Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Perfect Family House Steps from Beautiful Private Beach
Dennisport Vacation Rental - ID 26072

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 1 queen, 7 twins
Beach: 100 yards to Dennis Seashores Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Beth at Dennis Seashores
Contact Beth at Dennis Seashores, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 778-8108.
Please mention Property ID# 26072 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

We spent a weekend here at cottage 5E. My favorite cottage of all. The fully functional kitchen we used to our advantage. Everything was so clean. The views were incredible & all the neighbors super friendly. We can’t wait to return next year for a much longer stay!

Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Chase A
Norton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Best vacation ever! Kids were swimming in the ocean on Oct 1/17. Weather was beautiful. Loved the cottage! Beautiful place to visit. The Hawryluks, Ontario, Canada

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: January 2019
Hawryluks F
Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful Stay!!

We had a wonderful stay at this cottage at Dennis Sea Shores! Spacious and updated - it was easy to have a most pleasant vacation. We had grown children, other relatives, and friends each stay for a day or two during our rental period. We never had more than 5 people at a time, but there is room to accommodate 9 people. Lovely outdoor patio, grassy area and an outdoor shower. Kitchen is well equipped and has a dishwasher (not every cottage does).The house does have heat and central air, though we never needed either! It's a short walk to the beautiful private beach. Dennisport is such a great location - many restaurants, activities, etc. We will be back!!

Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Wrentham, MA
Member since Sep 2017

This is our 24th year @ DSS but our first in this cottage. We absolutely loved it here - Plenty of room for all of us. … Thank you for the well stocked kitchen & the dining table worked out great for breakfast & also puzzle making. We also appreciated the book selection & left a couple to add to the collection.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2019
Fruin T
Wallingford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

My 20th year here, but first stay in this house. As always a great location and a great stay! Bernardsville, NJ

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2019
Bernardsville N
Bernardsville, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family had an amazing time in your incredible location. We all loved location, friendliness of the staff, easy access to the beach, excellent equipped house. We felt like home during our vacation. We’ll be coming back again for sure. Thank you for everything! Happy Families Laplumes, Laplumes & Rodriguez

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: January 2019
Laplumes R
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful week! It’s our sixth year in cottage 5E (formerly #28). The patio is awesome and the AC was a pleasant surprise! We didn’t need it much this week. Beautiful breezes at night and lots of outside fun in the daytime. Great weather. My son & his family rent the cottage across the way. My sister and her family are in the cottage across the street. ... It was a perfect family vacation once again! The Driscolls

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2019
Driscoll F
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for a great week - we have had one that will remember for lives. The beach was great and the short walked topped it off. The cottage is great and has everything we needed. The AC was a nice extra. Thanks Again The Hughes England, UK

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2019
Hughes T
England
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time! Love this quaint cottage! A/C was such a nice surprise! We’ll be back!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2019
Ryan F
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I had a wonderful stay at cottage 5E (formerly # 28). The beach was unbelievable and the house was spectacular! My family loved the new patio, and although we didn’t use it much, the central AC was nice to have. We will definitely be back next year! As a matter of fact we already signed up for the week! Thank You! :-)

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: January 2019
Michelle B
(Homeowner Entered)

What a great cottage!! We had a great time and all so very cozy & comfortable. We will definitely be back! Thank You, 3 Girls from Chatham, NY

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: January 2019
3 Girls F
(Homeowner Entered)
Great Family Vacation Spot

My family of four and extended family and friends found the perfect beach retreat last July. We could not have been happier with this great house, the area, the team of people that were around to assist (Beth and Louise were awesome) and most of all the private Nantucket Sound Beach steps from the house. The neighborhood allowed my son to make new friends, ride bikes, play baseball and build sandcastles all week. We will definitely be back to this ideal spot in the future and would highly recommend this four bedroom gem!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Wrentham, MA
Member since Feb 2016