Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Large Luxury home- short walk to Corporation Beach & village

Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 27758
5 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 14
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 1 double, 3 twins, Queen sofa in den, fold-a-way cot
Beach: 4/10 mile to Corporation Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 6 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfection

This is one amazing home. My family of 6 adults and 4 children could not say enough about this home. It has a casual elegance to it with amazing sprawling landscaping and a spacious and comfortable interior. The agent was so easy to work with and had a very quick response time.
The outside is amazing, lots of parking, beautiful gardens, a playground for the kiddos, a fire pit, plenty of outdoor seating, a jacuzzi, outdoor shower and plenty of space of play. The kids loved watching the rabbit and squirrels run around this yard.

The inside has many options for relaxing with a book or watching TV. The furniture is comfortable and plentiful. There are even some games, puzzles and some toys for the kiddos.

The beds are super duper comfortable and the rooms are spacious. Great closet space with plenty of hangers for your clothing. We used the laundry facilities often with the 4 kiddos.

Internet functioned well throughout our entire trip for those who still had to connect.

The beach is about a 10+ minute walk but you can drive and drop off your beach load and have someone in the group walk back. Parking is $25 during the week and $30 on the weekend and the lot fills up quickly. Corporation beach is also perfection with plenty of sandy beach space and tide pools for the kids. Bathroom facilities are clean and the snack shack makes for a nice lunch or snack.
We could not have been more pleased with this vacation home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Mar 2013
Great House!

We have stayed in this home for 4 years in a row now! The home is perfect for large groups and you can't beat the location. It is fully equipped, clean and has everything you would need on vacation.. All you need to do is show up and have a wonderful time- We have created lots of beautiful memories around the firepit. Love this home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Billerica, MA
Member since Apr 2011
Awesome Property

2020 was our second time staying at this beautiful, well appointed, immaculate, spacious home. Every possible convenience for any Cape Cod vacationer is found within this home. We loved our stay...hoping to return next year. Our Real Estate Agent, Terri, was quite attentive, and a pleasure to have taking care of our rental business.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Westfield, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Fantastic Cape Vacation w Exceptional Attention to Detail

Julie Peterson could not have been a better agent for this property. All our contacts and questions were answered promptly. The home is stunningly beautiful; truly outstanding in every way. The details given in the listing, and the guide for our stay were perfect.We have been vacationing on the Cape every year for over 50 years--this was the best year ever. We hope to return. Julie is truly a GEM as a listing agent.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

We are thrilled that you took a chance and tried staying with us after so many faithful years and memories in another home. And we are delighted that we exceeded your expectations. We feel the same about your visit and would gladly give you a well deserved 5 star guest rating! Im so glad your family was able to enjoy such a special birthday during your visit and appreciate the time you took to leave generous feedback. Looking forward to facilitating many more wonderful Cape vacations for your family. You were truly delightful guests in every way.
Happy Summer!
Julie

Westfield, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Another perfect year!

Thank you Julie for another wonderful restful stay at this home. This has become our annual family retreat not only for the lovely peaceful accommodations and gorgeous gardens but also because of Julie’s wonderful attention to detail- there is not one thing that we needed that was not there for us! Thank you for continuing to make this such a wonderful family getaway!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

We are so glad to be an integral part of the wonderful Cape Cod memories you are building with your family. Thank you for choosing to stay with us each year and also for taking the time to leave your feedback. We look forward to many more years sharing this home with your family every summer!!
Kind regards,
Julie

Barrington, RI
Member since Jan 2012
One of the best in the area for large groups.

We have been renting houses in this area for several years and this one is easily one of the best. We had 11 people staying here and there were more than enough bedrooms and beds for all of us. The beds are very comfortable and the air conditioning kept the temperature comfortable too. The house spreads out nicely so you can find a quiet place if you need it. Unlike some other rentals we've had, the linens and bath towels are included in the price and the beds were all made when we got there. At other properties we had to buy a linen package and make all the beds ourselves when we arrived. There is a washer, dryer and dishwasher and the kitchen had everything we needed.

The house is a pleasant walk to Corporation Beach which is also a favorite of ours. It has clean convenient bathrooms and a great snack bar for lunch so you don't need to bring food with you. Julie told me the shed was well stocked with chairs, umbrellas and beach toys including boogie boards. We still brought some with us because we've never stayed in a house here that had everything we needed. Turns out she was right, we didn't need to any of our own, there was more in the shed than we needed.

The yard is very big and has a swing set which our grandkids did their best to wear out. Outdoor grill, plenty of tables and chairs to sit everyone to eat outdoors. The fire pit and hot tub are great. I'm likely forgetting some things but let me just say this is a great place. Everything was easy with this house, Julie was great to work with from start to finish.

I would definitely stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

So glad to have had you stay with us this summer! Delighted to hear how well the house and location met your needs and really appreciate your taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Hope very much that you’ll be back!
Kind regards,
Julie

Torrington, CT
Member since Nov 2017
A lovely home

We were most comfortable in this lovely and well kept home. Thankfully, the AC was working since the heat and humidity during our week was so intolerable that we did not engage in usual Cape activities such as biking, playing miniature golf, playing croquet and frisbee on the lawn, expending some energy weeding in the garden, etc - we were either at the beach or in the house. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking utensils, there are more than enough TVs, the washer and dryer are excellent, and the shed has the usual beach chairs and toys. Being near the bay is a major plus. We highly recommend this home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Westwood, MA
Member since Sep 2018
Family Vacation

We just returned from staying at this beautiful home on the Cape. Julie is wonderful to work with. The house and property are amazing! Very well maintained home with all the amenities you would need. Corporation Beach is very close and walkable. The kids enjoyed playing with all the beach toys and other toys that were in the house and loved having the swingset on the property!

We would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review! We hope you come and stay with us again.

Member since Jul 2017
A great place to visit!

We highly recommend this house for family gatherings! We came for the 4th of July week and had a great time. We bought one beach sticker on the way into town at the town hall ($93.00) which allowed grandma and grandpa to park at the beach each morning with umbrellas, chairs, blankets, coolers and toys for our group of 12, allowing all the young families/babies to stroll down at their leisure. The beach is less than a half mile away and an easy walk. The best news was that their shed is stocked with 4-5 umbrellas, a lot of chairs, wagons and carts to lug the goods, several coolers and lots of kid toys. No need to bring any of these things!

The house was set up nicely for families although the stairs couldn't easily be gated so lots of supervised climbing was in order. One of the rooms had a lot of toys in the closet which provided lots of entertainment. Another closet had a baby seat and port-a-crib. We had a campfire each night -- they supply plenty of wood and sticks for marshmallows.

There is a great ice cream store in town -- the Ice Cream Smuggler! A short stroll away from the beach -- a hit for our family. Hope to come back again someday soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Sep 2017
Excellent house!

This house was absolutely perfect. It presents well on this site, but when you arrive it still has a wow effect and doesn't disappoint in any area. The house is very spacious and there are essentially two master suites, one on the first floor and one of the second floor. This was nice for our multi-generation family. You get the feeling you are staying in someone's nice house rather than a churned rental income property. It is clean, cared for, and fully stocked, from the beach toys in the shed to the supplies in the kitchen. We hope to stay again soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

So glad you loved the house! We do hope you are able to return! Thank you.

Medfield, MA
Member since Jul 2011
The perfect rental

We planned a last minute vacation with the intentions of having family come in and stay for the week. Julie the property manager was very helpful with the accommodations. We picked Dennis because my other brother rents a house 5 minutes up the road. During the week we had at different times 8 to 14 family members stay over night and the house and large yard were incredibly accommodating.

What the pictures don't show is the large driveway that will easily park 7 to 8 cars. This allowed for my brother's family and a few friends to stop in and enjoy the beach with us for the day. The location of the house allows for you to drop of all off your beach equipment and walk back down to the beach throughout he day without having to pay for parking or wait.

The house also had a washer/dryer and all the linens needed for the week. The layout of the interior of the house was perfect for a larger group. The bedrooms were at one end and the kitchen and living area was at the other end. So the people going to bed earlier were not disturbed by the few that stayed up and played games later in the night.

We also enjoyed the fire pit and grill set up every day. The back yard layout was large enough for corn hole and it had a swing set for they grand daughter and nieces/nephews. There is also a shed with beach chairs, coolers, wagon. and kids toys for the beach, so since we were flying in from Texas, we were able to enjoy the beach without having to buy anything.

We had a few minor issues during the week(smoke detector started chirping, propane tank valve went bad) and the property management company was extremely responsive. They were out and had the repairs completed within a few hours.

I could go on and on about the location and the interior decorating of the house, but all I will say that it was the perfect rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since Jul 2017
Delightful, huge Cape Cod vacation home

We stayed in this home over the July 4th holiday. It was perfect - roomy, attractive, close to Corporation Beach and very "Capey.''

We used the grill and the fire pit, and the kitchen was well-equipped. There is also one big living room inside, good for gathering the family for conversation or for watching Red Sox games in the evening.

Corporation Beach is a very short walk away, and there is a burger/seafood shack there with great lobster rolls and burgers. Anyway this is a beautiful spot and a beautiful home and the owners were very responsive with all of our needs.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
New York, NY
Member since Mar 2017
Great Escape

What a pleasure this house was to stay with our extended family - there were no needs unmet from booking to leaving. Julie, the realtor, was fantastic at addressing every detail. House was clean and fresh and location great with an easy walk to the beach. We will definitely be renting again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Barrington, RI
Member since Jan 2012