Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Newly Renovated! AC! Pet Friendly! Close to Beach!
West Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 26943

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 queen, 6 twins, Queen air mattress and port-a-crib
Beach: 9/10 of a mile from South Village Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Patricia Ksiazkows
Contact Patricia Ksiazkows, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 302-4911.
Please mention Property ID# 26943 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fantastic Vacation Rental

This was the best summer vacation rental we have ever rented! We had a very humid week and we were so grateful for the central A/C and comfort! Everything was neat, clean and updated! Beds were so comfortable, showers perfect, kitchen fully equipped, relaxing deck and yard! Pat was such a lovely person to speak with and always so prompt with her responses to any question you may have! Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Best part was she provided all the linens and beach chairs! She makes it so easy to vacation at her home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you so much, Laura! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our home. We like to make things easy and accessible for our guests just the way we do for ourselves. It was so easy to work with you too!
Pat

Dedham, MA
Member since Aug 2018
Excellent home for families

My family and I had a beautiful vacation week at this home! It is beautifully renovated and updated! Ample space for a family of five plus 2 small dogs! Central AC was a huge plus since our week was very hot and humid in July/August. The homeowner, Patricia, was so helpful with any questions we had. She was very attentive and also quick with our security deposit return! We would definitely consider renting again! We easily drove to Chatham and Hyannis to shop, South Village Beach, Mayflower, Corporation and Nauset beaches! Great stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Jul 2016
Wonderful Summer Rental

This was our 2nd year renting Pat’s beautiful home. The house and location was perfect and just what we needed! The house was well maintained, very clean, and an overall comfortable stay! From grandparents, to kids, and even a dog we all enjoyed the grounds and quiet neighborhood very much. The laundry,central air, deck, yard, and outdoor shower were added bonuses. Close by were beaches, restaurants, grocery stores, and entertainment for all. Pat was a pleasure to communicate with to ensure they we had another great stay in her home. We are looking forward to going back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Boston, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Another Perfect Vacation at this House

This was our 4th year vacationing here. The house is centrally located, yet secluded and very quiet. It is a great place for walks. The house is meticulously maintained, and every conceivable comfort is there. Kitchen is extremely well stocked, modern, and comfortable, as is the living room and all bedrooms. The outside deck is also very well maintained with tables, chairs, umbrellas,
BBQ grill, and fire pit to make your stay that much more enjoyable. The back yard is private and the grounds are well maintained. The owner, Pat, goes out of her way to ensure all our needs are taken care of, both prior to and during our stay. Our family, including some of our grandchildren, hope to call this our summer get away for many years. Thank you, Pat!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Gales Ferry, CT
Member since Jan 2018

My family and I had an awesome vacation at this place! The house is cozy, clean and all updated with everything we needed. The outdoor deck was perfect for a cookout with our friends, and our dog could run around the fenced-in yard. The beds are all very clean and comfortable. Our 2-year old enjoyed the trundle bed! The downstairs laundry was also a plus. We couldn't have asked for a better stay! We will be returning next summer!
My Response

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. I think that was the first time anyone used the trundle bed---my family fights over the top bunk. The house and neighborhood is truly kid friendly.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Kristen G
Franklin, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Home Away from Home - Really!!

Pat (owner) could not have been more accommodating. She brought her dog crate up for us the week before so we didn't have to bring ours. The house is newly renovated and very clean. The decorations and furnishings were very nice. I always worry I won't get a good night sleep away but the beds were surprisingly very comfortable. The central a.c. was perfect for a good night's sleep too after a long day at the beach. Linens, towels, beach towels, beach chairs were available which made things so much easier. The house was even stocked with paper products and laundry detergent (even a supply of doggy bags!). Pat thought of everything so I didn't have to!!!

Every morning I sat out on deck sipping my coffee and watching the wildlife. It was very peaceful and private and I could feel the stress melt away. The firepit was stocked and ready to go and the fenced-in yard was perfect for playing with our dog. The neighborhood was very quiet even during the busy 4th of July week. The kids were able to ride their bikes with very few cars ever driving down the road. We could take a very long walk to the beach or quick drive to West Dennis Beach which we preferred. Unfortunately it was a very quick walk to Krista K's ice cream at the end of the neighborhood so we did that a few too many nights. Luckily we walked off most of the calories.

The house is perfect location and not too far from beaches, restaurants, shopping (Cuffy's and Christmas Tree Shop are around the corner), Bike Rail Trail and kayak rentals. We were short drive from Inflatable Park and Hyannis Harbor where we did a lovely sunset cruise. Would definitely recommend this rental!! Melissa S.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you, Melissa, we're so glad you had a good vacation at our home. We try to make it as easy as possible for our guests to enjoy their stay. We also love the tranquility of the area yet it's close to everything. Pat

Norwell, MA
Member since Jan 2008
Outstanding Family Vacation

The home was beautifully maintained inside and out. Cleanliness was impeccable. All furnishings were in excellent condition. Everything we needed was included, including all linens, towels, kitchen utensils, AC, gas grill, beautiful patio and deck, games and swimming pool for kids, and beach gear. TV's in every bedroom and LR. Owner was extremely accommodating. This was our 3rd stay in this house and can't wait to return in summer of 2018. The neighborhood is centrally located and very quiet. Our entire family enjoyed walks and biking in the neighborhood.

Thank you, Pat, for providing our family with a great place to call home each time we visit. We could not ask for a more perfect setting to relax and enjoy all that the Cape has to offer. It is an absolute pleasure to rent from you. Hopefully, we can continue to for many years. Thank you and all the best..

Pat & Pam

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. We love it when our guests make this their home and hope that they are making memorable vacation memories with their family just as we do with ours. It's our pleasure to provide the little amenities that make your stay easier so you don't have to load down your car with anything more than a bathing suit. (OK, maybe a small suitcase.) We hope you can come back for many more years too!

Gales Ferry, CT
Member since Jan 2018

The property was beautifully maintained and updated .

Date of Stay Aug 19, 2016

We had a wonderful vacation in this beautiful part of the Cape - the neighborhood is great for walks with our dog and bike rides - the beach is a walk or bike ride away - and other stunning beaches a short drive ! The house being recently updated and so beautifully maintained made the stay there so enjoyable - the owner thought of everything ! Provided all the comforts to make the visit so relaxing - one of our best vacations! Jacque

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Jacque O
(Homeowner Entered)

Home Sweet Home Away from Home

Date of Stay Aug 12, 2016

We just loved our stay here! The house was super clean and was outfitted with everything we needed for a comfortable stay - like home away from home! We grilled and ate out on the large deck, enjoyed s’mores out at the fire pit, rode our bikes a mile up to the beach every single day, and walked our little dog around the peaceful neighborhood. There were great places to eat nearby and plenty of fun things to do in the area. The owner was readily available to answer any questions we had and it was a pleasure to rent from her. We loved it so much that we hope to come back again next year!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Erica S
Pawtucket, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

Very clean, newly renovated, and nicely laid out 3 bedroom house

Date of Stay Aug 5, 2016

The description and pictures of the house and property were accurate and what we expected. The interior was newly renovated, clean and very tastefully done. The layout of the house with a large eat-in kitchen and living room as well as a centrally located bathroom was very functional. Off of the kitchen was a screen-in porch good for storage or early morning use. The whole family enjoyed the central-air at night as it was quite hot during our stay in mid-August. Thanks
Response

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Gordon Y
(Homeowner Entered)

Very well kept and centrally located for a great vacation experience on the Cape.

Date of Stay Jul 29, 2016

Pat was very responsive to our questions and needs. We'll be back again.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Ed H
New York
(Homeowner Entered)