Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

We are a TOP 10 pick by WNAV.com Nantucket Sound. 4.9 stars

Dennis Port Vacation Rental - ID 31025
4 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 3 queens, 1 double, 2 twins, Sofabed & 2 extra single beds
Beach: ~ 1/2 mile Raycroft Beach and ~ 1/2 mile to Sea Street Beach (4.8 star rating
Guest Reviews: 19 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 3 months
19 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A home away from home :)

Our stay was all that we wanted it to be. Despite the damper that Covid put on things. We could still walk to local bakery, eat outdoors at the oyster house, and relax at the beach with the many accessories this rental supplied us with (they even bought beach toys for our 3 yr old). We knew we had hit the lotto when they knocked on our door with ice cream and brownies one night! Truly glad we chose this place. Thank you for having us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
North Grafton, MA
Member since Sep 2020
Immaculate Memory Maker

Mike and Dave are the ultimate hosts. They welcomed us to an immaculate home full of fresh flowers and wine and information about every local restaurant, attraction and beach. While all of that was a beautiful touch, it was their attention to sanitation and Covid protection which really impressed us during this time. We appreciate tremendously their concern for virus free protection. There were hand sanitizers, wipes and sprays in every room. Anything we needed was made available to us from towels to coffee. We loved the charm of the old home which tells a story from another century. It is decorated to perfection and is conveniently located to everything. Mike and Dave even delivered homemade brownies and fresh ice cream on our last evening. They are a wealth of knowledge about Cape Cod and are willing to help with anything needed. Mike and Dave are truly nice and caring people. This home is a treasure made for making memories! You won't be disappointed!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Manhasset, NY
Member since Sep 2020
Wonderful Stay @ a Charming Home

My husband and I, our two young children (2 & 4) and my parents rented this property for a week-long stay this August. The house was meticulously cleaned and had perfect and comfortable sleeping arrangements for the 6 of us. The extra touches from Mike and Dave are what really made it special though. We were greeted with white wine, flowers and beach toys for the kids. Mike even brought over birthday balloons a gift for my daughter on her 4th birthday! Highly recommend this property--you won't be disappointed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Hingham, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Family Vacation 2020!

Mike was such a great host. He made sure we we're comfortable with our stay amid the pandemic. He took great care to make sure everything was just right. This was a last minute trip with our adult children and we are so glad we decided to stay at Mike's property.
PS...how did you know we love Sunday School ice cream!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
West Groton, MA
Member since Jul 2017
The place to be...

We just returned back from our stay at Mike and Dave's Captains Quarters. Just based on the description online I was a little nervous with the size of the unit traveling with a group of 9, which included 5 kids, especially on a rainy day. Upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised with the layout and at no point did we feel tight on our stay. Most of the kids took over the huge room upstairs with plenty of room to spare.

To say that Mike provides you with all the information you need ahead of your stay is a gross understatement. Not sure what Mike's background is but he sure does go out of his way to make sure that he answers all your questions almost immediately and was nice enough to get us pamphlets on all the surrounding towns and point out where to go and when.

Not something that is usually mentioned but for 2020 Mike certainly makes sure that the place is sanitized before your stay and provides you with any necessary wipes, gels, sprays or masks, nothing like you would get elsewhere. If you are looking for a spot that is close to a beach, close to main street, and have the owner close and willing to share his knowledge of the Cape and answer any and all questions you have, this is the place to stay! Oh and AC of course, a HUGE plus when returning from the beach.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Ridgefield, CT
Member since Aug 2020
Amazing week!

A charming 1801 cottage with nautical decor that would make any vacationer feel at home. He left us not one, but two bottles of wine we thoroughly enjoyed. Mike is an amazing host! His insider knowledge of local restaurants provided experiences not soon to be forgotten. Excellent lawn games! Great high speed WiFi! Great cell service even in a tropical storm.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Boston, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Great house, location and host

With the craziness of COVID-19 interrupting so many summer vacations, our family needed someplace to go that was not on a quarantine list and offered everything we were looking for. A house large enough to accommodate at least six. Close to beaches. A full kitchen since we do a lot of cooking. Doable day trips with fun shopping.

This home was all that and more. Mike was like a personal cruise director. Whatever request we had, he went above and beyond to get what us we needed. Whether it was dinner reservations, directions, boogie boards, surprise desserts, and even insisting he fix a flat tire on one of our bikes, there was literally nothing he couldn't or wouldn't do to make sure our vacation was perfect. Our 4 teenage girls loved the outdoor shower, the extra bicycles and large bedrooms.

We loved the decor, the big comfy beds, the fresh flowers and the high-quality brand new towels and linens that we received upon our arrival. Our day trip to Provincetown was awesome. Shopping was lots of fun and the dolphin fleet whale watch was breathtaking. So many sightings and a sunset that still takes our breath away. We have traveled to many places with our girls and they all said they can't wait to get back to the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Ballston Lake, NY
Member since Jul 2020
Amazing Experience

Mike and David were amazing. The house was great and extremely clean upon arrival. Mike and David were extremely friendly and were always there if we needed anything. They even brought over brownies and ice cream one night which was awesome. They also informed us of all the fun things to do it Dennis as well as the best restaurants. I would 100 % percent recommend this place to anyone and will definitely be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Matthew, Thank you and guests for being the best group of young working professionals to ever stay in our guest house. 5-stars to you all for leaving the unit very clean as tidy! You all gave young professionals a great reputation and we would host you all again anytime. Member since July 2020 and you did a very nice review, more renters should take this cue because doing this review puts Matthew at the top of our list of someone we would rent to again!

Dennis Port, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Lovely, cozy, fantastic Cape Cod house

We had been locked down in our home for 4 months when we decided we needed a change of scenery. We have 3 boys under 5 who while well behaved were over due a beach get a way! We had never been to the cape. I randomly found this house online and called Mike to see if he had availability. He was So incredibly nice and helpful. He was so transparent about the rental rules, honest about Covid procedures and help guide us on cape cod activities with kids.

When we arrived at the house it was perfect, just as described on the listing. It was cute, super clean and welcoming. Mike and Dave put a welcome kit together and also left a very sweet welcome gift. They did not miss a detail. They knew we had young boys and they even left them beach ball which the boys loved.

One day we notice the bathroom toilet was running and thought we better let them know as that waste water - they sent someone straight away to have a look and make sure there was no real issue with the toilet.

The rooms were spacious- we were 6 (including our nanny) and we all had ample room.

The kitchen was fully stocked up and very comfortable.

The location was central- we road our bikes a lot to get around vs driving.

All and all I'd highly recommend this house for your next cape rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Larchmont, NY
Member since Jun 2020
Thanksgiving Getaway

We spent the week of Thanksgiving here and had a lovely time and Thanksgiving. The house was spotless and very comfortable. The owners are wonderful and very attentive that all was okay with our get together and stay. They even decorated the house, left wine and wonderful chocolate cookies that we really enjoyed! We found the kitchen to have everything we needed. Location was great for access to beach for a walk after dinner and in the mornings. We will definitely be back!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2019
Date Submitted: February 2020
West Dennis, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Delightful

We came to celebrate our grandson's 6th birthday. We found a spotless home with all of the amenities of home. The kids enjoyed some vintage games and a quick walk to the beach. The adults enjoyed the wine and lovely flowers left by the owners.

The owner also dropped off an espresso machine when he learned we had a coffee lover in the group. He also hooked us up with Sundae School ice cream for the birthday boy. He fixed the boys toys. He is a really sweet man who did so many kindnesses to be sure that we all had a great visit. It was relaxing and just what we all needed. We look forward to another visit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Member since Aug 2019
Honeymoon at Captains Quarters!

Captains Quarters was the perfect getaway for my wife and I on our honeymoon. The location is AMAZING with beaches in every direction. There were plenty of restaurants, with great ones within walking distance (Ocean House was a great recommendation from Mike and Dave). The bakeries in town are insane, definitely can"t miss getting a treat from those.

The property was great. Easy parking, easy to find, and spotless. Dave and Mike went above and beyond with tons of surprises throughout our stay (sorry, I can't spoil anything in the review).

The house is set up well and was a very functional space for us. It was easy to cook with the full kitchen, and little touches like the Amazon Echo for music and the Nest for temperature control made things even better. Oh! And there was even a full length mirror upstairs, which my wife was beyond ecstatic about LOL

Highly recommend captains quarters, and we will definitely be returning soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Member since Sep 2019
My vacation

Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful and warm vacation home for me and my family. The location is incredibly convenient and access to the beach was great. It felt like a home away from home. Clean, comfortable and well stocked. We had a fantastic time and can't wait till next year. Thank you.

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Albany, NY
Member since Mar 2020
Above & Beyond! A Fantastic Experience!

This was our first family trip to Cape Cod and we could not have picked a better place to stay! Our home was quaint, yet spacious, cozy and very clean. Mike and Dave were the most gracious hosts. They were knowledgeable, thoughtful, and went above and beyond their role as renters. When we walked in, there was a gift for the kids and champagne for the adults. The house had everything we needed. From linens to coolers to beach towels and chairs. They were always there to help, to ask if there was anything that we needed, or just to let us know about the local restaurants and fun family activities.

Now this is the important part. During our stay, a tornado hit the area with a majority of the mid-cape losing power. Mike and Dave were on top of it! They did everything they could to maintain our comfortable stay and even set up a surprise sunset cruise for the family with Provincetown Boat Charters which was an absolute amazing experience in itself!

We loved our experience and plan to visit again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Aug 2019
Cape Me Away!

Myself and 8 girlfriends of 30+ years came together from all over the world (NY, PA, NC, GA & London, England) to stay at Captain's Quarters for a girls getaway. We were welcomed with the warmest of greetings by Mike. The house is clean, bright & inviting. The custom personalized touches made it even more inviting. Truly anything we needed was provided in the house - beach towels, shower towels, linens, hair dryer, full kitchen, coolers - you name it, it was there! And if it wasn't, Mike & Dave would do anything to be sure you had it!

The house is only a short walk (or drive!) to the beach. I highly recommend walking downtown to the shops and especially Buckies Bakery. You can see the Oyster Co from the house patio & they offer a nice dining atmosphere & menu. I highly recommend staying here, you will not be disappointed!!! The "extras" Mike & Dave do to make you feel at home are positively unique & much appreciated!!! We are already planning our 2020 trip!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Rensselaer, NY
Member since May 2019

Amazing short stay
5 Stars

We had an amazing stay in this house over Labor Day weekend. It was a last minute booking for us, we were lucky that the place was available. Mike was very responsive and got all paperwork done very quickly. When we arrived very late in the evening we were greeted by Mike and by a bottle of wine and some toys for kids, which was a nice touch. The house has everything you need, linens, towels, stocked kitchen. Loved having AC on, as it was very hot outside. On our departure date, kids got treated to fresh brownies and ice cream, delivered by Mike. They will never forget it, this kind of special treatment. Thanks again, Mike, for making our short stay so memorable!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
CT
Member since Sep 2018
Captain's Quarter

My guests and I were welcomed into Mike's and Dave's vacation rental home as if it was our own. The home was exceptional in that it offered everything you would need including a 4K TV. The kitchen was well stocked with great pots, pans, utensils, plates, glasses and silverware. The refrigerator was my favorite because it was large, clean and included two complimentary bottles of bubbly, which was a very nice surprise after a four hour drive.

Who offers fresh flowers in the kitchen, living room and bedroom? They do. The living room was very comfy. My master bedroom had enough drawer space for the week and more. Also, the closet was more than adequate.

My guests stayed in the other bedroom downstairs and the single bedroom upstairs. We all agreed that the beds were comfortable, which was also great. All the amenities for the home were offered for each room, which included throws for the couches, extra towels for the bathrooms, dishwashing liquid and sponges for the kitchen. Everything i expected and more was given.

The outdoor patio was a great place to sit and watch the sunset. Coolers and beach chairs were offered so your beach experience would be memorable. If you forgot anything there were no worries as it was provided. Loved being there. My only regret was that the week was too short. Thank you for making my first stay on the Cape an exceptional one.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Albany, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Awesome Cape Cod Property!

This was our first visit to Cape Cod. The location was excellent. Dennis Port is an adorable quiet walkable little town. We enjoyed local restaurants and beaches, as well as the convenience of day trips to Hyannis, Nantucket, Truro, Chatham. The Captain’s Quarters felt comfy and cozy from the moment we arrived. Plenty of space for all 4 of us, with extra room to boot. Absolutely everything we needed was on site. Mike and Dave were the consummate hosts. Kind, thoughtful, fun, friendly. We all loved our stay and agreed we’ll be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Minneapolis, MN
Member since Aug 2018
Property ID 31025

This quaint Cape Cod home is close to restaurants and beaches. Bicycles available for vacationers to use. Beaches are within walking, biking and driving distance; some with amenities (showers, bathrooms and snack shack). Within an hour of P Town and Woods Hole (Martha's Vineyard Ferry). Many local activities and shopping near by (boat rentals, Chatham).

The home is equipped with central air, full kitchen supplies with Keurig coffee maker, blender, toaster, stove & microwave. Plus an outside grill. Outside tables and chairs to be able to enjoy a cup of coffee and breakfast or an evening dinner. Lounge chairs available for days when you just want to stay at the house and relax. Outside shower, plus 1 full bath and a 1/2 bath. 4 bedrooms. Comfortable sleeping arrangements.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Schenectady, NY
Member since Aug 2018