Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Air conditioned, Immaculate 3 BR, .3 mile to the beach

Dennis Port Vacation Rental - ID 25178
3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 4 twins, Queen sleep sofa
Beach: Inman Beach on Nantucket Sound .3 mile
Guest Reviews: 19 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 6 months
19 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A perfect stay

We rented this house for the week after speaking with Dottie, who owns the property. Her home is absolutely lovely - nicely decorated (the furniture in the living is new); central ac so it doesn't have that must smell that some Cape houses have; a well-appointed kitchen and very comfortable beds. The house is within a 7 or 8 min walking distance to the beach and walkable to several area restaurants. Even the largest grocery story is just mins away by car. The house was immaculate when we arrived and we felt very comfortable even in this COVID environment. Dottie mentioned that all high touch surfaces were specially cleaned as well. The new outdoor shower, three bikes, beach toys, and gas grill were all value added perks of our stay at her property. Dottie was responsive and obviously cares about her Cape home. We will most certainly rent this house again. Thanks for everything, Dottie!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Glen Rock, NJ
Member since Aug 2020
Home away from home

Our new favorite vacation home!!! The home was spotless and had every amenity one could want . Central A\C, washer and dryer 3 good size bedrooms (one with a King size bed) and all the cooking utilities needed. Very quiet side street but close to everything that Dennisport has to offer , either by walking or driving. The beach is a short walk and just beautiful. We spent many nights playing family games in the spacious backyard. We highly recommend this home. Looking forward to making more memories from this home away from home .

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Malden, MA, usa
Member since Feb 2014
Dennis Stay

We recently just came back from a great week stay at this home. Myself, husband, 3 kids (5yrs,3yrs,1yr) , and mother had a wonderful time. We have been traveling to this area of Dennis for the last 6 years and have never had a rental as clean as this one! The location was perfect as well! Able to walk to sundae school with the kids and take them to the near by playground. My mother (who doesn't drive) was also able to walk around and explore the close beach nearby. The extra beach chairs/toys also were key to our trip and we thank you for letting us enjoy them! We hope to be able to stay here in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Ludlow, MA
Member since Feb 2020
Another great year!

My family has rented this house every summer for the past 4 or 5 years. Due to the pandemic, we considered cancelling our Cape vacation this year. But because I know this house so well, and because the owners take such good care of the property, I felt very comfortable bringing my family here this summer. Dottie advised me of the steps she has taken to clean and disinfect her home which are in keeping with the CDC's guidelines for congregate housing.

We once again had a fabulous week! The house is located within walking distance to Inman Beach, and we were able to spend a portion of our day all week on the beach. As usual, the home was immaculate, and there were many updates from last year that adds to the comfort of the home.

We are already planning our Capecation for next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Westwood, MA
Member since Feb 2013
We'll be back!

This is the 2nd time we rented this property. We were very pleased to arrive and find the house impeccably clean. It's very roomy and we absolutely LOVE the outside shower. The location is very convenient to the beach, restaurants and grocery store. We plan to rent this house in 2021!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Braintree, MA
Member since Jan 2019
Perfection

We came to this house looking for a get away from the stress of the Covid situation. My daughter and son in law were both front line workers and my 5 yr old grandson needed to run on a beach. This home was EVERYTHING that we had hoped for...and more.

Set in a very quiet area, it offered peace, relaxation and privacy. The home was immaculate which was most important to us. The furnishings were nice and comfy and perfect for our family. What surprised us was that the home had everything that we needed. There wasn't a pot or pan or utensil that we didn't have access to use. We could choose between Keurig or brewed coffee, egg pan or lobster pot. Toaster or toaster oven. We didn't have to bring one thing from home other than our sheets and towels .The cottage had everything! We had use of beach chairs, beach toys, back yard games, and indoor family fun games. And the quick walk to a beach that seemed almost semi-private was the icing on the cake! We had no fears of over -crowding. Plenty of space for social distancing. Warm, fun waves delighted the five year old and gave the old grandmother a safe haven for swimming. Nightly family walks for ice cream and great restaurants for take out rounded off our pleasure. A beautiful park one street away was also delightful. Kudos to the owners of this lovely home who took pride in providing just that...a lovely home.

This was the perfect place for our family, young and old.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
North Easton, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Beautiful Three Bedroom in Dennis

The house was very clean when we arrived. The kitchen was roomy and updated. The bedrooms were good size and the master King bed was VERY comfortable. The central air was key in that it was in the nineties the week we were there.

The house was not walkable to any of the beaches we like to visit, but we knew that when we booked. The yard was quite small, not much area to entertain outside. There were a number of restaurants we could walk to, e.g. WeePacket, The Wooden Shoe, Royal Pizza, and Sundae School. The owner, Dottie, was excellent at communicating during the entire rental process. We would definitely recommend this property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you Corrine. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking such good care of our home while you were there.
Dottie

Mansfield, MA
Member since Jun 2012
Great Vacation Home!

Our family has been vacationing in the Dennisport area for thirty plus years and we were very pleased to find this home! Dottie, the owner, is very nice and always responds to emails or texts promptly which makes everything easier! The home is immaculate and well stocked with all the conveniences of home including central A/C and my favorite, an outdoor shower. The location is great, on a quiet street near beaches, Sundae School and Wolfies, our favorite places!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you Anne. You and your family were great guests. You communicated timely and took great care of our property. We hope you will stay with us again.

Rensselaer, NY
Member since Nov 2015
Love this house!

We have rented this house for a week for the past several summers. The home is clean, comfortable and in a perfect location. This summer we walked to the beach, restaurants and used the new Seaview Park tennis courts. We are all looking forward to next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Westwood, MA
Member since Feb 2013
Immaculate home, very close to beach, playground, & Sundae School

My wife and I have been vacationing on the Cape with our two kids (ages 6 and 8) for the past few years, and we could not have been happier with our stay! Dottie communicated very well, which made everything very easy and straightforward. Her home was impeccably clean and very well stocked, plus a shed that had lots of beach gear, which was such a nice bonus. We really appreciated the large kitchen (with a dishwasher, because who wants to do dishes by hand on vacation?) and central air conditioning. It was perfectly located - just a very short walk to the very popular Sundae School ice cream shop (we ate there every day!) and a 1/3-mile walk or bike to the Inman Road neighborhood beach. Her home is very nicely landscaped, so it feels private and nestled in a quiet neighborhood. Other beaches are a short drive away, plus a cute playground within walking distance, and a short drive to mini golf, the Cape Cod Natural History Museum, lots of great restaurants, etc. It was a wonderful vacation!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you, Cara. It was a pleasure to have you and your family enjoy our home.

Member since Feb 2018
Fabulous home

This home in Dennisport was fabulous!! Spacious, immaculate, and everything we wanted including central AC. Walking distance to dining and the beach. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for the perfect vacation rental. We will absolutely be back next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you, Susan. We hope you'll be back next year too!

Boca Raton, FL
Member since Jul 2018
Great Home

We really enjoyed this home and the owner was easy to work with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you, Shira. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

West Newton, MA
Member since Apr 2014
Dennisport home

We loved our stay in this neat 3br home with a terrific layout for families. Gas grill, outdoor shower, well stocked kitchen, HBO, all the comforts you need after a day at the beach.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you Sandra. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again.

Westwood, MA
Member since May 2007
Conveniently located!

This is our second year staying at this location. The house is comfortable and clean and is a short walk to local beaches and restaurants. The owners provide a number of amenities most others don't. The central air-conditioning is a welcome addition and normally not found in Cape rentals.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you, Dave. We have enjoyed having you stay at our home the past two years and hope to have you back next year. We appreciate your thoughtful feedback.

Member since Aug 2017
Same time, next year

We love this house, have stayed there before and will stay there again. The house is tucked away on a quiet street, but is close to restaurants, a farm stand and Sundae School. It is also within walking distance to the beach.

The house itself is spotless (a huge criterion for me) and it is extremely comfortable. Dottie is responsive, helpful and checked in during the week to make sure we were comfortable.

Only 350 more days until we will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you, Mary. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. We appreciate your thoughtful comments and look forward having you back next year.

Westwood, MA
Member since Feb 2013
Perfect home for our beach vacation!

This home was the perfect Cape house for my family's vacation. The location was great - walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and, of course, Sundae School. The house is on a nice, quiet street, which was great for my three little boys. Everything was exactly as described in the listing - cute and clean, and it had everything that we needed. The homeowner was easy to work with and made the whole planning process easy and stress-free. We had a great week, and can't wait to come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Owner Response:

Thanks, Liz, we're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.

Westwood, MA
Member since Jun 2013
Great Cape House and Great Location

We planned a last minute Cape vacation at the end of the summer. We didn't think we would find a nice house at the last minute but fortunately we found this one. The owner was very responsive to any questions I had regarding the property. It is very clean, nicely decorated, well equipped and perfectly located. It is within walking distance to Wolfie's Bakery and Sundae School (both of which can be difficult to park at at times.) We also walked to Sea Street Beach a few times. It is in the heart of Dennis Port yet on a quiet dead end street in a nice neighborhood. The description and the nice photos of the house in the listing are very accurate. We had a great week here and we would not hesitate to rent this property again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Mary. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay at our home.

Northborough, MA
Member since Jul 2011
Great Week at the Cape

The rental was perfect for our needs. We had six people for our vacation. It's located only a few blocks from the beach and close to several restaurants. The place was very clean and offered many convenient amenities like the washer and dryer (a must with children). The home is spacious so bad weather days are not an issue which has not been the case with prior rentals. The kitchen was larger than I expected and that made meal prep much easier. The homeowner was friendly and great to work with through the rental process. I highly recommend this rental property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Joe. I'm glad you enjoyed your week at our home.

Liverpool, NY
Member since Sep 2016
Great Cape House

We enjoyed our two weeks at this Cape house. Very well maintained and very peaceful 3 bedrooms and great kitchen to sit around with family. The outdoor shower was nice after a beautiful day at the nearby beach. Just a 5 minute walk away. We spent our afternoons/early evenings sitting in the back yard talking and grilling, what a great breeze during these hot summer days. Nice size living room to hang out in, didn't even mind the one day it rained in the morning. Nice couch and chairs to recline on. We had a great vacation and felt at home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We enjoyed having you stay at our home. We hope to see you again.

Hudson, MA
Member since Aug 2016