Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Dennis Destination: walk to pond w/ beach and nature trails
Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 25703

2 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins, Queen Sofabed in the living room
Beach: 2 miles to Bay Beaches, close to 6A shops & Golf
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Kim
Contact Kim, by e-mail.
Please mention Property ID# 25703 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Vacation

Best house we have ever rented in Cape Cod. It was perfect!!!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Norwood, MA
Member since Jul 2013
Vacation home review

My daughter and I had a great time. The house was perfect. Very clean and modern. It was small enough to easily maintain but there was plenty of room. Great location near Mayflower Beach. Loved the outdoor shower and deck. Cooked at the house every day (gas range and outdoor grill).

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Westfield, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Wonderful Cape Home

We found Tony and Kim’s home absolutely amazing. It was tops for cleanliness, location, space, amenities and beaches!!! We had everything that we needed and more. They thought of everything possible to make our stay so comfortable and peaceful.

It was a pleasure to sit on their deck in the evening under the tented gazebo and enjoy a snack, refreshments and the great outdoors. It was not your typical cottage area full of congestion and tourists. Instead it was a serene park like setting to unwind after a beach adventure or dining out.

There are so many restaurants nearby and no long, congested traffic lines.

A superb visit!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
East Longmeadow, MA
Member since Jul 2018
The best 'Little House' on the Cape!

We can't say enough about Kim and Tony's little piece of Cape Cod paradise!! A beautiful, clean, adorably decorated home with no detail left unattended to. I enjoyed hours on the front deck relaxing and watching the birds at the bird feeder. The outdoor shower is amazing, and the location is perfect. Kim very kindly answered my many MANY questions right away and was so sweet and helpful. This is the first vacation where I didn't have that 'I'm ready to go home' feeling at the end!! Thanks to both of you for sharing your 'Little House' with us. We'll be back next year! :-)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Jan 2017
Vacation at the Little Cape House

This was our first time staying at Kim & Tony's Little Cape House. We loved it. It was close to the beaches and great restaurants. The house was spacious, clean, and I loved the decor! One of our favorite parts was the large outdoor shower! Nothing like showering with your sunglasses on. We also really enjoyed walking down to the lake. Thank you, Kim & Tony! We had a great vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Leeds, MA
Member since Mar 2018
Cape vacation

We had a wonderful stay in your cute, and may I say very clean cottage... We had everything we needed on hand... What can we say about the outdoor shower??!!!!

The pond a short walk away was a delight, warm water and soft sand at our feet.

Mayflower Beach is a must!

I already miss Cape Cod we will be back soon!!!
Chantale
Montréal Québec

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
canada
Member since Feb 2015
Great family getaway

Lovely, updated, family friendly cottage. Convenient walk to Flax Pond and quick drive to the beach! We really enjoyed our stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Londonderry, NH
Member since Apr 2016
What A Great Place!

This is by far the best rental we have had over our many years vacationing at Cape Cod. Everything was new, quality and sparkling clean. We felt very much at home. We hope to rent this cottage every year that the availability allows. My adult daughters and I wouldn't have it any other way.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Amston, CT
Member since Jul 2016
Great vacation

Our stay at this beautiful home was wonderful! We loved the warmth of the home, it was newly renovated and clean. It was equipped with everything we needed. We were thrilled to spend a week having family time and creating memories. We look forward to staying again in the future!- Thank you, Kim and Tony!'
The Callahan family (Kathy, Scot, Kaitlyn and Kristina) :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Northborough, MA
Member since Feb 2008
Perfect house!

This house truly has everything needed for a perfect vacation. The owners thought of everything. From the moment you enter the house and see the pretty wall colors and Cape Cod decorations, you get that peaceful, "at the Cape" feeling. The house is bright, airy and immaculate and everything is brand new. There is a large deck with a screened gazebo for outdoor dining. I will definitely miss the private and HUGE outdoor shower with plenty of space to hang towels and keep things dry while showering.

The house is perfect for families. It is on a large lot and is in a quiet neighborhood with very little traffic so it is perfect for walks and bike rides. There are hiking trails and a cute pond near-by. The owners were easy to deal with and very quick to respond. I'm looking forward to renting again in the fall. So close to 6A with all those cute shops!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Member since Aug 2014
Dennis Destination

This vacation home has everything you need for a great and relaxing vacation. The location is perfect. Beaches, a pond, hiking trails, shops and restaurants are just minutes away. The house is in a pretty and quiet spot with a great yard for kids to play. The house is so beautiful and cozy and the deck is awesome. We can't wait to go back.

Date of Stay: February 2016
Date Submitted: February 2016
Florence, MA
Member since Feb 2016