and has a beautiful kitchen with a great breakfast bar, and awesome screened in porch. The location is convenient to everything in town and it is in a very quiet neighborhood. I brought books and games for the grand children that were coming to visit but I didn't have to....this place is stocked with games, books and and every DVD you can think of. : ) It was an awesome vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Bristol, RI
Member since Feb 2019
Great House / Location

We had a great week in this house. It was perfect for our family of 4 plus occasional guests. Lots of options for sleeping arrangements. The house was extremely well stocked and very clean. Kids loved the pool table in the basement. Adults loved the deck and screened in porch. The proximity to Mayflower Beach was great. Still a car ride away but only a few minutes. Convenient to Smuggler's Ice Cream and DPM. Only about 15 minute drive to Rte 28 activities in Dennis and Yarmouth but good to be away from the congested traffic on that side of the Cape. All in all, a great vacation house. And the owner was very prompt in replying to all communications.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Ashland, MA
Member since Jan 2011
Great Vacation Rental

We walked into the house and were immediately impressed by its cleanliness, beachy decor, and an ideal layout with the open kitchen and floor plan. We enjoyed using the nice screened in porch on warm summer nights. We found that the house was well-stocked with kitchen/bathroom/beach items and other things you would need for a week's stay. There were plenty of sleeping options which were perfect for 4 adults and 2 children. We also thought the location was convenient being close to a few beaches and restaurants. The only downside we could see was that there isn't much of a backyard, but we were so busy everyday and preferred to use the screened in porch most days anyway. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay here and would definitely recommend it and book it again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Norwood, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Great vacation rental

We have been renting houses down in Dennis for the last 15 years and this house is by far the cleanest, nicest home we have ever rented. We have stayed here for the past two years for two weeks at a time and it's not long enough! We have made great memories with our family here. This home has everything you need. It's like your home away from home.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Natick, MA, Usa
Member since Feb 2007
Our home away from home.

My family has rented this property several times and keep coming back. It's become a home away from home. The place in fantastic condition, and it's apparent that the owners love and care for the place. I have been vacationing on the Cape since I was a child. Now nearly 40 with my own family, I wanted to share the magic of the Cape with my own children. This home is in a great, quiet neighborhood nestled in a local community in Dennis. There are a few other rentals on the street, but it isn't a "frat party" atmosphere. The house is larger than it looks from the outside and has everything you need to enjoy whatever style vacation you're looking for. Want to relax and read? No problem, the neighborhood is nice and quiet, and you can enjoy your coffee or tea on the screened in back deck/porch. Want to have a bigger group or entertain guests for dinner party? Again, no problem. Plenty of space for the dinner party and games afterwards. Want to have a separate space for the kids to hang out? Easy. The basement is partially finished with a pool table and sectional sofa with a TV and DVD/bluray player. For the times when you want to have your own space, there's plenty of it. When you want everyone together for a Just Dance marathon on the Wii, the living room is big enough. When you have that epic Pictionary match with a dozen screaming adults, the spacious kitchen and dining room can handle it. All that and nice bedding, new laundry appliances (nicer than my own in fact) and clean garage with every beach supply you can imagine.

I absolutely love the location too. Really close to the highway and accessible from a variety of roads. I like this because if you rent a place sometimes there's only one way in and out, and if there's traffic (and there always is) you have no options to get around it. Not the case here. There's probably a half dozen different ways you can get to and from the house and avoid all the tourist traffic - you will become a local street navigator and feel like a pro.

It is within a 5 minute drive to the quintessential beach on the Bay side, Mayflower Beach. A short 5 minute walk takes you to Hokum Rock state preservation area with hiking trails. Down near Mayflower is the Dennis Public Market, a great place to grab dinner supplies to make in the spacious kitchen. Also located down by the DPM is a great little park for the kids to play at before or after hitting Smuggler's Homemade Ice Cream (THE spot on any given night). Being Mid-Cape, everything seems like it's only 30 minutes away. Chatham, 30 minutes, Hyannis, 30 minutes, P-Town, 45 minutes. Put it this way, after staying at this house, if I had a choice of a town to live in on the Cape, it would be Dennis.

I really don't have anything bad to say about the place. The owners told me that they plan to upgrade the outdoor shower which was really the only thing I would have suggested be improved. So minor that I considered not mentioning it, but in the interest of fairness, there you go. The memories our family is making staying here have been the stuff of our dreams. Really. I don't think you would possibly regret renting this property. Bottom line is that the house is outstanding, and the owners are the best people to deal with.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
West Springfield, MA
Member since Jan 2010
Great New Rental near Dennis Beaches

Top-notch rental! The homeowner was great to work with; she was timely and informative in responding to initial inquiries, and also flexible in arrival/departure times. Further, the rental paperwork was handled very smoothly, and our deposit was returned promptly.

The house was very clean--bedrooms, bathrooms & kitchen were as you'd expect a caring homeowner would have them. The 3 bedrooms offered flexible sleeping arrangements, the cellar was large and great for kids/sleeping bags, and the screened back porch (with small Jacuzzi) was a bonus.

Location-wise, Dennis was a few minute drive away, and Rt 28 attractions were 15-20 minutes away. Plus it was less than a 15 minute bike ride to Mayflower Beach...very convenient!

Overall, we'd highly recommend it for a family or two to enjoy the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Holden, MA
Member since Jul 2008